Angola / Hogback Lake KOA Reviews

We are Open - Welcome Campers!

Learn More
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2020
Always enjoyable!
Jun 03, 2020
Lots of things to do and great facilities.
Jun 03, 2020
We had a good weekend. Love KOA in Angola, Indiana. Actually considering going seasonal next season. The new pool area is beautiful too.
Jun 03, 2020
When we made are reservations we told you there was a party of 3 campers and we wanted to be together. And when we got there you moved 2 of the campers or one. Anyway we were not together , no one told us that we had to put $5.00 down to hold our sites. But yet when I said something about it at the office I was told that they always tell the campers, well none of the 3 campers were told. So no .
Jun 02, 2020
The lot we were on was way to small. We couldn’t even park our vehicle on it. Too many golf carts driving around and around. The weather was great and we had a blast being next to our grandkids.
Jun 02, 2020
Need bicycle rack by pool. And signs for golf cart parking. Good job on the pool. Grandkids had a great time. The office is very nice, and a great gift shop. Very friendly staff. Thank you
Jun 02, 2020
The campsites are very crowded - too close together. In addition, this camp is overly crowded with golf carts making it very difficult to walk around the grounds without these golf carts crawling up behind you at all time. It was not a relaxing atmosphere.
Jun 02, 2020
Overall my stay was good. There were a couple issues but both were resolved. I did think that the person I dealt with at check in and when I brought an issue to their attention was rude. Did she correct the problem, yes, but seemed very annoyed that I was even complaining and was not exactly welcoming.
Jun 02, 2020
Jun 02, 2020
Get all your information straight. I was given a different checkout time than the brochure said. Also was given different prices to rent bicycles and golf carts.
Jun 02, 2020
No one in that place seems to know what is going on. Prices on everything has gone up, with less right of your own site that you pay for.
Jun 01, 2020
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 01, 2020
Our site e28 still needs some work to be done. Ground around the patio needs to be leveled out. All weekend we tripped/fell into the area not filled in arount the patio concrete. It was sad to see we spent so much money to stay in that site and have left over concrete still in the areas where they washed out truck from pouring. I’d rate the site. 2 at best. The road traffic noise was horrib
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
Loved the grounds and the staff was wonderful. I will say that some of the seasonal guests were rude and clearly unhappy about the weekend campers but otherwise a very pleasant trip.
Jun 01, 2020
So many updates. Your doing a great job. We highly recommend Hogback KOA.
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
One of the cleanest campgrounds I have been at. The people running the campground were very very friendly and the facilities were excellent. I felt right at home there. I can't wait to return.
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
We stayed 3 nights on the lakefront site right next to the beach shack. We had a great, relaxing time. The staff at the campground is as friendly and helpful as anywhere we've ever been. Bert was the manager working when we arrived and was more than happy to help us get settled in. We'll definitely be back!
Jun 01, 2020
I registered for the upgraded patio site and expected what the picture showed - nice large site with a patio, brick fire pit, and a fenced area for my pets. Instead what I got was a small patio with brick fire pit, small lot, no pet area. The patio was new and the area around it was unfinished and full of holes to trip on. They (over) charge $76 for a 2-seat cart rental that had no lights. Sad :(
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
Was a nice place to visit. Just wish the shower facilities were open. Looked like a lot of the other things were opened so don't really understand why these were not. Thought alot of your products though were outrageously over priced for example fire wood, golf cart rental.
Jun 01, 2020
Jun 01, 2020
There are way to many golf carts at your location. It is not even enjoyable to take a walk, constantly having to watch behind us. Golf carts driving at all times of the night, not relaxing at all. The sites are not level, seems like your trying to have more sites then quality sites. Our site was 1 giant ant hill. By the time we left I had ants in our camper. Not enjoyable at all.
Jun 01, 2020
Great place to camp!
Jun 01, 2020
Loved it for both our grandchildren we brought, who were ages 6 & 7 years old, as well as us, as adults. Was however hoping that the in lake trampoline would of been set up, All around great experience. Will definitely go back!
May 31, 2020
The lake spots are awesome! A little crowded in that area but we still loved it! Would definitely go again!
May 30, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff! We will definitely be back!
May 28, 2020
Staff is very friendly! Clean beach, nice store. We liked it so much we booked for another stay!
May 27, 2020
Was fun but bathroom where not open or showers or pools that was not fun
May 27, 2020
For the circumstances the stay was very enjoyable
May 27, 2020
May 26, 2020
May 26, 2020
The employees are upbeat and helpful. The grounds well kept and clean with very nice trees. The sites are mowed frequently enough that they don't have an overabundance of long grass clippings. This park sits on a rolling hill next to Hogback lake which gives a variety of paths to walk on. We stayed at the end of the COVID shutdown the playgrounds, pool, and bathhouses were closed.
May 26, 2020
The family had a great time. Wish we could had stayed longer. Wished I had a pontoon boat.
May 26, 2020
Some of the new site improvements appear to lack some planning. Small things in the big scope but important at the individual camp site. Example: The sewer hook up at E25 - too far out of the ground, the cap doesn't allow the hose to be screwed on securely unless it faces the wrong way. The edge of the cement to the grass is not finished off and the ground not smoothed out ... items to correct
May 26, 2020
Beautiful campground. Sad that this virus kept us from using showers, pool, or playground.
Apr 11, 2020
Very quiet with little activity due to Covid-19. Excellent, large facility, Looks like work continuously being done not only to maintain but to improve and add new sites. Lake access, plenty of space for a good walk, very good play areas. This is a great vacation spot as well as full time community. We stayed 8 nights on our way home from Arizona. We will try to come this way in the future.
Apr 07, 2020
After making a reservation and paying on line I was charged almost $5.00 more than my receipt was for. I emailed the koa but did not get a response.
Apr 04, 2020
Ease of getting rig in.and out
Apr 02, 2020
Apr 01, 2020
We stayed overnight on our way home from wintering in AZ. Camp office was closed due covid-19 pandemic. We found our level site, setup and stayed close to our site in self isolation.
Mar 29, 2020
Only stayed 0ne night, but camp was clean and very accessible.
Mar 26, 2020
Mar 26, 2020
great for an overnight stay
Mar 23, 2020
No access to site for 1/2 hour as a truck was on it, office closed, no ph # or way to get help. No washroom/shower “in this portion of park, site map showed one at twice the normal max distance in another distinctive part of the park we couldn’t drive to, walked to them to find they were locked — ***WEREN’T TOLD when reservations made!!! Black particulate in water even after flushing
Mar 23, 2020
Very quiet! Camp ground filled up overnight but quickly emptied out first thing in the morning, and no one was excessively loud getting in or out. Very professional and courteous staff.
Mar 22, 2020
Since we stayed at your park during the Corona virus time, we were unable to take advantage of any amenities you offer. I thought perhaps there may be a reduced rate for our overnight stay but that didn't happen. As a visitor to your park two or three times a year, I thought perhaps KOA would offer some reduced rate at this time (during the virus outbreak). I will not use KOA again.
Mar 22, 2020
This was our last stop on our way home, from Arizona to Ontario, Canada. Once again we were grateful that the KOA was open and we could get a reservation. The cable tv was great but the password we were given for wifi didn’t work.
Jul 03, 2020
Good campground to stop over during travel. No real compliants.
- Alex Ruder on Google
Jun 28, 2020
We went for a long weekend. We have a 41 foot unit and the site we had was great. It was large, level and very clean. The whole park was clean, the staff was very nice. Nice pool and lazy river, great dog park. We will go back.
- Buzz523 on Trip Advisor
Jun 28, 2020
Great cabins, nice pool and camp store. Excellent staff. The manager, Fred, is incredibly customer focused
- Bob Dunne on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.