Ashland / Huntington West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2649

Reserve: 800-562-2649

Info: 606-929-5504

Info: 606-929-5504

Email This Campground

80 KOA Lane

Argillite, KY 41121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2018
Sep 07, 2018
Worst KOA ever.
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Park was nice and clean so were the bathrooms. Staff was very friendly and helpful not sure if there was another shower house but if not i think you could use a few more shower stalls. But all in all it was a very nice visit to this KOA.
Sep 05, 2018
Great stay with family, staff was friendly, site was fairly level and clean
Sep 05, 2018
Liked how everything was close by, the pool, minature golf and the playground. Clean facilities and friendly staff. Loved the free ice cream. Will definitely come back if it's the Lord's will. �
Sep 05, 2018
Very quiet. Sites are nicely landscaped. Good water pressure.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
This appears to be a new park and I would hope they plant a few trees in the future as there is a need for some shade. The staff was friendly and helpful and the site was good except for the location of the sewer connection. It was too far to the rear of the site. I did not need to dump while there but if I had I would have had to use a lot of hose as my connection is in the center.
Sep 04, 2018
They helped me with my pesky hitch and advised me concerning their propane service. They also placed me directly beside the dog park. A+
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
The campground was very clean and staff very friendly. My wife and i enjoyed our stay. Wished we would have had our grandson lots of activities for him
Sep 04, 2018
Very clean facility, pleasant helpful staff and affordable
Sep 04, 2018
Stayed in the lower section B19. Nice gravel site, great cat fishing in the small pond (caught 50+ in 3 days, we kept 2, yes catch and eat). Nice pool, putt putt, activities, store was nice, can order breakfast on the weekend and have it delivered to your site. Great hiking trail, laundry facilities, game room, volleyball, outdoor movies. Wifi in the lower is basically non existent & didn't work.
Sep 03, 2018
I stayed a night there with my faithful companion Jaxon (my dog) and we had the deluxe patio site B4. It was so nice that we will probably stay at the same site again sometime. The pool was very inviting and Jax enjoyed the doggie park until a couple of other dogs invaded his space. Thanks for a great stay. --Sandie and Jaxon
Sep 03, 2018
Very friendly, clean area. Very easy to find! Several fun things for children to do. Staff was knowledgeable and friendly! We will definitely be back!
Sep 03, 2018
Everything was clean the bathrooms the showers the grass was cut the owners are very nice people would recommend staying
Sep 03, 2018
Unfortunately cell and internet service were very poor and I must have this for work. Friendly staff. Asked for a picnic table to be moved to my site twice and never did get one.
Sep 03, 2018
We stayed in one of the Tent Camp Sites with no hook ups, but they did not seem to be as well maintained as the other sites on the property. It would be nice if the “Rustic Sites” received the attention that the rest of the sites received.
Sep 02, 2018
The check in process was smooth and easy, staff was friendly and helpful. We where assigned pull through site 15 which proved to be an easy in and out as we where only staying the night. The location was convenient and close to the highway, without a ton of road noise. The sites where tight but there was ample room to set up. The dog area was grassed, fenced and large. We would stay again.
Sep 02, 2018
Sep 01, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
This was a one night stay for us on a trip out West. Nice clean campground. Level sites!!
Aug 30, 2018
The property is lovely, cared for but staff unfriendly and misled us about site availability. They put us in a deluxe patio space for handicapped at $69 nt. We made it clear we didnt want/need the handicapped spot or deluxe patio for just overnite. I showed staff the online fee as $41-44 per nt but they insisted that was an old fee. We paid the overpriced amount but will not return here.
Aug 30, 2018
Lovely location. Very clean.
Aug 29, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Miscommunication within park staff, about changes made and approved by phone prior to arrival, caused confusion and delay in refunds that were due and eventually paid to the customer. Awkward, to say the least... otherwise, a pleasant stay.
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Clean, quiet park. Looks like a good place to camp if you have children. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
Aug 23, 2018
Great location next to a Veteran Cemetery. Nice folks at check in. Clean and quiet, too!
Aug 23, 2018
Owners were very friendly and helpful. Nice facilities and everything worked as it should.
Aug 22, 2018
We have stayed here before. Its a great one night stop for us that's right off I64 with diesel near by. The owners are very nice every time we have been here. They also sell propane so we can count on being able to fill the tanks while there. Nice pool too.
Aug 21, 2018
Nice campground and I was able to take advantage of the handicapped site...a huge help
Aug 21, 2018
Love the ability to make reservations online. We only stayed two nights while traveling through. Level sites, gravel pads, pool, playground, pet friendly. Friendly, helpful staff. Would stay again.
Aug 20, 2018
Nice clean campground. Friendly staff!
Aug 20, 2018
Very nice campground. Good facilities. Clean restrooms. Nice people
Aug 19, 2018
Traveling and needed an overnight stop. Very nice campground and staff
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
Just an overnight stop for us but very convenient.
Aug 18, 2018
Nice stop on the road.
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
I was completely satisfied the hosts were so friendly and welcoming. If I ever have the chance to visit out this way again I will differently stay at this place. Thank You
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Very clean, staff very friendly, experienced and accommodating. We had to request an extra day on our stay and they took care of us without a problem. We have a big 5th wheel trailer and full size tow vehicle and the sites were quite adequate for our unit and room for the slides and awning. I would stay here any time.
Aug 13, 2018
We would definitely revisit your campground! We found it peaceful and serene after a day of driving! Our site was excellent! Everything we needed - quiet, private, space and shade.
Aug 13, 2018
They literally "left the light on" for us. It was so easy to find our site!
Aug 12, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals