Angola / Hogback Lake KOA Reviews

We are Open - Welcome Campers!

Learn More
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2020
Good sized sites, nice amenities, wonderful pool -- our site (E74) had little grass though.
Jun 15, 2020
Very happy with my stay there. Only thing I was disappointed In was the grass was tall at our sites.
Jun 15, 2020
Check in was slow, Too many golf carts driving around late at night. Internet is weak too slow Staff was helpful!
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Always enjoy this campground, hadn't made it up for 2 yrs, lots of changes. Realize with the restrictions things are hard, hoping there will be more activites as restrictions are lifted.
Jun 14, 2020
Had a great time but we had some things we didn’t like. Lots of empty spots during our week vacation. We looked at and smelled 4 overflowing dumpsters and two trailer dump stations. Then Behind us was construction noise where decks where being built on the new cabins that we watched installed.We figured if we asked we could be moved but didn’t want the work of setting up again so we didn’t.
Jun 13, 2020
The workers there kept everything clean and picked up branches after the storm hit very impressed. We already made reservations to come back next month
Jun 13, 2020
Campground was nice. Our site did not have any type of grill. It did have an open fire pit. Our site was on the fishing pond. Pool/Lazy river was fun (you do need to take your own inflatable tubes unless you want to spend $20 each at the camp store). Had fun fishing but the pond has excessive algae which gunks up your line. Wi-fi is very spotty but who goes camping for the wi-fi.
Jun 13, 2020
I would like to rate this campground #5. But had to do #4 because I was disappointed the L section does not have Wi-Fi. I always like to get up early to read the paper on my laptop with the cup of coffee. Wonder why it mention "Wireless Internet Available at this KOA". To me it is a wrong statement. Another than that we love the idea camping right at the lake. Been here when it was Circle B.
Jun 12, 2020
This campground has potential to be a really good one. But we felt the grounds could be taken care of a lot better and we should have been told that the camp store totally shuts down at 5:00. We went to get ice and fire wood at 5:15 and we couldn’t get anything.
Jun 11, 2020
Park nice golf carts w young kids driving almost getting hit also parked on campsites not a beach spot to swim. Young kids swimming after dark at 9:30at night dangerous w no supervision our spot needed a fence so beach goers wouldn’t look into our rv . seasonal and campers should have separate spots they do what ever they please and look at you as though you are intruding
Jun 11, 2020
Loved it. Everyone is very nice, staff and campers . The prices for rentals like canoe, Pontoon, Golf carts were very reasonable which makes it nice . We rented them all... i hate it when campgrounds charge big prices for rentals If its reasonable you will be more apt to rent. Grand kids stayed 1 night and loved it. We plan on returning often!!!!
Jun 11, 2020
They advertised WiFi, but it was non existant. Asked the staff to identify the network, but it does not appear on my phone. I was in Site W14, not far from office. Staff told me this has been a common problem
Jun 10, 2020
Facility was nice - liked the pool and lake. But the sites are SO close to one another you feel like you have no space at your camp site. Hard to find a good spot to hang out if you are camping with multiple families because there is no room at the campsites.
Jun 10, 2020
I left a day early and lost a nights rent. The campground just wasn’t kept up. The garage area was horrible, the grass was long, we walked to the campstore and it was closed when it should of been opened. Long walk from the lake. Just wasn’t a good feeling. We were going to extend our stay three days, but we left and went down the road.
Jun 10, 2020
Our first time there. was good in this different kind of times. A few thing were still not open for use. The new pool and lazy river were awesome, the grandkids loved it.
Jun 09, 2020
The first night we were at our site and two carts came through, the first was a warning, the second was a cart that was dogging for mosquito’s. It was maybe a 10 sec warning, we were cooking and then more mosquitos then before. We had to go in they bc they got so bad. And we wished the store was open later.
Jun 09, 2020
Big campground, definitely take your bikes. The lake is weedy and ladders were broke on the floating trampoline. Lazy River is AWESOME, but pool fills up quick as it's a large campground. VERY FRIENDLY staff, but they were still learning a new computer system that caused us a couple of glitches, but also got worked out too. Fish pond is overgrown, but well stocked. Fun to watch the sky jumpers!
Jun 09, 2020
Very nice campground. Would have given it a five but three of us wanted to camp together and weren't even close. Pool was great. Campsite was great. Lawn mowed. Trash picked up every morning. Several times people driving by on golf carts would wave, very friendly. Definitely would camp here again. Oh ya, big rig friendly, I'm 45' long. Thank you to the staff for making out of staters welcome.
Jun 09, 2020
We had a very good time. I would highly recommend this KOA and we have stayed at quite a few.
Jun 08, 2020
Great place. Staff friendly and helpful. Lazy river and pool was extremely nice. Beach could use a little work”fresh sand”
Jun 08, 2020
Love the updates, especially the lazy river. Stayed on site w21 and many vehicles and golf carts turned around on our site as road dead ends. Need a sign to let drivers know road is not an exit.
Jun 08, 2020
1. You advertised you had cable. You didn't. 2. The lot wasn't in level. Had to shim one side. 3. The lot looked unfinished. Very hilly never raked out. 4. The grass was to long. 5. When going to the camps store at 8:30 am it wasn't opened. 6. When calling the store w/ power outage no answer. Machine wouldn't take massage. I physically went to office and it was opened.
Jun 08, 2020
We were super excited with our view the first day and said we'd be adding this to our annual list the first day. By that evening, there was Jr. High kids swearing non-stop playing in the lake, which went on for probably 6 hours. The parent level seemed to be non existent and having young kids of our own, this really ruined the 4 day trip for us. Not the KOA's fault, but we prob won't be back.
Jun 08, 2020
We've stayed here twice now in different sites. The sites are clean and spacious. The pool is beautiful and well maintained. There is lots to do with boating, swimming in lake or pool, fishing, games, etc. They even had a craft in the pavilion. If I did have one complaint it would be that the trash really needs dumped. The bins are overflowing and the smell coming from the trash is bad.
Jun 08, 2020
We stayed in deluxe cabin it was the same cabin we stayed in last year and experienced alot of the same problems. Sink in bathroom shoots water everywhere. Water pressure was horrible. Hot water runs out very quickly. People invading your area due too fishing pond being out front. Big thing is no front blind or curtain so while your in your bed you can see outside and others can see inside.
Jun 08, 2020
Everything was wonderful! My only complaint is that we had to pay $20 for my son to be able to come in and spend two hours with us. This seem quite excessive when compared to other campgrounds.
Jun 08, 2020
It was an awesome relaxing weekend. Super clean, very friendly staff, would recommend to everyone and we will be coming back again.
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
Un mowed lots, horrible service at the store/office
Jun 07, 2020
Very relaxing. Only wish our sight had been mowed. Will be coming back later this season.
Jun 07, 2020
Very nice and well-kept . Lots of things to do , enjoyed it a lot.
Jun 07, 2020
Website CLEARLY stated curbside check-in. KOA employee told me where to park upon arrival, the NOTHING! There were very busy, I waited 15-20 minutes then went inside. I was told they did NOT do curbside check-in, no apology. They asked what I was driving, I told them ....... they told me to wait in it and someone would help me. 15-20 minutes later NOTHING!! I went back in got a card for the gate!
Jun 07, 2020
Very large campground. Nice and wide campsites but not level. Ours had cement patio with fire pit, grill, table and chairs. Pool is beautiful but too many people on weekend.
Jun 06, 2020
Loved it...went for a weekend, ended up with a seasonal lot!!
Jun 06, 2020
Love the place and how much they are always improving and getting better
Jun 06, 2020
We stayed for 2 days the week before and loved it so much we came back first time we were in c18 under trees great no sewer but perfect. 2nd stay we had full hook up e-27 right next to highway n trees road noise all night long not even like you were in the same park. Will never ever stay in that section again
Jun 05, 2020
We weren'tt happy. There was 3 reservations made together. But we were not together because no one told us u had to pay 5.00 t o hold ur site so we got moved. So I don't think well be back. Even though the young girl said they always tell the campers about the 5.00 hold fee. Funny no one told us.
Jun 05, 2020
Booked over the phone. Lady was very helpful and courteous over the phone. Traveling for business. Came in after hours and everything was as expected. Easy in and out. Thank you for a great experience!
Jun 04, 2020
Very relaxing, great camping. Too bad beach was not set with blowups.
Jun 04, 2020
Totally amazing. Wish cable was hooked up by the lake, but all went well. Beautiful campground. Very nice staff. Highly recommend!!
Jun 04, 2020
It would have been nice to know that all restrooms and showers were closed. Others in our group were informed of this while making reservations however, we were not. All of the employees were great! Lots of work has been done and looks great.
Jun 04, 2020
Just stayed overnight. Nice place. Closed at 5 and didn't have our reservation ready for us. But was taken care of.
Jun 04, 2020
Always enjoyable!
Jun 03, 2020
Lots of things to do and great facilities.
Jun 03, 2020
We had a good weekend. Love KOA in Angola, Indiana. Actually considering going seasonal next season. The new pool area is beautiful too.
Jun 03, 2020
When we made are reservations we told you there was a party of 3 campers and we wanted to be together. And when we got there you moved 2 of the campers or one. Anyway we were not together , no one told us that we had to put $5.00 down to hold our sites. But yet when I said something about it at the office I was told that they always tell the campers, well none of the 3 campers were told. So no .
Jun 02, 2020
The lot we were on was way to small. We couldn’t even park our vehicle on it. Too many golf carts driving around and around. The weather was great and we had a blast being next to our grandkids.
Jul 03, 2020
Good campground to stop over during travel. No real compliants.
- Alex Ruder on Google
Jun 28, 2020
We went for a long weekend. We have a 41 foot unit and the site we had was great. It was large, level and very clean. The whole park was clean, the staff was very nice. Nice pool and lazy river, great dog park. We will go back.
- Buzz523 on Trip Advisor
Jun 28, 2020
Great cabins, nice pool and camp store. Excellent staff. The manager, Fred, is incredibly customer focused
- Bob Dunne on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.