Allendale / West Grand Rapids KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2019
Great time as always!
Sep 18, 2019
Very friendly people. Nice big sites with lots of shade. Good dog run. Lots of places to walk dogs. Very clean.
Sep 18, 2019
Workers very friendly & everything clean. 3yr old granddaughter loved the 2 playgrounds, the goats & the jumping pillow. Great location to Lake Michigan for day trips (20 mins to Grand Haven). Simmonds family
Sep 17, 2019
We camped late in the season, so the pool was closed. However, we enjoyed the wooded spacious campsite. The secluded site allowed us to relax and enjoy the outdoors. We walked, rode our bikes around the campground and visited with many very friendly people. The receptionist that checked us in was also very friendly. There were many activities nearby, or a short drive such as Grand Haven.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
We had a fine stay. Everything was neat a clean and everybody there was friendly.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
It was very nice, the staff couldn't have been any nicer. The site's were groomed very good. Everything was great!!! Mike
Sep 15, 2019
Site was essentially dIrt/mud. Picnic table was rotted. Water connection about one inch off the ground. Animal burrow very close to connections. Will not return.
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Nice shaded campsite but was very wet due to a lot of rain which was absolutely nobody’s fault. Such a very friendly host with lots of touristy information.
Sep 12, 2019
The campground is in a beautiful area and convenient for visiting Holland, Muskegon and Grand Rapids, as well as other places on Lake Michigan. The owner is friendly and helpful. We would stay again.
Sep 11, 2019
We liked the size of the sites, and the location for us to around Holland worked out good for us. The staff there was all very friendly in greeting us each time we stopped into the office.
Sep 10, 2019
This place is the best KOA so far. We made a reservation for the weekend driving from Chicago we made it there late but the manager Scott was awesome to wait for us to check in and still delivered wood to our campsite. This place is very nice to get away from the city. It’s very clean and organized. We are looking forward to coming back soon �
Sep 09, 2019
Great campground. Very clean. Super nice host who made great recommendations about the area. Easy check-in! Will return for sure.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Great weekend! Great weather! Great Site! Great staff!
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Unique
Sep 09, 2019
To many projects going on lots of junk laying around and to many permanent residents. House at front of property is a real eyesore along with junkers parked around it. Area around the goats is a real mess. If you would just find a place for all the junk and clean up the property. Sorry about the bad property review but i did enjoy my stay. Dave Bone Hudsonville Michigan.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
The owner was very friendly and gave us some great suggestions of things to see and do in the surrounding area. Our campsite was very clean, peaceful and quiet. We would definitely return here if camping in this area again.
Sep 07, 2019
We had a great time and the property was well kept. The only negative I have was the men's room near tent site did not have lock on bathroom. Otherwise the kids loved activities and the tent site was nice.
Sep 07, 2019
Tons of activities for our kids to do. Would come back for another stay.
Sep 06, 2019
Were very pleased to be scheduled in our usual cabin and adjoining RV site. Rob certainly has the perfect personality for this organization. Everyone so friendly and helpful. Each year we see the continuing update and landscaping of this campground. We will return next year for our 14th year with the family during Labor Day Weekend in Michigan.
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
We had a good time very lelaxing
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
The staff were very helpful and informative. The campground was quite and peaceful. It was very clean with large lots. Will return soon.
Sep 04, 2019
Great place to stay, friendly staff and people around us...I would next time book earlier to get a nicer maintained site
Sep 04, 2019
We had a great time. The owner is great, and my kids had a lot of fun. Everything was clean and well maintained. We will definitely be back.
Sep 03, 2019
Stayed in cabin. Labor Day weekend. Loved it and campground! Loved the Mohawk!
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Unique
Very friendly people. Only problem I saw was bathroom stalls need locks on them. Other than that I would go back
Sep 03, 2019
The owners are so friendly. We had such a wonderful time and our kids loved it. Their favorite activities were the glow wagon ride and the paint ball course. They also loved feeding and petting the goats. Nice size lots with plenty of shade. Loved that we could nap in our hammock because of all the trees around. Really nice, friendly campground. We will definitely return!
Sep 03, 2019
Very wonderful and clean place to stay. There was a worker there who could have been more friendly and polite but maybe it was a bad day for him. The owner of the campground though was very friendly and understanding, I will be back soon.
Sep 02, 2019
Robert (Owner) was wonderful in helping us solve a problem with our camper. Great customer service. The glow hay ride was a blast!
Sep 02, 2019
Management here is about as friendly as it can get. Had reservations for 15 days, decided we wanted to stay 5 more days and they bent over backwards to make that possible ( it was Labor Day weekend). We didn't spend much time in the campground but it was very obvious that it is very family friendly with activities you don't normally find in a c.g. We'll be back.
Sep 02, 2019
Very enjoyable! LOVED our campsite! It was big and perfect location for us!
Sep 01, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
We loved our time here!It is a beautiful setting nestled amongst mature pines with several pond areas and peaceful walking trails.The staff was so friendly and helpful!We stayed in a beautiful deluxe cabin and were able to enjoy many of their varied activities including the pool, water wars, the jump pad, their resident goats, gaga ball, fishing, carpet ball, and the playground.Highly recommend!
Aug 31, 2019
Very quiet, could have used some help backing into our site.
Aug 29, 2019
The Allendale KOA is a nice and cozy place to go and close to many different attractions. The staff was very friendly, attentive and courteous.
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Came in late and your people helped us back up in our site in the dark. Everyone was friendly and helpful. . Our kids are grown, but there's plenty for kids to do. Nice and quiet during our stay.
Aug 28, 2019
Really nice Very relaxing & the campers around you were great, including the staff
Aug 27, 2019
Friendly people, great stay. Cable on Site 36 had problems.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.