1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 18 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
Loved the lakeside lots.
Jul 24, 2017
Campground had gone down hill. Bathrooms not clean, concrete pad with firepit was a hazard, wife fell off edge and neighbor fell off when chair slid off....Not good...
Jul 24, 2017
Beautiful views and very friendly helpful staff. Love this place. Will definitely go back again.
Jul 24, 2017
We enjoyed our weekend however compared to other KOA's I think this campground needs some upkeep. Sites are very unlevel. Bouncy pillow was shut down. Clubhouse and bathroom covered in spiders, spiders in the toilet stalls. I know it's camping, but daily removal of these are necessary. Clubhouse had so many webs you're hesitant touch the doors. It just looks rundown and has so much potential!
Jul 24, 2017
Showers had no hot water for 3 days we were there. Bathrooms had lots of spiders. When they cleaned they didn't get rid of them. The beach on our site had garbage from previous campers. The water in the pool was cloudy. The electric on our site didn't work when we arrived but they did fix it promptly.
Jul 24, 2017
I love that the garbage was picked up at our sites. I wish the grass mowed more consistently. It needed mowing when I arrived, workers mowed while I was setting up. Then they mowed again on Saturday, one of the busiest days in the campground. Overall I love it here and will come back.
Jul 24, 2017
Loved the band on Saturday night.
Jul 24, 2017
kids playground poor.bathrooms given a full cleaning once a weak.nice setting, good infrastructure.needs better management.fair value
Jul 24, 2017
I feel u could also do 1/2 rates for golf carts. $20 an hour is a little much.
Jul 24, 2017
We loved our stay but our cottage was not cleaned thought . We had other friends stay next to us and it was as if ours was not cleaned at all .
Jul 24, 2017
Would like the sites a little bigger. Great that the smaller campers on the sunset side can pull in - but then you are left with the bigger campers that can only back in waking up and living with the neighbors all the time. I am the bigger camper ! Pads on the sites are being taken over with grass and weeds to if you are new to camping you are not on the pad and invade the other campers spot a bi
Jul 24, 2017
Awesome! Great staff! We will be back! Loved this place.
Jul 24, 2017
I have never been so disgusted with a place of business in my life. If i could give this place no stars I would. We will never return again or to any other KOA because of this horrible experience. The staff is rude, condescending, not accommodating and I can go on and on. Jeanne is the only person in this campground that is friendly. She spent all day trying to fix issues mgmt created.
Jul 24, 2017
Bit pricey but clean quiet and friendly
Jul 23, 2017
Always a beautiful spot. Need pet waste recepticals throughout the park so you don't have to walk around carrying it🙂
Jul 23, 2017
THE TRASH PICKUP WAS A LITTLE SLOW ALLOWING THE GULLS TO TEAR OPEN THE BAGSAND THE BUGS IN THE MORNING WERE BAD UNTIL THE SUN WAS HIGH IN THE SKY
Jul 23, 2017
bathrooms were not cleaned for 4 days straight with huge spiders. had to confront manager asking why, giving me no good answer. mowing not done at out site, causing a lot of grass bugs when you walk in grass. Watched maintenance ride around on golf carts doing a lot of nothing. nothing for kids to do. NO activities, bounce pad down. would only go back for fishing, staying somewhere else.
Jul 23, 2017
We realize the extremely wet weather had some impact on some things at all campgrounds in this region. We felt the grounds could have been better tended to and the bathrooms/showers could have be a bit updated and kept cleaner. It seems this campground needed some upper management direction and TLC.
Jul 23, 2017
nobody can control the rain, which cause lot of mosquitoes and bugs, which make it hard to mow the grass. the people are working hard too make it right.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
This is a nice campgrounds that has experienced an unusual amount of water/flooding. They are trying their best to get things in order...we were extremely satisfied. Everyone is very helpful and friendly!! We will be back for sure! Can't beat those sunset views!
Jul 23, 2017
Outstanding site IN Lake Ontario. Very helpful and understanding staff. Did not complain when I ran into their connector box and broke the water line.
Jul 22, 2017
The bathrooms were never cleaned after thurs until the next thurs. they should be done every day. It's a shame because it's a great location
Jul 22, 2017
Staff was very friendly and provided services with a smile. Our location was close to the water and the ground was soft in certain areas but it was due to spring flooding and lot of rain. Motorhome was on a solid level ground.
Jul 21, 2017
As usual, Paul made our stay great. His help and thoughtfulness towards the campers is recognized and appreciated by those of us who go to this campground each year.
Jul 21, 2017
Wonderful staff. the grounds are kept very clean considering the problems the rain and high lake Ontario caused. restrooms could use a little more attention ( a lot of bugs) but again I think the amount of rain had a lot to do with that. I would go back for another stay
Jul 21, 2017
We didn't want to leave. Sitting in front of the lake mesmerizing.
Jul 20, 2017
Great spot! Nice staff. A little pricey though. Wee are right on the water.
Jul 20, 2017
Our stay and campsite were great, but the bathroom, particular the showers were often dirty - they should be cleaned more regularly and disinfected.
Jul 20, 2017
It's not a bad place, but compared to other KOA campgrounds it needs some work. The hot water wasn't always hot and really fix the taps so they work properly
Jul 20, 2017
We have visited 1000 Islands KOA for several years. Never disappoints. Fantastic facility and location and very friendly & helpful staff. A jewel in the 1000 islands.
Jul 20, 2017
Staff (young man) was extremely courteous and helpful. The campground itself leaves a lot to be desired. (Bugs, sites uneven, no activities - pool was closed) I realized there was flooding but last year was the same. Its a gorgeous location could be an A+ place to go but it needs tons of work or new management. I've been a loyal visitor but this will be the last time until its running better.
Jul 20, 2017
Beautiful area. Will definitely be back!!
Jul 19, 2017
Had a very nice time during July 4th week. Considering the issues with the high lake levels. They have a pet walk but NO doggie bags or a bin to put them in. Would suggest more doggie stations thru out the park. Beautiful sunsets all week.
Jul 19, 2017
We have always enjoyed our stays but in 5 yrs this was the worst stay. Management changes have created a poor atmosphere, unhappy employees and dirty facilities for a prolonged time. Weekend customers having to cut their own grass. Unacceptable.
Jul 19, 2017
I love the view camping on a island , but bathroom and shower house was dirty near office and store , other than that it was great , due to the high water from the lake cause flooding some areas of campground , but you guys still did a great job thank you I will be back
Jul 19, 2017
We arrived to a broken pool and bounce pad. There was a great deal of flooding previously. The staff was only mowing the rented campsites and it was soggy so they didn't now in between them. The kids enjoyed the paddle cars and played basketball. We did get sewer smells throughout our stay, they had sewage issues the week previous. We didn't have water pressure one day due to pool refilling.
Jul 19, 2017
Thousands of bugs in the gas around motor home trees obstrucked the view of the water ($80) anight for premium site trees obstrucked the satilte tv and the cable was broke at our site had to steel cable from the site next door
Jul 19, 2017
Loved the grounds, surrounded by the water. Grass should be better maintained, needed cutting prior to 4th of July week. We ended up borrowing a neighbor that had a push lawn mower. Probably needs more staffing during peak season. Improve on preventative maintenance and inspect integrity of equipment so that you may mitigate pipe failure. Slight problem with water, took time to repair piping.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
The campground was beautiful but because of the water being so high. Things were shut down like the bounce pillow. The pool was closed and that was disappointing. People are nice and campground is clean. I would go again KOA association. Island NY can't control what the weather does.
Jul 18, 2017
We wanted to get away for our anniversary, my wife found you guys and we booked a cabin. The price was very reasonable and the stay was relaxing
Jul 18, 2017
We camped here last year & it was much nicer. This year the grass was long in many places & our site was not mowed. Fire pits not cleaned & the pool was not working the whole time we were there. We paid good money to camp all week & was not offered any discount for pool not working. We select places that have pools because my husband & I love to swim.
Jul 18, 2017
What an awesome campground!! Such a beautiful setting. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 18, 2017
Under extremely difficult conditions due to the flood of Lake Ontario this season, I cannot praise Paul (manager) and his staff enough for making our stay most enjoyable. If you want to be treated like royalty, this is the place to be. Such a congenial entire staff is a rare find! This was my 3rd year returning here.
Jul 18, 2017
Really neat to be able to camp right beside the water. Most staff were super friendly (just one guy st the desk seemed to be having an off day let's say). Owner seemed super friendly and honest. Pool was closed - was disappointed because we came all the way from Toronto ... but owners made up for it by offering lots of free stuff for the kids to do. The club house & laser tag was awesome!
Jul 18, 2017
Great Location
Jul 18, 2017
Great place to camp!! Sites are nice and clean!! Staff is great! We will definetly be coming back year after year!!!!
Jul 18, 2017
The recent high water was causing the campground a lot of work and situations where spots we're quite wet. Not their fault but still it wasn't helping them to have a good year.
Jul 17, 2017
In spite of all the problems, we still enjoyed ourselves. Our fire ring and a lot of our campsite was underwater for most our trip which was 13 days. We lost water twice, couldn't use the pool and the bounce pad was closed. We had a similar experience at Watkins Glen KOA a couple yrs ago. They still charged us full price even though most of their features were closed. No money back either
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy