1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 18 - October 8

Reserve: 800-393-4189

Reserve: 800-393-4189

Info: 315-938-5655

Info: 315-938-5655

Email This Campground

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2017
What an awesome spot!! FANTASTIC!! Pay the extra dollars for water front, its worth every penny. We ddnt know what to expect for an island campground and were not disappointed!!
Sep 29, 2017
Lovely views!
Sep 29, 2017
Nice location on the island. Weather was outstanding. Staff too. Not your cookie cutter koa.
Sep 29, 2017
Wonderful visit and breathtaking sunsets. We'll be back!
Sep 29, 2017
Too short! We should have scheduled a much longer stay in this unique, beautiful park. The staff was pleasant and helpful. We hope to return one day!!
Sep 29, 2017
What a spectacular ground!
Sep 27, 2017
Loved camping right on waters edge, looking forward to coming back.
Sep 27, 2017
Nice site, (a bit unlevel) water, sewer, electric are fine. Cable, wifi a bit sad..... Beautiful location and very nice people here, clean bath rooms and showers!!
Sep 26, 2017
Our favorite location yet.
Sep 26, 2017
We had a great site on the water front.
Sep 25, 2017
Nice place, Staff Friendly
Sep 25, 2017
Loved it!! Campground hosts are very friendly!
Sep 25, 2017
This campground has the most stunning sites along the water. Sunsets are breathtaking. Overall not a whole lot to do activity wise, but well worth it for the breathtaking views and relaxing nature. The grounds are well maintained and people are very friendly. We return every year and will continue to do so!!!
Sep 25, 2017
It is such a beautiful location. The campground was so clean, and staff was very helpful and friendly.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
It was really nice! Can't beat the views!
Sep 24, 2017
We have been coming here for the last 4 years. The new manager, Jeff, is really working hard to remove shrubbery that was getting overgrown and other upgrades. Looking good!!! Our favorite campground and we've traveled all over the country.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
The weather and accommodations couldn't have been better
Sep 24, 2017
Our second time here. First since becoming a KOA. Big improvement, quiet, clean, caring staff, great views, great breeze from the lake, location, location, location. We are considering coming back, for one last trip before putting everything away.
Sep 23, 2017
We had an enjoyable stay.
Sep 23, 2017
Excellent campground , friendly stafff would stay again !
Sep 23, 2017
Will be back ...love the Kampground ...great Staff ! ...met some great seasonal campers ...see you next year !
Sep 23, 2017
Very unique! Had no idea where we were going, was a surprise. Not many people there when we were so it was very quiet and peaceful. Enjoyed exploring the island.
Sep 22, 2017
Quick overnight stop. Great weather for September and we enjoyed our campfire in the evening. Love your campground. Have stayer there several times in the past.
Sep 21, 2017
My family LOVES this place. View is beautiful, grounds well kept and friendly, helpful people working there.
Sep 21, 2017
It was lovely. Very friendly staff
Sep 20, 2017
The view from the sites is very nice. Very relaxing stay. Very clean grounds and wash rooms. The only improvement is the cable TV, most of the channels were not too clear. I would come again in the future.
Sep 20, 2017
Such a beautiful Island. So cool to be able to wake and see the sunrise and to end the day with gorgeous sunsets...
Sep 20, 2017
Great campground location and staff are the best. Some sites need work but they moved us until we found the right spot. Will come again
Sep 20, 2017
First time there and was really looking forward to a mini getaway. Lunch bag let down.
Sep 20, 2017
This park is so incredibly beautiful with a fantastic view of Lake Ontario and is well maintained with friendly staff. dog pick up bags are on several posts throughout the park which is helpful in case you forget to bring your own. Bath houses were kept clean and offer handicap toilets and shower for mobility challenged campers. We only regret not finding this park sooner. We expect to return.
Sep 20, 2017
we just went here because the storms in the south it was in off season but what a great place i can imagine how it is during peak season when the pool is open etc but we enjoyed our stay and will probably go again
Sep 20, 2017
Our stay was very quiet and relaxing and the campsite that was set for us had to of been the best yet. We will be calling the reserve that site again. The only issue was that the road signs were very hard to see at night when we finally arrived just after dark and for the first time in and not knowing where to go was a challenge while towing a vehicle. We will be back and thanks again, John
Sep 20, 2017
Nice features and friendly staff. Only drawback were a couple of deep depressions in the grassy area of our site that almost led to falls. Filling them would be a good improvement.
Sep 20, 2017
Superbe vue sur le Lac Ontario. Malheureusement, la piscine du terrain était fermée.
Sep 19, 2017
Very enjoyable and scenic
Sep 19, 2017
The extra twenty bucks per night for two extra adults is too much. We did enjoy the view.
Sep 19, 2017
Loved all the activities for the kids. Friendly staff and clean facilities. Very enjoyable.
Sep 19, 2017
We had an awesome weekend! The weather helped a great deal!! But also coming at a less busy time and being right on the water was amazing. We came on July 4th before and weren't as pleased as we were this time. Thank you for a great last camping trip for the season!!
Sep 19, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Should have looked into it more we thought the pool would be open til they closed but arrived and we seen it closed and with no lake swimming area my boys were disappointed. The shower lights I think are suppose to be on sensors but never came on so showers were dark in the evening when I took my son for his shower before bed. Non of these were huge deals though.
Sep 19, 2017
great
Sep 19, 2017
We loved every minute of it. Staff very friendly.Camping area very clean and great water.and Sewer Hook-ups.We will be back.
Sep 19, 2017
Bugs can be bothersome. But that's camping. Sites are not very level so be prepared. Off season prices are wonderful but would not visit during peak season. Pricy for what the koa offers
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
I loved staying on a island, great koa.
Sep 19, 2017
Loved the campground and the staff was very helpful both in camping related issues and non ...would go back and might again on this current trip ....love the location and the views from all angles ...place was clean and staff working all the time to keep it that way...One concern there was a family with 3 pit bull type dogs ...not a fan ...they would aggressively bark when we walked by ...
Sep 19, 2017
This was our most enjoyable stay at the island. The weather was great and there weren't any water or mechanical breakdowns. This is still our favourite KOA to stay at.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Have been coming to the island for several years. Have never been disappointed. You cannot beat the sense of serenity. Staff has always been friendly and helpful. Highly recommend to anyone who enjoys camping, relaxing, or even finding an adventure or two.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals