Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Email

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2017
Had a great stay.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Enjoyable experience. I'll stay there again if I travel that way again. .
Oct 16, 2017
Upon arrival I was told I was not allowed to use my points. It took 15 minutes for someone to show us to our lot. Then she complained how the person before us didn't know how to drive. While trying to maneuver around this extremely tight KOA I kept hearing "come on, I dont have all day.", and "Learn how to drive". Overall horrible KOA experience.
Oct 16, 2017
The stay we're supper friendly and the faculties were nice and clean. It's a little tight getting in but we didn't have a problem with a 34' motorhome with a tow. I highly recommend this KOA. We have been to some really bad ones but this one is great
Oct 16, 2017
We stayed one night. Campsite was difficult to level our motor home otherwise it was good
Oct 15, 2017
Enjoyed the setting very much. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Very clean and quiet.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Very enjoyable stay. It was just very rainy while we were there. No fault of the campgrounds we just couldn't enjoy the activities there. Also the staff was very friendly.
Oct 12, 2017
Really a nice place to stay.
Oct 11, 2017
Very comfortable campground, wonderful hosts!
Oct 10, 2017
Very nice to stay. Always so helpful and courteous.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
First they said I couldn't have 2 cars on the spot but everyone else had two on there spots, didn't get the spot I paid for either. And last was told I could not burn my firewood I had with me. Very rude staff nothing for the kids to do and wasn't even on the lake
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Very nice clean KOA very friendly nice area
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Staff is AWESOME!
Oct 09, 2017
I had a great stay. The people working there are three nicest and most accommodating people!!! Thank you
Oct 08, 2017
Beautiful location with mature pine trees. Very well kept grounds
Oct 05, 2017
Very quiet and nice! Great for families and couples get a way weekends.
Oct 05, 2017
WiFi was an issue. Finding out later we get 2 hrs free. Then you are required to purchase time and unable to access the Internet as my phone was blocked. I was unable to get the address of our next stop until we left the campground where my phone was not blocked. Campground fine internet sucks.
Oct 03, 2017
This campground is tough for "BIG" rigs.
Oct 02, 2017
Chris is always so welcoming and we always have a relaxing stay, the improvements are awesome. Thanks
Sep 30, 2017
No need for a a satellite TV dish here - this place is buried in trees. Navigation roads are tight and a hanging cluster of branches clobbered our roof and the appliances thereon, but no apparent damage. Site was surprisingly level and adequate size for our 40' rig and tow vehicle. This is a weekend destination for families with small trailers, but not great for travelers with large RVs.
Sep 30, 2017
very quiet, clean. a little close on the spaces but will stay again
Sep 29, 2017
I would highly recommend this campground to anyone looking for a wonderful camping experience. The facilities and the staff are top notch.
Sep 27, 2017
Very good
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
It was conveniently located close to our planned activities at Clemson University. The Campground staff were very friendly and helpful with knowledge of the surrounding area. The Campground met all of our expectations.
Sep 25, 2017
We enjoyed the peacefulness of the Anderson/Lake Hartwell KOA. It is convenient to I-85 and yet doesn't not have the interstate noise. Very friendly folks. We will be back !!!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Even though when we arrived we had no paper or cabin number taped on the door. We arrived after hours. I called the number and they helped us quickly and got us to our Kabin! Thanks Paul Torri
Sep 25, 2017
It's was such a very wonderful stay, very friendly people and a super clean area. Great job, its very appreatetive and looking foward to my next stay... hopefully very soon. Keep uu the great job yall are doing. Thanks so much again. Super clean place.
Sep 25, 2017
Even though we're only there once or twice a year they remembered us from previous stays. Very friendly and helpful in many ways. Will return again soo.
Sep 25, 2017
Our 2nd visit. Very convenient to all our activities. Clean and quiet.
Sep 25, 2017
Stayed in K8. Very clean cabin. Bathrooms were clean.
Sep 24, 2017
Nice patio sites with friendly service! They recommended a nice restaurant nearby and the food was fabulous!
Sep 23, 2017
This KOA is in a great location near I85, Lake Hartwell and Anderson but the grounds are in need of some TLC. Everything just looks tired. The WIFi would only work occasionally. The game room looked very dusty, dirty and crowded. I had trouble catching anyone in the camp store during normal hours. We had one of the deluxe sites. It was nice but not kept up. Looks like this KOA needs more staff
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Some of the employees weren't very friendly.
Sep 21, 2017
Enjoyable
Sep 20, 2017
Really nice folks very helpful. The park was Clean and well maintained. We had some troubles with our awing there a guy who helped us and it worked out great. The genelmen was in charge of there security. Carol another employee was super helpfull with suggestions on where to visit in the area. It was a very pleasant stay and will mostly return some time in the future
Sep 19, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy