Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Info: 864-287-3161

Email This Campground

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 12, 2018
Everyone at Anderson/Lake Hartwell KOA was very helpful and friendly. Other campers were great too. We felt very relaxed and welcome. Thanks for making our getaway a nice one.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
The staff was extremely friendly, professional, courteous and very helpful. The grounds and the facilities were very clean and maintained. This was my first stay at this KOA location, and I plan to return again when I visit family in the area.
Jun 01, 2018
May 30, 2018
They made sure we got to our camp site even after hours.
May 29, 2018
Very nice everyone was friendly!
May 26, 2018
Only stayed one night. We were unable to receive all available tv channels. The staff did try but were not successful. The lady was very forthcoming with local attractions and directions.
May 24, 2018
The campsite was well maintained and the staff was friendly and helpful.
May 21, 2018
May 20, 2018
Staff was friendly and helpful with regards local area. The campground is older/outdated but was acceptable for a quick one-night stay. Did not use any amenities, so cannot comment on the facilities.
May 16, 2018
We were happy that Chris was able to accommodate our 22 foot pontoon boat very near our site. Lake Hartwell was closer than I thought to this KOA. This was our first KOA stay ever and will use KOA again.
May 09, 2018
May 08, 2018
Lady at the front desk was less than "ok" to talk to. Very rude about basic questions. Called 2 weeks in advanced and was promised 2 sites side by side and was given site numbers only to arrive and the had been changed. They were Across the camgound from each other. Overall not horrible but will not be back unless we have too.
May 07, 2018
We had a wonderful stay. The personnel were very nice and helpful. We will be staying there again when we return to Anderson
May 06, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay at this facility. Our site was a level pull-thru, the bathhouse was clean, the store has most of what you need or forgot, and the camp host was most helpful. We will be back!
May 03, 2018
Was in the area looking for property. Location was very convenient and quiet. Manager was very helpful and friendly. Great place to stop-over if heading north or south on I-85.
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
Very clean & everyone was so friendly
May 01, 2018
Very enjoyable stay. Clean restroom hot water and friendly staff
May 01, 2018
2 nights on a fishing trip very nice and well kept. Will return.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Great campground for kids. Facilities are very clean.
Apr 30, 2018
Quiet place, Very friendly staff. Lady who checked us in should get a commission from the Local Commerce Department for she really talked up all the local attractions and best places to eat, shop, etc. This site is not located on Lake Hartwell, but very nearby. We will be returning.
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
Very good. Only fault Is road noise.
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 28, 2018
Enjoyed our short stay. Nice setting.
Apr 27, 2018
Apr 26, 2018
Apr 25, 2018
the only suggestion I have is to provide a couple more hooks in the showers. That is inside the shower cubicle.
Apr 24, 2018
This is a great park, easy access, everything you could need for hook ups, friendly and very helpful staff, very clean, had great conversations with other campers, everyone was so helpful - I will go back and would recommend to anyone!
Apr 24, 2018
Wonderful campground. The owners are so helpful and kind. Facilities are being updated and improved. This place is really a rustic little gem.
Apr 24, 2018
As usual, we loved our stay!
Apr 24, 2018
The staff here is amazing! Very friendly and helpful! The grounds and restrooms are very well maintained and clean. We did not encounter any issues during our stay and will definitely be back! We highly recommend this KOA!
Apr 23, 2018
Staff at this KOA were very friendly and helpful
Apr 22, 2018
Everything was great ! Never had any issues! Was there for a year and 2 months ! With no complaints
Apr 22, 2018
We had just left Ft Mill KOA heading home. 100 miles behind us hubby wasn’t feeling well. Found this AMAZING SECRET place in Anderson SC! Kathy is a total doll, you couldn’t ask for a kinder, caring person. Mr Darlin finally after 3 wks of travel showed us how to use park cable instead of DirecTV. SUPER DOG FRIENDLY! This is a MUST RETURN for at least a MONTH!! They are AWESOME!
Apr 20, 2018
Only one night but it was great. Nice site, nice staff.
Apr 18, 2018
After hours check in was easy and we met the evening security person, Courtland, who told us how to get to our site. The site numbers aren't clearly marked. Parking a 2nd vehicle at your site is a problem and was reminded of this by an older lady the next morning knocking at our door. Found her to be rude as she questioned me once I told her we were just about to leave in the 2nd car for the day.
Apr 18, 2018
A short overnight stay but very nice. Friendly folks and very clean!
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Well maintained and well kept. Clean bathhouse/restrooms.Easy access from I-85. This was a return visit for us.
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
The night I arrived, it was raining, and I had major problems with my coach! Tom and Jay were my lifelines. Above and beyond! Loved the campground and would definitely hope to stay there again.
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Chris and her crew went out of their way to make our stay wonderful. Many tbanks. See ya' in the fall.
Apr 15, 2018
A familiar campground for us. Many improvements have been made- keep it up! Jay was friendly upon check in and is doing a great job maintaining the property.
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
The staff was friendly and very helpful. I had my pipes bust on my RV coming down from North and only found it out when I tried to fill up my water tank. The RV site had 24 hour private shower house open with several individual shower stalls for privacy. They were very clean and private. Not having my personal RV shower did not matter. It was also a very quiet place with good people.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals