Asheville West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

Info: 828-665-7015

Email This Campground

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2018
1st site was on built up only as wide as our trailer tires so we wohld have had to step out down a hill. 2nd site was flatter bit flooded due to leaking faucet of camper nextdoor. All sites are on top of each other with no privacy or camping feel. Just a dusty parking lot. Noisy on I-40, but with AC on we didn't hear it or the truck stop. Clean bathrooms. We won't stay here again.
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
Smell from paper factory was pretty strong. I wish there were full facilities...laundry in upper campsite area. It is a long walk/climb to do laundry. Quiet friendly place.
May 16, 2018
The electric on my pole showed reverse polarity and I called the desk to ask them to send someone to check it out. The checkin lady told me I shouldn't be using a surge protector! Really??? Very bad advice!! And there was construction and highway noise all night. In addition, the pulp mill odors, old picnic table and close sites mean I won't be stopping here again.
May 16, 2018
We were able to checkin after hours. Camp assistant helped us to our spot next to bathhouse. Some interstate sounds but location was easy off and on. We didn’t use any activities but some were available. Nice and clean.
May 15, 2018
Great campground! Terrific customer service and super clean restrooms and showers. And don't forget to stop into the store for their freshly roasted and ground coffee! We'll be back again - located very conveniently to Asheville and the Biltmore Estate.
May 15, 2018
We had a great time and enjoyed the new dog park
May 15, 2018
Very clean friendly and secure. If you are a light sleeper the noise from the interstate might be bothersome. For us it was an enjoyable visit
May 14, 2018
Very noisy, but the staff were very friendly and helpful. Cable not so much.
May 14, 2018
Grounds and cabins were clean and well kept. The staff were welcoming and friendly. Location is absolutely beautiful. The only issue we had was with the hot water. It ran out around 7:15am on Sunday, and when we checked out at 10:00am, there was still no hot water.
May 14, 2018
The staff was super friendly and the bathrooms and showers were excellent. Both very clean and the showers were hot and water pressure was perfect! We will be back the next time we are in the area!
May 14, 2018
Hands down one of the nicest KOAs I’ve been to. We will be back.
May 14, 2018
Last minute booking and thank goodness Asheville West KOA had an opening. Loved that majority (if not all) sites are pull thru. Camp store and pool were really close. Staff was friendly and whole campground was clean! The major road just across the woods was a little noisy but wouldn't prevent us from coming back. We went to Biltmore on our trip and it only took us 20-30 min drive. Coming Back!
May 14, 2018
The campgrounds are very pretty and well maintained. Clean, spacious showers and bathhouse. However, the whole area smelled of raw sewage throughout our stay. The staff was not friendly or helpful either.
May 14, 2018
We had a very comfortable camping spot, and were able to set up our tent quickly/easily despite arriving a little bit early. A very nice female associate with blond hair helped us find good hikes in the area and answered every question we had.
May 11, 2018
Very noisy next to the interstate even earplugs didn't help. Requested my next day be next to the showers farthest away from the interstate. We will see how that does.
May 11, 2018
Nice staff, working on campsite improvements. My site was pretty small, without any grass or shade and the picnic table and fire pit were not very inviting. Other sites looked more inviting. Updated showers and clean well equipped laundry. Good camp store.
May 11, 2018
May 10, 2018
I loved the Deluxe Cabin I had for 2 nights here. It had a quiet location at the end of a row. It was roomy, had a nice bed and bedroom and beautiful shiny floors, just refinished. I appreciate that the staff is continuing lots of great work to improve the cabins, the campsites and the common areas. And thank you, Staff, for mailing me my red flannel pj's I left behind! (I did send postage :)...)
May 10, 2018
Road noise is unbearable, site we had had almost no stone or gravel, all turned to mud when it rained. Staff was very friendly though.
May 10, 2018
Everything was great every one was really helpful. All the improvements they have done and are working on are really good. We were there for 19 days and will be back every time we are in Asheville area! Thank you for making our time there so safe fun and a lot more stress free!!
May 10, 2018
May 10, 2018
Nice park, nice people. The owners seem to be working hard to improve the park. Need to pave the roads and sites to get 5 stars.
May 10, 2018
Great staff. Clean, well maintained.
May 10, 2018
too close to noisy highway
May 09, 2018
The staff was very accommodating when we had mechanical difficulties.
May 08, 2018
A very nice campground. Super nice people. Owners were very nice. Only complaint I have is the Barney Fife security guard. He needs knocked down a couple notches.
May 08, 2018
It was great. But the road noise was hi
May 08, 2018
Cleanest campground we have ever seen!! From the moment we pulled in we could see that the owners and staff have worked very hard to make an outstanding KOA! Thank you!
May 08, 2018
Fantastic. Our favorite KOA!!!!! We stay at many.
May 08, 2018
Friendly check in and level sites, we had a great stay.
May 07, 2018
Roads are rough and uneven. Ruts here and there, road resurfacing badly needed. Otherwise, good for one nite stay, just traveling through. Proprietors friendly.
May 07, 2018
First time staying in this KOA everything was good
May 07, 2018
Honestly, so impressed. My girlfriend and I came with our pup and we had an awesome time. So accommodating and clean. Thanks!
May 06, 2018
Nice campground friendly staff
May 06, 2018
We only spent 1 night but everything was very pleasant & we met nice neighbors!!
May 05, 2018
Highway noise bad in front lot, but back lots are nice. Very nice folks running the place. We will be back!
May 05, 2018
The campground is in great shape. The bathrooms in the office are super. Our site was behind the office. The site was big. The only negative was the highway noise. It was loud at night.
May 04, 2018
Very helpful staff and very friendly.
May 03, 2018
helpful staff, nice amenities, updating all the time.
May 03, 2018
Convenient and affordable
May 03, 2018
May 03, 2018
Great people, very good facilities, easy to find
May 03, 2018
We stayed one night for a quick stop on the road. Such a cute park with many improvements but the road noise was terrible. We slept with 2 fans on and still couldn't drown out the noise from the interstate. I understand this isn't something that can't be changed and that's unfortunate for them. The service was great and the amenities we used all worked fine.
May 02, 2018
Love this place, every time I stay I don't what to move on.
May 02, 2018
May 01, 2018
VERY clean cabin. Hosts were welcoming and responsive to all questions and concerns prior to booking and arrival. Amenities at the campground look like they will be terrific but weren't yet open for the season. It is obvious the owners take pride in their campground.
May 01, 2018
Great location off interstate. Easy check in. Very clean and laid out well. Great walking paths. Nice dog park. the streets for full hook ups need to be one way. At check out two campers came from opposite directions as I was hooking up to leave. Interstate noise needs more evergreen trees to absorb noise. Will definitely stay here again.
May 01, 2018
10/10 Staff pleasant, energetic and professional. Instructions and services available explained clearly and documents very well presented. Improvements to campground in the last year were enormous and report well detailed and written with a nice personal touch. Campground site very clean. Restrooms and showers impeccable with warm water
May 01, 2018
This property is great the restrooms and laundry room were very clean.staff were friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals