Angola / Hogback Lake KOA Reviews

We are Open - Welcome Campers!

Learn More
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2020
I had a discount coming which was the 10% discount for getting a K Card. But the discount refund has not shown up yet.
Jun 23, 2020
Very Nice
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 23, 2020
One of our favorite places to camp. We camp here several times a year.
Jun 23, 2020
Had some issues with the breaker when we got there. They were fast in changing it out. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Will definitely come back
Jun 23, 2020
Pool is great. Need mor trash cans in the pool area. Lots of guests not picking up after themselves. Please put a sign up when pool is closed due to cleaning. Frustrating the day we were leaving, it was closed and called the front desk not knowing chemicals were added. Overall great time
Jun 23, 2020
Very nice KOA and friendly, helpful staff, we will be back!
Jun 23, 2020
For the price site had ant holes everywhere. Grass was mostly gone dirt was everywhere. The area was not up kept. The only good part was hookups.
Jun 22, 2020
Need a bathroom closer to office !!!! Nice staff. friendly people. Will stay again.
Jun 22, 2020
There were numerous premium spots open during our reserved stay, but office placed us on E28, closest to US20. Nonstop semi traffic. So loud couldn’t sleep. Site was supposed to have grill, had to call to get one. Staff was not knowledgeable. Majority of park is permanent/seasonal.
Jun 22, 2020
The park was very nice and the pool and lazy river were great. The office only being open 9-5 through the week is disappointing. Also the rentals are not full day rentals they are based on the office hours (9-5)
Jun 22, 2020
Great weekend. I love the pool. The staff was friendly.
Jun 22, 2020
The Staff was Super Nice and Helpful. This was our second year camping here and we thought there was no Grass last year because we stayed in a newer section. There is still no Grass this year. It is all Sand. So please beware if you have small children that want to play in the grass that not all sites are up for that. The Pool is nice, A bit Small at times, but very nice and Clean.
Jun 22, 2020
They put us in a new site that use to belong to the beach we had to put up our own rope to keep people, bikes & golf carts out but we still had people coming thru. Told the front office, they said they would come down to see and talk to us but never did. THERE WAS NO PRIVACY AT OUR SITE AT ALL. Saturday they used a tractor to do things that should be done mid week, blocking the main gate & beach.
Jun 22, 2020
The stay itself is fine! However during the COVID-19, I felt the bathroom should’ve been cleaned every day! We arrived on Thursday, the bathroom was clean then however the bathroom wasn’t cleaned Friday & Saturday Day at all. And we left on Sunday. My husband informed me there were shavings in the sink on Friday, he went to use it again on Sunday morning before leaving & shavings were there st
Jun 22, 2020
We had a great time, you have a very clean nice campground and we really enjoyed our cabin.
Jun 22, 2020
Apond our arrivals our reservations were all mess up, it took sometime to straight the mess out. The camp site L01 smell of dead fish. We try to book camp sites in October, well guest what, those reservations got mess up, we had to get on the phone to straight those reservations out, hopefully when we show up in October we'll have reservations. Other then that we had a good time.
Jun 22, 2020
We love it there! Our only complaint was that we were in the first site right by the store and we would get the terrible smell from the dumpsters they had there! We did let them know, so that hopefully something changes and other people won’t have to deal with that smell! We will definitely be back, just maybe a little further away from the dumpsters next time! :)
Jun 22, 2020
To much direct sun golf cart were way to expensive to rent
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
The stay was great Carol and Laurie Worked very hard and we're very friendly. Most of the staff was great however there was two older gentleman working that did not seem happy. One of them use the term whatever when talking to me. I did not think the intention was to be rude however it did come across that way and made me avoid him the rest of our camping trip. The vibe attracts the tribe.
Jun 22, 2020
First time year and already booked again for July! Can’t wait!
Jun 22, 2020
It was great. Accessible sites and lots of amenities. I love the new pool and lazy river! The only thing that was a bit of a disappointment was the gross smell of the lake but I know that can't hardly be helped.I would also recommend in the future adding an adult only lazy river. :)
Jun 22, 2020
Well run and fun campground. Our campsite was the closest to 4 dumpsters. The stench was overwhelming when we arrived. We got another dose of it just as we started to cook outdoors. The dumpsters need to be relocated closer to the gate and away from campsites. If the wind is right, it ruins the experience. Staff said the place was booked. I was stuck with the site. Cell & Wifi Internet also bad.
Jun 20, 2020
enjoyed the lake side unit--- only one thing negative to say and that is the sites are very close together which limits your activities at your site -- everyone was very helpful and friendly would look forward to returning
Jun 20, 2020
Nice clean campgrounds. Very helpful staff. We will go back.
Jun 19, 2020
Staff was amazing in every aspect. We always love our stays here. There were a couple of small missed items in our cabin but the staff was eager to make a note to get it corrected asap. Can't wait to try the new rental cabins next time we come!
Jun 19, 2020
j
Jun 19, 2020
Well we paid for the full bathroom facilities in our cabin. The next morning we we're loading up to leave I went in to take shower no hot water. I told them at desk about it and asked about getting refund on full bath. $20 manager said no. no other response.
Jun 18, 2020
The new pool and lazy river is awesome.
Jun 18, 2020
Thought I was booking a beautiful lakefront site, however these sites are so narrow, we’d be on top of our neighbors. Luckily staff quickly gave me other open sites and we were able to move. Our new site on the beach was fabulous because we didn’t have anyone around us. Whoever planned these sites was not a camper because the fire pits & electric poles are in awkward spots & they are small.
Jun 17, 2020
It was great except we requested to be next to friends even called a few days before they said we were. We got there and they changed our sites. Frustrating but it ended up being fine we met some nice people.
Jun 17, 2020
I am a seasonal, but I rented the cabin for my daughter’s bachelorette party. Our party also rented a 2nd cabin, and an RV spot. Everything was great for our 3-day celebration! Only complaint I heard from all the rentals is that the grass was pretty long. For the price of renting, I would think the grass would be groomed. (This is not the 1st time we have heard this from weekenders)
Jun 17, 2020
Cabins were great, check in was smooth, campground clean and the new pool was beautiful!
Jun 17, 2020
Jun 17, 2020
Jun 17, 2020
Nice space...especially the back patio with bar-b-que and firepit. Surprised to find wireless available.
Jun 17, 2020
Cabin was dirty, ac kept breaking the circuit and would have to restart, pool closed almost whole Time we were there, beach was disgusting. Absolutely disappointed.
Jun 17, 2020
Due to Covid 19, there were restrictions that we had to deal with like no bathhouses. We enjoyed our deluxe camp site, the large open area near the pool, and the pool. We were with family who rented an RV site and 2 of the cabins. We were fairly close together which was nice. It would be nice to have a quicker way to read the cabins, though, since the water way was in the way. Overall, good times!
Jun 17, 2020
Friendly staff. Thank you for reopening late to let us check in :) beautiful grounds .
Jun 16, 2020
Really nice. Adding new things all the time. Pool area very nice. Need to enforce slower speeds of all the golf carts & no kids driving them. Doggie doodoo from previous campers on couple sites: mine & my daughters. Need to be checking sites after people pull out.
Jun 16, 2020
Like the new pool area. Been camping here since before KOA. Few changes all positive. Only bad thing is too many golf carts! Dangerous for kids riding bikes.
Jun 16, 2020
We were told that the cabin that family was going to be staying in was struck by lightening, but when we arrived saw that another family was in that cabin. Not sure what happened possibly double booking. Grass around campsites was not cut. Playground ( wooden fixtures) very run down and do not appear to be safe. Many places where kids can be injured. campground does not appear to be upkept.
Jun 16, 2020
Jun 16, 2020
Everything was very clean. Friendly staff
Jun 16, 2020
We were in a lakefront site which was significantly undersized. My rear bumper hung beyond the sea wall and I could barely fit my tow vehicle on the site. We were unable to have a camp fire since my fire pit was less that 3 feet from the neighbor’s rear bumper. This was, without a doubt, the most ridiculous setup I have ever seen in 30 years of camping. We will not be back.
Jun 16, 2020
Very nice. We were return RVers so we knew it was nice
Jun 16, 2020
Loved the campground. My kids loved and before we left we booked a weekend right before July 4th.
Jun 16, 2020
Very nice campground, mostly seasonal Exceptional Dog park Great office/ store and very friendly employees
Jun 15, 2020
Would have given 5 stars, but when you pay for the most expensive sites at $70 a night you expect a nice site. Ours was right next to the busy highway. It also was not a large site. We had to park our truck sideways across the site because it was not long enough to park on the stones. The patio looked new and there was a drop-off--an ankle spraining hazard! Lots of activities to do, though!
Jul 03, 2020
Good campground to stop over during travel. No real compliants.
- Alex Ruder on Google
Jun 28, 2020
We went for a long weekend. We have a 41 foot unit and the site we had was great. It was large, level and very clean. The whole park was clean, the staff was very nice. Nice pool and lazy river, great dog park. We will go back.
- Buzz523 on Trip Advisor
Jun 28, 2020
Great cabins, nice pool and camp store. Excellent staff. The manager, Fred, is incredibly customer focused
- Bob Dunne on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.