Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Info: 864-287-3161

Email

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 03, 2017
Thank you for a great stay. Great place to stay.
May 02, 2017
super friendly staff, great location
May 02, 2017
Our stay was last minute on the way to South Ga. We were very disappointed at the status of the bathrooms.
May 01, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay!!! The owners were very nice and so helpful, even delivering our firewood to our site for us. We had a deluxe site and really enjoyed the firepit as well as the swing and picnic table with umbrella. The site was definitely large enough. It was very quiet at night. We will definitely return.
May 01, 2017
Very pretty and quite. Lots of beautiful trees and great stuff. Cabins looked nice, pool and play area. Will return.
May 01, 2017
Great campground, great people, (Thanks Kathy for all your help). Very well managed. Definitely will be back. We enjoyed our stay..!
Apr 30, 2017
Excellent.
Apr 30, 2017
Very nice campground w lots of amenities and friendly staff
Apr 29, 2017
Nice staff. Big rig accessible.
Apr 27, 2017
Wonderful renting Thank You
Apr 26, 2017
Great stay friendly staff
Apr 26, 2017
It was a very pleasant stay made possible by a great campground and a staff second to none. The staff is what makes a campground and the Anderson/Lake Hartwell staff being is superb in all respects. Jim Eaton
Apr 24, 2017
What a great campground. All of the staff are very helpful and pleasant to be around. Jay,Kimberlee, Bill,Wendy, Chris and Kathy did a great job with the kids during easter weekend.
Apr 24, 2017
Campground was very cozy and cute!! Camp host was very friendly as well!! Super awesome experience!
Apr 24, 2017
Staff was great. Very peaceful. Bathrooms/ showers neat and clean.
Apr 24, 2017
Very friendly and helpful hosts.
Apr 24, 2017
We had the BEST weekend! It was so great to get away and relax. We will definitely be staying at a KOA again. We love to travel so we will be looking for KOAs first instead of trying to find hotels. We LOVED staying with you all!
Apr 23, 2017
Very nice campground! Staff was friendly and helpful. Looks like they had done a lot of work to it recently. We stayed in April and it was quiet, not many sites filled. Playground was well maintained, too early in the season for the pool. Easy highway access.
Apr 23, 2017
Great Place to stay in Mississippi! We will be back !
Apr 23, 2017
Apr 22, 2017
we were very happy with the friendly people and the location was easy to get to from 85. Beautiful place
Apr 21, 2017
We were very happy with the campground and found the folks who run it friendly and efficient. I do wish, however, the cost included more than 2 hours a day of WIFI.
Apr 21, 2017
Very convenient to I-85. The front desk folks were kind and helpful. The mini-golf was fun but several holes were under renovation so they let us play the available holes for free. The double bed in our kabin was lumpy and rather uncomfortable, so we didn't sleep particularly well. We had a fun stay, but for the price we paid I would probably opt for an inexpensive motel next time.
Apr 19, 2017
I was a little surprised that there was a fee for the miniature golf.
Apr 18, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Me an my family had a great time I will be back the only thing I didn't like was anyone could come an go all hours of the night anyone could come into the park I would have felt a little safer with a gate but other then that really enjoyed our stay
Apr 16, 2017
Quiet campground with friendly, courteous campers and staff. We tried one of the local restaurants they recommended and we were very happy with both the food and the service. We'd camped here in a 34ft 5th wheel and we would definitely stay here again. :-)
Apr 16, 2017
Staff where great always trying to help
Apr 16, 2017
We feel like we got one of the best tent spots available. Were worried when we went in for our first HOA visit, but it turned out to be a great time.
Apr 16, 2017
Very enjoyable
Apr 14, 2017
We had a wonderful 2 day stay in the Deluxe cabin. It was just what we needed for our family to go camping.
Apr 14, 2017
Room exactly what a expected. We wanted a bed as we weee passing through. My cabin was close to the barh house. Staff very friendly.
Apr 14, 2017
Deluxe site. We had to wash off bird droppings on our deluxe site! Someone came after 4 pm to blow off our patio site without yellow shirts. This should have been completed prior to our arrival. Overall the facilities needed a spring update! The price was high comparing to other KOAs . Overall your KOA looked tired with a large mix of regulars mixed with travelers.
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
Busy time but quiet and orderly.
Apr 10, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Staff is friendly and helpful.Camping Sites are easy to get in and out of. The only concern I have is that I am slightly handicapped, and the male bathroom stall doors go in and make it very difficult for me to use the restroom. It would be a little more friendly if the stall door opened outwardly and the stall was a little larger.
Apr 10, 2017
very nice campground. . very nice and informative staff.
Apr 10, 2017
Nice quite campground, very helpful and friendly staff. Convenient to Clemson.
Apr 09, 2017
The ladies in the office were very nice and extremely helpful thanks
Apr 09, 2017
alsome place and staff
Apr 09, 2017
Great place to stay. Excellent host. Gave us places to see, hidden places, and good restaurant suggestions. We'lll be back next year.
Apr 08, 2017
Very nice site. All the sites are under the trees. Very clean and quiet.
Apr 06, 2017
Wonderful Staff and facilities
Apr 05, 2017
Beautifully nestled into the forest and quiet as away from the main roads. Lots of lovely flowers around the site and the kids had lots of space to play. Convenient to go to Atlanta, we were flying out the next day. Clean and tidy campsites. Thank you!
Apr 04, 2017
State park sites at resort prices. Owners need to put some money into the RV sites to meet customers' expectations given KOA's typical standards. Previous raters deceived us into thinking this place is special. Disappointment greeted us on arrival.
Apr 04, 2017
Very friendly staff
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
The campgrounds were very well maintained and the bathrooms/showers were excellent!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy