Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2021
Aug 23, 2021
Very dusty roads, they won't cloride them, pine sap drips from trees. Sewer hookup too far back ,need three sections to reach.campet
Aug 23, 2021
Aug 23, 2021
Aug 22, 2021
Like always it was a great time
Aug 22, 2021
After 2 months of traveling southwest,(all KOA's), This is our favorite. Beautiful clean sites, Wonderful staff and owners. The Glow Ride, Water Balloon Challenge, Paint ball., Just to mention a few. I think the adults have as much fun as the kids. Even when we had a power outage due to a storm (MOTHER NATURE). We made all the BEST OF IT, still had fun, & the owners helping all . Returning again
Aug 21, 2021
Aug 21, 2021
We are repeat campers who enjoy the quiet, shaded atmosphere on most days and nights. Thanks to the owner and his family for once again providing an enjoyable experience. We plan to return because of the many opportunities the region provides as well as a great camping experience.
Aug 20, 2021
Aug 20, 2021
We stayed in a rustic cabin for four nights and had a great time. We were impressed by the bathhouse, it was always sparkly clean, and plenty of hot water. There is even a laundry room and dish wash station on the side of the bathhouse. The owner, “The Mohawk” Rob is very friendly and attentive to his guests needs and shows in the staff and seasonal guests we met. We will be back again!
Aug 20, 2021
Lovely wooded campground. Lots of fun things for the kids. Kind staff. Only complaint is the showers tend to give hot and cold blasts and the curtains on the door of the shower stalls do not provide enough privacy, you can see through them.
Aug 19, 2021
Best KOA I’ve ever stayed at. Sites were deep and fire pits placed well away from camper.
Aug 19, 2021
People were friendly. What turned us off was they need to cut some dead trees. On our site we counted 5 dead trees and did not like the dead twigs and branches falling on our vehicle.
Aug 19, 2021
great place to stay - very friendly -lots of fun for the kids- good location also
Aug 19, 2021
Very friendly and helpful
Aug 19, 2021
We loved our stay. I will.back next year
Aug 19, 2021
nice pool area, clean bathrooms, quiet and large sites
Aug 17, 2021
Aug 17, 2021
The campground lost power the night before our stay. They should have contacted us to notify us that there was no power to allow us to make a decision to wait to arrive until after the power was back, but they chose not to do this which was not okay! We had no choice but to leave our trailer there but had to find other overnight accommodations elsewhere when we could have just stayed home.
Aug 17, 2021
Aug 17, 2021
great place to stay in fact we will be spending most of October there! just wish they would upgrade their Wifi as its really not good. Frank
Aug 17, 2021
The managers are excellent. Clearly care about the campground and have fun stuff (paintball!!) for the kids.
Aug 17, 2021
The manager or I believe the manager was rude right from the beginning not nice at all (Lady). The rest of the staff was nice and reasonable but she was not at the least worse KOA visit ever. We also lost power for two entire nights with no refund or partial refund offered. I understand this was not a KOA issue but some compensation should have been offered. Ran out of room to type how bad it was
Aug 17, 2021
Aug 17, 2021
The campground property & exterior office building is not maintained well. There seems to be no pride in the appearance. We had a power outage from weather and no one kept us updated on status. We had no water or electric and had to get a hotel. There was no discount on our stay. The wifi is very weak and spotty. It was a pretty bad experience.
Aug 16, 2021
We love staying here, we have for 2 years and plan to for the next few. Everyone is friendly and helpful. Though, this time was uncomfortable because many of the female bathroom stalls in both female bathrooms did not have working locks. The outside light also does not work on one bathroom. You definitely need to bring your own toilet paper, the paper provided is absolutely useless.
Aug 16, 2021
Great staff. We rented a deluxe cabin it was very clean. Activities for kids and families were very nice.
Aug 16, 2021
Would definitely come back great atmosphere large sights witch is nice most are hard or impossible to get a 45 foot 5th wheel in and the hay rides at night were sweet
Aug 16, 2021
Mohawk was awesome! Lots of fun things to do for the kids, family friendly, and super clean facilities!
Aug 16, 2021
First impression of the campground was a little rough. Half of the campground is a trailer park, and the other half is for camping. The office/store could use some TLC. The gutters had moss and trees growing out of it. Despite that, the kids had fun at the parks and pool. We had a great location near the facilities which were updated. The doors on the bathrooms and showers do not lock, though.
Aug 16, 2021
We were not able to camp due to power being out. Wish they would have sent a message or a call telling us before making the trip and then disappointing our grandkids. We were charged for the full stay and were not able to camp at all! Very disappointed! AND, we were charged for the 3 days we were unable to camp with no notification given! NOT a Happy Camper!
Aug 16, 2021
The staff was absolutely amazing. Very accommodating. We combined 2 sites for 4 families and it was perfect. The pool was nice and clean, plenty of things for the kids to do. Really great family atmosphere! Bathrooms were also great and clean.
Aug 16, 2021
The staff and the grounds were amazing we had a wonderful time and will definitely be back. The only negative was a really old picnic table and we noticed many of the sites around us also had really old picnic tables. We were concerned we might fall through our benches they sagged so much but hey, that comes with camping. We left you a 5 star review on the web page also.
Aug 16, 2021
Loved it
Aug 16, 2021
Beautiful gem of a campground! Not at all overcrowded like so many others! Sites are spacious and nestled among tall, beautiful pine trees. Very nice, helpful people to work with. We did not use the bathrooms or showers as we had a camper, but the site was very clean! We look forward to staying here again!
Aug 16, 2021
We left by 10am Saturday. No latches on any bathroom doors. The rules and boundaries for where dogs are allowed are very unclear and an extremely rude elderly couple who claimed to be the owners of the grounds harassed me as I sat at the picnic table with my dog watching my son play. Apparently that picnic table is off limits if you have a dog with you. Will not return.
Aug 16, 2021
fun stay very clean customer service was excellent
Aug 14, 2021
It was a great campground except the electricity was out because of a storm from when we arrived until we left. We had no water and no power so we left a day earlier that we had planned.
Aug 13, 2021
I rented a cabin from Sunday - Thursday. We lost power due to storm Tuesday night. We waited.for the power to come back on, we were told that it should have been back on by 2;30 p.m. Wednesday and the power was still not on at 7 p.m . We had food in fridge that ended up spoiled and had to be tossed. All Wed. the pool wasn't available either due to the pump not working. We did love the campground.
Aug 13, 2021
Aug 13, 2021
The pool was great and so were the balloon wars! The bathrooms were very out dated and the mosquitos were awful! The staff that we encountered were very friendly.
Aug 13, 2021
Aug 12, 2021
Very nice!
Aug 12, 2021
Very nice staff. Clean campsites. Great place to stay!
Aug 11, 2021
Aug 11, 2021
Aug 11, 2021
It's was good. Didn't pick the beat week to go lots of rain and mosquitos. Overall pretty clean facility!
Aug 11, 2021
A decent place for a couple days. While most KOA's have used the camping boom to improve their campground this is not the case here, in fact mowing, weeding & general maintenance is not happening. Pretty sad when there are a couple years growth of weeds in the office gutters. The owners should go 1 hour down the road to Coloma KOA to see how its done.
Aug 10, 2021
Very typical KOA, in that the people are really nice, as are all of the hookups at the campsites (sewer & water). The speed limit is 5mph, but that's because if you go faster, you'll throw up dust because of the gravelled drive. There are a lot of things to do here, mini goat farm, pool, b-ball, giant bounce mattress, and a hay ride with a cool guy called "Mohawk", he is very knowledgable.
Aug 10, 2021
We stayed in our 37' 5th wheel for 4 nights, back in sights were large, most if not all are shaded (under pines which is not optimal). Unfortunately lots of dust from the passing car traffic. No loud noises or obnoxious neighbors, everyone very respectful. No over the air TV available, cable was available at the site but it was very grainy and snowy. Wifi worked fine. Overall we had a nice stay.
Oct 12, 2021
The owner is awesome
- Thomas Avink on Google
Oct 12, 2021
Great weekend Halloween parade was awesome! Mohawk is a wonderful host!!
- Kat Kohler on Google
Oct 12, 2021
Went to visit family. Love the smell of a campfire in the fall. Enjoy 🙂
- Angela Sherman on Google