1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 18 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2017
Excellent sites & firepits on the lake, great kayaking, really enjoyed all that the KOA offered. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 16, 2017
Beautiful place to camp. Friendly staff always ready to accommodate us. We appreciate them all. Our favorite place to camp. Greg & Susan Houppert
Jul 15, 2017
The lake is spectacular!I'm giving a 3 because the bugs were so bad, a great deal of standing water, and grass that was too long. I know and understand the flooding has made it difficult, but if the grass had been cut and treated the bugs would not have been so much of an issue. The bounce pillow should have been repaired or replaced by now. I'm not sure what the big decision is about that!
Jul 15, 2017
The place is beautiful but for the second year in a row the pool wasn't working. there Wi-Fi signal is nonexistent. The people there were very friendly though.
Jul 15, 2017
We loved the view of the water, nicely located to local attractions. The pool was not open while we were there but other than that we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice area. Camping on an Island is great
Jul 15, 2017
Spectacular view and location, however, Needs maintenance attention. Restrooms poorly maintained.
Jul 15, 2017
Not has well kept as the other KOA Don't take you to your site. Even though we stayed there before. Very plane grounds, compare to other KOA's
Jul 14, 2017
We stayed on a water site along the bay side. The only thing bad I would have to say were the water bugs living and breeding along the shore in the dead leaves under the ivy growing. The bugs were so bothersome at night we could not have any lights on at all or we would be invaded by the thousands. If they were to clean the shoreline up along the bayside I would rate it a 10!
Jul 13, 2017
Great location, quiet and right on the water is a plus. Not far from Watertown. Thankfully did not bring the kids - did not see the jumping pillow run at any time during our stay and the pool was closed for half of our stay. SO MANY vacant spaces - super large campground with not many workers around which has to make upkeep tough. Would never think it was a KOA if it was not advertised as one.
Jul 12, 2017
We have stayed here before and very much enjoyed the campgrounds. This season there were numerous issues. The sites had not been mowed in quite some time; the pool and bounce pillow were out of commission; In addition, friends asked every day to reserve a golf cart, each time told someone would come get them when one became available. That never happened. Things were not well organized.
Jul 12, 2017
Unfortunately for the campground the water was very high. So campsites were flooded and children's activities cancelled. Would like to try again when the water is lower!
Jul 12, 2017
very pleased with customer service personal= jennea', leslie, general manager jeff clark,and your mantience staff that covered sites L41 and L03 From 6/30 thur 7/09 2017 were excellent!. We look forward to future visits
Jul 11, 2017
At $75 a night the pool and bounce pillow not working. No rec director, didn't know there was a band till we read it on facebook the next day. Lawn not nicely kept like years past and buildings needed to be power washed b/c of cob webs.
Jul 11, 2017
Love the views but the maintenance left a lot to be desired. Weeds and Grown up sites. Bugs were terrible! Bounce pillow and pool out of order. For the cost it should've been a lot better. We come every year and are considering changing plans because of the upkeep. It's a shame :(
Jul 11, 2017
staff was very helpful and friendly. beautiful sunrises and sunsets. was buggy, probably from all the rain they have had, we stayed here before and no problem with bugs. should put up a privacy fence to hide all the stuff stored behind conference building.
Jul 11, 2017
I must say I was excited to go camping here until I got there. The pool was closed, no kayaks to rent, the bathrooms were disgusting, you needed extensions to hook up to everything. I'm probably being polite by not saying more. I would not recommend anyone stay here.
Jul 11, 2017
Lawn was 12" to 18" high, we mowed it ourselves after we were told they couldn't get to it. The long grass created so many bugs we were unable to cook outside or eat outside til later in the days. The pool, bounce pillow and community center were closed all week. They shut water off twice for couple hours without warning. Was not offered anything back for inconveniences. Very poor for a KOA
Jul 11, 2017
great kayaking and bicycling
Jul 11, 2017
I was assigned site B17. There wasn't enough room on that site. I stepped out of the camper and was looking right st the neighbors waste hose. Been to other KOAs with larger sites.
Jul 11, 2017
pool was closed, ground was swampy, lawn was not mowed. bad year for association island
Jul 10, 2017
We were there for a nine day stay starting 6/30 and the pool was only open 2 of the days and even then it was nasty. We did not get to enjoy the pool or the bounce pad.The bathrooms were disgusting for 2-3 days at a time.When they were cleaned they were great.Our lawn was really high when we got there.We asked for a lawn mower to mow our own lawn.It was dropped off with no gas.Very disappointed.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
People pleasant. Good staff Make sure you have enough Sewer line elec cord and water hose connections dictate where you set up!!
Jul 10, 2017
To buggy to wet not enough things for kids to do waited until camp filled up to cut grass
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
We are repeat campers, but not because of the grounds upkeep. We are repeat because of what the waters have to offer in the area. The grounds are not up to KOA standards in my opinion. Grass overgrown and grounds are not level. These are easy things to take care of, but over the last 4 years of camping here, it is a constant battle. We paid a young boy who is there seasonally to mow ours site.
Jul 10, 2017
We've stayed previously and each time we stay, the grass has not been mowed. Also, we were on site 029 and the rocks in the gravel were huge and I repeatedly turned my ankle. The sewer drain is located a long distance from the RV hookup so we had to have 3 lines together to reach! The pool was out of order the entire week so my plan to sit by the pool was out of the question.
Jul 10, 2017
My family and I made it there last Friday the lawns were not mowed. I found a young man mowing a site and payed him 10 bucks to mow mine. The grass was 9 or 10 inches high. The bounce pillow was broken and the swimming pool was as well. The bathroom at the play house was disgusting there were spit balls on the walls the doors everywhere. FOR FOUR DAYS STRAIGHT!!!!! The same ones!!!!
Jul 10, 2017
we were disappointed the pool wasn't opened nor was the bounce pillow. the playground is substandard, esp for a KOA and the rates we paid to stay here. all that being said, what make this campground great is the location, location, location. the sunsets are gorgeous. The views are breath taking. With some upgrades made, and better cleaning, this could be the top KOA in the country.
Jul 10, 2017
Pool was down for repairs, lawn was not mowed. Poor management. Paul was a great help and deserves to be a great leader. We will be coming to camp again but maybe in two years they will have all the issues addressed. Best of luck
Jul 10, 2017
pool and bounce pillow were closed. needed to ask to have campsite mowed (weeds/prickers). Couldn't use fire pit bc of weeds. Mgmt made excuses vs. taking responsibility.
Jul 10, 2017
Love the entertainment available, the views and staff are awesome!
Jul 09, 2017
this camp ground was in deplorable condition !!The sewer was over flow into the lake and when I asked the own he told me he speeks no english and to talk to office ,and he didn't even tell me he was the owner!!The was no activites to do .we were calling all week before we drove 5 1/2 hrs. to get there! We were told everything was up and running ,when we got there the pool was all merky
Jul 09, 2017
Gorgeous views!!! Our 3 campsites had to mow our own lawn. Bugs were awful. Power kept kicking off, no pool, no bounce pad. Half washer/dryers did not work & dryers that did work needed a couple times to actually dry.
Jul 09, 2017
First off I understand due to the conditions of Lake Ontario a lot of the amenities we're down but there was no excuse for the sites not to be maintained. We paid a lot of money to stay there for a week and not once was our lawn mowed there was no excuse for it not to be either there was no rain for standing water for which they claimed. Not what we expected will not return
Jul 09, 2017
We loved the beautiful views of Lake Ontario and Henderson Bay but were disappointed that the kayaks were not available to use and the pool was closed for 5 out of 7 days. We also had issues with adult campers taking out the peddle carts and keeping them all day long.
Jul 09, 2017
Bathrooms in the playhouse were discusting. The pool was shut down all week long. The bounce pad down all week. Kids were bored. Hot and couldn't swim. If you don't have a boat then you're stuck all week doing nothing like we were.
Jul 09, 2017
Deceitful post about pool saying closed "today" for maintenance when other staff says broken pipe and it will be closed for a while. Campsites not mowed, grass up to your knees. We left early.
Jul 08, 2017
Overall it is a nice campground. Little details were missing. Pool not open, bounce pad out of order, sites not mowed, cobwebs with bugs all over, had to chase someone down to get pedal carts. Had these things not been an issue I could have very easily given it a better score. The staff we did deal with was very friendly and helpful. Jeane' and Austin were super. We will probably visit again
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Very wet sites, pool and bounce pillow was closed, no kid activities, sites were not mowed.
Jul 08, 2017
Facilities were not clean or in good shape. Pool and bounce pad weren't operating over July 4th weekend. and about 5 KOA's and this was the least well maintained. But on a beautiful location.
Jul 08, 2017
Found the grounds unkempt, washrooms were in need of update and at times dirty. No warm or hot water in ladies showers. Would not recommend.
Jul 08, 2017
Grass needed to be cut, lots of mosquitoes from high grass
Jul 08, 2017
There was lots of stuff out of order, from toilets & swimming pool to the jumping pillow, all were in need of repair :( The staff was great though!
Jul 08, 2017
Sites were not mowed, no water til next day. Bugs were everywhere. Location was great cause we were there for a family reunion.
Jul 08, 2017
very nice place
Jul 08, 2017
Not maintained to KOA standards.
Jul 07, 2017
I thought the area was beautiful. My only complaints are: pool filthy and grass needed cutting. Otherwise wonderful stay. Made reservations for next year.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy