1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 18 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2017
Nice area, staff very helpful & didn't use any of the facilities Only complaint was goose droppings I know you can't control nature but couldn't walk anywhere black top or grass that wasn't covered
Jun 12, 2017
Awesome place, Awesome views , just wish they picked up trash after dinner so the birds don't get in it. And last we will be booking a week stay soon .
Jun 12, 2017
Bringing a friend with a boat in the fall great spot if you love the water
Jun 07, 2017
I gave them 5 stars for this campsite because despite the bad weather, flooding on Lake Ontario and this being their second weekend open this season the staff did what it could being short-handed and missing their director at the time. The camp staff kept things together, provided assistance when asked and were overall friendly and helpful. This KOA is very cool being on an island.
Jun 07, 2017
Great camoground but it has the worst mosquito problem we have ever ever seen! ...and we lived in southeast Florida 27 years. We are still killing ones still in our coach 2 days later.
Jun 05, 2017
This is my favorite island and campground to camp at. The owner is friendly and very accomidating. The staff is friendly and goes out of their way to please. Definitely 5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Jun 02, 2017
WE were disappointed when we arrived to find that the flooding had caused problems and they did not even know if they would open until 4 on Friday of the Memorial day weekend. The grass had not been mowed, no barrels for trash, many sites very wet, and the dog walk under water. I realized they had no control over mother nature but a phone call or email would have alerted us to the problem,.
Jun 02, 2017
we arrived for a 1 night stay and found the place run down, cobb webs and dead bugs clinging to all the builds, bath houses and utility hook ups. they are over run with Canada Geese with droppings from these birds EVERYWHERE. Our deluxe pull through water front sight was over run with weeds and just barely large enough to fit on. the views across the water and sunset were beautiful.
Jun 02, 2017
Campground looks pretty run down. GREAT location.
Jun 01, 2017
This campground is really unusual, because it is on its own island. It's in a great location for the area, and offers a lot of room for RVs and campers alike. It has a lot of potential, despite the recent flooding.
Jun 01, 2017
My husband, children and I have been coming to KOA/Assoc Island for 10yrs. We didn't have reservations for Memorial Day Weekend but because of the recent bad weather there were many cancellations and the staff found a site for us. Paul, Doc and the staff has always been very helpful and friendly. We will continue to recommend KOA/Association Island to all our friends and family.
May 31, 2017
Love coming to the Island, it is peaceful and serene. There are also activities if you care to join. The people are friendly, never disappointed when I come here!!
May 31, 2017
Even with Some of the amenities unavailable due to recent flooding there was still so much to do... very family oriented and friendly I can't wait to go back
May 30, 2017
Great little campground. The high lake levels kinda hurt the experience a little but that's mother nature. My only complaint was kids racing golf carts around but again not the campground that's parentd
May 30, 2017
Great, unique campground. We've already booked our next stay!
May 30, 2017
We enjoy being on Association Island. We have camped here before it changed into a KOA. The changes that have been made are great. However, the staff inside the main store were less then accommodating. When checking in one woman was trying to do everything while two other stood and watched as the main store filled with people. Internet surfing seemed to take precedent over customers.
May 30, 2017
they were doing their best with the situation around the flooding. The only concern was we info on our arrival that the campground may not be able to open. they should put out an Email to let us know this concern.
May 30, 2017
Great place to stay
Dec 02, 2016
Too many underage golf cart operators!Was informed of possible water outage upon arrival. We have been going to "the island" for over ten years.One of the best assets it has going for it is the general manager Paul Piske. He is great! More trees on the interior of the island for shade would be great. Keep up the good work and keep improving and we will keep coming back.
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 06, 2016
We left early. Chose this KOA because of 5 star rating. Was anything but. Site was uneven, full of ants, weeds high, whole campground was unkempt. Pool was green and unusable and most bothersome was the bathrooms were like something out of the jungles with spiders and bugs. We called it going into Jumanji. Never going there again and would never recommend to anyone. 0 Stars from us!
Nov 02, 2016
Sunset was unforgettable. Long road in but well worthwhile. End of season so did not have whole experience.
Oct 18, 2016
We have been staying here for the past three yrs. The staff is friendly and helpful. It is definitely a family friendly campground. Our family looks forward to the Saturday night band. Our daughter has made many friends over the yrs. We like Paul, the manager, he has great sense of humor on him and he knows a lot about the area.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Our group had such a great time there ..... the staff is amazing as always... the days just flew by and there was always something to do..... Our view of course was awesome..... one of my favorite places to stay at.... I will be returning next year for sure !!!!! Thanks For A Great Week There!!!!
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Great !
Oct 11, 2016
Awesome weekend at KOA. Will be returning next year.
Oct 11, 2016
great weekend
Oct 11, 2016
As always, we had a wonderful stay!! We enjoy the area so it's so great to know we have a super place to camp..no matter what time of year it is. The campground is always in great shape & the staff is friendly and helpful. We can't wait to return next summer.
Oct 11, 2016
Review of site H34 on water uncut grass toxic wild parsnip everywhere Completely unlevel site for parking area and surrounding grass area super close to neighbours site, no privacy at all and badly aligned bad placement of services, waste sticking way out of the ground, outrageously high water pressure caused a flood in our camper, spotty wifi Positives: beautiful views, great amenities
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
It was a very nice campground we plan on camping again but in the off season as the sites seem to be very close to each other. Overall our stay was great, thank you!
Oct 11, 2016
Loved it!
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
This KOA is our favourite of ALL the KOAs in Canada and the USA!! The staff is always wonderful and the locations is the BEST!!
Oct 11, 2016
We were here the last weekend of the season so there were not a lot of activities, however we will be back again next summer for sure.
Oct 11, 2016
Nil
Oct 11, 2016
We just upgraded from a class C to a class A. Even though this was the last camping week end, we chose to try out our new motor home at our favorite campsite @ Association Island. Had a wonderful time as always. Thank you all and we'll see you all next year. Greg, Susan, and Angel Houppert
Oct 10, 2016
Great campground. Maintenance seems to be lacking. No handicap parking. Could be a greater facility. Excellent manager and great staff.
Oct 10, 2016
Worst experience ever. Bathrooms unusable due to infestation of spiders. Windows crusted over with insects, website, debris. Run down, dank and mildewed everywhere. Piles of unfinished construction. Waterfront sites were overgrown and difficult to get to the water. Staff friendly. How is this a KOA? I now feel distrustful of the brand. Stayed 1 night and fled in the morning to a decent campground.
Oct 10, 2016
another relaxing week at a terrific location
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
The scenery is beautiful. The staff was friendly, better than other visits. The campsite was horrible. There was a big decline with Stone. One of which led right into the fire pit. There was no room to place chairs around the firepit. One side was built up to block the wind and the other side was an uneven hazard sloping to the fire pit. The grass and weeds were to our ankles
Oct 10, 2016
Our stay was very comfortable. We enjoyed the area and will be going back in the spring.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy