1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 18 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2017
Love it here but they do not adhere to a regular schedule. Sometimes the peddle cars are available at 9AM and other times it's after 10AM! Cars drive too fast and the worst offender is PAUL!! SLOW DOWN!!
Aug 06, 2017
Great location at the end of Lake Ontario, there was always a lake breeze to keep things cool. Great competent, friendly staff, nice roomy sites, nice pool, and great area for kids. We are planning on returning next summer.
Aug 06, 2017
Very nice place, clean, sunset lot G2 awesome.
Aug 05, 2017
2017 has been a bad year along lake Ontario with flooding and it is very noticeable here. Lots of activity out of commission but the staff is working very hard to make your stay as enjoyable as possible still and doing a great job at it. I have loved it in the past and have full confidence everything will better in the future
Aug 05, 2017
Enjoyed the location and the weekend entertainment.
Aug 05, 2017
We had a lake front site on the sunset side of the island and it was beautiful. The bath/shower area was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2017
We had a great time.We will be back next year.
Aug 04, 2017
staff was very helpful and friendly
Aug 04, 2017
The customer service is excellent and the place is wonderful
Aug 04, 2017
this campground is on it's own little island! we chose a premium site right on the lake to view sunsets every night. had a great fire pit with a stone wall to protect from wind off the lake. sites are very spacious and campground is very quiet. there are signs that it has deteriorated, but it looks like they are improving things. bathrooms were clean & staff very friendly!
Aug 03, 2017
The campground is nice, situated on an island makes it very quaint with great views of the lake. I wish there was more to do though. They've got a large lodge-type building that could be better utilized. More activities for kids would have been nice, and not just on the weekends. A shuffleboard contest, basketball shot competition, or bingo. Overall nice, but needs more to do.
Aug 03, 2017
beatifull place defenitly going back
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Over priced, tv in game room did not work. Cable tv outdated and poor, no paper towels in restrooms. Marina needs cleaning from debri, for price charged bathroom should be in a lot better shape and campground itself.
Aug 03, 2017
We stayed on the sunset side which we highly recommend. If you enjoy watching sunsets, listening to the waves crashing on the rocks, sitting by a campfire, then stay on this side. We stayed 1 row off the lake. Only negative we encountered were the lake flies which were very annoying at times.
Aug 02, 2017
very nice park sites a little tight no room to park on site
Aug 02, 2017
Too expensive for what it is, our site was right next to the sewer but we were told that there was nothing else available even though other sites sat empty all weekend. Our site was shared with another site that had a cement pad in the middle and one fire pit to share. Campground is very run down. The water and sunrise/sunset views are beautiful. This could be nice if they put some work into it.
Aug 01, 2017
Enjoyed our stay by the sunset water side. Thanks, Terry
Aug 01, 2017
This campground is wonderful. There are so many activities for the kids and grown-ups. The sites are a good size, the water crystal clear, and the staff very friendly. We can't wait to come back!
Aug 01, 2017
Lack of shade. And way to many bugs. Also promised a deal on price because of earlier flooding. Then did not receive said deal. Not to keep to repeat experience.
Aug 01, 2017
The campground was ok at best and overpriced for what you get. The facilities could use some work, at the rate of $80 per night I would expect unrestricted wifi and more than 13 fuzzy analog stations on cable. The only draw I found was fishing, other than that I found it lacking. If you are going to charge at the upper end you need to provide at the upper end.
Aug 01, 2017
The swimming pool-closed. Bounce pad- broken. Site we were to stay in had a concrete pad with 2 picnic tables and 1 fire ring that we would have had to share with the person next to us. There was nothing around the concrete to insure you would not fall off of it if you were not watching. We asked to be moved. Moved to a site that had no concrete pad, the sewer tap was in the middle of our site!
Aug 01, 2017
Great lakeside sites with water access!
Aug 01, 2017
Absolutely delighted by this place. Amazing location, facilities, and people.
Aug 01, 2017
Incredible!!! A must for every water lover. The only downside is we wish we had stayed much longer. Next time we will!
Aug 01, 2017
The campground was very clean with beautiful views of the water. The staff was very friendly and the bath houses were the cleanest I have ever experienced. A hidden gem these days
Jul 31, 2017
Even when things break down the office help will still make sure no matter what that they try and make your stay a happy one..even offering help with a medical issue.. I cant say enough for the staff.. I've stayed twice this past month with three grand children ages 3 months to 6 years old.. All had a great time.
Jul 31, 2017
We will definitely come and stay again. We rented a cabin and it was perfect for our needs. Highly recommend!!!
Jul 31, 2017
Location location location!! Loved the sunrise side☀️Premier sites will always be our choice and we will. E back!!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
People were friendly and grounds were nice. Will be back!
Jul 31, 2017
This is a great campground.Clean bathrooms. We really enjoyed our stay. Nice pool and there is a marina to launch your boat. Very dark skies, great for using your telescope. Very friendly staff. We will be back.
Jul 31, 2017
Beautiful views in every direction, very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 31, 2017
Our campsite was perfect. However for the price I would highly recommend you spray the outside of some of your buildings they are covered with bugs( specifically the game room. Also, I tried several times to make a future reservation and all I received was voice mail. When I finally got a hold of a live person she was very rude!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
We had a great time there. There was plenty of things. And there was plenty of relaxing also. Beautiful sunsets.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Our first campground as new tracell trailer owners. We loved camping here and have already booked our next stay.
Jul 30, 2017
Staff was very friendly. However, the campground itself left a lot to be desired. The pool was closed most of the week, the bounce pillow was not in working order. The buildings all needed a good cleaning, windows in the club house were extremely dirty. Washers/Dryers were expensive and many were out of order. No planned activities during the week. Could be a nice campground with some TLC.
Jul 30, 2017
Great staff that we met. Great view of the lake from our site. We liked the fact that it is a gated facility. Thanks for a very enjoyable stay.
Jul 30, 2017
Could take over as my #1 KOA. The site was great and the cabin perfect. Love this KOA
Jul 30, 2017
The scenery is unmatchable. I like that the campground is easy going. They have had a uphill battle this year with the high water, but they are doing a good job.i see this becoming a yearly trip.
Jul 30, 2017
The people here were very nice. We were disappointed that the bounce pillow was not operational. When the pedal bikes were out there wasn't a lot for kids to do.
Jul 30, 2017
It was great
Jul 30, 2017
Overall great place. A+ to the gentleman in the office, friendly and informative. It's clean and overall in great condition. The views alone would have us back. There's a bit of confusion on the "sunrise" sites, who gets what Fire ringw / picnic table etc... Some sites appear to share a combined patio and fire ring while others don't appear to have one or both of these
Jul 30, 2017
Unlike other koas we were not escorted to site. I had to drag purchased firewood to site, usually delivery is a service offered. The campground offers spectacular views..
Jul 29, 2017
Lake Ontario is amazing. We have friends who have a trailer and we are able to stay in a cottage right next to them on the lake. Unfortunately, the cottage really needs some updates and there was t much for the kids to do. We've been there for three years and have decided to move on. There was an awful bug problem that if the wiener would spend the money to spray I don't think it would be that bad
Jul 29, 2017
Nice sunsets, ample room at sites. Not a lot to do aside from the pool, walking, bicycle riding, etc., without leaving the island. Nice but a little disappointing.
Jul 29, 2017
The weather has not been kind to this KOA. It needs lots of maintenance.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy