Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 17, 2017
Always the Greatest!!!
Oct 14, 2017
Great place!!
Oct 10, 2017
Stayed in a small cabin. Other KOAs have fancy cabins also, but we only needed the basics. The mattresses were comfortable, the cabin and bathroom and grounds were clean and well-kept. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
I have not stayed at a KOA before this visit. The Albuquerque N/Beralillo campground was so lovely we are going to seek out and stay at other KOAs as we travel in the future. The visit was wonderful, clean friendly and such a well kept grounds with all the things we needed. Thank you. Great host/hostess, clean, friendly.
Oct 07, 2017
To short
Oct 05, 2017
very nice cabin
Sep 25, 2017
Everything was great as usual. We did, however, have what seemed like a long term guest in cabin 1 beside us who was harassing us and trying to pick a fight. This guest also had visitors showing up all night.
Sep 25, 2017
Due to unfortunate circumstances we were unable to stay at our cabin this weekend. A credit for our kids would've been a nice. I still gave high ratings because we stay at this KOA several times a year & always have a great time!
Sep 24, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the KOA Albuquerque N/Bernalillo! It was easy to make the reservation, the cabin was quiet, cool and clean, and the staff was super friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend your stay at this KOA - convenient to Albuquerque and yet out of the hustle and bustle!
Sep 24, 2017
Excellent place! Would stay again!!
Sep 23, 2017
Best KOA in New Mexico!!! Lovely grounds and great cabins. Super comfy! Very friendly en helpfull staff.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
I'm very thankful they bent the rules and played a movie at night for all the kids at the park. My kids look forward to that during each visit. Thanks for the free weekend deal, too. Helps single moms' budgets!
Sep 17, 2017
I like the Bernalillo KOA vs the one in Albuquerque just off interstate 40. Bernalillo cabins were very clean, and felt cozy. I liked the interior finished walls. Very friendly staff. Exceptionally clean cabin, and bathrooms/showers.
Sep 12, 2017
Wonderful KOA!
Sep 11, 2017
Stayed in a cabin because friend has a BiPap machine. Sadly, we had to leave early because the power went out. However, it was not only the campground, so unavoidable.
Sep 07, 2017
It's wonderful there! My only complaint is that they close the bathrooms for two hours from 11 to 1 daily. I like for that sort of thing to always be available especially with little kids. But we will be back!
Sep 05, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean cabin and facility. Enjoyed the stay very much
Sep 05, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice cabin, clean and welcoming.
Aug 28, 2017
Love the campground. Like staying in the cabins and having the brewery close by
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Loved it
Aug 26, 2017
Comfortable cabin, convenient facilities, beautiful view of the mountains.
Aug 24, 2017
Awesome and very friendly
Aug 24, 2017
We recently stayed twice in one week at this facility(on our way to colorado and on our return) We rented a camping cabin that was suppose to be for 4 people (there were only 2 of us), but there was only one chair inside the unit and zero chairs or swing (as at some of your other camps) outside under the porch. Since the inside was hot and stuffy we had to stand under the porch for the coolness.
Aug 21, 2017
Nice place, great food and friendly people.
Aug 15, 2017
The staff was very, very friendly and helpful. The cabin was quaint and very functional. Nice air conditioning. We have stayed at this KOA before in our pop-up and I'm not sure which I like better, we had a great time every time we have stayed. Definitely recommend checking it out.
Aug 11, 2017
My favorite KOA! Family friendly and the staff was great! No complaints!
Aug 07, 2017
We love this place. Took my son to Disney, and the KOA last year...all he talked about was the KOA. We rent a cabin, load up the car, and in 20 mins we are there. The pool and outdoor movie theater make this place fantastic for families. The staff is wonderful. We will be back next summer.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Nice staff, clean accommodations, fun activities like movie night
Aug 01, 2017
Clean and Quiet
Jul 31, 2017
Awesome place. Will go back!
Jul 29, 2017
very friendly staff clean cabin had great time
Jul 27, 2017
Hands down our favorite KOA in New Mexico! Staff is very friendly. Owner is cognizant of the look of his facility and always finding ways to improve it!
Jul 26, 2017
Loved it
Jul 25, 2017
Very Clean, nice customer service.
Jul 22, 2017
We loved the cabins!! Check-In was super fast. Our overall stay was wonderful and we will definitely visit again!
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Very clean! They've added special touches for the comforts of home!
Jul 14, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The room was clean and convenient. The staff was super friendly. The men's shower I used had no warm water which was the only complaint, the women's room shower apparently had warm water. Wonderful site!
Jul 12, 2017
We had our family reunion here and the staff was very helpful. Enjoyed the movies for the family on Friday and Saturday night. Was very clean.
Jul 09, 2017
A very well kept campground.
Jul 08, 2017
Very comfortable cabins w/TV & Mini-Refrig. Music in Restrooms. Outstanding week-end breakfast options.
Jul 06, 2017
Cabin is cute, bathrooms clean, staff is friendly, priced nicely! Conveniently located and was available at the last minute!! Great place!!
Jul 02, 2017
I've stayed at this KOA many times. I have never been disappointed.
Jul 01, 2017
It was an amazing stay friendly people employees were wonderful!! Thanks for the experience!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award