Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Info: 864-287-3161

Email

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Feb 20, 2018
This stay was awesome. We stayed in deluxe cabin everyone was so friendly and helpful. Very clean it exceeded our expectations!!
Feb 20, 2018
Cabin was great, clean, and comfortable. Bath house was really nice and clean with plenty of hot water - this is one main reason I like KOAs, they're always dependable. Staff was as nice and friendly as could be!
Feb 20, 2018
We have not left here yet. Only moved to a more livable cabin that has better amenities. Someone had already reserved this one when we wanted it. However I can tell you that the personal are terrific. They are so friendly and accommodating and have made are stay really nice. They are remodeling and making so many improvements. So should be even better yet when they are all done.
Feb 20, 2018
Very quiet and clean campground. Everyone was friendly, accommodating and welcoming. Would stay here again.
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
The staff was incredible, on the phone and at the site. Very nice!
Feb 11, 2018
Excellent staff, convenient to the lake.
Feb 05, 2018
Jan 30, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
My wife and I stay here and have been here for over a year and a half. This stay was renting a cabin for our daughters birthday party. Cabin was super clean and prepared for our night. Campground is super safe the way they monitor traffic in and out. My daughter and her friends had a great time staying in the cabin, roasting marshmellows at the fire and playing games and staying up all night !!
Jan 14, 2018
We had a great stay! It was our first experience in a KOA cabin and it won’t be our last!
Jan 09, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
I never knew New Years could be so relacing. The staff went above and beyond to make our vacation so phenomenal. The deluxe cabin showered us with everything we needed...even the kitchen sink. �� I am 48 years young and have never experienced such a fun, relaxing New Year! I highly recommend the Hartwell lake/ Anderson KOA. Thank you to the staff ... The fire place was already on for us. Wonderfu
Jan 02, 2018
We had a great visit over the Holidays. Very friendly staff.
Jan 02, 2018
Clean, quiet, and friendly. Close to the lake with some good restaurants near by.
Dec 28, 2017
The staff was awesome!! Bathrooms were clean and warm!! Would definitely recommend this KOA
Dec 27, 2017
The cabin was awesome. The heat and shower worked well. Enjoyed being surrounded by woods. It was nice being provided with soap, shampoo, good quality towels and toilet paper. Bonnie who we saw the most was friendly and helpful. We will stay there again. :)
Dec 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 16, 2017
Great deluxe cabin and staff (owners) were very helpful.
Nov 13, 2017
We had a great time! We will be back!
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins; nice and clean!!Thank you!!It was late when we arrived and had to leave early so we were not able to check things out. Was saddened to see a cat that needed some care. We fed her but she has a terrible upper respiratory infection.I would gladly send money to have her cared for. She is a beautiful cat. Hope to see her next month.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Love this campground. The staff are friendly and helpful. We have stayed here 4 times now this year. My only complaint would be that the cabins need dusting. There were cobwebs on the ceilings and walls. Other than that, itâs great!! The bathrooms are always clean!! We will be back!!
Oct 30, 2017
The lady that checked us in was a joy! She recommended places to eat and made sure we knew where to go to get groceries and gas before we even asked. Her personality and smile made us feel most welcome!! Thank you, I wish I could remember your name, but I wonât foget how nice you are.
Oct 30, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. We will go back.
Oct 23, 2017
Mainly just the night
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Great stay with family. The people at the site are very friendly and accomodating.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Nice park, great people...!
Oct 19, 2017
Checked into the KOA and was greeted by a friendly and helpful woman by the name of Kathy. She answered all my questions and gave me some great recommendations for dining and activities around Lake Hartwell. The cabins were clean and there was a television!!! Restroom facilities need some updating and maintenance. Had a great experience and will definitely try it again next summer.
Oct 12, 2017
Very enjoyable stay. It was just very rainy while we were there. No fault of the campgrounds we just couldn't enjoy the activities there. Also the staff was very friendly.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Staff is AWESOME!
Oct 09, 2017
I had a great stay. The people working there are three nicest and most accommodating people!!! Thank you
Oct 02, 2017
Chris is always so welcoming and we always have a relaxing stay, the improvements are awesome. Thanks
Sep 25, 2017
Even though when we arrived we had no paper or cabin number taped on the door. We arrived after hours. I called the number and they helped us quickly and got us to our Kabin! Thanks Paul Torri
Sep 25, 2017
Stayed in K8. Very clean cabin. Bathrooms were clean.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
As usual an excellent stay
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice cabin. Clean bathhouse. Friendly staff.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
As always, this is a great KOA. We come back year after year. The staff is wonderful and they try to accommodate every one and they are so friendly. Usually we bring our RV but it is being repaired and we stayed in a cabin. I must be honest, I brought bug spray, clorox wipes and lysol spray expecting the worse. Imagine my surprise when it was one of the cleanest places I have ever seen!
Sep 03, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
I loved the park and cabin. Nice, clean, lots of things for the kids. I will not recommend this park to anyone however. One of the workers was very rude and accusatory. Claimed I had not followed proper camping etiquette. I had done nothing wrong and was defended by several other people. I didn't appreciate her attitude and will not return to this KOA.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals