1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 18 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
A good improvement over previous years. Obviously doing a great deal of work on improvements.
Sep 05, 2017
Beautiful location. The kids were a little disappointed about the bounce pillow being gone, but had a great time any way.
Sep 05, 2017
Thank you to Austin for being so friendly, helpful and knowledgeable!! I'm sure anyone else could have been annoyed at our questions.
Sep 05, 2017
We stayed almost two weeks recently on Association Island and had a wonderful time. It was very evident there was much more attention to the grounds than our stay last year. We always saw maintenance crews working hard to keep everything neat, mowed and in good repair. We really liked the concrete patios with fire pits. It would be perfect to share with camping friends.
Sep 05, 2017
Well, apparently you Don't care about my stay because as I am describing the less than desirable accommodations and the very Unfriendly and Unhelpful office staff-- I have run out of space in your comment box. Now even More disappointed! We have stayed at KOA in Gettysburg and Niagara Falls, we were Very happy at Both. We will never go back to Assoc. Island and will Never recommend anyone to.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Very good time there. Friendly staff and campers. Clean and plenty of room in campsite.
Sep 05, 2017
Stayed for two months... we feel it's the best spot around and convenient for us
Sep 05, 2017
It's a beautiful place, however, I reserved a lake view site and the site we had wasn't lake view unless you stood on top of the picnic table. Also, the lady in the store was rude, my grandchildren wanted to rent a golf cart and she said, "there's five people ahead of you" didn't bother to explain how it worked. I asked another friendly lady and she explained it to me, so we put our name on a list
Sep 05, 2017
was not very happy with the new manger as I have been going there for years before it was a KOA First thing is the boat launch the one dock not in the water and also could not leave the boat in there for the day so every time wanted to use it had to launch it and a 20 dollar fee a little high second thing had to watch the kids at the bounce pillow not allowed to be on there own never was that
Sep 05, 2017
Very family friendly campground!! Sites where will kept and easy to get around. Already booked our next trip back to the KOA!!!
Sep 05, 2017
Playground is too small.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Improved over last year, cleaner bathrooms and noted improvements made this year's stay even better. We were also told the park in front of the marina will be leveled before next year's season - that will be a welcome improvement also. We have been camping here annually for the past 5 years and very highly recommend this KOA. We enjoy taking our kayaks and kayaking over to the nearby islands.
Sep 05, 2017
Beautiful sites with plenty for the entire family to do, even on rainy days
Sep 05, 2017
It is a very nice campground with very friendly staff. The only thing that needs work is some of the sites. The one I had needs to be leveled out to be flat. We couldn't put our carpet out or use our awning.
Sep 05, 2017
Great time
Sep 05, 2017
The park was really nice. The staff were awesome. I loved that I had a good lot, 031 and a pretty good view of the water. My only beef is that cable was substandard During our entire stay. Our neighbors complained as well. What's even worst is that It rained all day Sunday and we had no TV. This was unacceptable since it was a feature listed in the description. I recommend this be fixed
Sep 05, 2017
Absolutely beautiful campground!! We loved every minute except for the fast vehicles including the carts. Trucks would drive quickly even with their trailers! People were super friendly and the Marina side is nice even though you see only part of Lake Ontario. Thought there would be too much action, but it was not as busy as I thought it would be. Having free games with a checkout time was great.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We had a fabulous time staying here!! I was amazed how many times we were asked by staff if we were enjoying our stay or if we needed anything. Very friendly, very clean... we will be back!
Sep 05, 2017
NICKLE AND DIME U
Sep 05, 2017
The next time I request a reservation, I will ask to be placed on a site with NO DOGS WITHIN 5 SITES AROUND MY SITE!!!!!!. I arrive at Association Island for PEACE AND QUIET. NOT for 3 dogs constantly barking behind us, and the owners don't care about their neighbors.
Sep 05, 2017
We've camped at Association Island the past three years and this weekend was by far the worst one. There is nothing for kids to do.Our 14 year old daughter like to sleep in her own small tent and we were told she wasn't allowed to.Also my husband and I were stopped on our way to the bathrooms on our bikes at dusk and told we shouldn't be riding.The place has certainly gone downhill. Wont recommend
Sep 04, 2017
Great stay as usual Sorry to hear about Paul retiring but sure new management picks up where he left off A thought though What about putting a common kayak access point down near h37 All it would take is maybe a brush hog wide path out through the reeds and a little cleanup at the waters edge. Maybe a cheap little dock where you could secure them for the weekend
Sep 04, 2017
Our stay was fantastic. Just wish we could have stayed longer. Will definitely go back.
Sep 04, 2017
Great place to stay!! We will be back next year!
Sep 04, 2017
We had a great time. Beautiful views around the entire campground. Most all of the staff were very helpful especially when asking about what to do around the area. Will we plan to stay again next year. One thing were the little bugs they liked the citronella and the bug spray. But we bought a fan and blew it onthe door if our travel trailer and they did not come in with us. Thanks for the tip.
Sep 04, 2017
I had a saddlebag stolen from my motorcycle and when I reported it to the manager on duty, I was basically ignored. I was given no empathy or assistance. I explained that I was from out of state and did not have local law enforcement numbers. All he said was call 911! There was no attempt to help and no one came out to see how we were doing. In addition, I never saw any type of security.
Sep 04, 2017
Jeff is a great manager
Sep 03, 2017
enjoyable. pleasant. would recommend 1000 island koa to others.
Sep 03, 2017
Great location. Had a great time. Lots to do. Nice relaxing time. Amazing views.
Sep 02, 2017
Spectacular. Already reserved for next year and can't wait.
Sep 02, 2017
Super!
Sep 02, 2017
We enjoy the sunset side of the Island and will be back for more visits on the water. Very relaxing time with a great group of other campers and their pets. Only one BIG disappointment and that was the shredded American Flag on the flag pole by the entrance to the park. I'm sure the staff has taken care of it since we mentioned it on 8-31-17. See you soon!! Dave and Jan
Sep 01, 2017
The staff was very friendly. The site on the water was excellent. Will definitely be back again.
Sep 01, 2017
Beau terrain, vue superbe par contre très venteux.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
We camped here in 2016 and liked it very much. 2017 was a different story. No garbage cans to throw anything away. When walking around there was trash strewn about and no place to throw it away. The grass wasn't mowed. It had grown to mid calf length and we couldn't sit out because of the bugs and gnats. Pool and bouncy bounce were closed for repairs. The campground needs a complete overhaul.
Aug 30, 2017
We love camping at this KOA and have been for 14+ years. BUT, upon our last stay, 8/11-18/2017 we were informed that our site was already reserved for the following year by another family for the same week. In the past we always had first pick of same site as long as we reserved prior to leaving. First time in 14 years we left with no reservations for 2018.
Aug 30, 2017
Loved our site on lake. Wifi and tv reception poor and sometimes did not work at all.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Awesome. Already booked our stay for next year. Everyone was so helpful and kind
Aug 30, 2017
This is by far my Favorite Campground that I have been to. No matter where you are you can see the water and hear the waves. We have been going here for almost 5 years now and every time I Love It even more!! If you are looking for a place to escape by the water and find some peace and tranquility, I would hightly recommend this KOA.
Aug 30, 2017
A bit pricey considering how close sites are to each other, but kept up well and clean. Very family oriented with lots to do. Will visit again
Aug 30, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy