1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 18 - October 8

Reserve: 800-393-4189

Reserve: 800-393-4189

Info: 315-938-5655

Info: 315-938-5655

Email This Campground

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 23, 2018
It was just very buggy- nats! Everyone was nice though and the water was beautiful!
May 23, 2018
May 22, 2018
Very Friendly staff
May 22, 2018
Amazing place, amazing staff...peaceful, well kept. We will definitely be back. Thank you! ��
May 22, 2018
The sites were beautiful and well kept. My only complaint is the cable did not work but my digital antenna did.
May 22, 2018
Beautiful park that is well maintained. Staff was very welcoming and accommodating. Already planning my next visit!
May 21, 2018
The staff were great. Very friendly and very helpful. We checked in and they escorted us to our site. The sites were a little small but we were right in the water and had a beautiful view of the sunset. Each site also had dual sewer connections to allow for pull-in or back-in. All in all it is a great campground with beautiful views. We will be back!
May 21, 2018
May 18, 2018
Under age kids driving golf carts between sites, reckless driving. Place was run better 2 yrs ago. Now lying worthless manager that runs the site is only interested to make money, not customer service
May 18, 2018
We stayed the season there and I always cut my own grass and far away From my camper and yet one of your employees ran into my rig and I ended up getting the parts and fixing all myself ! $680.00 later I didn't keep any receipt . so I'm just out ! And then you raised your seasonal rates .so we found a cheaper campground in Sylvan Beach that has a longer season.
Mar 26, 2018
We won’t stay anywhere else!!! Fabulous for our family and friends.We love the marina and surrounding area for fishing!!
Jan 19, 2018
great
Jan 19, 2018
very nice stay
Jan 19, 2018
Jan 19, 2018
Jan 17, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
Camping for over 30 years, we find this campground the most unique. A true island experience! Spectacular sunrises and sunsets, and water all around to soothe what ails you. Plenty of nature hike opportunities. Fascinating carin rocks building. FISHING EVERYWHERE! This is our true island paradise
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
Enjoyable
Jan 16, 2018
We have been to this campground a few times. Overall, very nice campground, very nice staff. Our last stay in October was not as pleasant because of the weather (rain and wind) not your fault! We will probably return depending on our Canadian money!
Jan 15, 2018
We've stayed there many times in the past however with the new management in-place we won't be returning and neither will our other 10 families that camp with us. It was the last weekend you were open, therefore the park was mainly empty except for "our group of 10 campsites". We were hassled from the moment we entered the park. Our friends that were going to book their wedding there, won't be!!!
Jan 15, 2018
This was the first time staying her some friends told us about it now we can’t wait to book a week in 2018
Jan 15, 2018
Jan 15, 2018
Wiil be back ,very nice location ,love that its dog friendly .
Oct 18, 2017
Loved our lake front site! Beautiful island, beautiful area. Thank you!
Oct 14, 2017
We have a seasonal site. Problems at start of season. Some because of Lake Ontario flooding. Other problems till about July 4th weekend. Leadership change made maintanence 1,000 times better. Made good friends. Love the workers & staff!!! Island is truly beautifulWe have booked our seasonal site for 2018.
Oct 14, 2017
très agréable, bel emplacement, site très grands, vue imprenable sur le lac Ontario. 5ième fois, à répéter encore. installations très propre.
Oct 14, 2017
Campground was much cleaner and grass mowed etc. from our last stay here. Views are always beautiful, but the campground was neat and you could see improvements. They changed management, and it shows.
Oct 13, 2017
I like the stay thought the sites we're a little close together Vinny the section u was in but other then that I like it
Oct 09, 2017
I was good pretty uneventful the site I was on was a little closer than I prefer the fire pit was next to the naibors glide out but it was peace full
Oct 09, 2017
Very nice people. Nicely spaced and level sites with great views. One ð. Overheard an apparently seasonal camper complaining to a staff member about trailers coming in and out on weekends. Really?
Oct 09, 2017
Loved the view at sunset.
Oct 09, 2017
So sad to see you're closing for the season. We LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Association Island, and can't wait to back. We counted the dates until you open again. From Oct. 9th 2017 until May 18th 2018 it looks like 221..........but whose counting????? WE ARE!! Jim, Peg, and (Kitty .....walking the Island on the leash)
Oct 09, 2017
Last camping trip before Association Island closes for the year. We spend most of our camping trips @ the Island.The rewards card is awesome to earn points towards your stay and get 10% off as well when you camp. Friendly Staff always with a smile. This campground is my families "comfort zone" when it comes to camping.We prefer it over any other.Thank you to the staff and we'll see you in 2018.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Weather was grate,we will be back
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
The campground was ok clean bathrooms and laundry but we were on a site with no shade in 90 degree temps . We asked to be moved and were accomidated...the park was fairly empty. The first morning at just after 8 am an employee started cutting the grass right by our site then wippersnipped we were only there 2 nights and I'm sure the grass was not that long .
Oct 04, 2017
We had a wonderful stay, as always. It's so quiet when we're there in the fall, but we enjoy the quiet as well as the busier campground of summer. It was interesting to see how much the lake has gone down since our first stay in July after all the high waters of this crazy spring. We commend the hard work everyone there had to do this year especially to repair the damages.
Oct 04, 2017
âmehâ. Excellent sunsets off-set by power outages and fresh water pressure fluctuations. No communication or explanation by staff. Very quiet campground when youâre not subjected to loud, profane neighbors. Such a beautiful place when not bombarded by country music from the cabin area. Câmon people! Youâre camping. Leave the noise at home.
Oct 04, 2017
We believe it is the second nicest KOA campground in the country. We thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality the view and the quality of the campground. We may never come this way again but we will always remember our experience at this campground it was wonderful
Oct 04, 2017
Nice clean place, great people, excellent view
Oct 04, 2017
Beautiful location -only overnight -late fall
Oct 03, 2017
It is an amazing campground with a peaceful water view no matter which site you have. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
It was great. Clean ,neat friendly staff would highly recommend. Would stay again
Oct 02, 2017
Beautiful setting and really nice staff. The hookups in the lakeside sites are on the wrong side. Probably works for a motorhome with head in parking but not good for a fifth wheel when you must back in.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals