Ashland / Huntington West KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2019
Friendly staff, good price, easy to get to. Level spots on gravel.
Sep 17, 2019
Have visited this campground in several occasions. Surprised on this occasion to see grass growing high under what appears to be a long-term camper in the front area of the campground.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
I stayed for 19 nights for work in the area. The staff and owners are very friendly and accommodating. Facilities are clean and in excellent condition. The lower back camping sites are very quiet. Perfect for traveling for work.
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Easy to get to. Even though it was close to the interstate you could not hear the traffic. Clean well-kept campground. Probably one of the best KOAs I've been in.
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
It was clean and friendly. We liked the gravel box for our tent! The pool and putt-putt were fun.
Sep 09, 2019
Very pleasant and helpful hosts. Especially for a Late Sunday Labor Day overnight stay.
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
We had such a wonderful time at the Kentucky Ashland KOA. The staff there was simply the best!! Thank you Thelma for a wonderful stay!!!!
Sep 05, 2019
Friendly, clean, campground. A little tight for a 40 foot motor home towing
Sep 04, 2019
Just stayed one night on my way home from the east coast. The facility was well maintained, quiet and easy to access.
Sep 03, 2019
We rented two cabins and had a great time. Grandkids, parents and Grammie and Gramps had a very enjoyable weekend. Very friendly and helpful staff. Lots of activities for all.
Sep 03, 2019
clean restrooms with private showers; easy access in-out and sewer at site; wi-fi and TV connections--YEAH! would have wished for a few trees however.
Sep 02, 2019
Very nice campground! Our stay was perfect. Friendly staff. The bathrooms were sparkling clean!! Everything well kept. We Will definitely be staying there again!!
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
We’ve only been here a couple of days but the campground is beautiful and well kept. The hosts are very nice people. We love all the shade trees and the lovely campsites. The pool and area was very inviting. We would definitely come back and tell others about our stay.
Aug 26, 2019
No shade. Picnic tables were Worthless. Campground was clean and so were bathrooms. Too quiet for us. Would recommend if person just Passing through for one night
Aug 24, 2019
Had a great time, will stay again when in KY.
Aug 24, 2019
Site are big and level,clean park and nice off leash area for the,dogs.
Aug 24, 2019
We only stayed overnight but it was good enough for us since we don’t need a bathhouse. I never saw a bathhouse anywhere on the property or on their ad.
Aug 22, 2019
Super Convenient to I-64
Aug 22, 2019
Nice clean well-maintained campground, great wifi, sites very level. One of the nicest KOA parks we've visited.
Aug 19, 2019
Friendly staff, good location just off 64, calm campground. Easy in and out for an overnight stop. The camp store had what we needed for the night. Site was very clean and all utilities worked as promised. No problems.
Aug 18, 2019
Short 3 day stay, owners & staff are courteous & helpful. Very easy access from I-64
Aug 17, 2019
This campground is a couple of miles from the interstate and is in between a Veterans Cemetery and an Industrial Park. There is very little traffic noise. It's a flat campground and for those of you who use satellite TV, this is the place for you. Our daughter used the pool which she enjoyed. You have lots of dog walk possibilities and a big play area. The office staff was wonderful.
Aug 17, 2019
Trees are still growing but the site was nice. Very quite.
Aug 15, 2019
Would have been a 5 but the showers had no warm water. Too early to report. Store not yet open.
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
The most level site I ever had and a good stone base. Pool was clean and land scraping was nice. Personnel were very friendly. 2 play grounds and a dog park. Activities were available for children on Saturday.
Aug 14, 2019
Clean and very easy to get to from the interstate. We will be staying here again. Plus on top of that the staff was friendly and helpful prior to getting there and once we arrived.
Aug 13, 2019
Just a quick overnight on a road trip. Office staff were nice and parking was easy.
Aug 13, 2019
Staff is very helpful. Have stayed here several times and will stay again.
Aug 13, 2019
Beautiful facility, friendly staff, family oriented.
Aug 12, 2019
We stayed at a tent site that wasn't very level. Also the picnic table had a sharp broken end on one of the seats and a very splintery area on the other seat. Besides this, the site was fine. The shelter with sinks and running water was nice, and the pool and miniature golf looked very clean. The restrooms were nice and clean though they were quite a distance from our site. Pleasant staff people!
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
You need to change the name of the campground. Naming it Huntington is highly confusing. It is not in WV. And it is not even close to Huntington.
Aug 08, 2019
Very friendly and accommodating
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Great stay. Clean campground with a friendly staff. Nice pool for the kids and dog park for the puppies. I would have liked a fire pit on our site, but the campground was pretty full and I didn’t ask for it at check in, so it wasn’t a huge deal. Convenient location. Great place to stay!
Aug 04, 2019
This is nice place but not for a family with teenagers. There is nothing for them to do besides the pool. Too many RVs and 4 cabins. The cabin was too small. The full kitchen wasn’t a full kitchen. No oven and stove had 2 burners.
Aug 02, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
Clean campground with large sites. Few shaded sites. Nice playground, but small pool. Clean restrooms.
Jul 31, 2019
Campground was clean and real quiet ladies that work the office we nice and welcoming will definitely take another trip to this campground
Jul 31, 2019
Office had a lot of bags with all sorts of ":things" all over. Ii didn't know if they we moving in or out !
Jul 30, 2019
Wonderful time!!
Jul 30, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
I love this place ❤️💙
- Miranda Nolen on Google
Aug 18, 2019
Staff was very friendly and we had a very nice time. When you pay for your stay everything is included but the food. The little store has everything you would ever need. WiFi was little slow but when your camping why would need it. Definitely will be coming back in the future.
- Jessica Phillips on Google
Aug 18, 2019
Loved it
- tom edgerle on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.