Allendale / West Grand Rapids KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2019
The campground was very clean and everyone was friendly. I loved all the family activities and they delivered our firewood to our site and picked up our trash. My only complaint would be that the fire ring was buried, which made cooking difficult and also dangerous for kids to be around. All in all, I'd say it was a great trip and I'd definitely return.
Aug 11, 2019
Very nice, staff was fantastic!! The mosquitoes got a little crazy one night, thank goodness for Cutters repellent!! The only thing I would say negative is that a couple seasonal sites need to clean up their area as they were looking trashy, and bringing the looks down for the other seasonal sites. We will be back again!! Thanks for the memories for 2019!!!
Aug 11, 2019
We didn’t like the stagnant water behind us. There was no shade in our campsite. The women’s bathroom was good but the men’s bathroom was gross.
Aug 11, 2019
Our second stay at Allendale and will be back .Nice quiet park .GREAT staff .Great location close to Grand Rapids ,Saugatuck ,Grand Haven and Holland . Tons of stuff to do at the KOA and in the surrounding area .
Aug 10, 2019
Nice campground, great people, good location but poor wifi.
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Fantastic! Large wooded sites, beautiful grounds, amazing, interesting owner. We are a 60 plus couple-camped in a 38 foot motorhome. Sites are back in but it’s worth taking your car off for. It was just the perfect place for us to unwind after being on the road for days. Will definitely stay here again
Aug 09, 2019
It's an amazing place to stay. You can camp in beautiful tent sites and if you have kids, there is just enough activities to keep them happy and enjoying the stay too. The staff is amazing and the owner is a fantastic guy who loves what he does. The cabins and RV sites are great. You just can't go wrong with this KOA. Z
Aug 08, 2019
Below average campground. Low water pressure, electricity barely adequate (108 volts was lowest that I saw). Lots of dust from gravel roads and lots of pot holes.
Aug 08, 2019
We all had a great time. We used the cabin, a pop-up and a trailor and you accommodated everybodys' needs. Great staff, fishing & swimming. We'll be back.
Aug 08, 2019
Enjoyable weekend spent in Allendale. Site was little different than what we were used to, but not bad. Electric was a little lower on output than normal, but park was also full and hot outside. Have sites picked out for next trip. Nice, quiet park, staff is fantastic.
Aug 07, 2019
Pool was great. It was a very quiet campground. Shower facilities could use a face lift (although the new floors they had recently installed were great)
Aug 07, 2019
Love staying here! Lovely campground! Owner and workers do a phenomenal job!!
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Fun for kids!! Huge sites!
Aug 07, 2019
This KOA is in need of some TLC. Compared to the 14 locations we have visited this year this one can be described as 'tired' and in need of updating and freshening up. The laminated signs (pool area & restrooms) do not look professional. If you have an issue with toilets, then replace the toilets instead of putting up signs. Several 'broken' experiences in our two night stay.
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Great campground just dusty at times with vehicles passing by at faster speeds.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Great KOA. Will definitely be back. Very well laid out. Scenic sites. Great koa for kids.
Aug 05, 2019
Enjoyed the time very much Thank you
Aug 05, 2019
Perfect place to stay especially if you have children. Park, bounce house, hay ride at night, pool. Highly recommend
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
The campground was nice, well-maintained. The bathroom I used was small with only two showers (had to wait a while). A guy several tents over was up vomiting all night long, but I slept through most of it. Most everything was as expected.
Aug 04, 2019
Really great KOA! Our favorite. Very impressed with the cleanliness & friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2019
EXCELLENT FAMILY CAMPGROUND
Aug 04, 2019
The owners and staff were great! Very accomodating. Our site was large and well maintained. Bathrooms where very clean.
Aug 04, 2019
Unique
Very nice stay. We were accommodated perfectly and enjoyed the park. Showers and restrooms were kept clean.
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 02, 2019
Aug 02, 2019
Pool was cold, water issue next to our site a hose was left on which was flooding our area got ice cream price 3.50, next day got the same I e cream order paid 25. E tz more for it
Aug 01, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
No water, but they fixed it. Had trouble contacting management about it. They were very defensive.
Jul 30, 2019
We love staying at this KOA! Fun activities for the whole family.
Jul 30, 2019
Really liked the trees and real camping atmosphere w/ plenty of room behind each site for campfires, games, etc. Maybe a little off the beaten path but within fairly easy driving distance of Lake Michigan, Grand Haven, Holland, etc.
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
We had a great time!
Jul 29, 2019
When you pull into the drive you see a run down house on one side and an overgrown pond on the other. This is the nicest part of the camp. Permanant residence sites are disgusting. Ponds are really swamps that you can't get close to. The showers are old with collasping ceilings. No mosquito control. Over grown tent sites. No quiet time enforcement. Potholes everywhere
Jul 29, 2019
Unique
Jul 29, 2019
We loved staying at the KOA Allendale. The staff was very friendly, the property was clean and in working order. The pool was clean and in great shape. One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at in a long time! We will definitely be back soon! THANK YOU for enforcing the 5 miles per hour speed limit! :)
Jul 29, 2019
Quiet campground with decent size sites.
Jul 29, 2019
I’m disappointed that we were not able to pick our spot. We had 3 young children and we were put in direct sunlight next to a pond. The grass also was not cut when we got there so mosquitoes were horrible. My oldest daughter got 21 mosquito bites before I could even get bug spray on her. My second daughter has about 7 bites on her face. Grass was cut the next day but only around the pit.
Jul 29, 2019
This was a very nice park about 25 minutes from grand haven. Plenty of stuff for the kids and nice wooded shaded lots to hang hammocks in.
Jul 29, 2019
Unique
The workers were all very friendly. It is a pleasant place to stay.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.