1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 18 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 07, 2017
The grass hasn't been mowed in weeks. ( not due to the water either ) The bouncy pillow is closed and the pool closed the 2nd day of the 5 we stayed and never opened back up. One lady in the office is miserable all the time. There is "stuff" everywhere. Buildings are dirty outside. Not impressed at all.
Jul 07, 2017
we know the water was high but none of the lawns were mowed. they closed the pool for maintance, should not do maintance on a busy weekend with so many kids, the bounce pad was down too. had trouble with some permeant people cutting through our site to get to the boat launch. if they asked it would have been ok but these adults did not bother to ask they just walked through our sites.
Jul 07, 2017
First, lawn had not been mowed, it has been a wet spring, they couldn't prevent standing water, however the sites could've been mowed avoiding the wet areas. Second,bouncy pillow wasn't blowed up. Third, pool looked like a swamp, green and cloudy and ended up closing a day after we arrived. We were there for a total of 6 days, 80 degrees and the kids had nothing to do. Very disappointed.
Jul 07, 2017
Great location,Large sites,great prices..Grass very high,making for bugs,sites not clearly marked,pool not open,but still had a nice time.
Jul 07, 2017
LOVE the campground, but my site wasn't mowed, I was wedged between 2 campers with a drainage ditch through my site. And quiet hours aren't enforced.
Jul 07, 2017
Nice people. But grass was not cut. Pool closed. Bathrooms. Entire place needs some simple basic maintenance. There has been a lot of rain. However they tried to say that's why grass is not cut. I disagree. They need to power wash all buildings. Power receptacle at nice full of spider webs. Few activities for kids. Very disappointed. The workers are nice people.
Jul 07, 2017
Site was in terrible condition. Grass was extremely high. Water was shut off with no notice to fill tank. Pool closed during holiday weekend.
Jul 07, 2017
We were first time campers last fall.Knowing absolutely nothing of what to do after parking our RV,people here at koa did and showed us everything from sewage to cable to water and electric.That was why we rebooked for 4th of July week this year.Been to one other campground,they don't even hold a candle to 1000 islands koa.have rebooked for next year.Again,problems this year solved by koa staff.A+
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
The sites were a little more crowded than other KOAs we have stayed at. Many amenities were unavailable due to floodingin the Great Lakes.
Jul 06, 2017
Not a good visit to this KOA over a long 4th of July weekend. Grass wasn't mowed which made the bugs horrible, water to the campground was not functioning on arrival, pool was not functioning the entire time we were there, the inflatable bouncy pad was not up and running and management did not offer any kind of compensation for the situation.
Jul 06, 2017
It is a beautiful place. Had a great time
Jul 06, 2017
We just returned from a 6 nite stay-luckily it was close to home. No pool, No bounce pad, grounds were DISGUSTING-not mowed, sewage overflow, debris/trash on grounds, vandalism in clubhouse - but as the kids had nothing to do what can u expect! Oh, & no power on the 4th in our loop at dinner time for a couple of hours. I don't blame neighbors who drove 2+ hours for wanting to leave upon arrival
Jul 06, 2017
We have been coming to this KOA for 5 years and have never had any issues. This year was horrible, the park was not mowed, the pool wasn't open for the 4th of July weekend, and the bouncy pillow was also closed. I understand the weather hasn't cooperated but the island looked horrendous. As it is looks right now, I would not recommend anyone staying at this KOA, I was extremely disappointed.
Jul 06, 2017
The views are amazing. The grass was high but was probably because of all the rain. The young man that checked us in was so nice and helpful. I wish the owners were on site like other Koa campgrounds to drive around especially at night to make sure dogs are on leashes and there is no loud music after quiet time. There were loud parties going on way into the night.
Jul 06, 2017
We were disappointed with the site as the grass was very long and the pool was green and closed for the last two days of our stay and the jump pad never opened while we were there.
Jul 06, 2017
Not well maintained, run down, lots of pot holes, crowded sites our table next to neighbor sewer.
Jul 06, 2017
Great location but can't say the same about the campground. Going downhill compared to previous visits here. They are not keeping up with the place. I understand some issues out of their control due to high water, but other issues could be taken care of. No excuses. Need to reinvest some of their money into the park.
Jul 06, 2017
Sites where not mowed (had 6-8 inches of grass), pool was closed our entire stay with beautiful weather, septic systems was backing up near us and had to be pumped, staff was not friendly and appeared to be annoyed if you asked questions,lack of any type of fresh groceries at the general store, lost power to our loop for several hours. Don't think I will be back, especially with the price.
Jul 06, 2017
Extremely wet year so far. Grass was tall and area on the windward side was very wet. Hospitality overall wasn't bad.
Jul 06, 2017
The koa staff is very very friendly. However there is no maintenance besides garbage pick up. The grass wasn't cut and over a foot tall. Our site was a swamp with standing water. They closed the pool on 3rd of July because it was disgusting and not maintained and the bounce pillow was not working
Jul 06, 2017
While the staff seemed nice and they had dealt with the Lakes flooding they're really seemed to be very little maintenance going on pool was broken,bounce pad was broken, grass and weed wacking not done. Sites are small if you're going there for water sport it's not bad but the sites other than Lakefront are less than desirable.
Jul 05, 2017
Stayed for 3 nights over the July 4th weekend. Had a pull thru site on the Lake side...it was dry and had amazing views! Was a bit breezy compared to the Harbor side, but the view is with it. Would have given 5 stars, but the bathrooms needed more attention than their cleaning vrew gave them. Staff is very friendly and helpful!
Jul 05, 2017
due to high water and a lot of rain the camp ground was in pretty good shape. Didnt see the workers getting a lot done the day we were there.
Jul 05, 2017
First of all, I called 3 times left messages and no return phone calls Bathrooms disgusting Never saw employees Our sewer line was 6 ft from neighbors picnic table Overall, not what we expected
Jul 05, 2017
Other than the view, there's not much going for it. Bathrooms we're dirty; grass was high. With some TLC this could be a great place.
Jul 05, 2017
Had the grandkids with us on this trip the pool was down for 3 of the 4 days we where there on 4th of July no less. We tried several times to rent one of the peddle cars with no luck. Not alot there for kids or adult to do. If they would put a little more effort and money into the campground could be a great place
Jul 05, 2017
Bathrooms were not real clean-some sites were real muddy
Jul 05, 2017
Facility was dirty and unkept, bathrooms were only cleaned once during the 5 days we stayed, no hot water in showers, no swimming in the lake because of high water-and they closed the pool for 2 of the hottest days of our stay. No family activities offered.
Jul 05, 2017
We were told all everything was going to be open. We got there the pool was closed the bounce pad was closed both were never opened while we were there our site was not mowed. Was very disappointed we live 3 hours away and will not be returning again to your campsite
Jul 05, 2017
the cable has not worked for years. pool dirty and was shut down. the grass is never mowed the sites all wet and muddy
Jul 05, 2017
The staff was very helpful
Jul 05, 2017
We usually love our time at Association Island but this visit was quite disappointing. The bouncy pillow is down and the pool was so disgusting they eventually closed it. Mother Nature has done a number on them and they are trying to keep up. The sewage truck came twice during our visit because of the excessive rainwater. No sites had been mowed and they looked like fields.
Jul 05, 2017
they moved us away from our friends and then pool was closed and the lawn was so long with weeds were about 2 feet tall. mud pit not there fault but some places could have stone like walk ways
Jul 05, 2017
more money needs to be spent to upgrade the facilites and the grading and leveling of the RV site is required
Jul 05, 2017
While we love KOA Association Island in Henderson, NY, we were diappointed that the bounce pad was out of commission and the pool was also closed for maintenance for the entire duration of our stay. Seems an unfortunate time for such a closing given it was 4th of July week/weekend. Additionally, I was a bit frustrated with the lack of supervision for many teenage campers, who acted inappropriate.
Jul 05, 2017
Really thought the pool and jump pad would be in good working condition by the 4th of July weekend. Luckily the views of the water were beautiful.
Jul 05, 2017
Beautiful campground know Pool bad Wi-Fi
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
My deluxe campsite had very long grass and bugs flying out every time my dog moved. I asked an employee about a lawnmower another site was using. They responded "yes we are letting people borrow it" not I will do it for you. I paid $85 to cut my own grass on my time off work
Jul 04, 2017
Over all great location, had a few things though that I knocked a star off for. Bathrooms were gross and Wi-Fi was pay and still horrible. But beautiful site, really friendly and despite cons we will be back. Next time will pay for waterfront site as they looked amazing!
Jul 04, 2017
Personelles très courtoit et qui travaillaient très fort pour remettre le site en bonne condition après les innondations.
Jul 04, 2017
Pool out of commission bouncing pad was out of order and washrooms showers were in terrible conditions. We have stayed there in the past and have been very satisfied this was not a pleasant trip.
Jul 03, 2017
OTHER THAN THE WATER PRESSURE PROBLEM, IT WAS A GOOD STAY. SITES COULD USE SOME WORK . PADS LEVELED, GRASS AREAS MOWED. I UNDERSTAND ITS BEEN AN EXTREMELY WET SPRING/SUMMER BUT PUTTING GRAVEL IN AREA'S OF MUD AND WATER SHOULD BE CONSIDERED.
Jul 03, 2017
Stunning location. Delightful views of the lake. Spacious sites and helpful staff.
Jul 03, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean grounds despite the massive flooding in the area. Staff always working hard to ensure everyone was having a great time. Pull through site very easy to navigate and amenities were fantastic! We look forward to returning!
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Great friendly people beautiful place to stay lots of things to do
Jul 01, 2017
Paul and the rest of the staff treat you like family. We like it here so much its an annual weeklong campout and we've already booked a second trip there this year at the end of July. To Paul and staff Thank You for what you do and see you soon.
Jun 30, 2017
Bathroom could be a little nicer.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy