Ashland / Huntington West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2649

Reserve: 800-562-2649

Info: 606-929-5504

Info: 606-929-5504

Email This Campground

80 KOA Lane

Argillite, KY 41121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2018
Unfortunately cell and internet service were very poor and I must have this for work. Friendly staff. Asked for a picnic table to be moved to my site twice and never did get one.
Sep 03, 2018
We stayed in one of the Tent Camp Sites with no hook ups, but they did not seem to be as well maintained as the other sites on the property. It would be nice if the “Rustic Sites” received the attention that the rest of the sites received.
Sep 02, 2018
The check in process was smooth and easy, staff was friendly and helpful. We where assigned pull through site 15 which proved to be an easy in and out as we where only staying the night. The location was convenient and close to the highway, without a ton of road noise. The sites where tight but there was ample room to set up. The dog area was grassed, fenced and large. We would stay again.
Sep 02, 2018
Sep 01, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
This was a one night stay for us on a trip out West. Nice clean campground. Level sites!!
Aug 30, 2018
The property is lovely, cared for but staff unfriendly and misled us about site availability. They put us in a deluxe patio space for handicapped at $69 nt. We made it clear we didnt want/need the handicapped spot or deluxe patio for just overnite. I showed staff the online fee as $41-44 per nt but they insisted that was an old fee. We paid the overpriced amount but will not return here.
Aug 30, 2018
Lovely location. Very clean.
Aug 29, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Miscommunication within park staff, about changes made and approved by phone prior to arrival, caused confusion and delay in refunds that were due and eventually paid to the customer. Awkward, to say the least... otherwise, a pleasant stay.
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Clean, quiet park. Looks like a good place to camp if you have children. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
Aug 23, 2018
Great location next to a Veteran Cemetery. Nice folks at check in. Clean and quiet, too!
Aug 23, 2018
Owners were very friendly and helpful. Nice facilities and everything worked as it should.
Aug 22, 2018
We have stayed here before. Its a great one night stop for us that's right off I64 with diesel near by. The owners are very nice every time we have been here. They also sell propane so we can count on being able to fill the tanks while there. Nice pool too.
Aug 21, 2018
Nice campground and I was able to take advantage of the handicapped site...a huge help
Aug 21, 2018
Love the ability to make reservations online. We only stayed two nights while traveling through. Level sites, gravel pads, pool, playground, pet friendly. Friendly, helpful staff. Would stay again.
Aug 20, 2018
Nice clean campground. Friendly staff!
Aug 20, 2018
Very nice campground. Good facilities. Clean restrooms. Nice people
Aug 19, 2018
Traveling and needed an overnight stop. Very nice campground and staff
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
Just an overnight stop for us but very convenient.
Aug 18, 2018
Nice stop on the road.
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
I was completely satisfied the hosts were so friendly and welcoming. If I ever have the chance to visit out this way again I will differently stay at this place. Thank You
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Very clean, staff very friendly, experienced and accommodating. We had to request an extra day on our stay and they took care of us without a problem. We have a big 5th wheel trailer and full size tow vehicle and the sites were quite adequate for our unit and room for the slides and awning. I would stay here any time.
Aug 13, 2018
We would definitely revisit your campground! We found it peaceful and serene after a day of driving! Our site was excellent! Everything we needed - quiet, private, space and shade.
Aug 13, 2018
They literally "left the light on" for us. It was so easy to find our site!
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Nice people and nicely maintained.
Aug 10, 2018
Nice large sites ... been here 2 other times ... seeing some wear & tear around the park .
Aug 10, 2018
Great people, great facility!
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Very nice facility, bathrooms great, WIFI works, friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2018
This was our second time staying here. Tried other KOA in the area but it was too crowded. Average overall biggest objective no shade. Very clean, well maintained and friendly staff. Usually not very crowded. Not many other close to I-64.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
The staff/owners were fabulous. Our cabin was clean and the grounds were lovely. We had a wonderful stay.
Aug 06, 2018
nice pool but small, It rained hard that weekend so our site was a little on the muddy side. The landscape needed weeding badly. Not as clean as I feel it should be. People are very nice and helpful. We have been here before when we go atving. The bathroom was very clean. We will return.
Aug 04, 2018
Our overnight was very pleasant. Thank you so much for the hospitality and we will stay with you all again.
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
GREAT HOSTS
Jul 31, 2018
Good accommodations, just fitted our needs.
Jul 31, 2018
Nice place!
Jul 30, 2018
Nice campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals