Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2020
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 13, 2020
Jul 13, 2020
Our stay in Albuquerque was great. We showed up late, after hours, and the process was easy. Got our paperwork out of the night drop box and site was really easy to find and setup. Facilities were very clean and well organized. People were nice and very helpful. I would stay here again and recommend it to all my friends and family.
Jul 13, 2020
Jul 13, 2020
Jul 12, 2020
The park was nice. It was a little tight for our truck and 43’ toy hauler. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 12, 2020
Jul 11, 2020
Enjoyable.. ... friendly staff
Jul 11, 2020
Mostly great
Jul 11, 2020
Took about an hour to get us checked in. None of the sites we were taken to were what we reserved. Every time we were shown a different site, guy came back 5 min later and told us there was a mistake and we had to move our camper to get another site. Very frustrating especially with twin 11month olds crying in the hot car.
Jul 10, 2020
Except from the smell coming from the overloaded trash bin.
Jul 10, 2020
Accommodating, friendly staff. Very clean park, quiet. Be sure to walk to Kaktus Brewery for good food and beer.
Jul 10, 2020
The Tent site was lovely. Then the sun Went down. From every direction 4 types of roaches began crawling into our food tent shoes chairs. There were so many even after I killed 10+ they kept coming! We had to sleep in our car. So leaving was a mess, unpacking repacking. We left 1 hr later than planned. Then they closed the bathroom early. Check out is 11. It was 1045. We couldn’t even brush teet
Jul 09, 2020
Everything fine. We got in late; our information was there outside the office.
Jul 09, 2020
Nice people and very clean
Jul 09, 2020
Jul 09, 2020
Jul 09, 2020
Nice place. Very well kept.
Jul 08, 2020
good location, poor facilities and internet
Jul 07, 2020
All was great...except the wifi was horrible.
Jul 07, 2020
Very clean, helpful staff
Jul 07, 2020
Was unclear from the website that the site we requested did not have full hookups. That said, we were perfectly fine only having water and electric because the site we were given was probably the best site in the park. Wish the pool would have been open but understand because of the times.
Jul 07, 2020
Great check in process and help to site. Sites are close together. Location is great.
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Its a beautiful place with great character! Why do people let their dogs poop in a designated area for dogs and not clean it up I'll never understand and the park should keep it clean.
Jul 06, 2020
As always, clean, quiet, cool (we got the largest mulberry tree in Bernalillo to shade us). Reliably wonderful.
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Very nice people. Clean and well maintained park.
Jul 05, 2020
We stayed 1 night traveling through the area. Staff was very nice and facilities were very clean. Easy access on & off the highway.
Jul 05, 2020
Jul 05, 2020
Just overnight, the staff were courteous and very helpful, the park was clean and well kept and the internet worked great.
Jul 04, 2020
Perfect place to stay on our way to Colorado. Would like to spend more time there.
Jul 04, 2020
Very nice staff. Loved the back door entrance to nanobrewery with great food.
Jul 04, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
Thank you for an exceptional camping experience. Campground was clean and well taken care of.
Jul 03, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
Unfortunately we selected site as close to both Albuquerque and Santa Fe as possible, we did not find out that NM was in a Covid lockdown even the pool, all festivities were postponed or canceled therefore due to heat and nothing to do we left early. Thank goodness they had a cute and friendly eatery with great food and home-brew drinks and sodas
Jul 03, 2020
We were super disappointed that the WiFi did not work. We went to the office multiple time but they were little help. My husband and I both work as we travel and had to leave early because we had no internet to work on.
Jul 03, 2020
Jul 02, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
Great place, friendly people!
Jul 01, 2020
Trees need triming.
Jul 01, 2020
Quiet, friendly. I could stay here for an extended stay!
Jun 30, 2020
Only complaint is that everytime i stay there I get tired putting up with tree branches in my face and hitting my head when doing my utility hook up. They need to get serious and trim back their campsite trees. Some limbs actually hit my slide outs depending on which site I at.
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Good sites, much shade, 2 bark parks, walking path to Kaktus Brewery.
- Gary Greene on Google
Oct 18, 2020
Great folks !
- Edgar Morrison on Google
Oct 11, 2020
Nice. This was a return trip. Sites are a bit close, but otherwise a good stop. Friendly folks.
- Aly Stratton on Google