Asheville East KOA Reviews

Experience a scenic mountain getaway while being close to the historic city of Asheville!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2020
Clean bathrooms, clean campground , clean pool ,friendly staff. Camp site was VERY small, our picnic table was within 6 feet of the next sites. Luckily they were nice people lol. Great weekend all around.
Aug 10, 2020
Love this campground but some rules are to strick and we could not even use pool because of rules. There is one grouchy old man that yells at everyone, did not help getting into site that is very tight, watched us like we were criminals while trying to pack and hook up to leave. He he is that miserable he needs to retire.
Aug 10, 2020
We had a great time! Loved the “lazy” river! Nice lakes to walk around or ride bikes! We will be back!
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
Great family fun! Clean cabin and common areas. LOTS of things for EVERYONE to do on site.
Aug 10, 2020
Great people, clean campground. We have been camping there for over 20 years and have seen the many changes over the years. The one change that has been the worst to us is that it has been that it has become way to crowded while I understand why it just has lost the home feeling we once enjoyed.
Aug 10, 2020
It is a lovely campground in a convenient location. My only complaint is that staff in the office and outside did not wear face masks and didn't encourage guests to wear them. I was bothered by that. We had checked the laundry facilities at the campground and discovered it was a small room and no one had masks on, so we had to elsewhere to do laundry where masks were required.
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
Fun campground with a lot to offer. The kids had fun in the river and the dogs also had some fun. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Have camped on the river and the pond and both are very peaceful.
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
Enjoyed it very much. Very pretty. Great family park
Aug 10, 2020
Unique
We have stayed here before in a family RV. This is the first stay in a rental and we absolutely loved it. Will be back, very soon!
Aug 10, 2020
Grate job all phases All staff was pleasant and keep very busy Capt Ron
Aug 10, 2020
Clean facilities and beautiful views! We loved it so much we booked an entire week for next month!
Aug 10, 2020
The campground was beautiful and relaxing, our kids said it was their favorite spot so far! We love the river that ran through the campground and the lakeside was beautiful also! It was fun waking up to ducks quacking instead of roosters haha! We will be back here for sure!
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
Very helpful very accommodating a nice family friendly...nice and tasty reasonably weekend breakfast...office personnel was courteous and helpful
Aug 10, 2020
I give it a poor rating for protecting people from COVID-19. Face masks and social distancing are not enforced at all.
Aug 10, 2020
Clean facility; friendly staff; will definitely visit again!
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
5star beautiful campground Friendly people Met many nice campers
Aug 10, 2020
There are almost no COVID-19 precautions happening at this location and people are all running around mingling creating a breeding ground for COVID. No one was wearing a mask, including staff, during my entire stay there. I was incredibly uncomfortable and will not be returning.
Aug 09, 2020
This campground was one of the best KOAs we have stayed at. There is allot to do there and the staff at the campground and the owners go out of their way to make sure your stay is a memorable one.
Aug 09, 2020
We were there from 2 Aug 20 thru 8 Aug 20. This was our first time back there in almost 4 years. It was great to see all the upgrades especially around the smaller lake. We had a great time like we always have in the past. The reason it took so long to stay here again was because there were never any opening so we finally book early this year and were able to get in.
Aug 09, 2020
Enjoyed staying at our site on the lake quiet convenient and peaceful
Aug 09, 2020
Every thing was great.The rest rooms were clean, we rented bikes and the staff was friendly and responsive. My only complaint is we bought two bundles of fire wood and could not get the wood to burn We stopped at a gas station the next day and got a third bundle and were able to use that to get their wood to burn.So we used all of the wood.
Aug 09, 2020
The campground is awesome. Our kids loved tubing in the river. The campground is clean and quiet. The bathrooms and showers are in need of an upgrade. The cabin also could use an upgrade in the kitchen, its just a bit tired. The decks on the cabins are great.
Aug 08, 2020
Aug 08, 2020
This is a great, great campground and I do love it. That being said... It rained a LOT so I saw how water runs off. Staying in section E, I noticed that most of the sites had standing water or water running through the sites to the lake. Lots of water. Water could be better managed on the western shore of the lake in Section E. Perhaps new gravel? I do recommend this campground.
Aug 08, 2020
Aug 07, 2020
It was a good stay the staff is friendly we have fun every time we come up there we will be back before the end of the year
Aug 07, 2020
Loved the site with the creek right behind us. Grandson played in the creek meanwhile Grandmomma reclined back in my chair and watched him!
Aug 07, 2020
Unique
Everything was perfect except the staff in the store were not wearing masks nor were they requiring customers in the store to wear them even though it is state mandated. Very uncomfortable with this
Aug 07, 2020
We had a great time . Loved the cabin !! Wish it had fridge and microwave.
Aug 07, 2020
With exception of the tropical storms we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We've been before this time and we'll be back again.
Aug 07, 2020
Our stay was wonderful. Your cabins are very nice and our view of the lake was so beautiful. Bathhouses nice and clean......we will be back ... We wished that all the staff working in the store would have wore masks.
Aug 07, 2020
Some of the sites need some attention. It was rainy and the site was a mud hole. Also, the camper next to us didn’t have a sewer ring and we got to smell crap the entire time. Not one to go complain to management so we just endured it. We really enjoy the campground itself and the friendly people and staff. My kids enjoy the campground as well.
Aug 07, 2020
Very deceiving description for the campground. Interstate I40 noise was constant and loud with a heavily used freight rail very close. If you are looking for a mountain get away this is not it!
Aug 06, 2020
Clean friendly
Aug 06, 2020
Great time!! Our 8 yr old son had a blast!! We live local so very convenient for us! Will return soon!
Aug 06, 2020
Nice location with a lot of space. A lot of road noise at our site but probably better sites available. No-one was wearing masks at all even inside buildings. As far as I understand it, this is currently state law. Some people get Covid-19 with mild symptoms and some people die from it. I don't want to gamble on being one of the lucky ones.
Aug 06, 2020
The area we stayed (the tent area in the trees) was very nice, clean, and shaded. Facilities were good. And kids loved fishing in the lakes and floating in the river. We will be back soon!
Aug 05, 2020
Love this campground, I come twice a year every year as well as my other camping friends ( we have 6 couples total) we all come every year. The only complaint I have is the customer service wasn't very good this trip. The ladies we dealt with ( not all of them) were very rude. They acted as if we were bothering them with questions or concerns. We were making reservations for next year's trip.
Aug 05, 2020
Very nice campground and the staff is very helpful and friendly. Several lakes and stream on site for outdoor activities.
Aug 04, 2020
Great campground. Love the location. But I did notice my campsite (A3) and those near me were in dire need of new gravel. The rain made a muddy mess all around my camper door. Also, with moderately heavy rainfall ( not the river-raising, flooding monsoon of Friday night), streams of water flowed through my camp site and A4 next to me. So I think new gravel and some minor grade work would help.
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
Enjoyed our relaxing stay and will return. There is something for everyone in the Asheville area.
Aug 04, 2020
We have been coming here for almost 20 years and wouldn't go anywhere else. East KOA is the best of the BEST!
Aug 04, 2020
Great location and clean campgrounds!
Aug 04, 2020
Beautiful sites and a great staff
Aug 11, 2020
Beautiful campground with a ton of sites. Well maintenanced, clean, great service. Variety of views from sites.
- Logan Trosper on Google
Aug 08, 2020
Our family has had so much fun! There's so many things to do right here on site (2 playgrounds, basketball, pool, arcade, bicycles, paddle boats, fishing and MORE). The Swannanoa River runs right thru the campground and is fun to tube in. Our cabin was immaculate; as were the grounds. Bingo was fun, even though we didn't win. The store is stocked and reasonably priced. The lakes and Mountain views are gorgeous. We're already planning our next get away.
- Susan Eichman on Google
Aug 06, 2020
It is a good place to go camping the staff is friendly and good to work with....
- Teddy Lovelace on Google