1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 18 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2017
Great place go back there in a minute
Aug 22, 2017
Horrible site for a tent camper, appears septic is overflowing which we could smell at our site and see. neighbors right on top of us. Charged extra for an r.v. site because there were no tent sites available but it doesn't appear they have any at all to begin with. Could be nice if you have an RV but definitely not recommended for tenters. Good amenities and a nice Marina
Aug 22, 2017
We had a wonderful time.
Aug 21, 2017
Friendly staff and well kept campground. Nothing can be done with the lake high water.
Aug 21, 2017
We stayed on the sunrise side, but next time we would definitely stay on the sunset side. I know you had a rough start to the season with flooding, but it would of been nice to see more flowers around. Also would like to suggest that you encourage recycling, this is the reason for the low scores. I truly believe that we should all be doing our best part in keeping up with recycling.
Aug 21, 2017
Great waterfront sites with shade.
Aug 21, 2017
The cabin next to us was full of military personnel and they were very loud until 4:30 in the morning. The campsite was not set up for my trailer. sewer and power were not close enough so I had to unhook to dump my Black and Grey tanks. Still a decent campground with nice views
Aug 21, 2017
beautiful place
Aug 21, 2017
nice quiet campground , bathroom very clean, people working bvery friendly
Aug 21, 2017
Nice park, beautiful location.
Aug 21, 2017
Loved the private water sites.the sites needed some trim back. It was really upsetting the pool was down and we had 80 degree weather and that is mostly what we look forward too when we go camping. I wish I would have know that the pool and the jumping pillow were down. If we had kids with us I would not pay 80.00 a night and nothing for them to do, knowing tht's y we choose the KOA"S
Aug 21, 2017
Beautiful spot. Sad to go
Aug 21, 2017
We had so much fun!!
Aug 21, 2017
We visited with family and friends and loved the campground and the fact that it is on the lake. We would return again.
Aug 20, 2017
Very nice campground on the water. Even though my site was one row back from the lake, I had a great view. Two negatives... there are not enough washers & dryers (2 laundry rooms, each with 4 washers & dryers, but for the 2 weeks I was there, one of each was out of service in both buildings). 2nd are the spiders...I got bitten so badly on my ankles that I need prescription ointment for them.
Aug 20, 2017
Everyone everywhere was very friendly! It was a relaxing place to stay. We did not bring our pet but this KOA is very pet friendly as well. The sites were clean and the store was equipped with milk, eggs and other supplies. Lakefront sites bring extra long sewer line and cords for hook up. Great place!
Aug 20, 2017
First impressions make a big difference...got to door to check in and windows were disgusting, sign stated pool was closed till further notice...so was the jump pad, Grrrrrr!! I understand it is hard to keep the shoreline totally clear of garbage but holy crap, WASH WINDOWS, they are ALL gross, and clean up the campsites after people leave!
Aug 20, 2017
The cottage was neat, clean and well equips for having a partial kitchen. We would come and stay again. We really enjoyed the friendly staff and other campers.
Aug 19, 2017
All the employees were outstanding, beautiful clean place we can't wait to go back
Aug 19, 2017
We liked the morning trash pickup at each site. Keeps things clean. I also like the lot size. Weather was great for New York State! Prices at the camp store were high compare to other KOA that we have visited. Ice $3.00 a bag.!! Thanks
Aug 19, 2017
Friendly, professional people. Site location has a lot to do with how well the experience is. We had a great site. We will come back if the same site is available.
Aug 19, 2017
This was about the forth or 5th time we have stayed at Association Island, we love it there, scenery is beautiful, and sites are good size so your not right in your neighbors lap! The only complaint I have is with the wifi! I was hoping to get some work done on line but the wifi kept going out on us. Also most other campgrounds we have stayed at have unlimited free wifi! But Enjoyable anyway!
Aug 18, 2017
Our first visit to this KOA location and were on a site with a wonderful sunrise view of the Lake. It was a great experience and we would return despite the distance from NC. A big thank you to Dave and his team for their help with an electrical issue which turned out to a RV problem. They were prompt, thorough and professional. We will find a way to manage the distance!
Aug 18, 2017
Some very nice waterfront sites! Did not seem to be many organized daily activities (when compared to other KOA's). Wi-Fi was weak.
Aug 18, 2017
Loved the view, and the great location. Staff was very nice and helpful. Didn't like all of the mosquitos and gnats.
Aug 18, 2017
WE LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, ASSOCIATION ISLAND!!!!! We NEVER want to camp anywhere else ( unless we go out of state). We stayed on Lake front site for the first time .......wonderful. Especially since the pools wasn't open and we had the Grand-kids with us. They loved swimming in the lake. They also missed not having the bounce pad running. Planning on our next visit VERY soon.
Aug 17, 2017
Great staff, very friendly.
Aug 17, 2017
Had a great time. Weather was dry and cool. Site was level. Grass was cut and landscaping was attractive. Campground employees were nice. Wonderful view of lake Ontario. Looking forward to the next visit.
Aug 17, 2017
We had a great time at the campground, everyone of the staff members was not only helpful but really seemed to enjoy their jobs. Thank you and we will be back again.
Aug 17, 2017
the sites r a little narrow to park on ,they r elevated. and then its a big down step tdown to your pickneck table. geaat sun rises & sun sets. great water fun . fish charters boating kayaking & fishing. going back next year already made reg.
Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful site on the sunset side of the island. Friendly staff,,,,Well kept grounds,,,exciting trip as we neared the campground,
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Great time camping on Association Island KOA! Great view of the sunrise on our side, and great views of the sunset on the west side of the island. Great view of Henderson Bay from INSIDE my camper. I'll be back next summer!
Aug 16, 2017
I am happy to see that some changes are being made to improve this KOA. The grounds were kept up better than I have seen them in the past. While I am definitely sorry to see the bounce pillow go, I am glad that GaGa Ball was added. Unfortunately, I think the placement of the GaGa Ball pits could be better. Maybe a sand bottom?
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Cool place on the lake! Camp sites were big, clean and nice. I loved being on the island! I would return to this camp site!
Aug 16, 2017
clean site and love the place will be back again
Aug 16, 2017
Great!!! Beautiful placr
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
What can I say , friendly staff excellent sunset , nicest Koa I've stayed at yet
Aug 15, 2017
Based on the bad reviews due to the water levels of Lake Ontario we were tempted not to chance staying here this year. We were pleasantly surprised what great shape the campground was in! Workers are making an effort every day to continue the massive cleanup. We recommend this campground.
Aug 15, 2017
Pool cold, murky and un-heated, jumpy pillow was never functional during our entire stay, poor recycling program. The view was great. Lots of equipment to borrow for activities. Picnic tables were old and needed repair. Our site was very uneven, husband had to shim the picnic table! First night we arrived, our campsite was flooded due to extreme weather, but they promptly found us another site.
Aug 15, 2017
Simply Amazing!!!!!!! And kudos to all the very hard work given what mother nature has thrown at you folks! Keep up the GREAT work.. we will be back and bring our friends!
Aug 15, 2017
Picnic table was rotten. Pull on site was mounded so we couldn't set up on flat surface. Chairs and tables were leaning. Very buggy. . Not the typical KOA,
Aug 15, 2017
Great views but sites were some of the closest I've seen. Pool was filthy and cloudy during our stay. Grounds need some TLC.
Aug 15, 2017
Great place loved our stay only complaint was paying extra for two adults when two children are free Otherwise was great
Aug 15, 2017
Great camp ground pool was cloud and bathrooms dirty but great time had
Aug 14, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The campground and staff were as we have come to expect and enjoy at most all KOA's. The site that we were in was just what we needed! Will be back ...
Aug 14, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the location of this campground is just amazing.
Aug 14, 2017
There should have been more for children. They drained the pool while we were there. The Ga-Ga ball pit was on the porch of the club house that was not assessable. It should have been in an open area so children can play when they want. My son always brings his own ball as do many other children. Basketball area was very small and no volleyball.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy