Ashland / Huntington West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2649

Reserve: 800-562-2649

Info: 606-929-5504

Info: 606-929-5504

Email This Campground

80 KOA Lane

Argillite, KY 41121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2018
Very pleasant and clean!
May 22, 2018
The owner was very accommodating and gave us the site we requested. The campground is well maintained and most importantly was quite. We spent a week there and will definitely stay here when in the area.
May 21, 2018
Our group travels and camps around the country. We try to get to this KOA every year because it's one of the best campgrounds we've ever encountered. The owners bend over backwards for you.
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
Peaceful, clean, friendly. One of the nicest KOAs we have been to. Do enjoyed meeting Thelma.... A dear lady.
May 21, 2018
Good stop on the way home. One night. Typical amenities. Quiet but not much shade.
May 20, 2018
Check-in was well done and changes to our site were made without additional cost. The site was perfect, but the entry driveway to the campground could use a little work-bumps and dips-hard on the rig and the toad.
May 20, 2018
Very nice new park, big sites, not on top of each other like the older parks. Office staff friendly and welcoming. Would definitely stop there again if we are passing through that part of Kentucky. It's about 8 miles to the closest town though for shopping or food.
May 19, 2018
May 18, 2018
Love staying at this KOA.
May 17, 2018
I had issues with my cable. They checked everything right away. Turns out it was me I didn't change the button for cable behind the tv.
May 15, 2018
Wonderful..Had a great weekend..Staff was great
May 15, 2018
Good place overall. I believe they would be better served with one more "helper" to assist with grounds and restrooms upkeep. It is a large campground. Nothing major (everything was suitable); but, there was a noticeable lag time. That said, the internet speed was sufficient for my work/professional needs (I find this is rare). All considered - plesant and positive.
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Although brief one night stay the folks were pleasant and the grounds immaculate
May 14, 2018
Facilities were clean. All staff was very helpful and pleasant. Great place, will visit again.
May 14, 2018
fantastic rv site very friendly staff very neat and clean
May 13, 2018
We stayed in a dirty cabin, floors not swept (dead bugs/filth), filthy kitchen/stove/coffee pots, fan cover missing was covered with dust. We will not be back to this KOA. Had an industrial plant on the one side and we baked on the top of the hill with no shade.
May 11, 2018
Just an overnighter. We head this way two to three times a year to visit our son in Indiana. We plan to stay here from now on. Clean, we’ll kept, nice sized sites, and a great dog park!
May 11, 2018
Very clean and well groomed. Nice stone site with easy hookups. Easy on/off from I-64
May 09, 2018
Stayed for 3 nights as a stopover to visit family in Huntington area. Stayed in a pull through in the upper section. Friendly check in. Restroom nice and clean. Cable was limited and picture snowy. Dog area nice and appreciated. Easy access from I-64. Very quiet. Will stay again when in area.
May 08, 2018
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
Great hospitality, very friendly and helpful Great place
May 06, 2018
Super nice people running the camp ground. Extremely well kept grounds, all of it! Bath house spic and span and probably the cleanest we have come across... We rv half the year and this is a neat, clean, friendly and welcoming place to stay.... on our "keeper" list. It's funny to drive into the industrial park, but once you get into the campground you forget that...
May 04, 2018
Just a very windy spot
May 02, 2018
arrived during a snow storm and the managers outgoing personality was just what i needed to calm me down! a little levity can go a long way!
Apr 28, 2018
Clean, comfortable and the staff was more than nice. Will definitely camp here again when we pass through the area.
Apr 27, 2018
Very clean and a super friendly staff! Will stay there again if our travels take us that way.
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
It was a very quiet week end got to meet some nice people that was traveling, only downfall I wich the light in the bathroom would stay on for a longer time it’s not cool when you are doing your business and you go completely dark in there and the light sensor won’t detect your movements in the stall . ( just saying )
Apr 23, 2018
Short but pleasant
Apr 22, 2018
Clean. Close to I64. Friendly people.
Apr 21, 2018
sewer hookups to deep in site
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
Beautiful park. Only stayed one night as we were traveling through. Staff was wonderful. The nice lady even called ahead to our next destination to get info. for us as we planned on sight seeing. Felt very welcome and at home at this location.
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Our first stop on our way to Grand Canyon and you set the bar high! Friendly helpful hosts and staff. Clean and neat, peaceful.
Apr 17, 2018
Great site in great location. Ray was a very friendly and welcoming host.
Apr 17, 2018
Very short stay, but Doc was so accommodating.
Apr 12, 2018
It is obvious this new campground is on it’s way to becoming an even greater KOA. I would, however, describe it as a Journey in the KOA realm.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
We stayed one night on our way north. Nice level sites, quiet. We would stay there agin!!
Apr 05, 2018
Area is nice. A lot to do within a 30 minute drive to Ashland or 15 minute drive to Grayson. Campground wasn't kept the nicest. Grass was rarely mowed through spring-fall. People were very friendly though. Very overpriced.
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Only stayed one night but it was very easy to get to just off the highway and a pleasant stay.
Apr 03, 2018
Camp sites are long and level with a solid base of lime stone. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Look forward to returning when the pool is open. It rained for several days we were there and the gravel site was never with water puddles. The landscape is a work in progress and well maintained.
Apr 02, 2018
This is an easy access off 64. The pull throughs are pretty level with full hookups. The owners are very nice & will help you whatever you need. This campground is a good place for an easy overnight to get in & out fast. I would stay here again if back in the area.
Mar 30, 2018
Excellent as always!
Mar 30, 2018
We hated it. The owner is a terrible people person and a downright liar. The price is ridiculous when things don’t work the way they should.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are quite surprised at your comments. I have inquired of the staff of any concerns that you may have brought to our attention while you were staying here, for several months. No one was aware of any issues. We do everything we can to err on the side of the customer. KOA owners do our best to resolve all issues with professional courtesy.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals