1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 18 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
Even with all week of rain, had great time. Already booked for next year 👏🏻👍😊
Jun 26, 2017
Staff was super friendly. Our site was awesome! We had a spectacular sunset on Friday night.
Jun 26, 2017
Trop de chiens qui jappent et qui ne sont pas en laisse.
Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Kind/helpful staff. Good fishing spots. Amazing views! Cons: Didn't appear cabin was cleaned prior to arrival(well over 50 large spider/webs all over cabin). Blanket on the main bed was stained. Bedroom in cabin did not have a TV, which was expected based on the floor plan. Pool and bounce pad were not open. Overall good visit, but were some areas to improve upon.
Jun 26, 2017
My only complaint was dogs not on a leash.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Because of heavy flooding in the area some activities were not available to used but you would have never known it. The workers and the park went above and beyond to make every camper happy. Amazing all around camp grounds ans staff. One of my favorite places.
Jun 26, 2017
Great
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
As usual very satisfied
Jun 25, 2017
this campground on a peninsula in lake ontario is spectacluar. in addition to the views, the facilities are clean. oe of the prettiest campgrounds we have stayed in!!
Jun 24, 2017
We stayed in a cottage on the sunset side. Beautiful views. The cottage could have been a little cleaner i.e. windows, blinds, general cleaning. But all in all very nice.
Jun 23, 2017
we have stayed here many times. Love it! Cant wait to go again.
Jun 23, 2017
Beautiful place but sub standard bathroom and shower facilities.
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
As always we had a fabulous time, staff is friendly and helpful. We look forward to seeing you next year!!
Jun 22, 2017
Nice location and nice people
Jun 22, 2017
Beautiful views, clean and nicely-appointed grounds, friendly competent staff. Responsive to inquiries, and knowledgeable.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Beautiful views. Very pleasant.
Jun 21, 2017
Disappointing that advertise everything but Marina up and running but pool and bouncy not. However it went a long way that staff came around site to site and apologized and offered drink sleeves. Enjoyed stay. Staff polite and friendly.
Jun 21, 2017
We had a great time at the campground but were disappointed that the pool was not yet open as there was a heat wave. The staff was all very helpful and friendly with all of our requests. We would definitely come back.
Jun 21, 2017
First time here and very pleased. Attentive staff and beautiful surroundings. Already recommended and planning a second trip.
Jun 20, 2017
1000 island KOA is one of our favorite campgrounds. The sunsets are amazing and the staff is great! Looking forward to our next visit.
Jun 20, 2017
Love it here! Been coming for the last five years.
Jun 20, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA Kampground before and had a great experience. The staff and the park are very nice and is family friendly. Normally I would have given the highest rating possible but we were disappointed that the pool, bounce mound and rec center were closed and we were not offered any discount. We booked an extra night, Sunday, so our family could come and enjoy Fathers Day
Jun 20, 2017
Veiw was great.The site we were on was beautiful.Cant wait to go back.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
It was a very nice stay. Very peaceful. The views were great no matter where you are on the island. Employee s we're all very friendly
Jun 20, 2017
Clean, Comfortable, visible staff and fun..
Jun 20, 2017
We loved our site, the staff was great to us, very friendly. We will be going back many times
Jun 20, 2017
Excellent campgrounds. Level sites. Very clean. People are very nice & accomodating. Awesome views.
Jun 20, 2017
Very clean. Nice people, very helpful. Amazing views. Nice sites, not cramped.
Jun 19, 2017
Paul and crew were great, we definitely be back
Jun 19, 2017
Friendly, clean, lots do to do with family & friends. Lake view sites are gorgeous and well maintained.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
As always the campground was clean, neat and family friendly. It is my favorite KOA campground.
Jun 19, 2017
View is wonderful. Unfortunately campsite is in state of disrepair, pool broken, sites poorly maintained. Staff was not very friendly and only marginally helpful.
Jun 19, 2017
This was a low rating this trip because the normal amenities usally available that you pay for were not available pool, bounce ballon, there should have been a break in the rate been offered or notified personally. Not much for the kids to do when it was 88 degrees. Last trip was a 9 and 5 star.
Jun 19, 2017
It was a great stay for us, look forward to going back.
Jun 19, 2017
Great place great people
Jun 19, 2017
Enjoyed our stay on the island and will be back. Wish the pool was up and running when it was 90 degrees though. Everything else was great after the flooding.
Jun 18, 2017
They need to do something about the wind :-)
Jun 15, 2017
Beautiful area on an island surrounded by Lake Ontario.Clean uo is going on from the flooding.Hook ups are covered in cobwebs & spider egg sacks, high weeds w/stickers. Called to ask about a site and the lady would not stop talking going on and on about everything I didn't even ask about. She swatted at my dog and yelled"stay" when she came to tell me the elec. didn't get turned off the next a.m.
Jun 14, 2017
Very nice campground. Being "on the lake" was amazing. So were the sunsets!!! Enjoyed our stay. Just too many bugs!!!
Jun 14, 2017
Our site had a huge sewer thing in it and the yard was completely torn up. The fire pit was beautiful, but our chairs were in ruts and sitting right next to the sewer slab. Not great.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Awesome campground!!
Jun 13, 2017
we stayed in one of the sunset cabins on the water. If you stay here u must get a water site. The view and sunset was amazing. cabin was clean ,bright ,and stocked with everything u need.
Jun 13, 2017
Probably the most beautiful Campground we have stayed at so far. Extremely friendly and helpful employees.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy