Asheville East KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 26, 2019
Very nice facilities, great location & friendly staff.
Oct 26, 2019
Always a great campground. Clean and nice spacing between sites. Very helpful staff. Always stay here when in the area.
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
This is a busy campground. There are lots of kids on bicycles, people walking dogs, two fishing ponds and a river to wade in. The facilities are clean and well maintained, and there is a great camp store with almost anything you would need. The location is convenient to Biltmore and other Asheville attractions. The downside is road noise, trains and bright lights at night.
Oct 25, 2019
We were just passing through, at the end of a two day whirlwind tour of the Blue Ridge Parkway. We were just looking for an easy in/easy out 1 night stay. We arrived at closing time for the office and one of their guys stayed on to usher us to the camp site. That made it a simple process for us to get parked and set up at the end of a long tiring day.. We really appreciate that kind of care.
Oct 25, 2019
Very nice camp ground, not overly crowded, nice sites to camp, well taken care of, and the property is just beautiful, Staff was great and accommodating,will be back for sure
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
This is a nice park and the setting is pretty, but not too convenient to Asheville. The sites were some of the smallest we have experienced, but they were level and everything worked well. The wifi was very good and we had a good T-Mobile signal.
Oct 24, 2019
Unique
This was such a perfect trip! Our lodging was very clean and comfortable, the grounds were beautiful, and the staff was very friendly. We will definitely be back again and again!
Oct 24, 2019
It was pouring down rain when we arrived. We drive a Class B so asked to be close to restrooms, that didn't happen. Next time we will ask for a site across the bridge where there seem to be more adequate restroom/shower facilities. Section A only had two toilets and two showers for many campers. Had to wait in line for the restroom.
Oct 23, 2019
Beautiful site on the river. Our kitchen window looked on to the river. Clean camp, friendly hosts and a terrific breakfast on Sunday! This camp is convrenient for visiting The Biltmore and other places in the area.
Oct 23, 2019
Very well run campground, friendly and very helpful staff.
Oct 23, 2019
Unique
The campground itself is beautiful. Our cabin which was a house trailer however needed some improvement. It needed painted and curtains had holes. We realized we might not have the nicest place because we brought our dog but it still needs some cosmetic work.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Nice place to stay and staff is very friendly
Oct 22, 2019
Great place
Oct 22, 2019
I believe the tent campsites should have grates to cook on. RV and cabin campers have them however occupants who stay in a tent have none and if they are needed are charging 15$. Not good
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
I love this campground and stay here frequently. . During this visit there was confusion on how to run the Pumpkin Carving Contest. It all worked out but it was clear there was confusion about how to conduct this contest. Also the Hay Ride is such a good activity I think it would be good for both Halloweeen weekends. The kids really like that train that is pulled around the campground too.
Oct 21, 2019
Always a good place to visit
Oct 21, 2019
Really nice staff. Great fun fishing. You do hear some trains in area at night but we liked that.
Oct 21, 2019
I stayed in section A and the sites are too tight and close to each other. A member of our party damaged his rig from tight spaces.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
We had a great stay. KOA is very nice.
Oct 21, 2019
We were supposed to have a 50 amp site on the lake, but we were changed to a 30 amp. We didn't have a converter. The office graciously gave us one to use for our stay! That was very nice.
Oct 21, 2019
We loved it. It was our first time camping at a KOA, and we chose this one for easy access to the Blue Ridge Parkway. We had a full hookup, pull-through site. Check-in was fast, and we were taken to our site. The staff was helpful and friendly, and the campground was beautiful with the river and lakes, and mountains in the background. We hope to come back next time we're out that way!
Oct 21, 2019
Great assistance by park staff
Oct 21, 2019
Favorite campground! Love to spend weekends there! Staff always helpful and grounds always beautiful �
Oct 21, 2019
It's a beautiful location! We love the location and the layout of the campground. Now if the other two bathrooms could look as nice as the one near E&D... Perfect!
Oct 21, 2019
Great stay, my 2 young kids had a blast feeding ducks and exploring.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Arrived to a blocked sewer dump on the site. Could not be remedied until the following day. Tree above our campsite needed removal of dead limbs. Winds picked up and dead branches started falling. Requested move to site without trees. Met with resistance by staff. Only after insisting on move did staff assign us to another space. Campers in neighboring site met with same resistance.
Oct 21, 2019
great stay as usual. our favorite campground.
Oct 20, 2019
Very helpful Good Host
Oct 20, 2019
Great place and accomading staff
Oct 19, 2019
Very pleasant staff and clean
Oct 19, 2019
Nice river. Friendly staff. Sites too small. Nasty bathrooms
Oct 19, 2019
The man who took me to site D27 and was directing me into the site told me to turn sharp left resulting in me hitting a dirt bank that was not visible to me in the driver seat. There was damage to my right front corner. The man said "sorry". The owner came out to talk to me and said "sorry". When I told him I was going to report the incident to KOA he said "KOA cannot tell him anything". X KOA!!!!
Oct 19, 2019
Bathrooms need significant upgrades but were clean. Campground was quiet and respectful. Loved our stay will come again.
Oct 19, 2019
Beautiful campground with level, spacious sites.
Oct 19, 2019
Great location convenient to everything Asheville has to offer. The staff is very friendly and responded very quickly to our requests. Beautiful campground, very clean.
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
We just stayed for one night to ready camper to sell. Everyone was supee friendly and helpful.
Oct 19, 2019
Our 2nd stay at the park. Great staff and park.
Oct 18, 2019
Friendly and informative staff nice campground
Oct 18, 2019
Really clean and spacious RV! The lakes and river are beautiful. We rode our bikes, went fishing, walked the dogs, had campfires, and we weee so close to everything Ashville has to offer. We loved this KOA and highly recommend!!
Oct 17, 2019
Great staff, very clean and neat park, can't wait to come back in the spring.
Oct 17, 2019
There were pretty areas of the park but I was not in one of them. The two trains each night didn't improve my stay. The site was level and overall it was quiet but for the price I could not see the value.
Oct 17, 2019
This is the third time I have stayed here at a tent site. This campground is always clean and convenient and everyone is friendly. I plan to continuing booking here whenever I am in the area!
Oct 17, 2019
Nov 17, 2019
Easy access, friendly staff ... Amazing location!! Had a great visit
- Kendall Ferraz on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.