1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 18 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 13, 2017
Nice place, the mananager and staff were very accommodating. This is a good place to to camp , especially if you travel with a boat and like to fish. Boat launch and docks were close to several sites and were in good shape. Nice scenic views from most sites, bath houses were cleane.
Sep 12, 2017
We checked in on Sunday. We were asked who was in our party items due to things being down. Why did it take that long- we had 2 adults and 1 teen. On Monday the pool filter went down, the jump pillow was down when we arrived. I get that things happened. But no one told us until Wednesday that the club house had free games, etc. Why did it take this long for staff to let us know?
Sep 12, 2017
very nice site and we will go again see you guys next year, yves and Francine from Gatineau, Quebec, Canada.
Sep 11, 2017
great location, and well kept
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We had a fantastic stay! We stayed on the sunset side, which was wonderful. We will definitely be back!
Sep 11, 2017
Beautiful spot. Very friendly staff. Clean campgrounds. Enjoyed every minute. WiFi and cable available.
Sep 10, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff and amazing waterfront views. The perfect place to sit back and relax.
Sep 09, 2017
TOO SHORT, WET AND WINDY. BESIDES THAT, ALL WENT WELL. HOPE TO RETURN NEXT YEAR.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
As always, we had a wonderful stay. You have done an amazing job with the campground after all the pre-season weather problems that hit your area and island. We're already anxious to return.
Sep 07, 2017
Always enjoy camping at Association Island, its clean, friendly, and the weather is always an adventure.
Sep 07, 2017
This was our first stay and we plan on coming back next year for Labor Day weekend as well!! We had a great time!! So did the kids!
Sep 07, 2017
Had a good time, we always enjoy our stays there. The check-in lady we had could use a personality, I get it was a busy day, but you have to remain pleasant! Rest of the staff we had contact with was great as always.
Sep 07, 2017
Beau site propre et tranquille. Belle vue.
Sep 07, 2017
We were grateful to be called on a cancellation list and able to spend labor day weekend with you. Our site was a bit small, however we would definately come again and book in advance as the campground is beautiful.
Sep 07, 2017
Excellent campground - excellent customer service - will stay again
Sep 06, 2017
We love it here! Wish they were closer so we could camp there more often but the 5 hour drive is well worth it! New manager was nice and office stayed open late Friday night for holiday weekend check ins! They have had a tough weather year but everything was great during our stay! Already booked twice for next year!
Sep 06, 2017
We had a great stay! We love the island and will definitely be back. We hope to bring friends to use the adorable cottages on the lake front!
Sep 06, 2017
Great five days with friends great sunsets
Sep 06, 2017
My favorite campground. Good people to deal with.
Sep 06, 2017
Love this place. It takes a bit to get on/off the island to go places, but check out the campground map for all of the things to do around the area!!
Sep 06, 2017
Great family atmosphere. Wonderful to see kids out riding bikes, fishing, and just being kids!!
Sep 06, 2017
Our stay was over the Labor day weekend so the KOA was completely full. The employees were very helpful and professional. The entrance and surrounding waterfront (this is an island) could have used some extensive cleanup. Debris from previous storms littered the shoreline. Sites are spacious and have adequate hookups. The pet area needs some serious attention..... also could use another one.
Sep 06, 2017
Site enchanteur. Le personnel n'est cependant pas très amical... dommage.
Sep 06, 2017
It seemed like management was trying to enforce codes and rules that campers were not aware of, there was a manager that was extremely rude and unprofessional, many campers were offended.
Sep 06, 2017
It is a quite and peace full campgrounds
Sep 06, 2017
Could not get reservations together with family but it was a busy holiday weekend. Site M35 has a leaking sewer hose hookup (disgusting) and the water hookup also leaked.
Sep 06, 2017
Very clean bath houses,friendly and helpful employees,and an absolutely picturesque location to relax in and with your RV. I will be back at every chance I can.
Sep 06, 2017
The manger was very rude, called me a liar, told me to pack up the site and leave!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
I mentioned this last year that the golf carts should be more closely monitored. There are too many of them driving around and often with children driving them. This makes it dangerous for the average camper to walk pets or enjoy walking around the campground with so many golf carts.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Many improvements are taking place and this KOA is showing promise to be an amazing camping destination. Keep up the good work!
Sep 05, 2017
We were very impressed when we arrived at our site and found that it had been mowed and trimmed. The entire campground looked so much neater than it did when we were there over July 4th. The staff was friendly and helpful. We look forward to see additional changes next year. A snack area would be great, and a nice playground for the kids to play on.
Sep 05, 2017
You can tell there was new management. Trees were trimmed. sites were mowed, new dumpsters were placed throughout the campsite. There has been a lot of refuse cleared away. More yellow t-shirts around than I have seen ever since we have been coming. Tennis courts were inviting. The store had more stock, too.
Sep 05, 2017
Clean campground with professional, courteous staff. The only thing I would change when you send the reservation confirmation email include the site number.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
A good improvement over previous years. Obviously doing a great deal of work on improvements.
Sep 05, 2017
Beautiful location. The kids were a little disappointed about the bounce pillow being gone, but had a great time any way.
Sep 05, 2017
Thank you to Austin for being so friendly, helpful and knowledgeable!! I'm sure anyone else could have been annoyed at our questions.
Sep 05, 2017
We stayed almost two weeks recently on Association Island and had a wonderful time. It was very evident there was much more attention to the grounds than our stay last year. We always saw maintenance crews working hard to keep everything neat, mowed and in good repair. We really liked the concrete patios with fire pits. It would be perfect to share with camping friends.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Very good time there. Friendly staff and campers. Clean and plenty of room in campsite.
Sep 05, 2017
Stayed for two months... we feel it's the best spot around and convenient for us
Sep 05, 2017
It's a beautiful place, however, I reserved a lake view site and the site we had wasn't lake view unless you stood on top of the picnic table. Also, the lady in the store was rude, my grandchildren wanted to rent a golf cart and she said, "there's five people ahead of you" didn't bother to explain how it worked. I asked another friendly lady and she explained it to me, so we put our name on a list
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy