Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2021
First off, I just want say, the owner( I think he was the owner) was very nice. As far as the campground, When you first enter , by the office. The landscaping is some what pretty unkept. The rest of the grounds were very nice. 2 nights out of 4 , other campers dogs kept us awake, along with the dog owners yelling at the dogs to shut up .
Sep 28, 2021
Excellent service. The campground in general need some improved upkeep
Sep 28, 2021
Robert was excellent had a very relaxing stay
Sep 27, 2021
Great time and friendly staff
Sep 27, 2021
nice park - better wifi would be nice
Sep 27, 2021
Sep 27, 2021
Nice people. Clean bathrooms and shower.
Sep 27, 2021
Sep 26, 2021
Overall, a good place for us to stay to visit Grand Rapids.
Sep 26, 2021
The drive into camp past the semi-permanent trailers left a negative impression. Many were run down with junk out front. The men’s restroom had lots of spiders and webs in the stalls. The WiFi was too weak to even get a connection. It was a long way from the highway which made it nice and quiet but it was not as convenient as so many KOAs are. Our site was large and shady.
Sep 25, 2021
very accomodating staff & always clean.....
Sep 22, 2021
If you advertise you have WI FI you should really have it. During our stay it was non-existent
Sep 21, 2021
So tired of KOA’s never upgrading to non-dirt pads, nice grass and most importantly asphalt roads. We travel all summer and it is discouraging when everything gets so dirty so easy. We will start avoiding those campgrounds who don’t offer these features. Staff however is always nice and helpful, but how about some upgrades nationwide.
Sep 21, 2021
Sep 20, 2021
The delux cabin was beautiful, BUT: I had an intense allergic reaction to the cleaning products that were used. My face swelled to the extreme, and I became ill. I had to check out the first morning of my stay and was not able to attend ART Prize which I was in town for. So the $270. some dollars spent was a complete loss. Any type of a refund would be greatly appreciated!
Sep 20, 2021
Very clean. Friendly staff. Level sites
Sep 20, 2021
Stayed for proximity to GR. Left 2 hours past checkout on a Sunday and we were charged $10 for late checkout. Seasonal people near us seemed to have a constant garbage fire blowing unpleasant smells for hours on end.
Sep 19, 2021
Lots of Beautiful Big Trees with big wooded spaces to park in. Very nice helpful staff. I needed assistance with backing in an Robert was great. Could not have asked for anyone better.
Sep 19, 2021
We arrived much later than we had planned. Mohawk is THE MAN! He quickly helped us get our rig backed into our site- much appreciated! On a couple of nights during our stay, we heard some periodic gunfire-not a shock due to the rural location of this KOA. BUT-at precisely 7am on Saturday, we were awakened by constant gunfire lasting at least 90 minutes. Would’ve been a 5 star review but for that
Sep 19, 2021
Love the park
Sep 17, 2021
Love this campground!
Sep 17, 2021
Sep 17, 2021
I was in town to help take care of my dying brother.I put my slide-in camper on my truck, in hopes that I would save some money for my visit.The staff were understanding of our situation and accommodated our uncertain length of stay. The campground was perfect! Clean and quiet.The walking path, natural area, great birding, and adorable toads, took this woman right back to her MI childhood.Thanks!
Sep 16, 2021
Sep 14, 2021
Very friendly, staff awesome, very nice place to stay. Huge sites. Very satisfied. I would stay again. They emailed you updates.
Sep 14, 2021
One of the quietest campgrounds we've stayed at. This was just a 1-night passing thru stay, so not able to comment on all that this cg had to offer.
Sep 13, 2021
Love this kamp ground the Mohawk team rocks thank you for a great birthday weekend. Tee
Sep 13, 2021
This wasn't the nicest KOA that we have stayed at. The staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin was adequate and the wood supplied to us was at a reasonable cost and burned well. We didn't like that the bathrooms/showers didn't have locks on the doors.
Sep 13, 2021
Very quiet park. Loved it! Staff was very nice. It was after Labor Day so some amenities were closed. Park was full but our deluxe site gave us plenty of room. Mosquitoes at night were insane. Although bath houses were very clean, they were also very far from our site. Good spot to visit Grand Haven, Holland, and Saugatuck.
Sep 13, 2021
We enjoyed our stay! Nice campground and staff. We didn't use any of the amenities to be able to rate & comment on those. Sites are all lined with trees on both sides so it can take a little extra time to get situated if you have slides on both sides of your RV or TT.
Sep 13, 2021
Sep 13, 2021
The park was very clean. The sites were a good size. The Mohawk and staff were very friendly and helpful. My only complaint would be the location of the the fire pits (to far behind the site). They did not offer much privacy when everyone is at their fire pits. I will stay again if i'm in the area.
Sep 13, 2021
Sep 13, 2021
We absolutely LOVED our cabin! We were in town for a fishing tournament so we didn't get to enjoy much downtime but when we were there, all we talked about was buying property and building one just like it. Tammy was super helpful and friendly. We'll definitely be back. Thank you!
Sep 13, 2021
Overall it was a good stay! The cabin smelt quite bad. We bought spray and put out baking soda, but it was difficult to get the smell out. Also, the light outside of the restroom needs to be replaced. It kept blinking.
Sep 13, 2021
The stay was actually very good! The only complaint if I were forced to give one was the poor wifi service. The campground otherwisea and the experience was enjoyable.
Sep 13, 2021
The campground is really run-down, entering the campground looks like going into a junkyard and is very poorly maintained. We have nothing against seasonal and full-time campers, that being said, there should be a level of appearance that is maintained, some of the sites here are really an eyesore. The sites are VERY narrow, but long with oddly placed fire pits at the rear of the site.
Sep 13, 2021
The people were very friendly, and there were some fun things for our little one to do. The store and campsite for our 5th wheel were great. However, we thought the grounds and buildings in the common areas could use some maintenance and general upkeep.
Sep 13, 2021
Nice campground with lots for the kids to stay busy. Staff is amazing!
Sep 13, 2021
First off, was lied to about pool, secondly. People need.to.follow posted speed limit REGARDLESS there was several people doing at.least 10 mph, my kids are playing im.not happy. The campers.next to us very rude up drinking all night watching football being loud with their 3 boys until 130 am! I WILL NEVER stay at koa peroid!!
Sep 12, 2021
Rob could not have been a better host! It was our first time staying here, and we are pretty new at the entire RV camping experience … and he was so patient and helpful with us! Our grandkids came to stay a few nights with us and they could not stop taking about how much they had. We will definitely come back!
Sep 09, 2021
To be honest, I don’t feel like this is up to KOA standards. The store was nice, the people were very friendly. The grounds could use some upkeep, things are looking old and worn and I’m not sure where the bathrooms were. The pool was a little underwhelming and the fishing ponds, while they had fish, were not very nice looking. The kids did have a good time and the site was large and woode
Sep 08, 2021
Very nice campground! Liked that it is centrally located to many of the attractions in the area. A nice area for dogs to be able to run free. This was our second stay and if we come to that area again we will definitely stay here!
Sep 07, 2021
Always a nice stay at Allendale. We make a yearly trip there and will continue to do so. Robert (the Mohawk) does a great job with maintaining grounds and the kids love the hayrides at night. Already planning next years trip!
Sep 07, 2021
We love staying here. MOHAWK is an awesome owner and hima and his staff make this an amazing place to camp. We tell everyone to stay there and we will be back
Sep 07, 2021
Great campground. Great owner. Loved all the stuff for the kids.
Sep 07, 2021
Stay was good, sure wish they would put locks on bathroom doors
Sep 07, 2021
Everything was wonderful!
Sep 07, 2021
Liked the cabin and nice to see it clean
Sep 07, 2021
Very friendly staff! Kids were a huge fan of the glow wagon ride.
Oct 12, 2021
The owner is awesome
- Thomas Avink on Google
Oct 12, 2021
Great weekend Halloween parade was awesome! Mohawk is a wonderful host!!
- Kat Kohler on Google
Oct 12, 2021
Went to visit family. Love the smell of a campfire in the fall. Enjoy 🙂
- Angela Sherman on Google