Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Email

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2017
This KOA is in a great location near I85, Lake Hartwell and Anderson but the grounds are in need of some TLC. Everything just looks tired. The WIFi would only work occasionally. The game room looked very dusty, dirty and crowded. I had trouble catching anyone in the camp store during normal hours. We had one of the deluxe sites. It was nice but not kept up. Looks like this KOA needs more staff
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Some of the employees weren't very friendly.
Sep 21, 2017
Enjoyable
Sep 20, 2017
Really nice folks very helpful. The park was Clean and well maintained. We had some troubles with our awing there a guy who helped us and it worked out great. The genelmen was in charge of there security. Carol another employee was super helpfull with suggestions on where to visit in the area. It was a very pleasant stay and will mostly return some time in the future
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
They are friendly helpful and make you feel at home so much to do in the area and the campground is a great relaxing place to return at night this is a must stop if your nearby a little bit of home away from homd
Sep 19, 2017
We stayed here for just one night as we traveled. Park is nice, clean, and easy to get into. Although the pool was closed it looked nice. The sign said mini golf was under renovation, but we saw no sign of that. There is no access to the lake from the camp either. Every thing worked, staff was nice. Would stay again for a restful night.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Nice campground, did a wonderful job just a couple of days after the hurricane and accompanying onslaught of Floridian refugees!
Sep 14, 2017
As usual an excellent stay
Sep 14, 2017
Lovely campgrounds and wonderful staff.
Sep 13, 2017
Chris made a reservation for me to stay past my original departure date due to Hurricane with one phone call. Then when hurricane track moved so it was less of an impact she let me stick with my original reservation without charging me for the extra days. Excellent campground with very good customer service and nice people!
Sep 13, 2017
Special thank you to Chris for contacting corp reservations to straighten out my mistake on the extra KOA value card. Great KOA... friendly staff... we will be back!
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Great campground, great hosts!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Very helpful staff.
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice cabin. Clean bathhouse. Friendly staff.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Campsite was as advertised, campground is one of the best we've seen. Pool, putt putt, access to the lake and close the Clemson for footballl games!
Sep 11, 2017
Wonderful people, very helpful and kind!
Sep 11, 2017
Always a great place to stay. Great friendly staff.
Sep 10, 2017
Very clean and staff was very pleasant
Sep 09, 2017
Very good
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Very nice sites. Great staff.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
The folks here are great. Clean and shady. Stay here!!ð
Sep 06, 2017
Very quiet and pleasant stay. All the quest were very friendly. We would definitely visit again.
Sep 06, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Great restrooms.
Sep 05, 2017
Another great stay at the KOA!
Sep 05, 2017
Very friendly atmosphere!
Sep 04, 2017
We stay every year during Clemson football season and a few other times throughout the year. Chris and Kathy are always great. And, so is the entire crew there. I highly recommend this KOA!
Sep 04, 2017
As always, this is a great KOA. We come back year after year. The staff is wonderful and they try to accommodate every one and they are so friendly. Usually we bring our RV but it is being repaired and we stayed in a cabin. I must be honest, I brought bug spray, clorox wipes and lysol spray expecting the worse. Imagine my surprise when it was one of the cleanest places I have ever seen!
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
IT WAS GREAT
Sep 04, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. We only spent one night there but were well cared for.
Sep 03, 2017
During the day of our checking, Carol was the only employee that could check in, work the register for purchases and lead people into sites. It caused a lengthy back up. The mini golf was really torn up and the pool was cloudy. The employees were very friendly.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Friendly folks, clean and neat campground with lots to do.
Aug 30, 2017
Our family of 3 and our 2 dogs stayed here for the eclipse. From the moment we arrived we could feel how welcoming the owners were and how excited everyone was. We stayed at deluxe site 30. It was lovely. The site was level and clean. We met people from all around the world who had come for the eclipse. An astronomer spoke and the eclipse was amazing! We loved it all!!
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Very friendly staff. Nice, clean campground. Easy to navigate in and out. Highly recommended.
Aug 27, 2017
Beautiful campground
Aug 25, 2017
I came for the solar eclipse; I picked this campground based on its location relative to the line of totality. I started late for this event - in March - and was lucky to get a spot, along with a borrowed RV. Many hotels from Missouri through to South Carolina were already booked. Given the hot temperatures, I was surprised and grateful for the many trees in the campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy