Asheville East KOA Reviews

Experience a scenic mountain getaway while being close to the historic city of Asheville!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2020
Jun 11, 2020
Love this campground. Great for kids and adults. The creek for floating in a tube and the two lakes for fishing. Staff is always friendly and helpful.
Jun 11, 2020
We always love it there. And all 6 of our grands loved it this time. Every time we come, we see major improvements. Management cares!
Jun 11, 2020
We had a site by the river. It was so nice sitting by the campfire beside the river. Also the facilities were good and kept clean. We were disappointed the pool wasn’t in working order though.
Jun 11, 2020
Took granddaughter for couple days. Had a great time. Wish the pool had been open though....
Jun 11, 2020
Great staff, well maintained facilities, lots of activities for the kids. We will be back!! Thanks KOA!
Jun 11, 2020
We enjoyed the park very much. The creek running through the park makes it. I would suggest putting up a fence between the campground and the storage area. We paid extra to have a nice spot with a patio but our view was of all of the stored campers, dumpster, equipment and a big pile of fire wood.
Jun 10, 2020
Loved our campsite, plan to come back next summer
Jun 10, 2020
Loved the improvements! Everything was very clean. The office staff was nice. The employees onsite (at check in and on golf carts) were not friendly at all.
Jun 10, 2020
It was very nice, clean, well maintained yard, enjoyed the view. I will definitely come again.
Jun 10, 2020
Jun 10, 2020
Jun 09, 2020
This is my Happiest Place been going for 38 yrs I Love the staff so many changes threw the year's look forward going back the day I leave
Jun 09, 2020
Great staff, easy check in & set up, always there to help. Will return soon!
Jun 09, 2020
Friendly, well kept, fun, gorgeous campground. Conveniently near Asheville and the quaint city of Black Mountain.
Jun 09, 2020
Great stay as always. Staff very friendly and accommodating.
Jun 09, 2020
Enjoyed it except for the dogs waking us up at 6 am barking and people letting their small children ride around on their bikes unsupervised. I saw two almost get hit by a car.
Jun 09, 2020
Jun 09, 2020
Awful!! Teenagers are their security & harrassed my family/teenager after he was asked to slow down, which he said sorry & slowed down. They proceeded to follow him to our site & harrass him. I told them to get their boss. The owner showed up & literally screamed in my face! It was scary & horrible. He didn't introduce himself, just screaming "I got him out of bed" He's also a liar! The worst!
Jun 09, 2020
We were put in a pull-thru space just barely long enough for our 35 foot motorhome and towed car with a view of the storage area. Campground was okay. Store was really well stocked. Many golf carts zipping around at faster than 5 mph, both guests and workers. Lots of kids on bikes in the streets.
Jun 09, 2020
We didn't get to stay long be we will be back!!@
Jun 09, 2020
Jun 09, 2020
Very clean and upkept
Jun 09, 2020
Very quiet and nice! Perfect for the kiddo to play!
Jun 09, 2020
Excellent Campground! Lakes, Creeks, Tubing, and plenty of other activities. Plenty of sites to select from. Highly recommended!
Jun 08, 2020
Beautiful campground, have stayed there many times. They have done a lot of renovations over the winter, ever time we go we see improvements. Its always nicer than the time before. Only thing I would suggest is the check-in person be a little nicer. She acted like we were bothering her when she had to wait on us. In all honesty they were very busy, but still.. don't act like I'm an inconvenience.
Jun 08, 2020
We had a wonderful relaxing time.
Jun 08, 2020
We always stay here and it is always great
Jun 08, 2020
It is a beautiful campground and we will definitely be staying again. I personally would have like the spaces a little further apart due to the septic line being right in the other campers space. But it was beautiful and we loved it. Can’t wait to go back.
Jun 08, 2020
We checked in on a Thursday and stayed until Sunday. The cabin was right in the lake, and it was very clean. We had firewood delivered to us and had a great time cooking on the campfire for the first time as a family! The store was well stocked for anything we needed. The bathrooms and showers were great and super clean!
Jun 08, 2020
It's a real nice campground the staff was very nice...and we will be back camping up there again....
Jun 08, 2020
The whole family had a great time.
Jun 08, 2020
Escort to site wanted to assist in parking my trailer and didnt understand my camper. Became irritated and he wouldnt listen. Finally he left and I was able to park and get set up so my slide wouldnt hit the power supply box. Very frustrating way to begin my stay. While the facility is lovely, the sites are extremely close and no privacy. Fire ring was 4 ft from my nieghbors tent. Sardine camp
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
We booked this location because we could not find what we were looking for. This was far beyond what we expected and we will absolutely book here again. Nice river and 2 Lakes. Staff was very friendly and service was super.
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
I've been to many KOAs in a few different states and this was hands down the best and nicest one. Very friendly, helpful staff, super clean, beautiful grounds and scenery, and lots of amenities!
Jun 08, 2020
Had lots of fights and arrest this weekend. Need to get cars slowed down before a child gets hit
Jun 08, 2020
Awesome! Had a great time .
Jun 07, 2020
Jun 07, 2020
As always great people and great campground. Getting better with improvements each year. Only neg. Not enough activities. Need to have more during day and maybe have some local groups, blue grass, gospel, Rock &roll, etc. to come sing or just make some music. Local groups mostlikely to come for no charge or for donations. Mayby add outdoor movies like at other campgrounds.
Jun 06, 2020
Wonderful time with our grandsons, everything is kept clean especially the bathrooms love this campground
Jun 06, 2020
We had a very pleasant 3 night stay. We didn't care for our initial site so staff ok'd a move to another. Very pleasant and agreeable staff. Many upgrades were made since our last stay. Still need to add more bath houses and upgrade the existing ones.
Jun 05, 2020
This place was one of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed at. I can’t say enough good things about it, beautiful, well maintained, very friendly staff! I’ve told everyone I know that camps that they need to go there. We will definitely be back!
Jun 05, 2020
Lots are way to close together the tank drain is 5 feet from the picnic tables. And as my family was eating dinner outside the drove the lawnmower straight through are lot and got grass all over are food
Jun 05, 2020
Great time enjoyed the patio every one was friendly. Will be back again.
Jun 05, 2020
We had a great time in the river swimming and in the pond fishing. We also enjoyed the playground and the Gaga ball pit.
Jun 05, 2020
Absolutely amazing.
Jun 04, 2020
Even amidst the COVID-19 pandemic and social distancing, we had an amazing time. Even though the pool wasn’t open, there were still plenty of things to do. We thoroughly enjoyed riding bikes, fishing, tubing the Swannanoa River, and playing BINGO. Our kids loved the playground, Gaga ball, and the arcade. We will be back and are recommending your campground to our friends and family.
Jun 04, 2020
We had a great stay. Very helpful and friendly staff!!
Jul 11, 2020
Nice property. 10/10 would stay again.
- Mike Walker on Google
Jul 07, 2020
Close to Asheville. Several clean bathrooms. Love the river and pond.
- S D on Google
Jul 03, 2020
Great place for the whole family.
- Gene Vinson on Google