Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Info: 864-287-3161

Email

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2017
I would highly recommend this campground to anyone looking for a wonderful camping experience. The facilities and the staff are top notch.
Sep 27, 2017
Very good
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
It was conveniently located close to our planned activities at Clemson University. The Campground staff were very friendly and helpful with knowledge of the surrounding area. The Campground met all of our expectations.
Sep 25, 2017
We enjoyed the peacefulness of the Anderson/Lake Hartwell KOA. It is convenient to I-85 and yet doesn't not have the interstate noise. Very friendly folks. We will be back !!!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Even though when we arrived we had no paper or cabin number taped on the door. We arrived after hours. I called the number and they helped us quickly and got us to our Kabin! Thanks Paul Torri
Sep 25, 2017
It's was such a very wonderful stay, very friendly people and a super clean area. Great job, its very appreatetive and looking foward to my next stay... hopefully very soon. Keep uu the great job yall are doing. Thanks so much again. Super clean place.
Sep 25, 2017
Even though we're only there once or twice a year they remembered us from previous stays. Very friendly and helpful in many ways. Will return again soo.
Sep 25, 2017
Our 2nd visit. Very convenient to all our activities. Clean and quiet.
Sep 25, 2017
Stayed in K8. Very clean cabin. Bathrooms were clean.
Sep 24, 2017
Nice patio sites with friendly service! They recommended a nice restaurant nearby and the food was fabulous!
Sep 23, 2017
This KOA is in a great location near I85, Lake Hartwell and Anderson but the grounds are in need of some TLC. Everything just looks tired. The WIFi would only work occasionally. The game room looked very dusty, dirty and crowded. I had trouble catching anyone in the camp store during normal hours. We had one of the deluxe sites. It was nice but not kept up. Looks like this KOA needs more staff
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Some of the employees weren't very friendly.
Sep 21, 2017
Enjoyable
Sep 20, 2017
Really nice folks very helpful. The park was Clean and well maintained. We had some troubles with our awing there a guy who helped us and it worked out great. The genelmen was in charge of there security. Carol another employee was super helpfull with suggestions on where to visit in the area. It was a very pleasant stay and will mostly return some time in the future
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
They are friendly helpful and make you feel at home so much to do in the area and the campground is a great relaxing place to return at night this is a must stop if your nearby a little bit of home away from homd
Sep 19, 2017
We stayed here for just one night as we traveled. Park is nice, clean, and easy to get into. Although the pool was closed it looked nice. The sign said mini golf was under renovation, but we saw no sign of that. There is no access to the lake from the camp either. Every thing worked, staff was nice. Would stay again for a restful night.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Nice campground, did a wonderful job just a couple of days after the hurricane and accompanying onslaught of Floridian refugees!
Sep 14, 2017
As usual an excellent stay
Sep 14, 2017
Lovely campgrounds and wonderful staff.
Sep 13, 2017
Chris made a reservation for me to stay past my original departure date due to Hurricane with one phone call. Then when hurricane track moved so it was less of an impact she let me stick with my original reservation without charging me for the extra days. Excellent campground with very good customer service and nice people!
Sep 13, 2017
Special thank you to Chris for contacting corp reservations to straighten out my mistake on the extra KOA value card. Great KOA... friendly staff... we will be back!
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Great campground, great hosts!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Very helpful staff.
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice cabin. Clean bathhouse. Friendly staff.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Campsite was as advertised, campground is one of the best we've seen. Pool, putt putt, access to the lake and close the Clemson for footballl games!
Sep 11, 2017
Wonderful people, very helpful and kind!
Sep 11, 2017
Always a great place to stay. Great friendly staff.
Sep 10, 2017
Very clean and staff was very pleasant
Sep 09, 2017
Very good
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Very nice sites. Great staff.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
The folks here are great. Clean and shady. Stay here!!ð
Sep 06, 2017
Very quiet and pleasant stay. All the quest were very friendly. We would definitely visit again.
Sep 06, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Great restrooms.
Sep 05, 2017
Another great stay at the KOA!
Sep 05, 2017
Very friendly atmosphere!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals