Asheville East KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 03, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
We will definitely stay at this KOA again.
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Lovely stay, nice people. Wish we had been warned about acorns hitting our car, we got dents . Would have parked somewhere else.
Nov 02, 2019
Unique
Beautiful location with a lot of choices for cabins or campsites.
Nov 02, 2019
Beautiful campground and very clean.
Nov 02, 2019
Grounds and facility was clean and very nice. Attendants were grouchy and short tempered
Nov 01, 2019
Very nice stay even though it was raining. It was Halloween trick or treat weekend. Had a vey good stay.
Nov 01, 2019
The campground was lovely and in a wonderful location; however we found the staff to be extremely unfriendly.
Nov 01, 2019
This was a happenin' place the weekend before Halloween! When we pulled in you couldn't stir the masses of humanity-in-costume with a stick. But KOA had ample staffing to make our check in and parking our RV go quickly and smoothly. It's a beautiful campground with friendly, competent staff.
Oct 31, 2019
Went for Halloween � a little wet but had a great time!! Everyone should go for a family Halloween ����
Oct 31, 2019
Friendly people and beautiful location!
Oct 31, 2019
It was very nice even with the rain. Coming again next year. Like the campground very much.
Oct 31, 2019
Great space; very accommodating and friendly staff. The Halloween bash is great!! Loved every minute of our stay.
Oct 31, 2019
First timers. Great stay. CLean bathrooms! Four stars because the guy “policing” in the golf cart would just stare at us and wasn’t friendly. Made me a little uncomfortable. Nice playground. Small doggie run area but still nice to have. Serene
Oct 30, 2019
Very relaxing, gracious hosts. Very nice updated bath houses.
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Very nice and helpful staff Beautiful place to stay
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
The campground itself was lovely although the sites were very close together. The restrooms were always clean. The campground was just so conveniently located, close to Black Mountain and Asheville, but the NOISE was crazy. The train coming through at all times of the day and night blowing its whistle, and the vehicles traveling on 70 and I-40 just completely disrupted the idyllic location.
Oct 29, 2019
We always enjoy our stay! Love the new bathrooms!
Oct 29, 2019
The hosts were very helpful and pleasant when we arrived. The campground was clean and had plenty of activities. Unfortunately we were only there for two nights, so we didn't get to experience much of what was offered, but we still enjoyed out stay. Two minor complaints would be the train whistle at night (which KOA has no control over) and the bathhouse was quite dated and extremely humid.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Ok other than rain and the guy on the golf cart who escorted us to our site wasn't very friendly at all, ladies in the store were great! Had a issue with our site. It was supposed to be a 50amp but it was only a 30amp no other sites available so I had to purchase a $28 adapter from the camp store.
Oct 28, 2019
Fantastic, need I say more?
Oct 28, 2019
Awesome as always!
Oct 28, 2019
Love the rain lol see y’all soon
Oct 28, 2019
KOA at Ashville East is one of our favorite campgrounds. The owners and staff are always super friendly and helpful. They have great events for the Halloweeen weekend. We are already booked for next Halloween. I would highly recommend this campground.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Love your attention to detail. Fun Halloween events. Like that your staff is particular about placement of Units coming in. We are only there a couple times a year, 4-5 nights each. But make a point of coming back to you. We have rebooked same weekend already. Thanks
Oct 28, 2019
It was a great place to camp. We already made reservations to come back!
Oct 28, 2019
our families had such a good time that we reserved 3 sites for next year!
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
We are repeat visitors. I made reservations for the Halloween weekend in APRIL and requested to be in the area to give out candy for trick or treating. We were placed so far out of the way we didn't bother decorating. It was as if they chose the most out of the way cabin on the property for us. To top it off, several of the cabins in the event path were not even participating. Very disappointing.
Oct 28, 2019
I had booked in May for an October stay on the lakeside for 5 nights. Unfortunately we got stuck in the worst part of the campground. We were literally right on top of other campers with our picnic table next to the sewage. We decided to leave a day early. Such a shame. Not going back. Oh and you hear the train and highway from the campground.
Oct 28, 2019
We have been camping at the KOA Asheville East for over 20 years...mostly tent or cabin camping until this year when we bought our 1st travel trailer. We love staying there and plan to continue coming in the future!!
Oct 28, 2019
Always a great day at the KOA! Billy, Jeff and the team do a Super job keeping folks happy and wanting ta come back. Thank you all
Oct 28, 2019
We have been coming to this KOA since 2009. Love it. Love the river. The family feel. We haven't been the past couple years but we were here for Halloween weekend and we love the new bathrooms.
Oct 28, 2019
Wonderful staff and camping sites. Great holiday activities.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Had awesome time even while it was raining
Oct 28, 2019
Expected a chair in the room. Also a tv would have been nice for price we paid for cabin.
Oct 28, 2019
will possibly go back, good layout, NICE lake and river, if I had a complaint, it'd be the bathrooms could have been better kept nice staff too
Oct 28, 2019
Only complaint was the road noise. Beautiful location and wonderful staff!
Oct 27, 2019
We always enjoy our stay at Asheville East KOA. Very peaceful surroundings. Also very clean facilities. The staff go above and beyond to make your stay comfortable. We always feel safe here. Always look forward to our next visit. Love the improvements we see each time we visit. Keep up the good work guys. Until next time. ��
Oct 27, 2019
Dec 08, 2019
Awesome lil cabins, for couples or family's
- Heath Parker on Google
Dec 10, 2019
Very nice camping ground. Family oriented. Nice staff. The store could use some more options of things to purchase. Campsite was nice just wish it had a grill. Facilities were adequate.
- Stacey Brown on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.