1000 Islands / Association Island KOA Reviews

Camp on an Island! Watch epic Sunsets and Sunrises.

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2020
We had a great summer at this resort. The new management did an excellent job of taking care of everyone’s needs, the new restaurant was a godsend! There were a few problems, power outage, water issues but the management was quick to rectify the problems and kept you appraised of the situation through their nw website. Thanks for a great season everybody!
Oct 15, 2020
Oct 14, 2020
Fantastic weekend!! Beautiful!! Very friendly and helpful staff. Can’t wait to come back!!
Oct 14, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Under the circumstances of the coronavirus the thousand Islands crew and management did a superb job and keeping everyone safe and treating their guest with the upmost care
Oct 13, 2020
We love Association Island. We tell everyone about it. Will definitely be back �ϋ��ϋ�
Oct 13, 2020
Awesome place!!! Beautiful place. Great water views. Amazing friendly and helpful staff. I was escorted to our site and the staff member was great. Even helped us back in which resulted in no fighting between wife and I. GREAT way to start the weekend. Thanks for being open and providing such a great place to camp.
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
I loved thec AI App! We loved our beautiful sunrises! However the extremely constant windy weather shortened our stay, (our choice). We will definitely be back in 2021!
Oct 13, 2020
I enjoyed my week stay in one of your "log cabin" cottages. The fall colors were wonderful and the coziness of the cottage was really appreciated. Thanks for all you do to keep your campground open during these uncertain times.
Oct 13, 2020
We stayed on a moho pull in site. Was nice to have water views. Most everything is still closed due to covid, so no opinion on amenities. Golf cart usage by the younger crowd seems to be on the rise there, parents need to supervise! Some road and site improvements would be nice. We travel in a 45 ft moho plus toad.
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Workers were friendly and visible without being intrusive. Great island for camping.
Oct 13, 2020
Stayed at a different site than the usual. Love site #H01. Have it reserved for next October ♥��
Oct 13, 2020
Tough not having anything open during the last weekend. Will have to try again next year earlier in the season. Great staff and beautiful site!
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
The view is amazing and the staff very friendly. However the cabin/cottage we stayed in was not very clean. One of the mattress pads had urine stains on it. Luckily we brought many linens to cover it. Also, the closet in one bedroom smelled like urine. Overall it seems as though a carpet replacement and major cleaning needs to take place. The beds were very uncomfortable as well. It is a shame.
Oct 13, 2020
Stayed in water front cottage for the weekend. Cottage was clean, water was beautiful, fire wood could be delivered right from the app! Was an awesome weekend, would love to go back
Oct 13, 2020
Nothing was open. I get not having bathrooms open due to COVID but the playground was roped off and even the basketball hoop was tied up. Should have been use at your own risk. The campground was kind of dirty and run down. Maybe it was because of it being the last weekend. Not sure. I will say the staff was very friendly and the food from the cafe was awesome.
Oct 13, 2020
Our stay was excellent--nice spacious sites. Friendly/helpful staff. Only thing I would say was disappointing was the dog park. Quite small given that there was ample space to enlarge it and did not appear to be very well maintained
Oct 13, 2020
Beautiful campground.
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
wish the store was open but we enjoyed our selfs
Oct 13, 2020
My husband and I decided to take a weekend away so we reserved an RV site. I was a little concerned after reading some of the other reviews, but after getting to Association Island we found that the staff was extremely kind and helpful. We were at site 010 and it was very clean and well maintained. We had a great time and definitely will be back next season.
Oct 13, 2020
we had a wonderful time. (it was a girls get away weekend ) Thank goodness for Byron who delivered us dry wood and helped us get our fire started! Our view was nice, but wish we could have been in a bit more secluded spot by the water. I was surprised that the bathrooms and showers were closed as well as your camp store. We were at the KOA in Old Forget the weekend before and all were open.
Oct 13, 2020
This is a magical place. We loved our stay, and will be returning next year! Thanks!
Oct 13, 2020
Great stay would have been better with the COVID restrictions but not your fault.
Oct 13, 2020
Absolutely a beautiful camp ground, great people, planning on returning next season. Only issue I had was young kids driving golf carts at high rates of speed.
Oct 13, 2020
I had a room that had no heat. I had a shower with a broken shower door which was pretty heavy they could’ve fell on my girlfriend and hurt her. When I called back to let them know we had no heat no one contacted me to the next day which was too late.
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
The location is amazing! Other than that the campground doesn't offer much - no store, no bathrooms, no pool, no playground. That being said I would consider coming back for the amazing views.
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
The weather sucked, not your fault. NO showers, NO bathrooms, couldn't go in the store. All because of the virus, we felt confined to our motor home.
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 11, 2020
Our Cabin was right on the water! So beautiful!! It was clean and spacious. Check in and check out was super easy and staff really friendly and helpful. We highly recommend this KOA !!
Oct 11, 2020
Oct 11, 2020
Our first camping experience with our RV! Easy check in/out! All hook ups on site B25 worked as expected, and site was level. Pull through site with water views from almost every angle! Great rocky beach area to watch and photograph the sunset. Also great spots to view sunrise. Surprise wine and olive oil tasting in campground Fri. night. Great proximity to many State Parks with beautiful trails
Oct 11, 2020
You need a larger dog park or keep the small park you have and add a large dog park for larger dogs. I have labradors and they need to run to get rid of their energy after a long ride in a car or RV. I take the to your tiny park and I do get them to jump over the stumps and walk across the log but you can't even throw a ball in your tiny park.
Oct 11, 2020
The park for the price was sub standard at what they charged one would expect more than a gravel pad small patch of ruff ground and old picnic table. The fact they charge extra when someone request a site has total prevented me from considering any type of family gathering., To be together as a group is part of the camping experience and to have friends as far apart as possible is unacceptable.
Oct 11, 2020
The sunset cottage we stayed in had years worth of dead bugs on the outside window sills and window screens. The storm door we used to enter and exit the cottage had so much bug crud on it you felt creeped out each time you opened it. The outside deck light glass globe had not been cleaned in years you always wondered what would crawl or fall out of it if you were enjoying a meal on the deck..
Oct 11, 2020
The folks at Association Island were very accommodating and the grounds are clean and everything functions as it should
Oct 10, 2020
Best KOA!
Oct 10, 2020
Oct 10, 2020
Site L19 right on water was a wonderful site, beautiful view and gorgeous sunsets! I would definitely stay here again. Only reason for the 4 is that there were no activities due to covid, but still paid premium pricing as if there were.
Oct 10, 2020
Crazy weather but delightful stay in sunset cottage. We’ll be back.
Oct 08, 2020
Sites are too close together. If amenities were open in a non Covid time... the playground was pretty shabby. In this day and age there should be cable available. However, Staff was very helpful and friendly
Oct 08, 2020
I know it is a tough year, would have been nice to know before we got there that everything was closed, including the store, showers, bathrooms, laundry.... And we still had to pay full price.. Guess we won't use KOA' S again...was very expensive for not being able to do anything....and not knowing before we got there.
Oct 08, 2020
Nice people, VERY close camping sites but there wasn't anyone else there. All sewer and connections close to each other. Kind of gross.
Oct 07, 2020