1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 18 - October 8

Reserve: 800-393-4189

Reserve: 800-393-4189

Info: 315-938-5655

Info: 315-938-5655

Email This Campground

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2017
Our stay was fantastic. Just wish we could have stayed longer. Will definitely go back.
Sep 04, 2017
Great place to stay!! We will be back next year!
Sep 04, 2017
We had a great time. Beautiful views around the entire campground. Most all of the staff were very helpful especially when asking about what to do around the area. Will we plan to stay again next year. One thing were the little bugs they liked the citronella and the bug spray. But we bought a fan and blew it onthe door if our travel trailer and they did not come in with us. Thanks for the tip.
Sep 04, 2017
I had a saddlebag stolen from my motorcycle and when I reported it to the manager on duty, I was basically ignored. I was given no empathy or assistance. I explained that I was from out of state and did not have local law enforcement numbers. All he said was call 911! There was no attempt to help and no one came out to see how we were doing. In addition, I never saw any type of security.
Sep 04, 2017
Jeff is a great manager
Sep 03, 2017
enjoyable. pleasant. would recommend 1000 island koa to others.
Sep 03, 2017
Great location. Had a great time. Lots to do. Nice relaxing time. Amazing views.
Sep 02, 2017
Spectacular. Already reserved for next year and can't wait.
Sep 02, 2017
Super!
Sep 02, 2017
We enjoy the sunset side of the Island and will be back for more visits on the water. Very relaxing time with a great group of other campers and their pets. Only one BIG disappointment and that was the shredded American Flag on the flag pole by the entrance to the park. I'm sure the staff has taken care of it since we mentioned it on 8-31-17. See you soon!! Dave and Jan
Sep 01, 2017
The staff was very friendly. The site on the water was excellent. Will definitely be back again.
Sep 01, 2017
Beau terrain, vue superbe par contre très venteux.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
We camped here in 2016 and liked it very much. 2017 was a different story. No garbage cans to throw anything away. When walking around there was trash strewn about and no place to throw it away. The grass wasn't mowed. It had grown to mid calf length and we couldn't sit out because of the bugs and gnats. Pool and bouncy bounce were closed for repairs. The campground needs a complete overhaul.
Aug 30, 2017
We love camping at this KOA and have been for 14+ years. BUT, upon our last stay, 8/11-18/2017 we were informed that our site was already reserved for the following year by another family for the same week. In the past we always had first pick of same site as long as we reserved prior to leaving. First time in 14 years we left with no reservations for 2018.
Aug 30, 2017
Loved our site on lake. Wifi and tv reception poor and sometimes did not work at all.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Awesome. Already booked our stay for next year. Everyone was so helpful and kind
Aug 30, 2017
This is by far my Favorite Campground that I have been to. No matter where you are you can see the water and hear the waves. We have been going here for almost 5 years now and every time I Love It even more!! If you are looking for a place to escape by the water and find some peace and tranquility, I would hightly recommend this KOA.
Aug 30, 2017
A bit pricey considering how close sites are to each other, but kept up well and clean. Very family oriented with lots to do. Will visit again
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
great site, great view, great people who run the campground. had to leave a week early and received a refund for that week' we will return thank you very much.
Aug 29, 2017
This is a great KOA as far as location. Having been here before knew we had the option of pulling straight in or backing in. We decided to back in knowing that we would need an extension to connect our electric. Ours was short and the park didnt have any more to loan, so we had to buy an extension. 199 for a 30' 50amp extension. Walmart has them for 110.Just seems like an awfully high markup.
Aug 29, 2017
In one word... bugs. We were prisoners in or trailer. Eaten alive. Lovely campsite. We did not get a site with cement pad even though we reserved premium site. Still needs work on rv sites. Not level. Some wet. Some low trees. We would stay again though!! Lake is beautiful
Aug 29, 2017
We had a great site on the waterfront. The view made up for anything else that may have been lacking at this KOA.
Aug 29, 2017
Quiet site with marina and boat launch. Pet-friendly. Not exotically landscaped. The edge sites, on Lake Ontario, have a lovely view, but are pricey. If you want one, it is best to check about fire pits, as some sites share a concrete pad with the neighboring site, with ONE fire pit, and two picnic tables on it. As of 2017, no food available on site, though a place does deliver pizza. :)
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
awesome, very nice place to camp, very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful island! Staff all very helpful and interesting. Bathrooms spotless. Our first time there and we are already making plans to return!
Aug 28, 2017
There were 9 sites near us and 12 dogs. We do not have dogs and do not enjoy listening to other dogs bark when they are left alone. Also when your new neighbor comes in and you are leaving the next day it would be appreciated if they didnt take up their entire green space so that we could almost touch their awning. Very inconsiderate people. Love your sunsets which is why we came, will probabl
Aug 28, 2017
Sites aren't very level, no power for 16 hours with no compensation, store too small, employees all very nice, would be nice for facilities to be more centrally located, pretty scenery.
Aug 28, 2017
I found you site to be absolutely beautiful, and staff very nice. Your setting is wonderful. There are a lot of non biting bugs, but that may be do to the flooding this year. The pool could use a little care with clarity, but we loved having it. We extended our stay one night and I don't think you coded us to get in... we rang you didn't respond. Had to get our friends to let us in B+ to A-
Aug 28, 2017
It was a beautiful campground
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice campground! Beautiful area. Could have been a little better clean up on our campsite before we got there. (a few scraps of paper there). Very nice staff. Will come again.
Aug 28, 2017
We had a great time... Very clean , well organized, and the view is priceless... I have decided to buy a seasonal spot for my RV and a slip for my Boat... Thank you again for a great time.
Aug 28, 2017
Wonderful hosts and beautiful location. Thank you
Aug 28, 2017
we love it there ,you need to spray the grass for bugs.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Excellent facility. First rate staff
Aug 27, 2017
Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
The staff were fantastic, the campground was very well maintained. Some sites were very unlevel. The road in is tight in spots with larger rv's when meeting traffic. I would definitely return to this camp ground if in the area.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
We always enjoy our trip to the island. Staff is alway very accomadating
Aug 25, 2017
everything seemed clean and well manicured. Workers were polite. Sites were big enough. Great location
Aug 25, 2017
Always a great time
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
It was good till our last day when a storm rolled in and we lost our electric till 7:00 the next morning. I went to the office about 6:45 and it was locked up tight. I think they should have stayed open to inform the campers as to what was going on.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals