Ashland / Huntington West KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2018
The owners are very friendly and extremely helpful. We had an issue with our motor home and no dinghy car, so they offered to pick up something for us at the store.
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
WI-FI did not work . On lower level you are away from all activities unless you drive up to top with very little parking. I was very disappointed in our camping trip. Very difficult to even ride bikes in the gravel. Felt I wasted my money.
May 29, 2018
Great location, bathrooms and showers extremely clean and updated, super clean campground. Staff very welcoming, and camp sites were all good sized and easy to get in and out of. We will come back and camp again!! Thank you for a very nice stay!!!
May 29, 2018
Excellent as always! Thank you
May 29, 2018
The owners were very attentive and friendly and didn’t hesitate to help when needed. Some of the amenities were hard to get to if you were camping in the lower part of the campground. More events and activities for families would be nice as well.
May 28, 2018
The WiFi was spotty and there were some issues with a wasp nest and the hiking trail wasn’t very maintained. But the pool was nice and the kids had a good time.
May 27, 2018
The cabin we stayed in was very clean and orderly. The staff was quite accommodating.
May 27, 2018
Nice park, in good condition
May 27, 2018
We were thrilled when they had room for us on a holiday weekend. But, we arrived after hours and someone was in our spot! We found an empty spot and slept well. In the morning, Kia staff was very apologetic. The rig in our spot made the error. Turns out, we were in his spot, so we swapped. Staff was nice, campgrounds were spotless and away from hwy noise. We’d love to go back!
May 26, 2018
Rained a lot but we got to see what we wanted. Staff very helpful. Had a great camp site. Enjoyed our time there didn't enjoy the horrible roads in WVA we will not travel in WVA again. Even if we had to travel for a longer distance to reach where we are traveling.
May 26, 2018
May 26, 2018
Great overnight, clean and easy access!
May 25, 2018
Very nice clean place. Women's washroom could be a bit bigger with a bigger counter especially for baby's need. Could havea little bit more small trees. Otherwise very nice place and people. We recommand it strongly.
May 22, 2018
Very pleasant and clean!
May 22, 2018
The owner was very accommodating and gave us the site we requested. The campground is well maintained and most importantly was quite. We spent a week there and will definitely stay here when in the area.
May 21, 2018
Our group travels and camps around the country. We try to get to this KOA every year because it's one of the best campgrounds we've ever encountered. The owners bend over backwards for you.
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
Peaceful, clean, friendly. One of the nicest KOAs we have been to. Do enjoyed meeting Thelma.... A dear lady.
May 21, 2018
Good stop on the way home. One night. Typical amenities. Quiet but not much shade.
May 20, 2018
Check-in was well done and changes to our site were made without additional cost. The site was perfect, but the entry driveway to the campground could use a little work-bumps and dips-hard on the rig and the toad.
May 20, 2018
Very nice new park, big sites, not on top of each other like the older parks. Office staff friendly and welcoming. Would definitely stop there again if we are passing through that part of Kentucky. It's about 8 miles to the closest town though for shopping or food.
May 19, 2018
May 18, 2018
Love staying at this KOA.
May 17, 2018
I had issues with my cable. They checked everything right away. Turns out it was me I didn't change the button for cable behind the tv.
May 15, 2018
Wonderful..Had a great weekend..Staff was great
May 15, 2018
Good place overall. I believe they would be better served with one more "helper" to assist with grounds and restrooms upkeep. It is a large campground. Nothing major (everything was suitable); but, there was a noticeable lag time. That said, the internet speed was sufficient for my work/professional needs (I find this is rare). All considered - plesant and positive.
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Although brief one night stay the folks were pleasant and the grounds immaculate
May 14, 2018
Facilities were clean. All staff was very helpful and pleasant. Great place, will visit again.
May 14, 2018
fantastic rv site very friendly staff very neat and clean
May 13, 2018
We stayed in a dirty cabin, floors not swept (dead bugs/filth), filthy kitchen/stove/coffee pots, fan cover missing was covered with dust. We will not be back to this KOA. Had an industrial plant on the one side and we baked on the top of the hill with no shade.
May 11, 2018
Just an overnighter. We head this way two to three times a year to visit our son in Indiana. We plan to stay here from now on. Clean, we’ll kept, nice sized sites, and a great dog park!
May 11, 2018
Very clean and well groomed. Nice stone site with easy hookups. Easy on/off from I-64
May 09, 2018
Stayed for 3 nights as a stopover to visit family in Huntington area. Stayed in a pull through in the upper section. Friendly check in. Restroom nice and clean. Cable was limited and picture snowy. Dog area nice and appreciated. Easy access from I-64. Very quiet. Will stay again when in area.
May 08, 2018
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
Great hospitality, very friendly and helpful Great place
May 06, 2018
Super nice people running the camp ground. Extremely well kept grounds, all of it! Bath house spic and span and probably the cleanest we have come across... We rv half the year and this is a neat, clean, friendly and welcoming place to stay.... on our "keeper" list. It's funny to drive into the industrial park, but once you get into the campground you forget that...
May 04, 2018
Just a very windy spot
May 02, 2018
arrived during a snow storm and the managers outgoing personality was just what i needed to calm me down! a little levity can go a long way!
Apr 28, 2018
Clean, comfortable and the staff was more than nice. Will definitely camp here again when we pass through the area.
Apr 27, 2018
Very clean and a super friendly staff! Will stay there again if our travels take us that way.
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
It was a very quiet week end got to meet some nice people that was traveling, only downfall I wich the light in the bathroom would stay on for a longer time it’s not cool when you are doing your business and you go completely dark in there and the light sensor won’t detect your movements in the stall . ( just saying )
Apr 23, 2018
Short but pleasant
Apr 22, 2018
Clean. Close to I64. Friendly people.
Apr 21, 2018
sewer hookups to deep in site
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
Beautiful park. Only stayed one night as we were traveling through. Staff was wonderful. The nice lady even called ahead to our next destination to get info. for us as we planned on sight seeing. Felt very welcome and at home at this location.
Oct 30, 2019
It was a good place to stop for the night. It was quiet with all of the amenities that you would want or need. The lady that checked us in was very friendly and helpful. Good stop.
- David Hay on Google
Oct 25, 2019
Close to home. Nice pool, kamp K9 park is a safe place for us to walk our dogs.
- Kathy Kaskey on Google
Sep 24, 2019
Very friendly, clean facilities with plenty to do and lots of room to do it in... nice pool 😃
- Jayne Secor on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.