Ashland / Huntington West KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2018
Good accommodations, just fitted our needs.
Jul 31, 2018
Nice place!
Jul 30, 2018
Nice campground.
Jul 30, 2018
As always enjoyed it so much. Friendly workers. Cleaned facility. Very pretty up there. Laid back place. Met some really nice people up there from different places.
Jul 30, 2018
The owner is one he'll of a nice guy! The campground is clean, nice pool, great bathrooms, and a good stop over between here and there. We loved it and would stay again if we ever happen that way again.
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Very nice people, nice and clean campgrounds. I would certainly recommend.
Jul 26, 2018
Enjoyed our stay and the hiking trail
Jul 25, 2018
Nice campground. Level sites could use some sprucing up.
Jul 25, 2018
Great location, wonderful camping sites and amenities.
Jul 24, 2018
It was awesome. Big fan of the K9 Park! Staff was very friendly.
Jul 23, 2018
Came in a pouring rain, and they were so kind to us. Used the bathhouses the next day and they were clean and Ibwaa satisfied! Was only there overnight but used the do park also, it was fine
Jul 22, 2018
The office staff was very friendly and offered us some camping information. The park was very clean and had many fun amenities. This is a campground we would highly recommend and also return for another stay.
Jul 21, 2018
Wonderful hosts very helpful
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Good place to stay, very helpful!
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Nice campground, the owners were very professional and helpful.
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
One of our favorites so far. Nice pool. Grassy lot. No road noise.
Jul 17, 2018
The people that work and run this koa are very friendlyand my grand babies love to come here and so do I and would highly recommend this Huntington/Ashland KOA
Jul 17, 2018
Ground was very clean. Grass was mowed. Swimming pool was clean. It would be nice if there was asphalt drives and concrete patios.
Jul 17, 2018
Was really nervous to stay at another KOA since the last bad experience. But this one was over the top
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Thanks for accommodating the disabled person in our party by allowing them to change their site
Jul 16, 2018
Very nice camp ground. Was very hot when we stayed so the pool was a refreshing treat. Will be nicer when the trees grow more to provide more shade from the sun. Sites were level and roomy
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
The area was nice. The park was clean. The pool was nice. The lack of shade was noticed in the hot weather. The park has planted trees but it will take a while. Otherwise we enjoyed the stopover visit. The staff was friendly as well.
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Great staff and facilities. Lacked trees and shade
Jul 14, 2018
Great pool. Friendly staff and clean shower house. A little pricey but so are all KOAs
Jul 14, 2018
good stay eay on off, large level sited and all we would want for overnight.
Jul 14, 2018
Nice visit, very quiet. Very nice bath and shower.
Jul 14, 2018
Very short but great
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Could not get propane because they could not find the key. For 2 days one toilet stall was without tissue, one shower stall had two wet towels on the floor for 2 days. This tells me the facilities are not being serviced daily. Our fire pit had trash upon our arrival, office notified and we were told they would clean it up. Upon departure on day 3 the trash was still there
Jul 12, 2018
Nice campsite hosted by NICE people. Easy access from the interstate. This KOA is our preferred stop in Eastern Kentucky.
Jul 12, 2018
Easy in and out. Great site!!
Jul 11, 2018
One of the better KOA's we have stayed in. Tom and Karen Shaw
Jul 11, 2018
We had a wonderful time! The grounds were excellent and the staff so friendly!
Jul 09, 2018
The best
Jul 09, 2018
We had a reservation/confirmation for our overnight stay. I was approximately 1 hr. from this KOA, when I received a phone call telling me someone was still in our site, so I would need to go to another KOA approximately 45 minutes away. After telling the KOA owner, I couldn't do that because I was meeting friends, and I didn't know where the other KOA was located, she rudely hung up on me. Awful!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So much for keeping this between us.
Jul 09, 2018
Not real impressed, all the staff except for one little lady was very polite and helpful...her, not so much. Pretty "matter of fact" about everything. Sites are not very level, sort of an optical illusion... until the jacks come down and one needs a step ladder to reach the first step on the coach. GREAT July 4th fireworks show, not any shade, works in a pinch.
Jul 09, 2018
The location is very run down.
Jul 09, 2018
perfect stay. clean pool and campgrounds. loved our overnight here.
Jul 08, 2018
Nice campground for overnight stay off Interstate 64. Far enough from interstate for noise not to be a problem. Quick and easy check in with friendly clerks.
Jul 08, 2018
Came in without a reservation on 7/6, and was treated so nicely. We had a great spot, watched the sunset. Will definitely be back. Thank you!
Jul 07, 2018
Sep 06, 2019
I love this place ❤️💙
- Miranda Nolen on Google
Aug 18, 2019
Staff was very friendly and we had a very nice time. When you pay for your stay everything is included but the food. The little store has everything you would ever need. WiFi was little slow but when your camping why would need it. Definitely will be coming back in the future.
- Jessica Phillips on Google
Aug 18, 2019
Loved it
- tom edgerle on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.