1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 18 - October 8

Reserve: 800-393-4189

Reserve: 800-393-4189

Info: 315-938-5655

Info: 315-938-5655

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2017
Close to a "5"...Live and learn don't turn on your awning lights or the nats will invade...One of the best camping experiences with folks that know how to camp...We'll make another visit!!!
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Our favorite campground, we try to make once a year. That was our 4th trip.
Sep 17, 2017
Staff was so friendly and helpful. They made sure we were on the sunset side as per my request, and called me ahead of time to make sure I knew I might need longer cables and or hoses. Office staff was as nice and helpful as they could be. And the weather was perfect!
Sep 17, 2017
Very nice and quiet. Just the sounds of the waves slapping on the shore. Also we like the fact that it was very dark with very little lighting around the campsites. Some of the new concrete pads seemed to have been made for sharing or doubled but it is not that easy in many settings.
Sep 16, 2017
Absolutely amazing. We will be back.
Sep 16, 2017
We were with our grandchildren and they were busy the whole time. Lots for them to do and the staff kept them busy even in the rain. The staff was very accommodating.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Our most favorite place to stay. Doc Shim is always quick with a smile and a wave. We look forward every year to our return to the island.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Best KOA I have ever been to!
Sep 15, 2017
Magnifique endroit et personnel attachants et attentionné
Sep 14, 2017
our site L13 on lake but too much shrub to see it.........golf carts to rent way over priced, store could of been stocked better. Workers very friendly and helpful. Laundry room clean but over priced and no carts
Sep 14, 2017
Nice campground. Pool and facilities were not open. Nice store, pleasant personnel
Sep 14, 2017
Great so far ...still here and love the place, we stayed at 2 different sites...and great views no matter the direction look towards ...Staff have been friendly and helpful ...
Sep 14, 2017
This is the ONLY place we ever go Camping!!!!! We love Association Island !!!!! Bad stuff.........lights don't come on in the men's room at night Too many barking dogs and owners think that's "ok".........owners don't keep the dogs under control. We come to Association Island for PEACE AND QUIET........not barking dogs!!!!!!!!!!
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Place was absolutely lovely, couldn't beat the view. I was disappointed that the camper next to us hooked up their sewer line on our side so both their sewer and ours ran right near our door. We had a 2 foot walk space to get to our camper without walking over it so basically set up camp behind our camper. Unfortunately, on the other side we had 2 pit bulls.
Sep 13, 2017
Nice place, the mananager and staff were very accommodating. This is a good place to to camp , especially if you travel with a boat and like to fish. Boat launch and docks were close to several sites and were in good shape. Nice scenic views from most sites, bath houses were cleane.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
We checked in on Sunday. We were asked who was in our party items due to things being down. Why did it take that long- we had 2 adults and 1 teen. On Monday the pool filter went down, the jump pillow was down when we arrived. I get that things happened. But no one told us until Wednesday that the club house had free games, etc. Why did it take this long for staff to let us know?
Sep 12, 2017
Stay was great just noticed there was dog hair under the bunk beds and the double bed. Other then that it was good.
Sep 12, 2017
very nice site and we will go again see you guys next year, yves and Francine from Gatineau, Quebec, Canada.
Sep 11, 2017
great location, and well kept
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We had a fantastic stay! We stayed on the sunset side, which was wonderful. We will definitely be back!
Sep 11, 2017
Beautiful location, average cabin, could have had more storage and linens provided.... staff was a little less than friendly.... kind of strict (uptight). Also no main office to get breakfast, always a feature I've liked at koa's.
Sep 11, 2017
Beautiful spot. Very friendly staff. Clean campgrounds. Enjoyed every minute. WiFi and cable available.
Sep 10, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff and amazing waterfront views. The perfect place to sit back and relax.
Sep 09, 2017
TOO SHORT, WET AND WINDY. BESIDES THAT, ALL WENT WELL. HOPE TO RETURN NEXT YEAR.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
As always, we had a wonderful stay. You have done an amazing job with the campground after all the pre-season weather problems that hit your area and island. We're already anxious to return.
Sep 07, 2017
Always enjoy camping at Association Island, its clean, friendly, and the weather is always an adventure.
Sep 07, 2017
This was our first stay and we plan on coming back next year for Labor Day weekend as well!! We had a great time!! So did the kids!
Sep 07, 2017
Had a good time, we always enjoy our stays there. The check-in lady we had could use a personality, I get it was a busy day, but you have to remain pleasant! Rest of the staff we had contact with was great as always.
Sep 07, 2017
Beau site propre et tranquille. Belle vue.
Sep 07, 2017
We were grateful to be called on a cancellation list and able to spend labor day weekend with you. Our site was a bit small, however we would definately come again and book in advance as the campground is beautiful.
Sep 07, 2017
Excellent campground - excellent customer service - will stay again
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
We love it here! Wish they were closer so we could camp there more often but the 5 hour drive is well worth it! New manager was nice and office stayed open late Friday night for holiday weekend check ins! They have had a tough weather year but everything was great during our stay! Already booked twice for next year!
Sep 06, 2017
We had a great stay! We love the island and will definitely be back. We hope to bring friends to use the adorable cottages on the lake front!
Sep 06, 2017
Great five days with friends great sunsets
Sep 06, 2017
My favorite campground. Good people to deal with.
Sep 06, 2017
Love this place. It takes a bit to get on/off the island to go places, but check out the campground map for all of the things to do around the area!!
Sep 06, 2017
Great family atmosphere. Wonderful to see kids out riding bikes, fishing, and just being kids!!
Sep 06, 2017
Our stay was over the Labor day weekend so the KOA was completely full. The employees were very helpful and professional. The entrance and surrounding waterfront (this is an island) could have used some extensive cleanup. Debris from previous storms littered the shoreline. Sites are spacious and have adequate hookups. The pet area needs some serious attention..... also could use another one.
Sep 06, 2017
Site enchanteur. Le personnel n'est cependant pas très amical... dommage.
Sep 06, 2017
It seemed like management was trying to enforce codes and rules that campers were not aware of, there was a manager that was extremely rude and unprofessional, many campers were offended.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals