Asheville West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

Info: 828-665-7015

Email This Campground

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 03, 2018
Convenient and affordable
May 03, 2018
May 03, 2018
Great people, very good facilities, easy to find
May 03, 2018
We stayed one night for a quick stop on the road. Such a cute park with many improvements but the road noise was terrible. We slept with 2 fans on and still couldn't drown out the noise from the interstate. I understand this isn't something that can't be changed and that's unfortunate for them. The service was great and the amenities we used all worked fine.
May 02, 2018
Love this place, every time I stay I don't what to move on.
May 02, 2018
May 01, 2018
VERY clean cabin. Hosts were welcoming and responsive to all questions and concerns prior to booking and arrival. Amenities at the campground look like they will be terrific but weren't yet open for the season. It is obvious the owners take pride in their campground.
May 01, 2018
Great location off interstate. Easy check in. Very clean and laid out well. Great walking paths. Nice dog park. the streets for full hook ups need to be one way. At check out two campers came from opposite directions as I was hooking up to leave. Interstate noise needs more evergreen trees to absorb noise. Will definitely stay here again.
May 01, 2018
10/10 Staff pleasant, energetic and professional. Instructions and services available explained clearly and documents very well presented. Improvements to campground in the last year were enormous and report well detailed and written with a nice personal touch. Campground site very clean. Restrooms and showers impeccable with warm water
May 01, 2018
This property is great the restrooms and laundry room were very clean.staff were friendly and helpful.
Apr 30, 2018
Very clean and great service
Apr 30, 2018
Nice quite campground. Easy to find, staff very friendly. Been remodeled very nice would stay here again.
Apr 30, 2018
Clean Bathrooms, not enough hot water, noisy. Sites very small, especially short.
Apr 30, 2018
Enjoyed the large cabin. Very nice inside and out. Convenient to Asheville activities.
Apr 30, 2018
We only stayed 1 night but it’s a nice park with shaded lots. Nice staff and they are makIng lots of improvements and upgrades.
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
Lack of water on the site.
Apr 29, 2018
Came to see our son &. daughter in law. Was a nice stay, had a really nice site just not nice weather. We will be back tho later this summer.
Apr 29, 2018
Heather and her team are awesome. Very helpful, and they respond promptly to requests. They take good care of the grounds and guests.
Apr 28, 2018
Very nice park, very clean! Nice staff! Thank You, Bruce Hammond
Apr 28, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great campground convenient to interstate 40. Stayed in cozy cabins which were fine although they lack adequate interior lighting. Single flourescent bulb doesnt cut it. Matress was good and place clean. Showers clean and safe. Office sells soap and assorted items. Highly recommnd this place. Good proximity to downtown ashville about 25 min drive.
Apr 27, 2018
Apr 26, 2018
Traffic noise will keep you up all night! Campground folk's super nice and very helpful...great EXCEPT too close to highway
Apr 26, 2018
you state 1.5 miles off freeway but fail to inform park is right above the freeway. Very noisy! Steep paved incline into park, sites gravel and dirt,poor drainage for rains. Not a good example of a KOA. Check in person very nice and accommodating with washer and dryer problems.
Apr 25, 2018
Everything was great.
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
Friendly staff, cleanest camping restrooms I have ever seen!
Apr 23, 2018
Nice, clean campground right off of I-40. Very friendly, helpful staff. Pool, trails, new wifi and cable. Motorhomes may have trouble using satellite TV's due to shade trees. It is real close to the interstate, ear plugs may be required. They are offered by the staff.
Apr 23, 2018
Tent site #11 was amazing! Probably the most secluded site there and we loved it! Bathrooms as well as showers were super clean! Friendly staff! Nothing to gripe about other than highway noise which wasn’t too bad either way. Highly recommend!
Apr 23, 2018
Good proximity to Asheville. Friendly hosts. Not very level site; not very spacious. A lot of noise from I-40. Bathrooms okay.
Apr 23, 2018
Don't be concerned about other people complaining about the "noise from the highway". The noise level was minimal inside our RV and since we sleep with a fan noise on to give background noise, the highway sounds were never an issue. Tip: buy your propane at this KOA as they have relatively cheap rates compared to places like Camping World, etc. Heather was wonderful to deal with!
Apr 23, 2018
Great campground! Staff exceptionally helpful with local activities and events. Trail around campground was an added attraction.
Apr 23, 2018
Very nicely place and extremely nice folks cabins have been upgraded would stay again.
Apr 23, 2018
Very convenient and qiuet except some road noise from trucks on Route 40, but very enjoyable over all
Apr 21, 2018
Very clean, had a great time in Asheville
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
Very friendly and clean campground. Excellent location because you can travel in any direction to attractions.
Apr 20, 2018
The office staff at Asheville West was outstanding! The ladies gave me good recommendations, were very friendly/patient, and Heather even filled my propane since she could not reach the man that usually does it. Even the "cleaning lady" was friendly - and the office area was very well maintained, and smelled good! Someone had stolen my water hose from my campground, and Heather gave me a refund
Apr 20, 2018
Spent two very restful nights and enjoyed our stay. We purposely wanted to be thru the traffic of Asheville when we departed, but close enough to enjoy the sites of Asheville. This park was perfect for just that. Staff was super friendly and helpful with an overnight package we were expecting. Thanks for the great hospitality.
Apr 19, 2018
clean, cabin all ready, other campers were quiet, it’s close to the hwy but in the evening the traffic slows down and it did not bother me. be carful pulling out of camp site. on a blind curve and can be risky
Apr 19, 2018
Staff friendly and helpful however the park is in need of maintenance. Could not log onto WiFi and the Cable reception was poor. The site we parked in for two nights was muddy and just felt. A little crushed limestone would be well warranted.
Apr 19, 2018
We found the park to be friendly and helpful. We didn't use facilities so I can't comment but campground appeared clean and well managed.
Apr 17, 2018
Nice stay. Very friendly staff. It would be nice if store was open later or you could get ice after they close. Close to interstate for easy commute.
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
The host couple were wonderful people and the showers in the lower campground were great.
Apr 16, 2018
Just the highway noise was overwhelming.. The sites are well kept and cared for, we will likely return. Would have been nice to have a heated pool also.. and if the store was open a little later or provide firewood and pay on the honor system would have worked well for us.. All hosts were very friendly and helpful.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Great campground in a beautiful area! Thank you so much for everything!
Apr 15, 2018
Just one night , staff were friendly . Washrooms were excellent , sites could use a little upgrading ( levelling) . Bring earplugs as noise from I-40 is very loud .
Apr 14, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals