Ashland / Huntington West KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2019
Very nice and clean park. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 29, 2019
The sites were nice. No shade. Bathrooms were very clean. We just stayed one night.
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
Very clean and well laid out. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.��
Jul 28, 2019
Friendly staff. Easy in and out sites and restrooms clean
Jul 28, 2019
Very nice campground. Hosts were very accommodating- I messed up the reservation and they were very helpful resolving the issue. �
Jul 26, 2019
We stayed one night on the way to Gatlinburg. The campground is very clean, however, it lacks any type of shade in the pull through sites, which when we were there was the hottest week for the year!
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
We had a wonderful time, and look forward coming back next 17-20 July 2020. We use the facilities at this site for our family reunion in Argillite, KY. We use to stay at the campground at Greensboro State park, but it has become very run down and crowded. The staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs. Bathrooms and showers were very clean and sanitary. Again, we look forward with our yea.
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Campground was very quiet even though you are min. from interstate. Very clean and well maintained.
Jul 18, 2019
Nice stay. Constantly working to improve this campground. Friendly office staff.
Jul 18, 2019
worker hateful no icecream at camp pool close in afternoom which didnt make sence over all stay bad
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
All services well kept up. No shade to speak of. Pool closes at 8:00 P.M. Recommend for overnight stay, however does not meet expectations of a Holiday KOA. Nor provide the value for price of stay.
Jul 15, 2019
We found great hiking nearby and that is what we were looking for. Campground was clean and nice. Staff was very helpful.
Jul 15, 2019
Very enjoyable, clean and great customer service.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
Very clean! Awesome staff!
Jul 12, 2019
Very nice over night stop
Jul 11, 2019
Flat gravel open sites with no trees, pool ok, restrooms clean and ok. Would not stay again
Jul 11, 2019
Long term tent campers on both sides were noisy all night long so I was not able to sleep. Trying to shower in morning area smelled like sewage. Campsite did not match descriptions.
Jul 10, 2019
It was very nice and very clean.
Jul 09, 2019
We had a Great time. The spots were very big and we weren’t crowded. The place was clean and up kept. All the staff were super friendly! I’m glad I got the KOA membership now
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Over night stay. This is a good stop on the way to grandmas and home again. Clean friendly very nice campground. We stayed in the lower section. We got in late and the sign pointing to the lower part wasn’t at a good angle. Kinda hard to see it. And I wish there was a dog park in that area too. Too far to take the dogs to run. That is a big plus when we travel. Over all, very nice camp ground.
Jul 07, 2019
Stay for two nights. Off the Interstate no noise pleasant experience. Staff was as friendly as can be.
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
We had a great time!
Jul 02, 2019
Very well maintained campground. Staff was professional and responsive to any issue.
Jun 30, 2019
This was a nice quiet stay, I enjoy the off leash fenced area for my dog,
Jun 30, 2019
Real nice dog park. You can tell they are starting to let upkeep & maintenance slip. Staff was very friendly.
Jun 30, 2019
Very friendly people...clean and easy to get in and out
Jun 29, 2019
Everyone there is friendly and helpful. The campground and facilities are maintained and clean. We always enjoy our stay there.
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 27, 2019
Very nice and more relaxed location after long drive. Thank you so much. ��
Jun 26, 2019
The owner and staff were AMAZING and extremely accomodating!!! Loved the camp cat,Smoky!!! The cabin was well equipped, as well!
Jun 26, 2019
The facilities were wonderful, the staff was very friendly and the grounds were well maintained and very quiet!! I highly recommend and we will be returning!
Jun 25, 2019
Park was clean and organized - as usual. Staff was friendly and helpful. We've stayed here before and will stay here again. Good people.
Jun 24, 2019
Nice clean campground. A little expensive, especially when we brought the grandkids out to visit and had to pay to go in a pool with only 3 people in it. Convenient location to Grayson, Ashland, etc. Sites gravel and pretty flat. There was a considerable amount of rain and sites drained nicely, no puddles or mud. Great dog park. Large enough for 75 lb dogs to run.
Jun 24, 2019
Beautiful setting, convenient to the highway. The patio site was great!
Jun 22, 2019
Thelma is great, as well as Teresa. The park is clean and well kept. Parking is easy in a back in and they have pull-through too. I have stayed here 4 times and it’s always the same. Cabins there too, mini-golf and a nice pool.
Jun 19, 2019
Very nice and quiet. Only thing I would say that tent campers need a better level area to set up.
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
Our first stay in a new fifth wheel and our stay was great, friendly, clean full services and the price was ok. Owns very helpful.....I would stay again
Jun 18, 2019
Stayed one night, just to be in a safe place as we just needed a few hours of rest. Explained we were coming in late (midnight), not using any electric, water or sewer. Just staying in our car, and leaving before the office opened. Other KOA's wouldn't charge full price, they would put you near bath house especially if the campground wasn't full, like this one. Bath house was old, but had hot shwr
Jun 18, 2019
Feb 11, 2020
You will love this place. So peaceful and the people the own the place make it worth staying there. Always making sure the campground is clean and enjoyable .plenty of shopping within 9 miles .you wont be disappointed in this place
- tommye327 on Trip Advisor
Feb 09, 2020
Clean and family friendly
- Candi Shriver on Google
Jan 14, 2020
We stayed at this campground for a few months while my husband was working in the area and really enjoyed it! It’s a nice, quiet campground and the owners and staff are very friendly and helpful! We would definitely stay here again!
- Amanda Wilbanks on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.