Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Info: 864-287-3161

Email This Campground

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 23, 2018
Nice place but had some questionable long timers in there that made the campground look trashy. Plus the put put was old and the owners had some junk laying around. People were very nice and escorted us to our campsite.
Jan 22, 2018
Nice campground and pleasant staff. Some of the best tasting water i’ve Ever had!
Jan 22, 2018
My wife and I stay here and have been here for over a year and a half. This stay was renting a cabin for our daughters birthday party. Cabin was super clean and prepared for our night. Campground is super safe the way they monitor traffic in and out. My daughter and her friends had a great time staying in the cabin, roasting marshmellows at the fire and playing games and staying up all night !!
Jan 18, 2018
Called ahead explaining I needed working internet connection...not blazing speeds just enough to get online, email, banking etc. Upon arrival I learn there is no working internet and an employee states it had not worked all week. The next day I shave at sink and then disrobe enter all 3 showers....2 nothing at all, the third a dribble of luke to cold water...nice KOA...should be called KIA...
Jan 14, 2018
We had a great stay! It was our first experience in a KOA cabin and it won’t be our last!
Jan 11, 2018
1 night stand. Good I85 access.
Jan 09, 2018
Jan 09, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
Friendly greeting and escorted to a nice pull through site. Very clean and well kept. We will stay again.
Jan 07, 2018
Jan 07, 2018
Jan 05, 2018
First time at a KOA. Very impressed. Loved the location. Clean and comfortable restrooms. KOA may be America's best kept secret. Thanks, Brad and Pat!
Jan 05, 2018
Jan 05, 2018
Nice sites and friendly campground staff
Jan 04, 2018
Great friendly staff
Jan 04, 2018
Very nice stay! Everyone is so very helpful.
Jan 03, 2018
I never knew New Years could be so relacing. The staff went above and beyond to make our vacation so phenomenal. The deluxe cabin showered us with everything we needed...even the kitchen sink. �� I am 48 years young and have never experienced such a fun, relaxing New Year! I highly recommend the Hartwell lake/ Anderson KOA. Thank you to the staff ... The fire place was already on for us. Wonderfu
Jan 03, 2018
It was ok but it was tight getting in and out. Water froze up and I didn't have my hose attached overnite. Showers were clean but dated. People were nice.
Jan 02, 2018
We had a great visit over the Holidays. Very friendly staff.
Jan 02, 2018
Clean, quiet, and friendly. Close to the lake with some good restaurants near by.
Dec 31, 2017
Great site, everything ok except the hwy noise!
Dec 29, 2017
Beautifully wooded and quiet! Staff (Bonnie) AWESOME!!!
Dec 28, 2017
Dec 28, 2017
The staff was awesome!! Bathrooms were clean and warm!! Would definitely recommend this KOA
Dec 27, 2017
The cabin was awesome. The heat and shower worked well. Enjoyed being surrounded by woods. It was nice being provided with soap, shampoo, good quality towels and toilet paper. Bonnie who we saw the most was friendly and helpful. We will stay there again. :)
Dec 27, 2017
Dec 26, 2017
Nice treed sights; very quiet in December. Awesome deck area with a patio table, chairs, glider and a fire pit just to the side. Great for walking our dogs. The WiFi and cable need some updating, though. Overall, we really enjoyed our getaway!
Dec 25, 2017
Short stay, but good.
Dec 24, 2017
We just stayed overnight. Nice stop for us.
Dec 16, 2017
Dec 16, 2017
Dec 15, 2017
Dec 13, 2017
Only stayed one night as planned, everything was fine.
Dec 08, 2017
I do not recommend this location for large class A motor homes due to the tight turns and trees.
Dec 05, 2017
We arrived after dark and were grateful that the sites are spacious and easy to pull in. Even though it was after hours Bonnie came to greet us and make sure we got into our site. The trees in this park make for a great setting. We will be back.
Dec 01, 2017
Lovely. Enjoyed every minute there.
Nov 27, 2017
Always wonderful to stay at Anderson KOA! My kid and dog love it and everyone is friendly! It is one of the better KOAs!
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Pretty spot , people are very friendly
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
The guy at the desk was very rude
Nov 26, 2017
Great owners, awesome sites, and wonderful sites nearby!
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Ok I will start out by saying it was nice. But the sites where to close together for us.no lake access but we new that.it ok for traveling through will not be going back...
Nov 24, 2017
Staff was Super, RV Park was Quiet and well maintained. We stayed here in May of 2017, and will continue when around the area.
Nov 22, 2017
Campground good, bathhouse really dated, need more than one urinal. Campground was nearly full due to Clemson football game. Only two commodes and only two showers working, not enough for that many people.
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
We were vendors for the Holly Jolly Holiday Fair over in Anderson. This was the closest campground to the festival. Our stay was good....we arrived about 12:30PM, the office was closed, but directions to our camping spot was taped on the door. Easy access to the interstate. Older campground, but well - maintained. Popular w/Clemson fans, but they observed quiet hours nicely.
Nov 20, 2017
Thank you to all of the staff for helping make another great season of camping for Clemson Football. As usual, we had a great time!
Nov 20, 2017
Always a great place to stay!
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals