1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 18 - October 8

Reserve: 800-393-4189

Reserve: 800-393-4189

Info: 315-938-5655

Info: 315-938-5655

Email This Campground

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
Our campsite was perfect. However for the price I would highly recommend you spray the outside of some of your buildings they are covered with bugs( specifically the game room. Also, I tried several times to make a future reservation and all I received was voice mail. When I finally got a hold of a live person she was very rude!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
We had a great time there. There was plenty of things. And there was plenty of relaxing also. Beautiful sunsets.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Our first campground as new tracell trailer owners. We loved camping here and have already booked our next stay.
Jul 30, 2017
Staff was very friendly. However, the campground itself left a lot to be desired. The pool was closed most of the week, the bounce pillow was not in working order. The buildings all needed a good cleaning, windows in the club house were extremely dirty. Washers/Dryers were expensive and many were out of order. No planned activities during the week. Could be a nice campground with some TLC.
Jul 30, 2017
Great staff that we met. Great view of the lake from our site. We liked the fact that it is a gated facility. Thanks for a very enjoyable stay.
Jul 30, 2017
Could take over as my #1 KOA. The site was great and the cabin perfect. Love this KOA
Jul 30, 2017
The scenery is unmatchable. I like that the campground is easy going. They have had a uphill battle this year with the high water, but they are doing a good job.i see this becoming a yearly trip.
Jul 30, 2017
The people here were very nice. We were disappointed that the bounce pillow was not operational. When the pedal bikes were out there wasn't a lot for kids to do.
Jul 30, 2017
It was great
Jul 30, 2017
Overall great place. A+ to the gentleman in the office, friendly and informative. It's clean and overall in great condition. The views alone would have us back. There's a bit of confusion on the "sunrise" sites, who gets what Fire ringw / picnic table etc... Some sites appear to share a combined patio and fire ring while others don't appear to have one or both of these
Jul 30, 2017
Unlike other koas we were not escorted to site. I had to drag purchased firewood to site, usually delivery is a service offered. The campground offers spectacular views..
Jul 29, 2017
Lake Ontario is amazing. We have friends who have a trailer and we are able to stay in a cottage right next to them on the lake. Unfortunately, the cottage really needs some updates and there was t much for the kids to do. We've been there for three years and have decided to move on. There was an awful bug problem that if the wiener would spend the money to spray I don't think it would be that bad
Jul 29, 2017
Nice sunsets, ample room at sites. Not a lot to do aside from the pool, walking, bicycle riding, etc., without leaving the island. Nice but a little disappointing.
Jul 29, 2017
The weather has not been kind to this KOA. It needs lots of maintenance.
Jul 28, 2017
the bugs were disgusting!! Could not sit outside or enjoy a fire because of them. Trailer was full of them every time you opened the door. Brochures for things to do in the area were non-existent and Wi-Fi service was extremely unreliable. Had a lake site on sunset side & very happy with it. Staff very timely in picking up trash each morning & very accommodating when asked to have site mowed.
Jul 28, 2017
We were only there a couple of days but would go back. A lot of the grounds were wet but that was only due to the extreme rains we have had this year. Everyone was extremely friendly.
Jul 27, 2017
There are nice big spaces, and the water all around the island is really nice. There are nice sunrises and sunsets, but the smelly big dead fish on the nature walk should be removed, instead of just being left to decay. The pool, while clean, was cloudy, and some of the bathrooms should be cleaned better--cobwebs, etc. It could be a 5 star campground.
Jul 27, 2017
Five star views and sites right on the water. Bathrooms looked disgusting with cobwebs thick on outside. Grass not cut and it took us two days to get the flying bugs out of the camper. Whole side of camper covered with flying little bugs and you couldn't open the door without a cloud getting in.
Jul 27, 2017
Difficile de passer sans que la roulotte heurte des branches
Jul 27, 2017
site intéressant, belles vues du lac, terrain pourrait être mieux entretenu
Jul 26, 2017
We had never stayed here and an escort to our site would have been nice, we had no idea of any events happening, as a new customer to this resort someone welcoming us would have been nice, I thought the place was run down, and no attempt was made to change things. We do alot of campimg and traveled 3 hours, we would not return. They are overpriced for what is offered.
Jul 26, 2017
We had a great time and absolutely love it here...we were disappointed that the jumping pillow was down. We were told two different stories from 2 different employees. My biggest complaint would have to be the pool. I'm not sure when it was vacuumed last, could feel lots of dirt on the bottom and we could ever see bottom. A little green...could use some routine cleaning
Jul 26, 2017
Bathrooms weren't as clean as I expected. Also, the jump pillow wasn't blown up for any of our stay. Other than that stay was good. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Jul 26, 2017
We stay at this KOA once a year always a good time at this campground.
Jul 25, 2017
We have been going for 10 yrs., worse stay! When it was not KOA it was bad, thought it was better once a KOA! Grass not cut or trimmed, laundry rm and bathroom filthy! Floor has not been cleaned the whole time we were their. Five sites we reserved for camping with friends costing about $6,000, we will not be coming back! The new manager Jeff has an attitude .
Jul 25, 2017
A beautiful spot!! Our first visit to Lake Ontario, and were making plans to return next year before even leaving. The staff were extremely accommodating. The site we reserved didn't work for our camper and hook ups. They quickly switched us to a different site, no fuss no muss!
Jul 25, 2017
Our stay was amazing, I would highly recommend your facility to my friends and family, we enjoyed our stay with Kia and joined the membership
Jul 25, 2017
EVERYTHING looks like it is run down including the rotten picnic tables. Nothing was there for the kids but the pool. Sites too close. Our fire ring was 6 feet from the next trailer. Goose crap all over. Staff rather talk to each other than check you in.
Jul 25, 2017
This was our first time staying at a KOA association campground. We enjoyed it so much, we are coming back with more friends during labor day weekend. Also making plans to come back next summer.
Jul 25, 2017
2 Dogs next to our RV parked all the time.. lots were very close together. And was pretty pricey for golf cart rental and to keep your boat at the dock.
Jul 25, 2017
Loved the lakeside lots.
Jul 24, 2017
Campground had gone down hill. Bathrooms not clean, concrete pad with firepit was a hazard, wife fell off edge and neighbor fell off when chair slid off....Not good...
Jul 24, 2017
Beautiful views and very friendly helpful staff. Love this place. Will definitely go back again.
Jul 24, 2017
We enjoyed our weekend however compared to other KOA's I think this campground needs some upkeep. Sites are very unlevel. Bouncy pillow was shut down. Clubhouse and bathroom covered in spiders, spiders in the toilet stalls. I know it's camping, but daily removal of these are necessary. Clubhouse had so many webs you're hesitant touch the doors. It just looks rundown and has so much potential!
Jul 24, 2017
Showers had no hot water for 3 days we were there. Bathrooms had lots of spiders. When they cleaned they didn't get rid of them. The beach on our site had garbage from previous campers. The water in the pool was cloudy. The electric on our site didn't work when we arrived but they did fix it promptly.
Jul 24, 2017
I love that the garbage was picked up at our sites. I wish the grass mowed more consistently. It needed mowing when I arrived, workers mowed while I was setting up. Then they mowed again on Saturday, one of the busiest days in the campground. Overall I love it here and will come back.
Jul 24, 2017
Loved the band on Saturday night.
Jul 24, 2017
kids playground poor.bathrooms given a full cleaning once a weak.nice setting, good infrastructure.needs better management.fair value
Jul 24, 2017
I feel u could also do 1/2 rates for golf carts. $20 an hour is a little much.
Jul 24, 2017
We loved our stay but our cottage was not cleaned thought . We had other friends stay next to us and it was as if ours was not cleaned at all .
Jul 24, 2017
Would like the sites a little bigger. Great that the smaller campers on the sunset side can pull in - but then you are left with the bigger campers that can only back in waking up and living with the neighbors all the time. I am the bigger camper ! Pads on the sites are being taken over with grass and weeds to if you are new to camping you are not on the pad and invade the other campers spot a bi
Jul 24, 2017
Awesome! Great staff! We will be back! Loved this place.
Jul 24, 2017
I have never been so disgusted with a place of business in my life. If i could give this place no stars I would. We will never return again or to any other KOA because of this horrible experience. The staff is rude, condescending, not accommodating and I can go on and on. Jeanne is the only person in this campground that is friendly. She spent all day trying to fix issues mgmt created.
Jul 24, 2017
Bit pricey but clean quiet and friendly
Jul 23, 2017
Always a beautiful spot. Need pet waste recepticals throughout the park so you don't have to walk around carrying it🙂
Jul 23, 2017
THE TRASH PICKUP WAS A LITTLE SLOW ALLOWING THE GULLS TO TEAR OPEN THE BAGSAND THE BUGS IN THE MORNING WERE BAD UNTIL THE SUN WAS HIGH IN THE SKY
Jul 23, 2017
bathrooms were not cleaned for 4 days straight with huge spiders. had to confront manager asking why, giving me no good answer. mowing not done at out site, causing a lot of grass bugs when you walk in grass. Watched maintenance ride around on golf carts doing a lot of nothing. nothing for kids to do. NO activities, bounce pad down. would only go back for fishing, staying somewhere else.
Jul 23, 2017
We realize the extremely wet weather had some impact on some things at all campgrounds in this region. We felt the grounds could have been better tended to and the bathrooms/showers could have be a bit updated and kept cleaner. It seems this campground needed some upper management direction and TLC.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals