1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 18 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 11, 2017
When we arrived we found out that the cabin we reserved was given to someone else. The clerk offered us a cottage to make up for the mistake. When we were getting set up in the cottage I could not believe how dirty it was. I donât think it had been cleaned in months. My kids and I were very upset. I would not recommend this Koa to other people. I have never had a problem like this at other Koaâ
Oct 10, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
The weather and accommodations couldn't have been better
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Stay was great just noticed there was dog hair under the bunk beds and the double bed. Other then that it was good.
Sep 11, 2017
Beautiful location, average cabin, could have had more storage and linens provided.... staff was a little less than friendly.... kind of strict (uptight). Also no main office to get breakfast, always a feature I've liked at koa's.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Well, apparently you Don't care about my stay because as I am describing the less than desirable accommodations and the very Unfriendly and Unhelpful office staff-- I have run out of space in your comment box. Now even More disappointed! We have stayed at KOA in Gettysburg and Niagara Falls, we were Very happy at Both. We will never go back to Assoc. Island and will Never recommend anyone to.
Sep 01, 2017
The staff was very friendly. The site on the water was excellent. Will definitely be back again.
Aug 23, 2017
The campground is well taken care of by the staff, who are all personable. We had a lovely waterfront site and enjoyed the sunsets, sounds of the water, and beautiful surroundings.
Aug 21, 2017
We stayed on the sunrise side, but next time we would definitely stay on the sunset side. I know you had a rough start to the season with flooding, but it would of been nice to see more flowers around. Also would like to suggest that you encourage recycling, this is the reason for the low scores. I truly believe that we should all be doing our best part in keeping up with recycling.
Aug 20, 2017
First impressions make a big difference...got to door to check in and windows were disgusting, sign stated pool was closed till further notice...so was the jump pad, Grrrrrr!! I understand it is hard to keep the shoreline totally clear of garbage but holy crap, WASH WINDOWS, they are ALL gross, and clean up the campsites after people leave!
Aug 20, 2017
The cottage was neat, clean and well equips for having a partial kitchen. We would come and stay again. We really enjoyed the friendly staff and other campers.
Aug 14, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the location of this campground is just amazing.
Aug 12, 2017
Paul greeted us when we checked in, great person!!! We rented a cottage, it was awesome and our view was beautiful. I plan on booking our stay for next summer next week .
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
This was our first time here for our annual family reunion and we couldn't be happier. We are already booked for next year. The staff are amazing, the place is beautiful. Our whole party all felt the same way!
Jul 31, 2017
We will definitely come and stay again. We rented a cabin and it was perfect for our needs. Highly recommend!!!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Could take over as my #1 KOA. The site was great and the cabin perfect. Love this KOA
Jul 29, 2017
Lake Ontario is amazing. We have friends who have a trailer and we are able to stay in a cottage right next to them on the lake. Unfortunately, the cottage really needs some updates and there was t much for the kids to do. We've been there for three years and have decided to move on. There was an awful bug problem that if the wiener would spend the money to spray I don't think it would be that bad
Jul 24, 2017
We loved our stay but our cottage was not cleaned thought . We had other friends stay next to us and it was as if ours was not cleaned at all .
Jul 18, 2017
We wanted to get away for our anniversary, my wife found you guys and we booked a cabin. The price was very reasonable and the stay was relaxing
Jul 18, 2017
Under extremely difficult conditions due to the flood of Lake Ontario this season, I cannot praise Paul (manager) and his staff enough for making our stay most enjoyable. If you want to be treated like royalty, this is the place to be. Such a congenial entire staff is a rare find! This was my 3rd year returning here.
Jul 14, 2017
Beautiful property but very rude staff and our cabin leaked in the rain
Jul 13, 2017
For our 3 day stay the pool and bouncey game were closed. July is pool weather!!!! Were told the children could not use the free 4 wheel bikes due to an event (able to use own bikes) Poor drainage caused water in screen and tent during storm. Bathrooms were not clean
Jul 12, 2017
Although the island has a beautiful setting, the campground is a disappointment. We has to leave early due to the overwhelming amount of ants in the cabin we rented. Pool was closed, bouncer was closed, the few pedal carts were kept at seasonal campsites, Rec rooms were never open on time. And they are 60 miles from any thousand islands attractions.
Jul 08, 2017
Upon arrival was told that our cottage had a late check out and might not be ready yet. Went to our cottage to settle in and was shocked at how dirty and smelly it was. There were cobwebs and bugs everywhere. Each day new spiders inside the cottage to kill. Very little pride by the staff on the upkeep of this island. Pool was closed for entire stay. Should rename this place 1000 Spider Island KOA.
Jun 30, 2017
My dad took pne look at your facility and fell in love with it. Even up until his last breathe he continued to rave about the beauti of the camp ground. Thank you
Jun 29, 2017
The view is beautiful. The lake changes daily so can be quite windy. We stayed in a cabin which was well equipped and clean. The public bathrooms were not the cleanest so we were glad to have another option. The kids enjoyed the pedal cars. The bouncy was not up due to high water table from all the rains this spring.
Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Kind/helpful staff. Good fishing spots. Amazing views! Cons: Didn't appear cabin was cleaned prior to arrival(well over 50 large spider/webs all over cabin). Blanket on the main bed was stained. Bedroom in cabin did not have a TV, which was expected based on the floor plan. Pool and bounce pad were not open. Overall good visit, but were some areas to improve upon.
Jun 24, 2017
We stayed in a cottage on the sunset side. Beautiful views. The cottage could have been a little cleaner i.e. windows, blinds, general cleaning. But all in all very nice.
Jun 22, 2017
Beautiful views, clean and nicely-appointed grounds, friendly competent staff. Responsive to inquiries, and knowledgeable.
Jun 13, 2017
we stayed in one of the sunset cabins on the water. If you stay here u must get a water site. The view and sunset was amazing. cabin was clean ,bright ,and stocked with everything u need.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Our stay was very comfortable. We enjoyed the area and will be going back in the spring.
Oct 10, 2016
Would have been better without all the spiders. If Mom had been with us, we could not have stayed. Otherwise, it was great.
Oct 07, 2016
Beautiful campground and helpful staff.
Oct 01, 2016
Paul and his staff were absolutely wonderful. Everyone we saw said hello, and all interactions were positive. It didn't hurt that the weather was perfect, and our stay was during the week when it wasn't so crowded, but the accommodations were everything we hoped for.
Sep 30, 2016
Our cabin was spotless. Very comfortable. AC/Heater wasn't working properly, but I think you've already taken a look at it. Appreciated the coffee pot!
Sep 20, 2016
A great island to stay and play! Our deluxe cabin made our life so easy, the surrounding area was beautiful, my two girl friends and I had a great time. Thanks!
Sep 19, 2016
We stayed in a lake front sunset cottage it exceeded my expectations for a cottage. It was clean, furnished nicely and updated. Love there is a store on site, but It would be great if there was also an ice cream shop and food truck or small diner as well. I preferred to stay onsite and enjoy the view. I look forward to returning to KOA Association Island
Sep 13, 2016
Very nice place. Staff was very helpful. The views were awesome we are already planning our next stay.
Sep 07, 2016
We really had a greattime. Only complaint we do have is tHat we feel that the floor in the kitchen and bathroom was not cleaned From last person. There were defiantly stuff dropped on floor and never cleaned. And also the rug in the bathroom on the floor and the one In front of the kitchen sink really need to be thrown away please!!!! They were really nasty dirty.
Sep 06, 2016
everything was very good and staff was helpful - only thing I had to say is that the couch was terrible to sleep on. should be replaced. couldn't even sit on it.
Sep 06, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
I stayed at cabin C1. There was 2 bedrooms, queen bed in one and a full bed in other with a twin bed. The cabin was clean and came equiped with pots, pans, toaster oven, microwave, coffee maker, george foreman grill, cups, plates and silverware. I had read other reviews of the place being dirty and I was prepared to clean when I arrived but I did not need too. Maybe others are not campers.
Aug 24, 2016
Enjoyed our cottage stay. Traveled with kids and a boat. Convient to launch boat, very nice Harbour and campground has plenty to keep kids occupied. Beautiful sunsets. More RVs than tenters. Staff was friendly and campground was quiet.
Aug 23, 2016
I was disappointed with quality control this year. Love the spot and hope the small issues will be corrected as noted on my paper given at time of exit.
Aug 19, 2016
beautiful lake views and sunsets friendly staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy