1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 18 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2017
We were disappointed with the site as the grass was very long and the pool was green and closed for the last two days of our stay and the jump pad never opened while we were there.
Jul 06, 2017
Not well maintained, run down, lots of pot holes, crowded sites our table next to neighbor sewer.
Jul 06, 2017
Great location but can't say the same about the campground. Going downhill compared to previous visits here. They are not keeping up with the place. I understand some issues out of their control due to high water, but other issues could be taken care of. No excuses. Need to reinvest some of their money into the park.
Jul 06, 2017
Sites where not mowed (had 6-8 inches of grass), pool was closed our entire stay with beautiful weather, septic systems was backing up near us and had to be pumped, staff was not friendly and appeared to be annoyed if you asked questions,lack of any type of fresh groceries at the general store, lost power to our loop for several hours. Don't think I will be back, especially with the price.
Jul 06, 2017
Extremely wet year so far. Grass was tall and area on the windward side was very wet. Hospitality overall wasn't bad.
Jul 06, 2017
The koa staff is very very friendly. However there is no maintenance besides garbage pick up. The grass wasn't cut and over a foot tall. Our site was a swamp with standing water. They closed the pool on 3rd of July because it was disgusting and not maintained and the bounce pillow was not working
Jul 06, 2017
While the staff seemed nice and they had dealt with the Lakes flooding they're really seemed to be very little maintenance going on pool was broken,bounce pad was broken, grass and weed wacking not done. Sites are small if you're going there for water sport it's not bad but the sites other than Lakefront are less than desirable.
Jul 05, 2017
Stayed for 3 nights over the July 4th weekend. Had a pull thru site on the Lake side...it was dry and had amazing views! Was a bit breezy compared to the Harbor side, but the view is with it. Would have given 5 stars, but the bathrooms needed more attention than their cleaning vrew gave them. Staff is very friendly and helpful!
Jul 05, 2017
due to high water and a lot of rain the camp ground was in pretty good shape. Didnt see the workers getting a lot done the day we were there.
Jul 05, 2017
First of all, I called 3 times left messages and no return phone calls Bathrooms disgusting Never saw employees Our sewer line was 6 ft from neighbors picnic table Overall, not what we expected
Jul 05, 2017
Other than the view, there's not much going for it. Bathrooms we're dirty; grass was high. With some TLC this could be a great place.
Jul 05, 2017
Had the grandkids with us on this trip the pool was down for 3 of the 4 days we where there on 4th of July no less. We tried several times to rent one of the peddle cars with no luck. Not alot there for kids or adult to do. If they would put a little more effort and money into the campground could be a great place
Jul 05, 2017
Bathrooms were not real clean-some sites were real muddy
Jul 05, 2017
Facility was dirty and unkept, bathrooms were only cleaned once during the 5 days we stayed, no hot water in showers, no swimming in the lake because of high water-and they closed the pool for 2 of the hottest days of our stay. No family activities offered.
Jul 05, 2017
We were told all everything was going to be open. We got there the pool was closed the bounce pad was closed both were never opened while we were there our site was not mowed. Was very disappointed we live 3 hours away and will not be returning again to your campsite
Jul 05, 2017
the cable has not worked for years. pool dirty and was shut down. the grass is never mowed the sites all wet and muddy
Jul 05, 2017
The staff was very helpful
Jul 05, 2017
We usually love our time at Association Island but this visit was quite disappointing. The bouncy pillow is down and the pool was so disgusting they eventually closed it. Mother Nature has done a number on them and they are trying to keep up. The sewage truck came twice during our visit because of the excessive rainwater. No sites had been mowed and they looked like fields.
Jul 05, 2017
they moved us away from our friends and then pool was closed and the lawn was so long with weeds were about 2 feet tall. mud pit not there fault but some places could have stone like walk ways
Jul 05, 2017
more money needs to be spent to upgrade the facilites and the grading and leveling of the RV site is required
Jul 05, 2017
While we love KOA Association Island in Henderson, NY, we were diappointed that the bounce pad was out of commission and the pool was also closed for maintenance for the entire duration of our stay. Seems an unfortunate time for such a closing given it was 4th of July week/weekend. Additionally, I was a bit frustrated with the lack of supervision for many teenage campers, who acted inappropriate.
Jul 05, 2017
Really thought the pool and jump pad would be in good working condition by the 4th of July weekend. Luckily the views of the water were beautiful.
Jul 05, 2017
Beautiful campground know Pool bad Wi-Fi
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
My deluxe campsite had very long grass and bugs flying out every time my dog moved. I asked an employee about a lawnmower another site was using. They responded "yes we are letting people borrow it" not I will do it for you. I paid $85 to cut my own grass on my time off work
Jul 04, 2017
Over all great location, had a few things though that I knocked a star off for. Bathrooms were gross and Wi-Fi was pay and still horrible. But beautiful site, really friendly and despite cons we will be back. Next time will pay for waterfront site as they looked amazing!
Jul 04, 2017
Personelles très courtoit et qui travaillaient très fort pour remettre le site en bonne condition après les innondations.
Jul 04, 2017
Pool out of commission bouncing pad was out of order and washrooms showers were in terrible conditions. We have stayed there in the past and have been very satisfied this was not a pleasant trip.
Jul 03, 2017
OTHER THAN THE WATER PRESSURE PROBLEM, IT WAS A GOOD STAY. SITES COULD USE SOME WORK . PADS LEVELED, GRASS AREAS MOWED. I UNDERSTAND ITS BEEN AN EXTREMELY WET SPRING/SUMMER BUT PUTTING GRAVEL IN AREA'S OF MUD AND WATER SHOULD BE CONSIDERED.
Jul 03, 2017
Stunning location. Delightful views of the lake. Spacious sites and helpful staff.
Jul 03, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean grounds despite the massive flooding in the area. Staff always working hard to ensure everyone was having a great time. Pull through site very easy to navigate and amenities were fantastic! We look forward to returning!
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Great friendly people beautiful place to stay lots of things to do
Jul 01, 2017
Paul and the rest of the staff treat you like family. We like it here so much its an annual weeklong campout and we've already booked a second trip there this year at the end of July. To Paul and staff Thank You for what you do and see you soon.
Jun 30, 2017
Bathroom could be a little nicer.
Jun 30, 2017
The stay was good and the people were very helpful.
Jun 30, 2017
One of my favorite campgrounds. I have been coming here for over 10 years. The most beautiful view I have found in the area. Staff is very, very friendly. Always helpful! Thank you all for a great stay and I'll be back soon.
Jun 30, 2017
My dad took pne look at your facility and fell in love with it. Even up until his last breathe he continued to rave about the beauti of the camp ground. Thank you
Jun 29, 2017
Would've liked to see more activities, especially during the week.
Jun 29, 2017
We enjoyed the uniqueness of the island and the beautiful sunsets and water frontage. The weather is certainly unpredictable there but we worked with it. The few things we were a little disappointed in... the bathrooms did not seem to have been cleaned the whole weekend, and the pool was very murky looking, possibly due to the large volume of rain. Kids were sad the jumping pillow was not working
Jun 29, 2017
The view is beautiful. The lake changes daily so can be quite windy. We stayed in a cabin which was well equipped and clean. The public bathrooms were not the cleanest so we were glad to have another option. The kids enjoyed the pedal cars. The bouncy was not up due to high water table from all the rains this spring.
Jun 29, 2017
As always we had a great stay. The weather was a bit dicey but that can't be blamed on the campground.
Jun 28, 2017
What a great setting, water activities abound and great facilities.
Jun 27, 2017
We were there a few yrs ago. We see improving all the time. Some of yhe sites could be built up. There's a lot of low spots. Mostly nice. Be back next yr.
Jun 27, 2017
Great Stay As Always!
Jun 27, 2017
We stayed with our stayed with our family and our grandson had a wonderful time. We are thinking of starting an end of school tradition!
Jun 27, 2017
We have stayed her a couple of times over the past 2 years. The campground has lots of potential but just isn't there yet. Both stays the grass was in desperate need of mowing.We enjoy KOA's for the multiple family activities which this one offers very little. Staff is friendly. If your looking for the perks of a KOA this is not the place. If looking to relax by the water it is great just pricy.
Jun 27, 2017
Really enjoyed the campground for the scenery and the area. People were friendly and I hope to return again in the future.
Jun 27, 2017
The view was amazing
Jun 26, 2017
As always, great service from check in to check out. Clean and nice sites. Mother Nature made a mess but the crew was diligent in cleaning up! Looking forward to next years visit!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy