1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 18 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-7644

Info: 800-393-4189

Email

15530 Snowshoe Rd (physical only, no US mail service)

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2017
We have a seasonal site. Problems at start of season. Some because of Lake Ontario flooding. Other problems till about July 4th weekend. Leadership change made maintanence 1,000 times better. Made good friends. Love the workers & staff!!! Island is truly beautifulWe have booked our seasonal site for 2018.
Oct 14, 2017
très agréable, bel emplacement, site très grands, vue imprenable sur le lac Ontario. 5ième fois, à répéter encore. installations très propre.
Oct 14, 2017
Campground was much cleaner and grass mowed etc. from our last stay here. Views are always beautiful, but the campground was neat and you could see improvements. They changed management, and it shows.
Oct 13, 2017
I like the stay thought the sites we're a little close together Vinny the section u was in but other then that I like it
Oct 11, 2017
When we arrived we found out that the cabin we reserved was given to someone else. The clerk offered us a cottage to make up for the mistake. When we were getting set up in the cottage I could not believe how dirty it was. I donât think it had been cleaned in months. My kids and I were very upset. I would not recommend this Koa to other people. I have never had a problem like this at other Koaâ
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
I was good pretty uneventful the site I was on was a little closer than I prefer the fire pit was next to the naibors glide out but it was peace full
Oct 09, 2017
Very nice people. Nicely spaced and level sites with great views. One ð. Overheard an apparently seasonal camper complaining to a staff member about trailers coming in and out on weekends. Really?
Oct 09, 2017
Loved the view at sunset.
Oct 09, 2017
So sad to see you're closing for the season. We LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Association Island, and can't wait to back. We counted the dates until you open again. From Oct. 9th 2017 until May 18th 2018 it looks like 221..........but whose counting????? WE ARE!! Jim, Peg, and (Kitty .....walking the Island on the leash)
Oct 09, 2017
Last camping trip before Association Island closes for the year. We spend most of our camping trips @ the Island.The rewards card is awesome to earn points towards your stay and get 10% off as well when you camp. Friendly Staff always with a smile. This campground is my families "comfort zone" when it comes to camping.We prefer it over any other.Thank you to the staff and we'll see you in 2018.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Weather was grate,we will be back
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
The campground was ok clean bathrooms and laundry but we were on a site with no shade in 90 degree temps . We asked to be moved and were accomidated...the park was fairly empty. The first morning at just after 8 am an employee started cutting the grass right by our site then wippersnipped we were only there 2 nights and I'm sure the grass was not that long .
Oct 04, 2017
We had a wonderful stay, as always. It's so quiet when we're there in the fall, but we enjoy the quiet as well as the busier campground of summer. It was interesting to see how much the lake has gone down since our first stay in July after all the high waters of this crazy spring. We commend the hard work everyone there had to do this year especially to repair the damages.
Oct 04, 2017
âmehâ. Excellent sunsets off-set by power outages and fresh water pressure fluctuations. No communication or explanation by staff. Very quiet campground when youâre not subjected to loud, profane neighbors. Such a beautiful place when not bombarded by country music from the cabin area. Câmon people! Youâre camping. Leave the noise at home.
Oct 04, 2017
We believe it is the second nicest KOA campground in the country. We thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality the view and the quality of the campground. We may never come this way again but we will always remember our experience at this campground it was wonderful
Oct 04, 2017
Nice clean place, great people, excellent view
Oct 04, 2017
Beautiful location -only overnight -late fall
Oct 03, 2017
It is an amazing campground with a peaceful water view no matter which site you have. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
It was great. Clean ,neat friendly staff would highly recommend. Would stay again
Oct 02, 2017
Beautiful setting and really nice staff. The hookups in the lakeside sites are on the wrong side. Probably works for a motorhome with head in parking but not good for a fifth wheel when you must back in.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
What an awesome spot!! FANTASTIC!! Pay the extra dollars for water front, its worth every penny. We ddnt know what to expect for an island campground and were not disappointed!!
Sep 29, 2017
Lovely views!
Sep 29, 2017
Nice location on the island. Weather was outstanding. Staff too. Not your cookie cutter koa.
Sep 29, 2017
Wonderful visit and breathtaking sunsets. We'll be back!
Sep 29, 2017
Too short! We should have scheduled a much longer stay in this unique, beautiful park. The staff was pleasant and helpful. We hope to return one day!!
Sep 29, 2017
What a spectacular ground!
Sep 27, 2017
Loved camping right on waters edge, looking forward to coming back.
Sep 27, 2017
Nice site, (a bit unlevel) water, sewer, electric are fine. Cable, wifi a bit sad..... Beautiful location and very nice people here, clean bath rooms and showers!!
Sep 26, 2017
Our favorite location yet.
Sep 26, 2017
We had a great site on the water front.
Sep 25, 2017
Nice place, Staff Friendly
Sep 25, 2017
Loved it!! Campground hosts are very friendly!
Sep 25, 2017
This campground has the most stunning sites along the water. Sunsets are breathtaking. Overall not a whole lot to do activity wise, but well worth it for the breathtaking views and relaxing nature. The grounds are well maintained and people are very friendly. We return every year and will continue to do so!!!
Sep 25, 2017
It is such a beautiful location. The campground was so clean, and staff was very helpful and friendly.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
It was really nice! Can't beat the views!
Sep 24, 2017
We have been coming here for the last 4 years. The new manager, Jeff, is really working hard to remove shrubbery that was getting overgrown and other upgrades. Looking good!!! Our favorite campground and we've traveled all over the country.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
The weather and accommodations couldn't have been better
Sep 24, 2017
Our second time here. First since becoming a KOA. Big improvement, quiet, clean, caring staff, great views, great breeze from the lake, location, location, location. We are considering coming back, for one last trip before putting everything away.
Sep 23, 2017
We had an enjoyable stay.
Sep 23, 2017
Excellent campground , friendly stafff would stay again !
Sep 23, 2017
Will be back ...love the Kampground ...great Staff ! ...met some great seasonal campers ...see you next year !
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy