Ashland / Huntington West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2649

Reserve: 800-562-2649

Info: 606-929-5504

Info: 606-929-5504

Email This Campground

80 KOA Lane

Argillite, KY 41121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 07, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Short, but quiet and comfortable.
Jun 04, 2019
This KOA was recommended by some friends who stayed with you last year. We wanted a stop over as we were traveling to Branson, MO from WV. The campground staff was pleasant and helpful. The sites were level which enabled us to keep our 5th wheel camper hooked to our truck as we were only staying the one night. Facilities and campground was clean and well maintained.
Jun 02, 2019
Annoyed! We purchased the discount card to save money bc KOA is $45+ a night compared to $30 elsewhere with less activities. we arrived at 11:30 and my husband was charged a fee that had been undisclosed of $3 an hour. Then we felt like we were under surveillance as well as the four other groups traveling did to. Thelma scolded kids if parents weren't present at pool and we were! others rude.
Jun 02, 2019
Very nice campground. Peaceful and quiet.
Jun 01, 2019
Absolutely beautiful!
May 31, 2019
May 31, 2019
We had arrived quite late and frazzled. After fumbling around the info box (we didn't realize they taped our info on the door.. My mistake) we chose a spot and got settled in. Campground mostly well maintained but women's bathroom was in bad shape. The employee was less than personable, not compassionate, and was more concerned with having the last word and making a point of how we screwed up.
May 30, 2019
Quiet and nice
May 29, 2019
Good park for an overnight. Easy on easy off I-64. Pool is very small for the amount of sites. Lower lot has a very steep & narrow road to access. Exit road from lower lot is also narrow but all doable. No real amenities close to lower lot. Gravel sites, unlevel front to back. Passenger side tag wheel lifted off the ground.
May 29, 2019
Great place to stay, a lot of activities for kids. The owners are fantastic.
May 29, 2019
We have stayed at several KOA and this one had very little in way of entertainment for the kids. The playground was small, the pool small and as a result was always overcrowded. Usually there is staff around but at this one everything shut down at 8:00pm and you didn’t see anyone. We were disappointed and probably won’t go back to this one. Luckily Carter Caves is nearby for us to go explore.
May 29, 2019
Great time! Everyone was really friendly and our group had a fantastic weekend!
May 29, 2019
Wi Fi didn't work very well. Needs improvement. Picnic tables need new boards or just new one altogether. relocated so awing from camper would be over the table.
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
Th biggest problem with this park is that the first clerk at the park wanted to charge us a fee of $6 because I arrived 2 hours before 2:00PM. When I said I would not pay the fee, she said we would have to leave the property. So we went out and parked on the street for 2 hours. When we returned we checked in and parked in the lower part of the RV park. It was pretty nice camping in this area.
May 29, 2019
This was our first opportunity to stay at this location. It is obvious that the staff spends a lot of attention to every facet of the campground. It is very well maintained. The staff is very friendly as well. If there is one suggestion I could make it would be to pave more of the roads. The stones used are very harsh to try to walk on for both humans and their pets.
May 28, 2019
Very friendly staff. Clean campground and quiet.
May 28, 2019
Loved the cabin and setup it was wonderful
May 27, 2019
We keep coming back! Great place to stay. Staff is friendly & grounds are nicely manicured. They continue to add amenities of improvements to their facilities. KUDOS!
May 26, 2019
Staff very nice. Have stayed with you a few times. Only complaint ...sites very unlevel. Guy next to us was complaining as well.
May 25, 2019
Quiet, level spot. No complaints except tv stopped working at about 8pm and never came back on. Check in was very friendly
May 25, 2019
Really nice
May 24, 2019
Very clean & roomy campsites, office staff friendly. Pool appeared well kept. Nice sized dog park.
May 22, 2019
We have stayed here several times and always a nice park
May 21, 2019
We have stayed twice overnight on our way from VA to IN. Will stay there again. Clean, nice Dog park, perfect hook ups.
May 21, 2019
I was impressed by how clean and open the campground was. Sheltered by highway noise and just quiet. Great overnight spot.
May 21, 2019
Clean and quiet campground!
May 20, 2019
Just an intransit over night stay. No issues at all. Will stay there again when traveling through this area.
May 18, 2019
in the middle of nowhere... you have to drive 10 to 15 m,iles to get to somewhare..no staff on site only the front desk person. no one gave us a escort to our camp ground.. nothing to there... only put put... but the people were nice...thats the on ly good thing about that place
May 18, 2019
Just overnight. Typical KOA, well organized and well kept. Utilities worked fine, no road, railroad or highway noise. No issues.
May 17, 2019
Very clean and well thought out camp ground. Host super friendly! We will be back!
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
was a very pleasant stay.
May 17, 2019
very friendly staff clean camp grounds and quite would stay here again
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
Great place, one of our favorite KOA’s.
May 12, 2019
Clean facility & friendly staff. Located conveniently right off the interstate.
May 10, 2019
May 10, 2019
May 09, 2019
Just one night. Campground clean & neat. Very few trees, campsites more like a parking lot. Layout alternates fire pits and grills. If you get a site with a grill, no campfire?!?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was recommended to us by KOA to build our sites with alternate grill and fire pit when we constructed our campground.
May 05, 2019
May 04, 2019
May 04, 2019
May 02, 2019
May 02, 2019
Camping should include trees. No shade, nothing to slow strong winds. Reminds me of camping in a parking lot
May 01, 2019
Great facility. Owner and staff are attentive, and ready to do whatever you need them to do. The campground is clean, level and everything you could imagine. To say it is OK, clean, but nothing great is a gross understatement - and not a good evaluation of the owners. They have done very well in developing the site, providing a nice environment for vacationers, as well as travelers. Good job
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals