Anderson / Lake Hartwell KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Reserve: 800-562-5804

Info: 864-287-3161

Info: 864-287-3161

Email

200 Wham Road

Anderson, SC 29625

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
I would have liked to have been able to get some type of greeting card or celebratory gift etc. for the special occasion I had mentioned of it being for my wife’s birthday, but other than that it was a great weekend.
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Chris and her crew went out of their way to make our stay wonderful. Many tbanks. See ya' in the fall.
Apr 15, 2018
A familiar campground for us. Many improvements have been made- keep it up! Jay was friendly upon check in and is doing a great job maintaining the property.
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
The staff was friendly and very helpful. I had my pipes bust on my RV coming down from North and only found it out when I tried to fill up my water tank. The RV site had 24 hour private shower house open with several individual shower stalls for privacy. They were very clean and private. Not having my personal RV shower did not matter. It was also a very quiet place with good people.
Apr 12, 2018
Very pleasant. Registration was quick. People are friendly. Internet slow.
Apr 11, 2018
Very friendly and helpful! Had a problem with our camper but got the help we needed! Thank you!
Apr 11, 2018
Loved the area. The spot we were given was an excellent place to stay.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Staff here are very friendly and helpful. They accompanied us to our site, brought our firewood, and turned on the heat in our cabin. The cabin was nice--if a bit dated. Linens for the bed were of great quality--a pleasant surprise! Very nice patio with chairs, footstools, and table. Great fire pits!
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
We really liked the deluxe sight. The grounds are well maintained and the employees were great. I gave it a 4 NC some of the amenities were closed, such as the game room, and the play ground was mostly dirt.
Apr 08, 2018
Did not stay during the day. Very uneasy with the "regulars" staying at the campground. Some units look run down. The bathrooms did not appear to be cleaned everyday. The facilities looked tired. Needs an upgrade on all sections of the campground. Camping here was appropriate for the task we had to do. I hope it shows improvement on our next visit.
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Great place to visit. Friendly and quiet.
Apr 06, 2018
great place
Apr 03, 2018
We arrived late the night before Easter and my boys were greeted each with an Easter basket! Incredibly clean and professional. Only regret is we couldn’t stay longer. Highly recommend.
Apr 03, 2018
Very Nice and Clean
Apr 03, 2018
Easily accessible location with a very friendly staff and nice gravel pads.
Apr 03, 2018
Had a great stay-Thanks
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Office is closed on Sunday afternoon. No one answers either phone line. No indication in KOA book that this is happening. Camp area is old and needs updating. Many sites are on uneven and hilly ground. I have put a big X on this campground in my book!!!!!
Apr 02, 2018
Our stay was very brief but it was perfect! It was good to see everyone and they were very accomodating! We look forward to returning soon. We had allowed our Value Kard to expire and we renewed it again. This is the year of KOA for us!
Apr 01, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
Campground Hosts are very friendly and accessible. Overall is very clean. Stores and restaurants are within short distances from the camp.
Mar 30, 2018
The cabin was clean, the site was spacious. We stayed off season so it was quiet. The only issue was the construction in the women's bathroom. My wife said there was only one shower available. We brought our three Chihuahuas and two ferrets and they all had a great stay. We would definitely stay here again. I love that they are so pet friendly here! Great staff too.
Mar 30, 2018
Great stay. Friendly staff. Reasonably priced. Highly recommend.
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
We felt the campground was misnamed. We were not close the the lake. The campsite was very unlevel. The laundry facilities were not working properly and not very clean.
Mar 29, 2018
Nice campground. However my site was next a very noisy road.
Mar 29, 2018
Enjoyed our stay!
Mar 27, 2018
Everyone there was very friendly. The campground was in a beautiful wooded location! We stayed in the Kottage cabin back at the edge of the woods, lots of cardinals to watch!
Mar 26, 2018
Clean nice campground with friendly staff. Was a quick overnight stay, but would stay again if in the area.
Mar 26, 2018
Extremely happy with our stay! Campground staff member was very helpful and even checked on us when we arrived after the office had closed. Our stay here was completely positive.
Mar 26, 2018
only stayed weekend. did not get to enjoy the campground much. layout of KOA was nice. Pets enjoyed K9 camp. It could be a little bigger. overall, nice stay.
Mar 26, 2018
Staff friendly and helpful. Easy to talk with. Cabin is typical for KOAs. Bathrooms clean. Only gripe and this is again typical for KOA cabins. It is the poor device, KOA calls a heater. The heater is in adequate to heat the cabin. We typically bring our own. We forgot our heater this trip.And relearned how bad, the KOA wall heaters are.
Mar 24, 2018
Had a good stay but no long time spot left , to stay longer
Mar 24, 2018
We stay at this KOA every time we visit family in Anderson. Staff is friendly. Appreciate the clean laundry area, and off leash area for the dogs.
Mar 23, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
My toad was damaged by a poorly anchored Stop sign that fell over as I was exiting. What caused my unit to get so near to this poorly anchored Stop sign was that I had to go around another unit that was being allowed to hook up their toad at the exit to the campground. This KOA needs a lot of maintenance down, especially on the power posts.
Mar 21, 2018
Very Accommodating and welcoming!
Mar 21, 2018
Great place to stay when fishing the lake
Mar 21, 2018
Very good and nice people
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
GREAT PEOPLE AND GREAT SERVICE
Mar 20, 2018
It was great!! Thank you!
Mar 19, 2018
It was a great place to stay. Easy access and very friendly people. The only thing they could do to get five stars is to upgrade some of their facilities.
Mar 19, 2018
Staff went above and beyond to make our stay great. Thank you all. The Rhoad Family
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals