Asheville West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

Info: 828-665-7015

Email

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2017
Wonderful, friendly staff. Only problem for myself, was walking on the non-uniform sized stones.
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
New campground. Clean, well laid out. Quiet and peaceful. We were told that it's frequently full so advise making reservations well in advance.
Jun 09, 2017
Very helpful hosts. Need to level sites and add gravel turns to mud when rains. Trim some trees. No campfires to smolder all night would be a good rule and kids do not need to play in streets or sites around RV's, coaches.
Jun 09, 2017
Nice facility, but the constant loud roar from I-40 made it impossible to sleep. Lack of sleep affected everything. Look for another place to stay if your camper is not relatively sound proof.
Jun 09, 2017
We have been staying at this KOA for many years... great folks...nice campground.. making improvements every year..
Jun 08, 2017
Nice, clean
Jun 07, 2017
We stayed in a Kabin for 4 days and loved it! This is one of the cleanest and quitest KOAs we have been too (Cabins, bathrooms, pool, campground). Bathrooms were upgraded and so clean. Location was great- about 15-20 minutes from downtown Asheville and close to a lot of great hikes. We look forward to coming back!
Jun 06, 2017
Best KOA we have stayed at. Camp grounds very clean and sites were level. Showers and bathroom very clean. Owners friendly and were able to help us with information about places to see and such. We would stay at this KOA again as it is close to everything we wanted to see and do.
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice. Easy access and clean. We did not use the facilities as we were only there one night.
Jun 05, 2017
We had a group of 17. Very helpful and friendly staff from the reservation, thru check in, on site for recommendations for food delivered and picked up. Cabins were clean, tent site quiet, RV spot convenient, large pavilion for parties and play, plus porch swings around the campfire. All excellent, especially Heather!
Jun 04, 2017
Ray was a terrific Worker and his dog Louis is a true ambassador. Heather is friendly and the definition of "hospitable." Thank you for everything!!
Jun 04, 2017
Clean, well kept, very pet friendly
Jun 03, 2017
Very clean bathrooms and laundry room. Feels like a state park with the hiking trails. Very convenient for getting around being next to I-40. Nice big sites with lots of grassy lawn areas for walking dogs.
Jun 03, 2017
Lots need to be leveled. Also dumping station very difficult to maneuver. Needs to be up dated.
Jun 02, 2017
A very nice campground in the mountains. Close to Asheville and the Pisgah hikes. Sites are roomy and terraced. Can't wait to come back and see the changes they have planned.
Jun 02, 2017
I stayed in a cabin. The cleanest facilities I've ever seen at a campground. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Great experience!
Jun 02, 2017
Too much freeway noise. Great staff
Jun 02, 2017
Love this KOA!
Jun 01, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Nice campground.
May 31, 2017
Enjoyed the campground, close to interstate, so convenient for sightseeing. Heather and staff very pleasant and helpful. Thank you for a great long weekend!
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Very friendly people working, and they even have a great dog, Louie!
May 31, 2017
Park is fine, many upgrades as outlined by owner. However, management does not enforce its own rules. Cars parked on grass everywhere. Dog in pool area. Good for overnight stop. We will probably not return due to loud neighbors and unenforced rules.
May 30, 2017
We loved the area and the owners, and know they are working to improve the campground, but it was a little tight and crowded.
May 30, 2017
Very hospitable hosts. Know they are working on my comments which include adding a dog park and improving wifi. Well supervised.
May 30, 2017
This is a really well run KOA. Bathroom and showers were always super clean. Our cabin also. Not even any spider webs or cob webs or bugs. Just an amazing experience.
May 30, 2017
The fire pit was tiny, but otherwise the campground was great and I would recommend it to others.
May 30, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at KOA West. I was nervous after reading some tough reviews but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Yes, I40 is close and the traffic is noticeable but easily forgotten. There are hiking trails, a pool, pavilion with activities and several other things to keep your mind off the "extra" noise from I40. It is clean, well kept grounds and very friendly staff. Thank you!
May 30, 2017
Friendly owner and easy access to Asheville
May 29, 2017
Will be back again
May 29, 2017
We had a Great Stay, our site was perfectly located since we were in a pop up. The office staff were very friendly. The shower/bathroom area was a weird set up as the men and women were together in an odd arrangement, but they were very clean and private.
May 29, 2017
May 28, 2017
Great people. Only downside is interstate traffic noise till later at. Night when it does down. Would recommend to use any how.
May 27, 2017
This KOA is a gorgeous little place with great and friendly folks. Convenient to the highway and only 15 minutes from West Asheville.
May 27, 2017
Staff very friendly. Sites are gravel and far from level. Bath House facilities are very good. While extremely noisy, I-40 very convenient.
May 27, 2017
beautiful, well-maintained, great staff.
May 26, 2017
very friendly staff and well kempt grounds...would go back in a second
May 26, 2017
Lovely well kept campground. Friendly owner/employees. Laundry very small but clean.
May 26, 2017
Constantly making improvements. Caring and attentive staff. Close to Biltmore. Have been here many times. Earplugs greatly reduce night road noise
May 26, 2017
the Area was nice an big, very clean, We will be back to that area again and will stay there
May 26, 2017
Facilities need additional work on streets.
May 25, 2017
Great time Heather was helpful
May 25, 2017
We were near Knoxville heading east and knew this campground well. We called and was greeted with a friendly and courteous young lady who booked our site. I explained that we would be late and my envelope with site information, etc., left in an envelope with our name on it. We travel this way quite often and will definitely put this site at the top of the list to be counted on.
May 24, 2017
Nice, friendly, professional lady helped me. Very clean restrooms & showers. (Recent renovation?) Didnt like uneven sites & proximity to the freeway.
May 23, 2017
Great stopover rv park. Too close to I-40 or it could be 5 stars. Owners have done a lot of infrastructure work since we were there last year.
May 23, 2017
Nice campground but for larger units it is a bit hilly and tight. Didn't use facilities because we spent all our time with family in Asheville. It is very convenient to Asheville and there are lots of things to do there. Also, if you like to motorcycle on twisty roads, there are many around the area (BlueRidge Pky and more). Campground owner was very friendly!
May 23, 2017
The RV sites are nice & shady, however they are in need of regraveling. Even before the rains started, the site was quite muddy. Other than that, we found the staff & hosts quite friendly & helpful.
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy