1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 18 - October 8

Reserve: 800-393-4189

Reserve: 800-393-4189

Info: 315-938-5655

Info: 315-938-5655

Email This Campground

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 18, 2018
No pool AGAIN this year! Wasn’t working last year either ��
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Staff was very helpful and friendly. The campground was neat and tidy. The views were spectacular
Jun 18, 2018
What an amazing campground. The views are so precious. Sunrise, sunsets, the water all around. We will be going back for sure. The staff was very nice, and helpful. The grounds are well kept.
Jun 18, 2018
We had a wonderful weekend. The island is amazing. The weather was beautiful and not a mosquito in site. We kayaked and ride bikes. Swam in the pool. The employees were very friendly and helpful. Trash pickup was new to us and awesome. Full hookup site was nice and grassy, not worn down, well kept. The sunset was out of this world both nights we stayed. Totally recommend this Campgrounds.
Jun 18, 2018
The kids were a little upset because the pool never opened,but besides that they had fun.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
We have stayed fathers day weekend for the last 3 years and always have a great time. the husband and boys always win in the fishing derby
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
We had a nice time but the kids were disappointed the pool wasn't open again
Jun 18, 2018
Great weekend. Campground is beautiful and very well maintained. Only down fall was extremely hot weather and the pool was closed the whole weekend.
Jun 18, 2018
It was obvious to us that it has new management. Some were friendly and others were not. Different feeling all together. Beautiful area but the bugs are annoying.
Jun 18, 2018
Presentation wise it’s absolutely amazing. I was a little discouraged about all the people walking right through my site from the road each night to take pictures and the seasonal people walking across my site back and forth ( I was right between 4 RV’s) as if I wasn’t there.
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
It is a beautiful, quiet place to stay. We had gorgeous sunsets every night. The campground was very well kept. I Would love to go back and stay for a full week!
Jun 16, 2018
Enjoyed our stay at this KOA. Beautiful area nice clean campground. Friendly atmosphere. Would highly recommend this KOA to family and friends:
Jun 15, 2018
Three days in site G-04 . It was a lovely site , clean ,quiet, and great water view! Didn't use any of the recreational facilities , but enjoyed riding our bikes. Would like to return and have an opportunity to swim in the Lake! The water was so clear ,but too cold at this time of year! Only negative is the weak Wifi signal . Couldn't log on sometimes,and was very slow except in early AM.
Jun 14, 2018
We always enjoy our stay here. The place is amazingly beautiful, peaceful and well kept. The owners & staff are genuinely nice & accommodating. The fishing is great, and they also have a great marina! The sunsets are unforgettable (moon rises too). Often places like this are kept all to themselves, but Doc & family are kind enough to share it with us. A big thank you to Doc, Sue, family, and crew!
Jun 14, 2018
The location was great. Had Lake Ontario all around which was very nice. The employees were very helpful and courteous
Jun 14, 2018
Wonderful location, very well maintained. Only downside is internet and cable.
Jun 14, 2018
Relaxing, quiet, beautiful sunsets. Staff is friendly and helpful. We'll definitely be back.
Jun 13, 2018
Our son came down to visit 1 early evening on his motorcycle & was charged $10 for a 2 hr stay. That was ridiculous.
Jun 13, 2018
The sites are too close together with zero privacy (no shrubs, trees etc.) between sites. Constant campground traffic on the outer loop where we were by campground golf carts used by staff and camper traffic. Lake bugs were so bad we had to stay inside the camper much of the time. Pool closed since 2017 by NYSDOH. Store did not have milk or gallons of water needed to avoid off-taste camp water.
Jun 13, 2018
Pool not open ??? Advertise cable but does not work. If you can not supply ,do not advertise
Jun 13, 2018
Excellent weather all weekend, facilities were clean and staff is very friendly. Not sure why the cable TV was not in service, but really didn't need it because the weather was so nice - didn't need to spend any length inside. - Can't wait to book a return visit.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Just great!
Jun 13, 2018
Staff was rather pompous on the phone about how they own the whole island and they gave us a hard time when we tried to arrange checking in after their office closed. Mayflies were Everyyyyy-where. The name "1000 Islands" would be more accurate if called "Lake Ontario" Facilities were clean but this is the first KOA I ever saw a posting of "MONETARY FINES" if you "violate" certain rules. Ehhh.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
It was a wonderful stay. The KOA staff at Association Island are wonderful my grandkids loved it. Jim and Lorie
Jun 12, 2018
We LOVED this campground! Pristine sites, spotless bathrooms and laundry room. Friendly, helpful staff. The views are unmatched!
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
The staff were very friendly, the views are amazing, and my family enjoyed our little weekend away! One lady even offered to bring me flour for our fish. We would definitely stay here again!!
Jun 11, 2018
Loved this campground. Sites were great and we were right on the lake. Beautiful sunsets and great kayaking. We will definitely be back.
Jun 11, 2018
This has to be one of the BEST KOA campgrounds we have ever stayed at. The sites were a great size and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We would gladly recommend this campground. Can't wait till we get the chance to come back again.
Jun 11, 2018
Friendly and very helpful staff. A little windy this time of year, begin of June. Nice and clean, an grass cut
Jun 11, 2018
Grounds are well kept. Very disappointed to find out at check in they do not have cable. The internet was limited to 1 hour at a time, you would be disconnected and maybe or maybe not able to get back on and no where near full. May flies were terrible, no fault to them, and windy weather and cool temperatures limited outdoor activity which could of made it more enjoyable.
Jun 11, 2018
Beautiful setting. Very relaxing and enjoyed the sunrise and sunsets - fantastic. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Jun 11, 2018
Gorgeous site! Friendly staff. Wish the pool was open and the WiFi was more reliable. A wonderful stay. Will be back!
Jun 11, 2018
had an awesome stay...fantastic customer service from great people in a stunningly beautiful place... made our next reservation while we were there...
Jun 11, 2018
Special thanks to Association Island employees ! We checked into Association Island and were greeted by a very friendly staff. My family and I rented 4 cottages along the Lake front for a surprise birthday celebration for my daughter. The cottages & grounds were very modern, neat & clean. Had everything we needed to be comfortable. Kudo's to Staff for making us feel right at home !
Jun 11, 2018
The location is great. Overall we had a nice stay. The grounds def. need some upgrades/money invested. Shared fire pits/patios not desirable. Septic tanks/meters/vents should not be on a sight that you are getting paid for unless you do something to camouflage. Really attention to detail is lacking. Staff we encountered were pleasant and non obtrusive. I’m sure we will be back.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Poor WiFi quality, but that seems to be the normal at most campgrounds. Overall this is a great location and well managed park.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Two big positives, very clean and very friendly staff. I think all and all a very nice park. It is rather secluded, but I think that’s a personal choice for what people want. Some would love that others might not.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals