Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Info: 864-287-3161

Email

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Friendly folks, clean and neat campground with lots to do.
Aug 30, 2017
Our family of 3 and our 2 dogs stayed here for the eclipse. From the moment we arrived we could feel how welcoming the owners were and how excited everyone was. We stayed at deluxe site 30. It was lovely. The site was level and clean. We met people from all around the world who had come for the eclipse. An astronomer spoke and the eclipse was amazing! We loved it all!!
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Very friendly staff. Nice, clean campground. Easy to navigate in and out. Highly recommended.
Aug 27, 2017
Beautiful campground
Aug 25, 2017
I came for the solar eclipse; I picked this campground based on its location relative to the line of totality. I started late for this event - in March - and was lucky to get a spot, along with a borrowed RV. Many hotels from Missouri through to South Carolina were already booked. Given the hot temperatures, I was surprised and grateful for the many trees in the campground.
Aug 24, 2017
We had a great time. Everyone was friendly, and the camp site was delightful.We would definitely go back.
Aug 24, 2017
Very nice owners! Great presentation for the eclipse! And great viewing area. The bathrooms were a little bit over run due to the high volume of usage. My husband said the mens restroom needed attention. The drains were not clean. Maybe ramp up the cleaning when the campground is full. The campground could use some fixing up and organizing. We did appreciate being able to see the eclipse! Thank yo
Aug 23, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights during the August 21st eclipse and we are so glad we did. The owners and employees were "stellar" in how well they handled the event. What a beautiful, clean park. We have been staying there overnights for many years on our way to other places but I can see us using this KOA as a destination park after seeing what the area has to offer thanks to the owner.
Aug 23, 2017
We came from Philadelphia and met up with friends and family from New York. 36 in all. Some in tents, some in cabins. We loved our stay and our hosts. The pool was essential because it was so hot. I loved the vintage playground. And some folks took advantage of Mini golf. Lovely spirit and great speaker about the eclipse. Need more bathrooms for tenters and some cabins. Hard ground for tent stakes
Aug 23, 2017
Very enjoyable stay, friendly and helpful staff, nice tent sites
Aug 23, 2017
Great campground, wonderful owners. We enjoyed our stay snd the eclispe party.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Perfect
Aug 22, 2017
The people were wonderful~ very helpful, kind, and I feel like they monitored the site incredibly well. It was a busy time (eclipse weekend) so the grounds did feel cramped, but that was understandable. The sites were well equipped with a handy light, spigot, fire pit and BBQ. The pool, however, felt very unclean. Obvious mold/grime rimmed its sides; unfortunate because it was so hot.
Aug 21, 2017
Easy access from I-85. Very clean.
Aug 21, 2017
The camp store was filthy, a stinky cat made it that way. The campground owners were like wardens! We had friends come to visit and had plenty of room for them to park and the owner circled our site about 20 times on a golf cart telling them to move immediately! This is the worst KOA we have ever been to! The pool is tiny and disgusting! The game room is a joke. Maybe for old folks that hate kids!
Aug 20, 2017
Only thing that could use improving is the electric. Every time we tried to put both air conditioners on, the 50 amp breaker would trip.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
I loved the park and cabin. Nice, clean, lots of things for the kids. I will not recommend this park to anyone however. One of the workers was very rude and accusatory. Claimed I had not followed proper camping etiquette. I had done nothing wrong and was defended by several other people. I didn't appreciate her attitude and will not return to this KOA.
Aug 20, 2017
Very friendly staff. Chris was wonderful.
Aug 19, 2017
Awesome & caring owners and staff. We have stayed several times in the cabins and a couple of weeks in our fifthwheel.
Aug 19, 2017
Most helpful and friendly staff . Salt water pool was extra nice . Clean and air conditioned showers.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
The only complaint I do have is spiders. And their webs were inside the cabin and around front porch. I needed to use broom to get them out. Other than that, fabulous. Location and staff are amazing and friendly. Love the pool and laundry facilities. We will be back!
Aug 14, 2017
The ladies there were very helpful to assure me & provide me with an unscented cabin. They were very considerate of my sensitivity (asthma) to chemicals. They were also most helpful when I needed help with my car. Thanks Ladies! Enjoy the eclipse! Mary from Little Rock
Aug 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend the Anderson KOA. Thank you and hope to return soon.
Aug 14, 2017
Bathrooms and pool very clean! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our cabin was great. I would like to see the put put golf course repaired. Overall our stay was excellent. I will definitely be recommending this camp to others. Thanks!
Aug 14, 2017
Staff very friendly and willing to assist. They checked in to see if we needed anything as well. Very accommodating.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Relocated to SC needed someplace inexpensive to stay for a couple of months. Anderson lake/hartwell koa accomodated us nicely. Staff was very friendly. Pool was nice. Sites were good. Only thing it needed was new shower heads. Would stay there again.
Aug 13, 2017
sites were not as level as expected. sewer conection was loose
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
This was just an overnight stop between destinations. The staff was friendly and helpful. Lots were in great shape. Got to meet some new folks in the camp. We will stay here again if in the area!
Aug 11, 2017
Enjoyed stay
Aug 09, 2017
Loved it
Aug 09, 2017
We loved it. Thanks for everything.
Aug 09, 2017
Enjoyed the cabin very much. Especially nice because we were neighborless and the campground was quiet and relaxing. Love the salt water pool! The bathrooms were very clean and tidy. I almost felt guilty tracking sand, etc. In and messing up the floors, but it was rainy and couldn't be helped. The staff seemed to be friendly and very hard working. We hope to come back soon with our pop-up trailer.
Aug 09, 2017
The people that was there when we checked in was not nice at all we had to get our cabin #off the door. First and last time there.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Had a wonderful time! Our first camping trip in our new RV. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We hope to come visit again.
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Pool was a little cloudy.
Aug 07, 2017
Clean, level sites, quite at night, friendly helpful staff. Had activities available, playground, pool, putt-putt
Aug 06, 2017
An overnight stay on the way home after a 2 month trip. It was quiet and utilities worked fine.
Aug 05, 2017
The staff was amazing!
Aug 05, 2017
Great place and Great staff!
Aug 03, 2017
Very helpful
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy