Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Info: 864-287-3161

Email This Campground

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 22, 2018
Everything was great ! Never had any issues! Was there for a year and 2 months ! With no complaints
Apr 22, 2018
We had just left Ft Mill KOA heading home. 100 miles behind us hubby wasn’t feeling well. Found this AMAZING SECRET place in Anderson SC! Kathy is a total doll, you couldn’t ask for a kinder, caring person. Mr Darlin finally after 3 wks of travel showed us how to use park cable instead of DirecTV. SUPER DOG FRIENDLY! This is a MUST RETURN for at least a MONTH!! They are AWESOME!
Apr 20, 2018
Only one night but it was great. Nice site, nice staff.
Apr 19, 2018
Have stayed at Anderson KOA two times have enjoyed our stay both times the employees there were very nice and helpful we will return again
Apr 18, 2018
After hours check in was easy and we met the evening security person, Courtland, who told us how to get to our site. The site numbers aren't clearly marked. Parking a 2nd vehicle at your site is a problem and was reminded of this by an older lady the next morning knocking at our door. Found her to be rude as she questioned me once I told her we were just about to leave in the 2nd car for the day.
Apr 18, 2018
A short overnight stay but very nice. Friendly folks and very clean!
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Well maintained and well kept. Clean bathhouse/restrooms.Easy access from I-85. This was a return visit for us.
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
The night I arrived, it was raining, and I had major problems with my coach! Tom and Jay were my lifelines. Above and beyond! Loved the campground and would definitely hope to stay there again.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
I would have liked to have been able to get some type of greeting card or celebratory gift etc. for the special occasion I had mentioned of it being for my wife’s birthday, but other than that it was a great weekend.
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Chris and her crew went out of their way to make our stay wonderful. Many tbanks. See ya' in the fall.
Apr 15, 2018
A familiar campground for us. Many improvements have been made- keep it up! Jay was friendly upon check in and is doing a great job maintaining the property.
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
The staff was friendly and very helpful. I had my pipes bust on my RV coming down from North and only found it out when I tried to fill up my water tank. The RV site had 24 hour private shower house open with several individual shower stalls for privacy. They were very clean and private. Not having my personal RV shower did not matter. It was also a very quiet place with good people.
Apr 12, 2018
Very pleasant. Registration was quick. People are friendly. Internet slow.
Apr 11, 2018
Very friendly and helpful! Had a problem with our camper but got the help we needed! Thank you!
Apr 11, 2018
Loved the area. The spot we were given was an excellent place to stay.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Staff here are very friendly and helpful. They accompanied us to our site, brought our firewood, and turned on the heat in our cabin. The cabin was nice--if a bit dated. Linens for the bed were of great quality--a pleasant surprise! Very nice patio with chairs, footstools, and table. Great fire pits!
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
We really liked the deluxe sight. The grounds are well maintained and the employees were great. I gave it a 4 NC some of the amenities were closed, such as the game room, and the play ground was mostly dirt.
Apr 08, 2018
Did not stay during the day. Very uneasy with the "regulars" staying at the campground. Some units look run down. The bathrooms did not appear to be cleaned everyday. The facilities looked tired. Needs an upgrade on all sections of the campground. Camping here was appropriate for the task we had to do. I hope it shows improvement on our next visit.
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Great place to visit. Friendly and quiet.
Apr 06, 2018
great place
Apr 03, 2018
We arrived late the night before Easter and my boys were greeted each with an Easter basket! Incredibly clean and professional. Only regret is we couldn’t stay longer. Highly recommend.
Apr 03, 2018
Very Nice and Clean
Apr 03, 2018
Easily accessible location with a very friendly staff and nice gravel pads.
Apr 03, 2018
Had a great stay-Thanks
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Office is closed on Sunday afternoon. No one answers either phone line. No indication in KOA book that this is happening. Camp area is old and needs updating. Many sites are on uneven and hilly ground. I have put a big X on this campground in my book!!!!!
Apr 02, 2018
Our stay was very brief but it was perfect! It was good to see everyone and they were very accomodating! We look forward to returning soon. We had allowed our Value Kard to expire and we renewed it again. This is the year of KOA for us!
Apr 01, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
Campground Hosts are very friendly and accessible. Overall is very clean. Stores and restaurants are within short distances from the camp.
Mar 30, 2018
The cabin was clean, the site was spacious. We stayed off season so it was quiet. The only issue was the construction in the women's bathroom. My wife said there was only one shower available. We brought our three Chihuahuas and two ferrets and they all had a great stay. We would definitely stay here again. I love that they are so pet friendly here! Great staff too.
Mar 30, 2018
Great stay. Friendly staff. Reasonably priced. Highly recommend.
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
We felt the campground was misnamed. We were not close the the lake. The campsite was very unlevel. The laundry facilities were not working properly and not very clean.
Mar 29, 2018
Nice campground. However my site was next a very noisy road.
Mar 29, 2018
Enjoyed our stay!
Mar 27, 2018
Everyone there was very friendly. The campground was in a beautiful wooded location! We stayed in the Kottage cabin back at the edge of the woods, lots of cardinals to watch!
Mar 26, 2018
Clean nice campground with friendly staff. Was a quick overnight stay, but would stay again if in the area.
Mar 26, 2018
Extremely happy with our stay! Campground staff member was very helpful and even checked on us when we arrived after the office had closed. Our stay here was completely positive.
Mar 26, 2018
only stayed weekend. did not get to enjoy the campground much. layout of KOA was nice. Pets enjoyed K9 camp. It could be a little bigger. overall, nice stay.
Mar 26, 2018
Staff friendly and helpful. Easy to talk with. Cabin is typical for KOAs. Bathrooms clean. Only gripe and this is again typical for KOA cabins. It is the poor device, KOA calls a heater. The heater is in adequate to heat the cabin. We typically bring our own. We forgot our heater this trip.And relearned how bad, the KOA wall heaters are.
Mar 24, 2018
Had a good stay but no long time spot left , to stay longer
Mar 24, 2018
We stay at this KOA every time we visit family in Anderson. Staff is friendly. Appreciate the clean laundry area, and off leash area for the dogs.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals