Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

May 14, 2020
We have stayed here many times. This time was as great as all the others. The crew work hard to maintain this park. It’s an older park but with lots of room and easy to drive your rig into. I love the artwork at the dog park!
May 14, 2020
No contact sign in and help with parking. Very professional and clean sites.
May 14, 2020
Very very clean and well maintained.
May 13, 2020
Great campsite. Thank you.
May 12, 2020
This is a wonderful campground!
May 12, 2020
May 12, 2020
Nice level site but the place is a little run down. Lots of noisy and large dogs, three broke free from their owners and charged at people in the one day I was there. Tried to extend my stay by one night, site was available when I called the office to request it, but they didn’t check messages so I didn’t get the site, had to rush to leave by checkout time and scramble to find a place to stay.
May 11, 2020
This campground felt less restrictive as normal KOA's and everyone was so friendly. It felt like a hometown friendly campground. I would definitely recommend this KOA and would definitely stay here again.
May 11, 2020
May 11, 2020
It was too short, staff were very helpful and kind only thing I would suggest is a water trough for the dog runs.
May 10, 2020
May 10, 2020
the site was good and the staff was awesome. I would definitely return there. price was reasonable. thank you
May 08, 2020
Great stay. Great support from the staff. Albuquerque (as a city) is not my favorite place. But the KOA is a very good campground.
May 08, 2020
The best of the best
May 07, 2020
May 06, 2020
I loved staying at this KOA it was so comfortable and quiet. I will return!
May 06, 2020
Very nice park. We have stayed here many times.
May 06, 2020
Clean, good price friendly check in & out. Love the store.
May 05, 2020
Great place to go
May 05, 2020
The ground were very clean. Helpful staff. Just wish there was more real grassy area for the dogs. Very easy access to the main highway so that’s great too.
May 04, 2020
I am guessing that this was a nice park some 40 years ago. I know it is probably a money maker, cause I don't think there is a way to cram more folks into that small a spot. Obviously not user friendly or desirable for todays RV's. Seems to be the case with a number of the KOA's. We still use KOA, but have come to expect that they charge as a new design park, but are for the 20 ft pull behind
May 03, 2020
The sewer hole is a size too small to accommodate a standard hose making a clean dump difficult. A simple adapter would help.
May 02, 2020
May 02, 2020
Wifi non existent, cable did not work. Crammed with full time residents.
May 02, 2020
May 02, 2020
May 02, 2020
The owners were great, but the place looked like a shantytown. Sadly they way America may be headed.
May 02, 2020
tight sites, carpeted dining sites that people use for pet runs even though it’s against the rules. Easy access. No touch check in during covid-19. Never had to leave motorhome. Guided into site. Satisfied for overnight stay.
May 02, 2020
At 1:30 am the people in the ghetto behind us started screaming and at 4:30 am people were starting to pack up loudly and leaving, what happened to quiet time? Also there no one there to show us to our site but after I seen him helping someone else, nope wouldn’t stay here again.
May 01, 2020
The park seems a little unkept this time. Trash dumpsters were overflowing, fencing at the dog areas needs repair (chain link) or replacement (wood).
May 01, 2020
In and out without a problem. Nice place.
Apr 30, 2020
Cable TV was very poor--fuzzy. Had better over the air picture. Water presure was so poor, my on demand water heater would not work. I had to go on my rig's internal water pump to take a shower. I paid the best site available. I expected more. The site was small, close to others, and Hard to get in and out of. The dumpster was so full, I had to leave my trash on the ground.
Apr 27, 2020
Very nice clean park. Will stay there again.
Apr 26, 2020
It was very pleasant in the people are very helpful and nice
Apr 26, 2020
Apr 25, 2020
Great getaway. Nice spot. Friendly staff.
Apr 25, 2020
We stayed for one night. The park staff, under the COVID-19 restrictions did a fantastic job! We found the site clean and level. We will be back. Accolades and Kudos!
Apr 25, 2020
Great place to stay!! Clean, quiet and friendly folks. Very clean bathrooms and hot showers were a bonus! We will definitely be back!
Apr 25, 2020
Wonderful!!!
Apr 24, 2020
Clean camp with friendly and helpful staff
Apr 24, 2020
Apr 22, 2020
Has the potential to be a great place, except the wi fi is utterly useless and should either be stopped or made usable, i would recommend it be removed and that portion of the few inclusion get removed. Dogs dogs dogs.. always came back to dog urine all over my rv tires or dog crap on the Astro turf, yes you have a dog park but dumb azz dog owners don’t use it !!!!!
Apr 22, 2020
First visit to this KOA. The one thing we found unpleasant was the men’s restroom. Time for a renovation of both restrooms.
Apr 22, 2020
Even though most things weren't open do to the virus we were in P30 a great spot, staff exceptionally nice.
Apr 21, 2020
Nice park, close to activities I enjoy, when not locked down.
Apr 20, 2020
Marty was wonderful and took great care of us. He made sure we were taken care of.
Apr 19, 2020
For me a one night stay is hard to give a in depth review. We did stay here a couple of years ago, so I am a expert now. Nice people, good views and nice camp site. We would stop here again.
Apr 17, 2020
Older campground but very nice place to stay--very quiet and great staff !
Apr 15, 2020
Great! Beautifully cared for park. Staff constantly upgrading and cleaning. Felt safe Staff and managers very Friendly and helpful. A place easily called home.
Apr 14, 2020
I was worried about what I would find as we drove down more or less an alley toward the KOA. Upon arrival I was pleasantly surprised at the facilities.
Oct 19, 2020
Good sites, much shade, 2 bark parks, walking path to Kaktus Brewery.
- Gary Greene on Google
Oct 18, 2020
Great folks !
- Edgar Morrison on Google
Oct 11, 2020
Nice. This was a return trip. Sites are a bit close, but otherwise a good stop. Friendly folks.
- Aly Stratton on Google