Asheville East KOA Reviews

Experience a scenic mountain getaway while being close to the historic city of Asheville!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2020
The best campground around in my opinion! Very clean campground with awesome employees!
Jul 30, 2020
Very nice scenery, love the ponds and creek, laundry room was very clean, nice playground area for kids and clean inviting pool. The only negative was the nearby train which woke us up in the middle of the night once. Otherwise, very nice park which we would recommend.
Jul 30, 2020
Jul 30, 2020
Very nice and restful
Jul 30, 2020
Jul 30, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
Nice camping cabin, close to many local area attractions. Grounds were clean and restrooms were well-maintained.
Jul 29, 2020
Loved it! Stayed there last year for the Spartan race and enjoyed it so much we came down this year even though the race had been cancelled. And we'lll be back next year, probably in the same spot...E16!!
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
Our site was on the small pond and was very dusty. If there is any way to keep the dust down we would highly recommend that!
Jul 29, 2020
While I have been at KOAs that I enjoyed, this one is very crowded and has little to recommend it in my mind. Pros: they pick up your garbage, pool, stream, ponds, nice bathrooms, playground Cons: very small sites (1 foot away from the canopy of one neighbor, and just 5 or 6 feet from the other with the picnic table in between), few trees, ducks that poop all over, we were very disappointed.
Jul 29, 2020
A nice park with a lot of water - streams and a lake. Would prefer that large RV sites have patios. Staff should have worn masks. None that we saw did.
Jul 28, 2020
Great clean scenic campground with friendly staff. Our grandkids were there for the first time and loved it.
Jul 28, 2020
This was our second stay at KOA Asheville East. Grounds are well kept, facilities clean, and staff friendly and helpful. Thanks for a job well done!
Jul 28, 2020
Very nice campground with plenty of fun things to do for the children-a river to tube or kayak in, lots of walking trails, a cute train for the little ones, a swimming pool and nice campsites with fire pits. The only problem is the goose droppings everywhere, not a healthy situation especially for the little ones.
Jul 28, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
We had great time. Workers were pleasant.
Jul 28, 2020
This was my children's first time camping trip. We had a wonderful time. They are already asking to go camping again. Very friendly staff, great for beginner campers and those that want to get have a hot shower. We will definitely be back soon.
Jul 28, 2020
Our family has been meeting here for many years. There is something for everyone.
Jul 28, 2020
Jul 28, 2020
Plenty to do at this campground, sites were level and staff were friendly
Jul 28, 2020
Excellent
Jul 27, 2020
KOA Asheville East was a great place to stay with lots to do for kids. Staff was friendly and helpful whenever you needed them. We had a wonderful time and would definitely stay again. Thank you.
Jul 27, 2020
The cabin was amazing and clean! Bathroom clean! Everyone was friendly and helpful. We love this camp ground one of our favorites
Jul 27, 2020
Beautiful site, lots of trees, lakes and a stream. Friendly people and wildlife. However, they could not cram another campsite on their property. The sites in A section were so close, our picnic table was on top of our neighbor's sewer hookup. We came back to our site at the end of the day and had a difficult time getting past all the tow vehicles parked on the street.
Jul 27, 2020
We really like the campground...we wish we could keep our golf cart rental later than 8-8:30pm. The campground is so spread out and In the summer months its light out later :-/
Jul 27, 2020
We really enjoyed the the site B-18. It was great and a lot to do with the child. If there is any improvement should be a upgrade to the bathhouse at the office area.
Jul 27, 2020
Our family enjoyed the campground very much and the bathhouses were very clean, which is a huge plus! We did not, however, enjoy the staff's attitude or unfriendliness with most interactions. It seems with the uncertainty of all that is going on in the world, a smile would be the most sufficient way to be kind, but for some this is still a difficult practice. Thank you.
Jul 27, 2020
This is a beautiful campground with lakes, a river and walking paths! We will definitely go back! The restrooms are clean. Only drawback is that sites are pretty close. Otherwise, everything was excellent!
Jul 27, 2020
Wonderful campground! Campsites, facilities and grounds were very neat and clean - staff was extremely nice. We hope to come again. .
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
Excellent service my wife and I messed up our reservation and thanks to the staff they worked it out. We have enjoyed this KOA many time and will return again I want to say Thank you to all the staff
Jul 27, 2020
Most enjoyable.
Jul 27, 2020
Very Nice KOA and very well managed. We enjoy our stays at Asheville East KOA!
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
Campground is OK, but the sites are close together and not separated very well. I like it better when there is some separation between the sites. There should be bushes or trees or some thing to give each side a little more privacy.
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 26, 2020
Jul 26, 2020
Jul 26, 2020
The site we had was probably the best pull through you have. Unfortunately we had a view of the the storage area. The staff Did not wear masks which is unbelievable given the spike in NC cases. We’ve been camping since March when the virus started and your facility is the only one that that does not have contactless check in.
Jul 26, 2020
Great staff and a beautiful place �ϋ�
Jul 26, 2020
It’s a beautiful campground with easy access. We were disappointed in the professionalism of one co-owner. A nice gentleman escorted us to our spot and my husband confirmed that we were all set. The escort left and in the meantime we decided to adjust the camper a little closer to the concrete pad. As we were making the adjustment, the co owner proceeded to yell at his employee for no reason
Jul 26, 2020
Jul 26, 2020
RELAXING AND ENJOYED THE BEAUTY OF THE AREA.
Jul 26, 2020
We rented one of the new cabins with half bath. Awesome experience
Jul 26, 2020
We had a great time. Site was shady and great. Campground was clean. Bathhouse was clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there.
Jul 26, 2020
Amazing staff. Very quiet with lots of things to do.
Jul 26, 2020
very friendly and helpful staff. the whole campground was clean and really enjoyed our cabin.
Jul 26, 2020
Our site wasn’t large but it backed up to a little creek and had a picnic table and fire pit. The campground is very large and has lots of water features, even tubing, through the park. Looked like a lot of activities for kids, even a little ride around the campground. Great location to the town of Black Mountain.
Aug 11, 2020
Beautiful campground with a ton of sites. Well maintenanced, clean, great service. Variety of views from sites.
- Logan Trosper on Google
Aug 08, 2020
Our family has had so much fun! There's so many things to do right here on site (2 playgrounds, basketball, pool, arcade, bicycles, paddle boats, fishing and MORE). The Swannanoa River runs right thru the campground and is fun to tube in. Our cabin was immaculate; as were the grounds. Bingo was fun, even though we didn't win. The store is stocked and reasonably priced. The lakes and Mountain views are gorgeous. We're already planning our next get away.
- Susan Eichman on Google
Aug 06, 2020
It is a good place to go camping the staff is friendly and good to work with....
- Teddy Lovelace on Google