1000 Islands / Association Island KOA

Open May 17 - October 14

Reserve: 800-393-4189

Reserve: 800-393-4189

Info: 315-938-5655

Info: 315-938-5655

Email This Campground

15530 Snowshoe Rd

Henderson, NY 13650

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins/Cottages

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2019
I truly felt sorry for the staff and owners of Association Island Campground. The high water on Lake Ontario and heavy spring rains have the entire Island in a sorry state and the staff trying their best to help you enjoy your stay. Prayers are being sent for all of them and the Campground.
Jun 14, 2019
Absolutely fabulous.
Jun 14, 2019
It was just ok, due to the weather. Which is not in the campsite control We stay there all the time and we like it.
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
1000 Islands/Association Island KOA has become our favorite KOA in the country! We enjoy the location, views, sites, staff and surrounding areas. Kudos to the whole team (who never seem to stop helping or working around the island!).
Jun 11, 2019
Very enjoyable
Jun 11, 2019
Campground was nice. Some of the office workers not so friendly.
Jun 11, 2019
Great views even though we had some weather issues, I would return in a heartbeat.
Jun 11, 2019
Office staff was great however management was less than helpful. More concerned about parking than offering another site when yours was surrounded by puddles making parking anywhere difficult,
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Beautiful, well kept site. Professional staff and friendly campers.
Jun 09, 2019
Staff was helpful when needed. Staff needs to smile more
Jun 07, 2019
Jun 06, 2019
Jun 05, 2019
Wish we could have got a space closer to the water not on it but closer.
Jun 04, 2019
too many bugs
Jun 04, 2019
Only negative I would have is that the park was pretty empty and we were put in a site that was the only site with a huge boulder in the middle of it. I tripped over it three times and finally twisted my ankle. We had to leave Sunday morning,Day early as I couldn't walk on it anymore. Rich Raaflaub
Jun 04, 2019
What an awesome place. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There was always someone there if you needed them but they were not intrusive or pushy at all! Thanks guys!
Jun 01, 2019
May 31, 2019
Deluxe cabin was great! Wonderful views, friendly staff .. Only suggestion would be a hydraulic latch on the screen door!
May 30, 2019
Too many bugs. We couldn't even sit outside
May 30, 2019
My family and I really enjoyed the camp grounds. It was great having full hook ups, and there was lots of activities to keep the kids busy.
May 30, 2019
Kind and courteous staff. Many kids activities. Beautiful view of the lake. Very relaxing and calm campsite. Only issue was bugs. Very buggy.
May 30, 2019
May 30, 2019
May 30, 2019
Lovely place, just sad it rained the second day.
May 29, 2019
Staff was very friendly. Place is well run and organized. Only complaint is firewood was not dry/seasoned wood and they should choose a different supplier that sells better wood.
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
We stayed in cabin L5. I was surprised that there was no broom and dust pan to keep the floor clean. The bedroom walls had plenty of space for some pegs like the ones in the living area and the bathroom. Pegs on either side would make it so much more convenient for hanging up clothes while staying on this property. I also was surprised that there was not one trash can one the grounds
May 29, 2019
Mother Nature was not our friend this past weekend & we can't do anything about that. We enjoyed our stay. I was surprised that the recreation center on the Harbor side only had a couple of driving video games...one was out of order & the other one worked EXCEPT for the steering wheel....it did not work & hasn't worked for the past 2 seasons (at least). Activities were plentiful. We will be back.
May 29, 2019
The campground was great. It was well kept and clean. The only bad thing was the weather and no one can fix that!
May 29, 2019
There was a camper 3 spots down from us so loud I couldn't hear my husband speaking to me from 5 feet away. They played it past 10pm, set off fireworks around 11pm multiple nights. The site next to me let his dog wander onto my site. Upon our arrival I was told they had no reservation for me. I had my Conf.#, KOA #, ID & an email from them. They told me I must have had a friend check in, um no.
May 29, 2019
Such a large KOA to have little to no activities for kids. Extremely dated & limited amenities. Clubhouse game room had a broken fooseball table, scattered dirty toddler toys, a race car game Not working & ping pong table with broken balls. Only had a total of 4 kayaks for rent and 6 pedal bikes. Great fishing spots. That was the highlight of our stay. Would stay again if renovated.
May 28, 2019
Great time. Fun for all ages!!!
May 28, 2019
Can you say bugs? Oh my gosh. I have never seen so many black flies in my life. The basics of the campground were fine, but this is a no-frills KOA. I was disappointed in the lack of activities and amenities. The staff wasn’t super friendly, and they came off as being a little rough around the edges. Read the Google and TripAdvisor reviews of this KOA because they are more insightful.
May 28, 2019
Great stay as usual and thanks again for everything!!
May 28, 2019
Stay was good even though the weather was not so nice.
May 28, 2019
Spectacular views of lake. Well maintained. Hook ups and water pressure A+ Friendly, helpful staff. Recommended
May 28, 2019
There were so many flies!
May 28, 2019
The swarms of mosquitos/gnats were terrible. The person In charge of the activities was not friendly and spoke rudely to the children at almost every activity. We have stayed here before but this time at check-in there seemed to be a laundry list of all the rules and fines. Not welcoming at all.
May 28, 2019
A little wet but totally understandable. Very nice workers
May 28, 2019
Amazing , can’t wait to come back
May 28, 2019
The spaces are a lot closer together then they look on the websites pictures. Also they should have posted something on the website about the water levels being so high and everything being swamped over! We have to walk through ankle deep water to hook our cable up to the pole! The bugs are also something that should be posted about. They are terrible! You can’t even enjoy being outside with the
May 28, 2019
Loved the island! Everything was great and the staff was friendly. I will definitely be back, more than likely when the nats aren’t so bad!
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
May 27, 2019
Friendly staff; lovely place.
May 26, 2019
Jeff the General manager and his staff were very friendly and really made our stay enjoyable. The campground continues to get better and better each year. Can't wait to return next year.
May 25, 2019
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, ASSOCIATION ISLAND!!!!!!!!!!!!! The only place we ever go. Hate the May flies, or whatever they are, but nothing you can do about that. I love to be "ON ASSOCIATION ISLAND TIME"
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals