Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Info: 864-287-3161

Email

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 16, 2017
Great deluxe cabin and staff (owners) were very helpful.
Nov 13, 2017
We had a great time! We will be back!
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins; nice and clean!!Thank you!!It was late when we arrived and had to leave early so we were not able to check things out. Was saddened to see a cat that needed some care. We fed her but she has a terrible upper respiratory infection.I would gladly send money to have her cared for. She is a beautiful cat. Hope to see her next month.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Love this campground. The staff are friendly and helpful. We have stayed here 4 times now this year. My only complaint would be that the cabins need dusting. There were cobwebs on the ceilings and walls. Other than that, itâs great!! The bathrooms are always clean!! We will be back!!
Oct 30, 2017
The lady that checked us in was a joy! She recommended places to eat and made sure we knew where to go to get groceries and gas before we even asked. Her personality and smile made us feel most welcome!! Thank you, I wish I could remember your name, but I wonât foget how nice you are.
Oct 30, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. We will go back.
Oct 23, 2017
Mainly just the night
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Great stay with family. The people at the site are very friendly and accomodating.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Nice park, great people...!
Oct 19, 2017
Checked into the KOA and was greeted by a friendly and helpful woman by the name of Kathy. She answered all my questions and gave me some great recommendations for dining and activities around Lake Hartwell. The cabins were clean and there was a television!!! Restroom facilities need some updating and maintenance. Had a great experience and will definitely try it again next summer.
Oct 12, 2017
Very enjoyable stay. It was just very rainy while we were there. No fault of the campgrounds we just couldn't enjoy the activities there. Also the staff was very friendly.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Staff is AWESOME!
Oct 09, 2017
I had a great stay. The people working there are three nicest and most accommodating people!!! Thank you
Oct 02, 2017
Chris is always so welcoming and we always have a relaxing stay, the improvements are awesome. Thanks
Sep 25, 2017
Even though when we arrived we had no paper or cabin number taped on the door. We arrived after hours. I called the number and they helped us quickly and got us to our Kabin! Thanks Paul Torri
Sep 25, 2017
Stayed in K8. Very clean cabin. Bathrooms were clean.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
As usual an excellent stay
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice cabin. Clean bathhouse. Friendly staff.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
As always, this is a great KOA. We come back year after year. The staff is wonderful and they try to accommodate every one and they are so friendly. Usually we bring our RV but it is being repaired and we stayed in a cabin. I must be honest, I brought bug spray, clorox wipes and lysol spray expecting the worse. Imagine my surprise when it was one of the cleanest places I have ever seen!
Sep 03, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
I loved the park and cabin. Nice, clean, lots of things for the kids. I will not recommend this park to anyone however. One of the workers was very rude and accusatory. Claimed I had not followed proper camping etiquette. I had done nothing wrong and was defended by several other people. I didn't appreciate her attitude and will not return to this KOA.
Aug 15, 2017
The only complaint I do have is spiders. And their webs were inside the cabin and around front porch. I needed to use broom to get them out. Other than that, fabulous. Location and staff are amazing and friendly. Love the pool and laundry facilities. We will be back!
Aug 14, 2017
The ladies there were very helpful to assure me & provide me with an unscented cabin. They were very considerate of my sensitivity (asthma) to chemicals. They were also most helpful when I needed help with my car. Thanks Ladies! Enjoy the eclipse! Mary from Little Rock
Aug 14, 2017
Bathrooms and pool very clean! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our cabin was great. I would like to see the put put golf course repaired. Overall our stay was excellent. I will definitely be recommending this camp to others. Thanks!
Aug 09, 2017
Loved it
Aug 09, 2017
Enjoyed the cabin very much. Especially nice because we were neighborless and the campground was quiet and relaxing. Love the salt water pool! The bathrooms were very clean and tidy. I almost felt guilty tracking sand, etc. In and messing up the floors, but it was rainy and couldn't be helped. The staff seemed to be friendly and very hard working. We hope to come back soon with our pop-up trailer.
Aug 09, 2017
The people that was there when we checked in was not nice at all we had to get our cabin #off the door. First and last time there.
Aug 01, 2017
I liked that it was a small campground so that the kids could play and the parents could relax. Everything was close. The restrooms were clean. It had basically everything we needed.
Jul 30, 2017
Nice place to stay. Quiet and friendly staff. We stayed in cabin. Clean and a great value.
Jul 27, 2017
Amazing cute little stay!!
Jul 24, 2017
Been going here since I was a kid. My family and I had a wonderful time and will definitely return. Very friendly staff and clean cabin.
Jul 18, 2017
Had a great time. Love the cabin and pool
Jul 17, 2017
I just love this place..
Jul 16, 2017
Staff was great and campgrounds were very clean. Only issue I saw was with the game room. Inside the game room was very messy with mattresses everywhere and there were several wasp nests making it feel unsafe. Other than that we had a great time!
Jul 14, 2017
Nice KOA. Stayed one night. Pleased with service at office.
Jul 14, 2017
staff was friendly and the cabin was clean
Jul 06, 2017
park could be mowed a little more often and it would improve the appearance
Jul 05, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at koa Anderson sc. The staff was very friendly and helpful! Our cabin was nice and cold when we got there. We will definitely be staying with koa again!
Jul 05, 2017
Wonderfully friendly staff and owners
Jul 04, 2017
Very kind and helpful staff and owners. The cabins are clean and nice.
Jun 26, 2017
Carol is a kind & welcome employee! Thanks!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy