1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 18 - October 8

Reserve: 800-393-4189

Reserve: 800-393-4189

Info: 315-938-5655

Info: 315-938-5655

Email This Campground

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2018
Our group was disappointed that the pool wasn't opened till 1 pm on Saturday. With it being a holiday weekend we thought for sure there would be planned activities for the children. We have been to association island numerous times and will definately come back again. We understand that unexpected things arise, we were just surprised. Amenities are advertised and no discounts when they are n
May 29, 2018
There is nothing on website about putting tents on an RV site. When I called to ask I was hung up on. We were told when we arrived that we could pay the “violation” fee and put the tent up anyway - $20/nt. What is the big deal with putting a tent on our own site for the kids? And $400 deposit CHARGED to your credit card to rent a $100 kayak for an hour?? Very poor management policies and cust
May 29, 2018
Association Island has been our favorite camping spot for many years. We were a little surprised to have to pay $3.00 for each hour we were there before 3 p.m. With a check-in time being 3 pm leaves little time to enjoy the first camping day. Although we do not agree with the extra $3 an hour before the check in time of 3 pm, we love the place and all the employee's are awesome. Thank You.
May 29, 2018
We were disappointed in the sites the hook up to everything is on the opposite side . It was also extremely annoying to listen to people's dogs constantly bark all day long. Very expensive.
May 29, 2018
Beautiful place. Too many dogs didn’t make it very relaxing.
May 29, 2018
we enjoyed our stay however it was a bit of a shock when we first arrived realizing ALL utilites were backwards.. We made due but it was a little disappointing not having any prior knowledge of this especially paying $90 a night. I would suggest indicating this information on the website prior to booking these outer sites.
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
cable TV not working got a half hearted answer why.Paid for premium lake front site ,cable should work. Otherwise good stay.;
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
This is a beautiful park. The new management is ridiculous. We were met at the gate and escorted to our site. I was told all the cheapest sites were taken. There were 20 open. We were placed on a very tiny site that cost us $45/night. The pool was shut down for a while on an 85’ afternoon to put chemicals in...we have a pool at home..chemicals go in at night. We felt harassed all weekend!
May 29, 2018
The only complaint I have was some of the sites were a little close together...and we had people walking through our site...other then that we had a great time! We are planning on coming back and just getting a different site.
May 29, 2018
Beautiful place . Very friendly staff . We will definitely visit again.
May 29, 2018
Clean. Friendly staff. My only complaint is that hot water tank for shower/laundry facility must be on the smaller size because I ended up with a cold shower.
May 29, 2018
Great campground with lots to offer! The campground was very clean, and the staff were all very nice.
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
This KOA has much improved this year! The grass was cut and the sites were clean!! The biggest improvement is with the staff, they are friendly, courteous and extremely helpful. The areas that still need improvement are the extremely slow internet and the cable TV. We are huge sports fans and we can’t watch any sporting events here.
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
Overall it was a nice camping ground. Beautiful view of the lake. The staff are very nice and helpful. I would like to see the improvement in the landscape around the camping ground in the future!
May 29, 2018
Enjoyed the island setting
May 29, 2018
I was very surprised and delighted upon check in. The staff was very organized and professional. We were quickly checked in and informed of activities for the weekend, then we were met by an escort on a golf cart who brought us to our site and offered to assist us backing in. The campground was clean and quiet despite the Holiday weekend. yet most all sites seemed to be filled. Thank you!
May 29, 2018
Our spor was beautiful...biggest cimplaint NO CABLE..yet we paid for it...second wifi was out..staff were all very kind and helpful...i walked to rest run...it wasnt very clean..although husband said mens was very....it was our firat time there nifhts were quiet and peaceful..no large parties by us...we would go again if cable and wifi were working...
May 28, 2018
Cable and WiFi not working and for the price the sites should be paved and level.
May 28, 2018
May 28, 2018
Staff was great beautiful camping right on the water.. I already have recommended to others!!!
May 27, 2018
Unfortunately, We we were unaware of the pet limit. We drove 8 hours to stay at this KOA. We have stayed at many, any my pets were never an issue. One of our dogs became sick , a member of the staff came to our site, told us We were in violation of the pet policy and that he received complaints and we were told to leave with no consideration for us. That we now had an 8 hour drive at 1:30 pm
May 27, 2018
Very good stay. We had a few concerns with the 1st campsite assigned to us. My request for a different site was dealt with quickly.
May 26, 2018
We have stayed at Association Island a number of times before and we've always enjoyed our stay - no exception this time. The weather wasn't the greatest but that's nothing to do with your services. Thanks
May 26, 2018
May 25, 2018
Only stayed 2 nights, the facility has a nice layout and staff were pleasant to deal with, although we stayed on the sunrise side would recommend staying on the sunset side if possible !
May 25, 2018
May 23, 2018
It was just very buggy- nats! Everyone was nice though and the water was beautiful!
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
It is one of our favourite campsites. The management was excellent, the cottages were clean and the view is spectacular!
May 22, 2018
Very Friendly staff
May 22, 2018
Amazing place, amazing staff...peaceful, well kept. We will definitely be back. Thank you! ��
May 22, 2018
The sites were beautiful and well kept. My only complaint is the cable did not work but my digital antenna did.
May 22, 2018
Beautiful park that is well maintained. Staff was very welcoming and accommodating. Already planning my next visit!
May 21, 2018
The staff were great. Very friendly and very helpful. We checked in and they escorted us to our site. The sites were a little small but we were right in the water and had a beautiful view of the sunset. Each site also had dual sewer connections to allow for pull-in or back-in. All in all it is a great campground with beautiful views. We will be back!
May 21, 2018
May 18, 2018
Under age kids driving golf carts between sites, reckless driving. Place was run better 2 yrs ago. Now lying worthless manager that runs the site is only interested to make money, not customer service
May 18, 2018
We stayed the season there and I always cut my own grass and far away From my camper and yet one of your employees ran into my rig and I ended up getting the parts and fixing all myself ! $680.00 later I didn't keep any receipt . so I'm just out ! And then you raised your seasonal rates .so we found a cheaper campground in Sylvan Beach that has a longer season.
Mar 26, 2018
We won’t stay anywhere else!!! Fabulous for our family and friends.We love the marina and surrounding area for fishing!!
Jan 19, 2018
great
Jan 19, 2018
very nice stay
Jan 19, 2018
Jan 19, 2018
Jan 17, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
Camping for over 30 years, we find this campground the most unique. A true island experience! Spectacular sunrises and sunsets, and water all around to soothe what ails you. Plenty of nature hike opportunities. Fascinating carin rocks building. FISHING EVERYWHERE! This is our true island paradise
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
Enjoyable
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals