Ashland / Huntington West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2649

Reserve: 800-562-2649

Info: 606-929-5504

Info: 606-929-5504

Email This Campground

80 KOA Lane

Argillite, KY 41121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2018
The staff was very helpful and friend'ly
Oct 09, 2018
Nice people, level lot, quiet site, everything worked.
Oct 09, 2018
One of the nicest KOA’s I have stayed! Owners were the most genuine people. They truly set the KOA standard. Truly an amazing visit. Thank you!
Oct 09, 2018
Had problem with our trailer they allowed us to stay until it got repaird
Oct 09, 2018
One night stay was good. Site was uneven and other than a little gravel on the pad area the site was poor. Poor drainage and poor maintenance of pads and roads. Rained and there were several standing puddles to walkin while connecting services. Broken grills and lot markers in a couple of nearby sites. For a quick one night stop was good and cable was good. Did not use facilities.
Oct 08, 2018
We traveled with our two dogs and it was nice to have the dog park. The KOA was very quiet and well maintained. The staff members were friendly!
Oct 07, 2018
Very clean and nice place The B04 spot is a great spot
Oct 07, 2018
We stayed here because we had some things we wanted to do in nearby Huntington, WV. The campground is well cared for and the management is friendly and helpful. The spaces are laid out so there is room around the vehicles and we had no problem with satellite service although cable is provided but we didn't use it. There is a good wifi connection and that is a nice thing to have.
Oct 05, 2018
Manager was kind enough to allow us to park before the appointed time as we were tired and had had a bad experience the previous night. Campground was very clean and we met many friendly campers there. The location was near all the areas we had planned to visit. Beautiful campground
Oct 04, 2018
Verbal directions were unclear about going to our site. We ended up in what appears to be a seasonal area which looked very sad. We have stayed here before and the whole park looks sad, grills, electric and water bent over or leaning, fencing needed to be straightened. Pool half full of dirty water. Park needs a little maintenance to make it sparkle again.
Oct 02, 2018
Could only get channel 13 on your cable on siteb5.
Oct 01, 2018
It was a good night sleep and quite. Thanks
Sep 30, 2018
could have used guidance getting positioned on the site
Sep 30, 2018
We didn’t make it to the campground. The owner of this campground was NOT friendly or easy to work with. Our group had trouble with some reservations. I called to check on ours to make sure there wasn’t trouble with ours. Instead I got an earful about the other people in our party. She was very rude to talk to. Everyone else in our group also reported having issues with her rudeness.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If I seemed rude, it was because I had all cabins full and would not compensate the couple that wanted a free cabin. We count children as below 16, they had 20+ year olds. If the guest withholds such information, then expects(demands) another site at no cost, with name calling and cursing then yes I may come across as rude..
Sep 29, 2018
My only complaint was the lack of a level parking space. Leveling an RV in the rain isn't fun.
Sep 28, 2018
Exactly what we were looking for and what we expected. Someday, we'd like to come back and see the more woodsy "extended stay" sites at the bottom of the hill :-)
Sep 28, 2018
Great bathroom!
Sep 27, 2018
Very nice layout, spacious sites, clean, great dog park.
Sep 27, 2018
The Ashland/huntington west KY was just the half way break we needed to stay at in our journey from Pittsburgh to Nashvill & back. Excellent friendly staff & excellent level pull through gravel sites with easy on- off & close to interstate. We stayed there on the way down & the way back. We definitely recommend this KOA to everyone
Sep 26, 2018
Not what we expected
Sep 26, 2018
Just overnight stay easy in easy out. Rain the entire time I was there. Very friendly
Sep 24, 2018
I rented a cabin and unfortunately the toilet stopped working after the office closed so we were unable to use what we paid for. They did come over the next morning/early afternoon and fixed it. they indicated the pool was open until 9-22. That was not the case as the case as when we arrived it was closed. Very disappointing. They sent us to lakes to swim that you were not allowed to swim in.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
Clean,nice campground, just far enough off Interstate. Great location off Interstate for overnight stay.
Sep 23, 2018
Nice people and one of the best campsites we have ever stayed at. The grounds are very well maintained and it is quiet. It would be nice if the laundry was air conditioned.
Sep 23, 2018
Very unlevel site. 50 amp breaker kept tripping. Asked twice to be relocated as park was not full, but ignored. Told someone would be there to look at it. Finally about 7p.m. guy came. Insisted that breaker couldn't support 3 ac units. Never a problem before. Told him it tripped with 2. Replaced breaker , problem solved. After 40 yrs, we know what we're talking about!
Sep 23, 2018
One of my favorite koa's

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We love having you around.
Sep 22, 2018
Nice quiet campground.
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Nice new park well maintained
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Nice place to stay! We will stop again!
Sep 20, 2018
It was a rainy night so no one was out but it’s a nice place & the shower rooms were very clean.
Sep 20, 2018
Great staff. Friendly atmosphere. Lots are level. Easy access on and off of I 64. Large lots. Nice dog park and pool. Has two levels. Upper level for short stays. Lower level for monthly stays. Will definitely return,
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Great cabin and facility. Everything looks new.
Sep 17, 2018
I paid extra for a deluxe cabin because we were camping with an infant. We had to leave early because it was so hot that she got diarrhea. The cabin was 85 degrees when I asked them to look at the window ac. And they said it was my fault for lowering the temperature too low. If they would have replaced it, which wouldn’t have took but a few minutes I would have left a five star.
Sep 17, 2018
This is a newer campground and there is very little shade. The facility was very clean and the staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
We pulled a 40 foot 5th wheel. They were able to give us a pull through full hookup. The lot is large and plenty of room between sites. The folks at the front desk were very friendly as were the other campers. It rained almost everyday we were there with no flooding issues. We were unable to get the cable to work for us but we did get about 8 local channels which was fine. The wifi worked well.
Sep 14, 2018
Great place to stay right off of the Interstate.
Sep 14, 2018
If this were our standard route we would make this our regular stopover. It’s clean, well kept and quiet in a beautiful setting. We’ve stayed here twice in the last month and have enjoyed our stay!
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
Very friendly staff and easy access into and out of the campground.
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
The people are friendly and easy going. The sites are not level, need new gravel spread and overall had a run down appearance. We did not use the restroom facilities so I can't comment on the condition. The dog run area is a nice feature but the grass needed cutting and the height made it difficult to clean up after our pet.
Sep 12, 2018
The sewer system is really far to the rear of the sites. And the fence makes it a little tight for the dump site. New park, that appears to be very well maintained
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals