1000 Islands / Association Island KOA Reviews

Reserve Now for 2020

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
The campground was very nice. It appeared to be well taken care of. If I had a complaint it would be that the camp store closed way too early.
Sep 15, 2019
This is an amazing place to stay. Beautiful, spotless, terrific natural experience. We extended our stay from 7 to 10 days it was so nice. It’s in an island so the winds are high most of the time. Staff is great. Place is run very well.
Sep 14, 2019
Lovely sunset
Sep 12, 2019
Wonderful relaxing time. We had a lake view site and enjoyed it. Kampground was quiet weekend after Labor Day. Booked for next year. Staff was helpful. Only negative comment was paid peak season pricing but there were no peak amenities available (Pool closed, no pizza, no activity schedule). Prices should have been lower to compensate.
Sep 12, 2019
Wonderful site, loved seeing the sunset over Lake Ontario. People were very helpful and friendly.
Sep 12, 2019
Very accommodating management; great view, definitely a great stay!
Sep 11, 2019
Way over priced for the time of year. (After Labor Day)
Sep 11, 2019
My stay was not as pleasant as the rest of my group--due to medical issues we were not able to book with them-my site was not nice and they were waterfront-walking back & forth to groups sites tiring--unless you have waterfront or 2nd row waterview , I was disappointed in sites, BUT my grandchildren loved fishing & water- we are returning next year-on a waterfront site!
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Loved our lakeside campsite- very relaxing- scenery beautiful. The only improvement I'd suggest is to put shower curtains in showers- our camper has a small shower, so we use the campground's showers- yours were nice and clean, but hard to keep things dry with it all open. We'll definitely return- beautiful campground!
Sep 09, 2019
This campground just keeps getting better. Love the island, the staff and even the other campers!
Sep 09, 2019
Way too many bugs.....swarms of them. Need to spray around your campground. Campsite very unlevel and dangerous. Concrete patio and fire ring area was nice!
Sep 09, 2019
There was no soap, nor was the men's bathroom cleaned for two days.
Sep 09, 2019
Great location. Campground has a ton of potential but needs to be spruced up a bit.
Sep 09, 2019
���
Sep 09, 2019
Wonderful campground with great staff. Beautiful water views in every direction. Owners continually making improvements.
Sep 09, 2019
Beautiful campground! Beware of the extra charge for dogs. $20 each day for each dog over 2. Pretty ridiculous. Just a heads up. It doesnt tell you that when you're making reservations.
Sep 08, 2019
We had a fantastic time at the campground! Awesome site & good weather! Thanks to the staff for their helpfulness & friendliness.
Sep 08, 2019
Great lake views. Interesting trip coming in with a dive with water on both sides. Sites were a little disappointing for the price: gravel, not real level.
Sep 08, 2019
We stayed at this KOA last year around the same time (early September), and we have to say that the rates have gone up substantially since last year, which is the first deterrent. The bathrooms are in dire need of upgrading, and then there were no shower curtains, and there was NO hot water. The swimming was drained and closed. There were large pieces of concrete dumped on the beach on campsite
Sep 08, 2019
Great campground, great staff and what a location. One of the best!!!!
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
The bugs were awful, the staff was grumpy and rude. Our first and last time there.
Sep 07, 2019
There is nothing like staying right on the edge of Lake ontario. However, there were some things I was disappointed in( especially for the price) The place looks run down. It did not seem to be up to KOA standards. Things looked rusty, in need of paint. our camp spot had not been mowed in weeks. Someone did come to mow and didn't seem to care that we were sitting right there. Disappointed!!!
Sep 07, 2019
We had a great stay. enjoyed the island. i hope efforts are underway to preserve the town hall building.
Sep 06, 2019
It was beautiful being on the lakefront, sites were clean and neat, bugs were bad though. Looking forward to coming back next year, maybe a little later in the season.
Sep 04, 2019
Our stay was great. Easy check in and someone shows you to your site. Garage pick up. You don't get this at any other campgrounds. The one thing that was disappointing was the dog barking and someone didn't pick up there dogs business on our friends site. We are all dog lovers so we put up with this. We understand you can't control everything and the things you did control was great.
Sep 04, 2019
A wonderful, unique property. Great views. Kudo's for the "Express Check-in" to deal with the Labor Day crowds.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
We loved our site as it was in a different location from where we had stayed before. It was so easy checking in as they had two different outside check in's and someone to guide us to our spot.
Sep 04, 2019
We stayed over Labor Day 2019. The views were so amazing! The staff was friendly and accommodating. Already reserved next year. I highly recommend this campground. Only recommend not turning on any outside lights at night it’s an island and the bugs like the lights. Make sure you see sunrise and sunset both views were spectacular! See you next year AI!!!
Sep 04, 2019
The view was wonderful! My family really enjoyed it.
Sep 04, 2019
If you’re going to have rules please enforce them not even your staff knows 5mph
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Enjoyed our stay and view one row back from shoreline. Sunsets were amazing. Sites were spacious enough for our 40 ft big rig. Not sure if our site was supposed to have cable access but it didn’t work. Campground app was unique. We will definitely be back.
Sep 04, 2019
Had a great Labor Day camping stay at AI. 1st time to AI. Will definitely be back. Next time for a longer stay. Only problem was the young kids speeding around the campground in golf carts. Someone will end up getting hurt- Notified the office after speaking to the kids didn't work.
Sep 04, 2019
We had a nice time. We did see things that we felt should be addressed. The basketball court needs fixing. Both of my grandsons turned their ankles under the basket. The blacktop has a good size dip in it. picnic table is pretty old. wood was pretty worn. had to have a table cloth, and seats need to be covered. Also the table is very hard to get in & out of.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Excellant clean park with incredible sunsets. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 04, 2019
Absolutely loved everything about this campground. The location was amazing! It was our first time visiting the 1000 Islands and we are looking forward to coming back again to this campground and the 1000 Islands! Thank you for being a wonderful host. I am sure it is hard dealing with some visitors sometime, but know that we really appreciate you for what you do!
Sep 04, 2019
Beautiful weather, quiet campground! Beautiful lake. Had wonderful time.
Sep 03, 2019
clean friendly
Sep 03, 2019
There needs to be more control/supervision of golf carts or not allowing them at all. They are driving behind people and ‘rushing’ them when trying to walk and there were kids/teens racing and crashing them in front of our site at night while we were trying to eat. Also, the price should include 4 people per site-charging $10 per night for people above 2 on a campsite is unfair with the site c
Sep 03, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. Although out tv was broke when we arrived and someone was supposed to check it — my son-in-law was able to hook up to it.
Sep 03, 2019
Our site overlooking the lake was beautiful. The staff in the office were amazing. I appreciated their help.
Sep 03, 2019
Awesome place to stay. Staff are very friendly and very accommodating. The scenery on the island is breathe taking. This was our second time there. I would HIGHLY recommend!!
Sep 03, 2019
Nice place to stay, beautiful sunrises and sunsets just windy and buggy.
Sep 03, 2019
The location is awesome! Great boating and fishing! BUT... it seems to be a KOA in name only. Sites are poor and unkept. Sewer hookups were in the middle of your neighbors patio area! Which means you have one too. The uncut grass is a breeding ground for bugs. Facilities are average and aged. The activities(lack of) are the worst that I've seen at a KOA. So much potential there....

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.