Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2017
This campsite was clean, quiet and friendly. They even have there own micro brewery and eatery on property.
Jul 06, 2017
A team member was there to meet us when we rolled in and guided us right to our spot, great service!
Jul 06, 2017
Home away from home, I was very pleased.
Jul 06, 2017
I like it a lot, clean , quiet and very frienfly customer services.
Jul 06, 2017
The staff at this campground is always wonderful. Great to have propane refills on the campground. Pool is great. Always go here.
Jul 06, 2017
Very nice park. The neighborhood is a little rough though.
Jul 06, 2017
Cabin is cute, bathrooms clean, staff is friendly, priced nicely! Conveniently located and was available at the last minute!! Great place!!
Jul 05, 2017
clean, fun place to stay
Jul 05, 2017
Loved this KOA! Tent camping was great. Nice soft artificial grass and didn't have any problem with bugs. Facilities were good and clean. Wifi was great too. LOVED having kaktus brewing next door. A must stay for any beer lover. Food was great at the brewery too.
Jul 05, 2017
Very Nice KOA! We enjoyed our stay very much, the people were very nice, and the campground had a lot to offer.
Jul 05, 2017
This is a reasonably nice park, but as is true of nearly all commercial parks, the spaces are far too close.
Jul 05, 2017
Loved the facilities and cleanliness of the campground. Easy to find and north of the Albuquerque metro area.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
The park is bright and clean. The sites are decent size and very easy to get in and out of. HOWEVER...the very best thing about this park is its PEOPLE!!! Kind, helpful and extremely pleasant! We will be back!
Jul 04, 2017
The campground was neat and clean with easy access to RV sites.
Jul 04, 2017
Great place to stay people are wonderful. Helped us to our spot before even checking in.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
It is very clean, everyone is very helpful and friendly, it's very safe and welcoming. The only issue is the noise at night, on one of the nights we were there.
Jul 03, 2017
Very accommodating, helpful staff and owner
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
the staff is great, the facilities are excellent, and our tent camping spot was shaded with a good layout.
Jul 03, 2017
Friendly and courteous hosts; nice pool with attractive gathering site next to it; pleasanr grounds and excellent upkeep. Really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 03, 2017
Campground was well maintained. Sites are a little close together but we were there for overnight only. Easy access for our 40' fifth wheel.
Jul 03, 2017
The place was fine. We just had some confusion with our reservations, but it was taken care of. The staff was very friendly, would stop by to say hello when they were passing by. My kids had a great time. The facility was very clean. Would recommend. Thanks KOA
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
This is my first time to stay in. KOA campground. It was very nice, clean and everything was in good repair. The staff was friendly and guided us to our pull through spot. The guy helped us get set up. The spaces are not that wide, but we were able to get out our slides on both sides, though we could not extend one of our awnings. Pets are welcome and there are three pet yards that are clean.
Jul 02, 2017
This campground is extremely well maintained. The pool is great, and each site has its own patio and table. It is quiet in spite of the highway nearby.
Jul 02, 2017
I've stayed at this KOA many times. I have never been disappointed.
Jul 02, 2017
Most KOAs will give leeway of an hour after checkout time, then charge $5 per hour after that. Was ill that morning we were to leave and just needed a additional hour or so but they did not allow this. I had to finish packing up and pull out being sick at my stomach, only to make it a few miles down the road and had to pull over in a gas station to rest. The park was very well kept and nicely set
Jul 02, 2017
Very clean and staff was awesome.
Jul 01, 2017
Great place. Clean park and friendly helpful staff and location was perfect for our need.
Jul 01, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here. It was very nice and clean and the grandkids enjoyed the pool.
Jul 01, 2017
Very Nice Park. Would stay here again and would recommend.
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
It was an amazing stay friendly people employees were wonderful!! Thanks for the experience!!
Jun 30, 2017
Pleasant stay and staff were friendly
Jun 30, 2017
This is a very cute beautiful campground. I wish I had more time to spend here. Very friendly people around the campground and staff.
Jun 29, 2017
Too restrictive. Not pet friendly. Very rude owner, could benefit from anger mgmt class. Not professional or customer service oriented. Smell of sewer in the morning stepping over neighbor's sewer hose. Broken fence banged against RV whenever the wind blew. Picnic table so worn and in disrepair that we bought our own from Wal-Mart. Very cramped spaces and poor layout. An unpleasant stay overall.
Jun 29, 2017
Nice, quiet campground. Very nice camper cabins.
Jun 29, 2017
Great, heated pool. Very nice and helpful staff. Nice fenced tent sites. Locked bathrooms.
Jun 29, 2017
its a lovely place to stay. The people there are very nice
Jun 29, 2017
Clean, well maintained, friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2017
The location of this KOA was great. I--unfortunately--got the tent space directly across from the main entry / right next to the playground / adjacent to the dumping station. I would love to stay here again, but would NOT want the space that I got this time. Despite those challenges, the campground was orderly, friendly, and the location was ideal. The restrooms were clean & convenient.
Jun 29, 2017
Only stayed one night - but very clean restrooms and nice showers
Jun 28, 2017
Great park Great site loved Kactus brew Sorry breakfast was not served Mon am
Jun 28, 2017
Friendly Staff.. sites are way too tight.. the whole place needs a facelift because it looks old and worn down. Nice pool and KOA KAFE was great!
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
.
Jun 27, 2017
I have stayed at different KOAs for years. This one I have to say is one of the best! The restaurant there defiantly exceeded my expectations. The food was awesome and was large portions. Will be back!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award