1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 18 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2017
This is a great KOA as far as location. Having been here before knew we had the option of pulling straight in or backing in. We decided to back in knowing that we would need an extension to connect our electric. Ours was short and the park didnt have any more to loan, so we had to buy an extension. 199 for a 30' 50amp extension. Walmart has them for 110.Just seems like an awfully high markup.
Aug 29, 2017
In one word... bugs. We were prisoners in or trailer. Eaten alive. Lovely campsite. We did not get a site with cement pad even though we reserved premium site. Still needs work on rv sites. Not level. Some wet. Some low trees. We would stay again though!! Lake is beautiful
Aug 29, 2017
We had a great site on the waterfront. The view made up for anything else that may have been lacking at this KOA.
Aug 29, 2017
Quiet site with marina and boat launch. Pet-friendly. Not exotically landscaped. The edge sites, on Lake Ontario, have a lovely view, but are pricey. If you want one, it is best to check about fire pits, as some sites share a concrete pad with the neighboring site, with ONE fire pit, and two picnic tables on it. As of 2017, no food available on site, though a place does deliver pizza. :)
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
awesome, very nice place to camp, very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful island! Staff all very helpful and interesting. Bathrooms spotless. Our first time there and we are already making plans to return!
Aug 28, 2017
There were 9 sites near us and 12 dogs. We do not have dogs and do not enjoy listening to other dogs bark when they are left alone. Also when your new neighbor comes in and you are leaving the next day it would be appreciated if they didnt take up their entire green space so that we could almost touch their awning. Very inconsiderate people. Love your sunsets which is why we came, will probabl
Aug 28, 2017
Sites aren't very level, no power for 16 hours with no compensation, store too small, employees all very nice, would be nice for facilities to be more centrally located, pretty scenery.
Aug 28, 2017
I found you site to be absolutely beautiful, and staff very nice. Your setting is wonderful. There are a lot of non biting bugs, but that may be do to the flooding this year. The pool could use a little care with clarity, but we loved having it. We extended our stay one night and I don't think you coded us to get in... we rang you didn't respond. Had to get our friends to let us in B+ to A-
Aug 28, 2017
It was a beautiful campground
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice campground! Beautiful area. Could have been a little better clean up on our campsite before we got there. (a few scraps of paper there). Very nice staff. Will come again.
Aug 28, 2017
We had a great time... Very clean , well organized, and the view is priceless... I have decided to buy a seasonal spot for my RV and a slip for my Boat... Thank you again for a great time.
Aug 28, 2017
Wonderful hosts and beautiful location. Thank you
Aug 28, 2017
we love it there ,you need to spray the grass for bugs.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Excellent facility. First rate staff
Aug 27, 2017
Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
The staff were fantastic, the campground was very well maintained. Some sites were very unlevel. The road in is tight in spots with larger rv's when meeting traffic. I would definitely return to this camp ground if in the area.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
We always enjoy our trip to the island. Staff is alway very accomadating
Aug 25, 2017
everything seemed clean and well manicured. Workers were polite. Sites were big enough. Great location
Aug 25, 2017
Always a great time
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
It was good till our last day when a storm rolled in and we lost our electric till 7:00 the next morning. I went to the office about 6:45 and it was locked up tight. I think they should have stayed open to inform the campers as to what was going on.
Aug 25, 2017
The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. Check-in was a breeze. WOW what a site, what a view, what friendly campers. We experienced a problem with our camper on the third day and had to call road service. The staff did everything to assist and got the service tech to our site quickly. We've stay here in the past and we'll return.
Aug 25, 2017
Great campground and courteous staff along with a beautiful view , we will be back
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
A little close together and I prefer lots of trees. I am sure the water sites are great,maybe next time. Bathrooms and showers were clean.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Staff was very pleasant and helpful but bounce pad was down again while they were moving it. It was down last year for a couple days while we were there too and it is one of the kids favorite activities. Overall had a good time though and we will return next summer.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
The campground is well taken care of by the staff, who are all personable. We had a lovely waterfront site and enjoyed the sunsets, sounds of the water, and beautiful surroundings.
Aug 23, 2017
Camp ground seems to be a little tired looking pool, kayaks and bouncy castle not available and wi fi has a very very limited bandwidth Nice views though but not worth the money charged per night
Aug 22, 2017
Loved it! Had a great time!
Aug 22, 2017
Relaxing. Good neighbors. Helpful pleasant staff Be back next year
Aug 22, 2017
I'd actually give it a 3.5 rating, location, location, it was our groups second year in a row here, but surprised that not much was done to improve on campground, sites still not very level with holes in ground, tripping hazards at night, pool shut down half our stay, but overall enjoyed our stay, our friends, and meeting new friends ðð»ðð»ðð»
Aug 22, 2017
Needs improvement in areas like old guy checking in (rude), picnic tables very old, pool care so it's open and driveway pads. Need more stone on them but you can work with it. Good band Saturday night and general manager was friendly and helpful. I would recommend and come back because of price and location to 1000 islands.
Aug 22, 2017
The site we had was beautiful as it was right on the river however the bugs/gnats were horrible. Not sure if there is something that can be done (spraying) to prevent this. The staff was super friendly but the campground itself can do with some updating. There was not much to the pool or the activities for kids and the common areas seemed a little run down. No water activities were offered.
Aug 22, 2017
The campground was nice the people were pleasant and the water was rough but we still had a good time
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Wifi was down all 3 days. Everything else was great.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Great place go back there in a minute
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy