1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 18 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Beautiful views. Excellent staff. Almost everything was free for children to play. We were very pleased with the stay.
Aug 14, 2017
a group of us have stayed at the island for the last several years, the atmosphere is great, we have not been disappointed.
Aug 14, 2017
Fantastic check in process. The agent was very knowledgeable and redirected me to a more accommodating site due to the size of my travel trailer. Very proactive and customer focused.
Aug 14, 2017
Some of my family members were unable to get phone and streaming services the only negative we had
Aug 13, 2017
Excellent. Very helpful when we wanted to move due to severe wave conditions. Well kept end everyone was friendly. Thanks so much. We're already scouting out next years spot!
Aug 13, 2017
The sunset is very beautiful.
Aug 13, 2017
Une seule nuit sur la route. Nous avions demandé un terrain sur le bord de l'eau mais nous ne l'avons pas eu. Par contre un remboursement à ete fait sur le Champ en lien avec cela.
Aug 13, 2017
Beautiful place. Nice breeze and friendly staff. Highly recommended
Aug 13, 2017
Enjoyable
Aug 13, 2017
A wonderful experience in this area to live on an island with such great amenities the beautiful sunset was an added bonus
Aug 12, 2017
Great place, quiet and beautiful scenery. Close to area attractions.
Aug 12, 2017
this is our 3 rd visit to this park. we'll be back, again
Aug 12, 2017
Paul greeted us when we checked in, great person!!! We rented a cottage, it was awesome and our view was beautiful. I plan on booking our stay for next summer next week .
Aug 12, 2017
camp sites a little close / seems to be well managed
Aug 12, 2017
We came for an overnight and decided immediately that we'd stay longer! Wonderful staff. Beautiful sites. Very relaxing!
Aug 11, 2017
GREAT location to get away! Surprised at how windy the northeast corner was. Back in vs.pull in sites seemed random. Some camping was facing others.. Ok if you are camping with friends but not when you want to relax
Aug 11, 2017
This was our first KOA. Had a great site. Very quiet. Would go again Great staff. Clean site
Aug 10, 2017
Besides the extreme wind, the weekend was amazing!
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Great facility, Wi-Fi and cable needs an upgrade, very slow and at times non existent.
Aug 10, 2017
Great campground, unfortunately our stay wasn't long enough.
Aug 09, 2017
Paul was extremely helpful as we're all other staff. A special thanks to Paul for past stays and for being the ultimate host for this past weekend stay. Weather wasn't great on Saturday with the flooding of some sites but we had a wonderful relaxing weekend because of the wonderful staff.
Aug 09, 2017
A wind storm came through and 5-6 campers (on the sunset side) had to be moved to another location at sunset due to their sites being flooded. The pool was small. The bounce for small kids was not working and hadn't been for a while. The windows on the rec hall were filthy with bugs & cobwebs - I don't think they had been cleaned all season. Bathrooms clean but old. Pricey for what you got.
Aug 09, 2017
Very nice location and the staff where very friendly and helpful....we plan to give the park another try in the future maybe during the week when it is slower
Aug 09, 2017
Love the water view
Aug 09, 2017
Waterfront site on the eastern side of the island was great except for one minor issue, our site had the sewage pump located on it. Occasionally it smelled. Also, I didn't care for only one fire ring for two sites. I am a social person, but I would have preferred to be able to site at a camp fire with my wife alone.
Aug 09, 2017
Another great stay !!! Doc you and your crew are doing a great job considering all the high lake levels. Can't wait for our next trip back. See ya soon !!!
Aug 09, 2017
Clean sites. Nice views of the water. Pool could have been a little cleaner but was used heavily that day. Overall pretty nice stay.
Aug 09, 2017
This is my second time going and I will come back again.
Aug 09, 2017
Awesome
Aug 09, 2017
We loved the location and the staff was very accommodating and friendly. But I think the grounds staff may need some more help, seems they have fell behind. Looking forward to another visit when mother nature is more on there side.
Aug 08, 2017
We love this campground despite the annoyance of the bugs & wildlife that anyone should expect at a location such as this. 1 thing we didn't like this year was the shared patio & firepit on our site. It's awkward to share with strangers & causes confusion. Seems like waterfront (most expensive) site should have their own patio & firepit since the bugs were less of an issue when not in the grass.
Aug 08, 2017
This was our first time here for our annual family reunion and we couldn't be happier. We are already booked for next year. The staff are amazing, the place is beautiful. Our whole party all felt the same way!
Aug 08, 2017
Loved it!!! Staff was great we will be back
Aug 08, 2017
Sites need to be levelled.
Aug 08, 2017
The sites are terrible. Very uneven and lots of pebbles. Took a while to level the trailer. The staff are very friendly. We will probably go back but will be very choosy with the site we ask for.
Aug 08, 2017
We enjoy our stay every time we camp at the island, site is very clean and facilities are nice and staff is very helpful and professional
Aug 08, 2017
la meilleur place
Aug 08, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay there and see Paul! Paul always greets us like family - he has remembered us from year to year!!!
Aug 08, 2017
In spite of the torrential rainfall and high winds, we enjoyed our stay and had a nice visit with family and friends. Thank you KOA
Aug 07, 2017
Our stay was great as usual. In fact we can't wait to return in September.
Aug 07, 2017
Everything was great would have been better if you could fix the weather
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Nice park , washrooms are far away from some sights ?
Aug 07, 2017
great
Aug 06, 2017
Love it here but they do not adhere to a regular schedule. Sometimes the peddle cars are available at 9AM and other times it's after 10AM! Cars drive too fast and the worst offender is PAUL!! SLOW DOWN!!
Aug 06, 2017
Great location at the end of Lake Ontario, there was always a lake breeze to keep things cool. Great competent, friendly staff, nice roomy sites, nice pool, and great area for kids. We are planning on returning next summer.
Aug 06, 2017
Very nice place, clean, sunset lot G2 awesome.
Aug 05, 2017
2017 has been a bad year along lake Ontario with flooding and it is very noticeable here. Lots of activity out of commission but the staff is working very hard to make your stay as enjoyable as possible still and doing a great job at it. I have loved it in the past and have full confidence everything will better in the future
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy