Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2017
Clean, well maintained, friendly people. Convenience extras are very handy. We enjoyed our stay. Only real complaint was the small size of the sites. If we hadn't had quiet and reasonable neighbors our visit would have been truly painful.
Oct 06, 2017
Every tin we stay staff is friendly and helpful. Love having the Kactus Brewery next door.
Oct 06, 2017
great staff and restrooms park was really nice .
Oct 05, 2017
We love this camp ground enough to call it home.
Oct 05, 2017
Nicely kept campground that encourages you to put your feet up and relax after a day on the road. Many improvements since our last visit two years ago
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Lovely park and we'll groomed and looked after .Staff was first rate and helpful.Only thing they need is a grassy area for dogs .We did not have our pet with us she needs grass .That would be great for park.Otherwise bathroom ..showers everything was a 10 .
Oct 05, 2017
very nice cabin
Oct 04, 2017
Friendly, clean, helpful. What more is there to say.
Oct 04, 2017
The Campground was clean and the staff was friendly, but the spaces were too close together. We reserved a space for a 40' fifth wheel with slides but tree limbs were in the way of our slides and we could not stay hooked up to our truck and have a level space. If our neighbor had not left before us we would not have had room to safely get out of our space when we left.
Oct 03, 2017
Very nice stay. Really appreciate all the hard work they do keeping park in top shape.
Oct 03, 2017
This is one of the nicest KOA's I've ever seen. Great value. I stayed for a month. Level site, clean helpful friendly owner and staff. Doesn't get much better than this.
Oct 03, 2017
Very nice grounds. Helpful owners. We will stay again if we are in the area.
Oct 02, 2017
We've been a full-time RVers since 2006 and stayed at many parks. This KOA is well managed and attractive. It is amazingly convenient - outside the hustle and bustle of Albuquerque, but only minutes on the freeway. Most of the employees are kind and thoughtful and make you feel welcome. Nice water features at the park HQ and a good size pool. - Chris K.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
BEST KOA IN OUR 12 DAY TOUR OF TEXAS COLORADO AND NM,
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
We love it here! Great staff, nearby pub, dog friendly.
Oct 02, 2017
DEspire bad weather we had a nice stay. The pool and clean restrooms were great.
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Excellent, well kept campground
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Beautiful campground. Friendly staff.
Sep 29, 2017
I have a small rig and have twice been in a site with a privacy fence. Very nice!
Sep 29, 2017
I HAD AN OPPORTUNITY TO ARRIVE A DAY EARLY AND THE STAFF WAS ABLE TO GET ME IN WITH LITTLE OR NO DELAY( AND THE PLACE WAS PRETTY BUSY TOO). ALSO I MISS READ MY CHECK OUT DAY AND THEY AGAIN TOOK CARE OF ME. I NORMALLY HAVE IT BETTER TOGETHER BUT THANKS TO THE OWNERSHIP AND STAFF THEY SAVED THE DAY........ WE HAD A GREAT STAY. THANKS TO ALL!!!!!!
Sep 29, 2017
We were in our 40-foot motorhome, pulling a 20-trailer and they had a site large enough to accommodate us! We did not have to unhook the trailer. It was easy to get in and out. We have stayed here before and always enjoyed it. Nice shade! Friendly staff. Great place!!!
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Very friendly staff
Sep 28, 2017
Quiet. Clean. Excellent upkeep. Friendly owners/staff. Easy access.
Sep 27, 2017
Great campgrounds everything with met our expectations with these exceptions... the Internet is the worst I have encountered and the cable TV .was also poor... could not receive ABC network programs
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
excellent service, facility
Sep 26, 2017
We enjoyed our overnight stay. This campground is clean & well-kept. The amenities are great & atmosphere nice. The camp host staff was extremely attentive to the grounds & the campers. They clearly pay attention to the details of a comfortable camp. Given the NM terrain, they've done a good job of giving the grounds some personality. I liked the music in the clean restrooms! Nice touch!
Sep 26, 2017
Very clean KOA and RV site.
Sep 26, 2017
Campground is very nice and well kept. It is a little cramped so if you are looking for a lot of space to sit outside and relax there isn't a large divide between sites. Bathroom was clean and large. Easy access to ABQ without the city all around you!
Sep 26, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful! We had several things go wrong with vehicles while there and they jumped right in to help. The pool was nice and showers were clean. The only drawback was we were camping in a tent in an RV site, we would have loved to have a campfire at night.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
People were very nice and helpful.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
The site was very nice and clean. The personnel was friendly and helpful. It was a coincidence but we stayed in the same camp site that I had stayed in for a month in 1976 when I was in temporary quarters having been transferred from Salt lake City to Albuquerque. The small tree at the site then is a grown tree that provided nice shade on our recent stay.
Sep 25, 2017
We always enjoy staying here. Nice people, very clean and quiet campground.
Sep 25, 2017
Went for the weekend. Very well maintained. We had a great time. Spaces are very comfortable. Thanks
Sep 25, 2017
Great! Reservation and checkin were handled by friendly staff. Sites were clean and level. Craig continues to improve the facility. Have stayed here for 40+ years and is at its best. Keep up the good work.
Sep 25, 2017
Everything was great as usual. We did, however, have what seemed like a long term guest in cabin 1 beside us who was harassing us and trying to pick a fight. This guest also had visitors showing up all night.
Sep 25, 2017
This seemed to be a nice RV park. We only stayed one night. The office staff was nice. There was a little brewery right by the property with good pizza. I would stay here again.
Sep 25, 2017
Cleanest Koa we have been in in years,The owner has his crew cleaning all day long. Owner is a super nice guy. Please go there if you are in the area.
Sep 25, 2017
Due to unfortunate circumstances we were unable to stay at our cabin this weekend. A credit for our kids would've been a nice. I still gave high ratings because we stay at this KOA several times a year & always have a great time!
Sep 25, 2017
Just a quick visit; two nights. Found out about a high speed line to Albuquerque I may try next time, found out about wineries I may visit next time, and found a great restaurant at just the right distance walk/drive (Range Cafe - great coffee!). The campground was clean, and they had a nice sitting area near the pool. Bar with OK craft beers, food and friendly people right next door.
Sep 24, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the KOA Albuquerque N/Bernalillo! It was easy to make the reservation, the cabin was quiet, cool and clean, and the staff was super friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend your stay at this KOA - convenient to Albuquerque and yet out of the hustle and bustle!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award