Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 14, 2020
I was worried about what I would find as we drove down more or less an alley toward the KOA. Upon arrival I was pleasantly surprised at the facilities.
Apr 12, 2020
Apr 11, 2020
Apr 09, 2020
Nice park, clean spacious well kept spots.
Apr 07, 2020
Very nice campground. Clean and quiet.
Apr 07, 2020
As always great stay. Nice camp grounds. Clean and friendly workers and owner
Apr 07, 2020
Great staff and very helpful. The park is very clean and nice. Ric helped us with get our rig setup,we are elderly. Thanks
Apr 06, 2020
Well maintained. Very clean restrooms. Picnic tables at rv sites is a plus. Convenient location.
Apr 06, 2020
The staff were so helpful and patient. We were moving from Texas to Washington state and our plans kept shifting. I spoke with Mary, Arty, and Marty, and they were all polite, friendly, professional, and helpful. They made the stay pleasant and easy, which was so very helpful during such a chaotic time.
Apr 05, 2020
Beautiful, clean, and well kept. We loved the unique touches like the pavilion with local style art, the painted fence with suggestions of what to do in ABQ and the little path that leads to the Kaktus Brewery. We look forward to stopping back through when everything is open again!
Apr 04, 2020
Everything was just great, as usual. I am a repeat customers and always this location when I come through ABQ. Despite the fact the the office had to close because of the corona virus my reservation was waiting for me with no problems.
Apr 04, 2020
great park
Apr 04, 2020
Convenient location with friendly staff. Will stay with them in the future.
Apr 02, 2020
Over the four months that we were there we had water contamination from your Well two different times totally unacceptable
Apr 02, 2020
In a flu pull through, so close together we could hear the people next door talking in their RV !
Apr 02, 2020
Apr 02, 2020
Great front office interaction! I felt the site was a bit tight, but we typically also stay in State parks, so perhaps my expectations should evaluate separately for each style of campground. It was clean and quiet which is what we wanted. Thank you.
Mar 30, 2020
Seems like a nice koa...have to come back when the coronavirus doesnt put a dapper on our stay...
Mar 30, 2020
Mar 29, 2020
Brewery unfortunately was closed because of COVID 19 restrictions. But campground was well maintained and people are very nice.
Mar 29, 2020
So thankful they were open during this stressful time.
Mar 28, 2020
Mar 28, 2020
Very thankful that the KOA campgrounds are open. Very nice place, good people, good sites. Wil hopefully be back through after all this Virus stuff is done with.
Mar 28, 2020
Very service oriented. The outdoors guy was in the office helping out during the Covid-19 crisis and helpful. THANKS!
Mar 27, 2020
Awesome owner/manager. Campground is a bit tight, but level spots, clean bathrooms and good amenities, even though we didn’t use them. Near the highway, yet surprisingly quiet. Our only complaint is not being able to access wifi at all.
Mar 27, 2020
Mar 27, 2020
love the staff, they were very helpful.
Mar 27, 2020
It was nice of find this well maintained Camp just north of Bernillio. Easy access from I-25. We will stay here again.
Mar 25, 2020
Very friendly staff. Nice park. Thank you
Mar 25, 2020
Spaces were jam together. The office closed early. There was no sewer hook up at the site. Door on the toilet had no lock. Entire Camp ground was in a state of disrepair.
Mar 25, 2020
The Koa was fine, I’ve stayed here many times in the past... the thing that is so disappointing is the price! $34 for a plot of gravel and some fake grass is just getting out of hand!. I’m a solo traveler with a tent and Koa is pricing me out! Cheap hotels are a better option at this point!
Mar 24, 2020
Would stay again for sure!! Lovely location with astroturf and gravel and easy propane fill at a reasonable price. Wish the outdoor laundry tub had been working but cold snaps were still lurking. Only bad thing was exiting south and hard left turn to get on freeway. Instead we exited North and it was much easier.
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
Lovely clean park with exceptionally helpful staff. During this virus crisis, they did everything to keep the KOA family safe. Thank you
Mar 23, 2020
Our one night stay, we found the staff very friendly on the phone, maneuvering and space was tight, WiFi directions inadequate. We didn’t use the facilities, so can’t comment. Overall, if the walking distance brewery was open, would of been great fun!
Mar 22, 2020
In the middle of returning home from our trip we stayed at Bernalillo. The office was extremely friendly and accomodating (since we had to cut our trip short). Not to mention, the Beer Garden at the north edge of the lot was fabulous. It is not a KOA beer garden. It just happens to be next door with extremely nice help, charming locals and excellent beer and food. We will re-visit both!!
Mar 22, 2020
We got in late and Marty went out of his way to help us get in to the park. My friend and I both had RV’s and he got us both in and help led us park safe in the dark. Really great guy who checked on us in the morning too. Thanks so much! Will stay here again on the way back to AZ.
Mar 21, 2020
Mar 20, 2020
Always enjoy our stay, everyone is so helpful and pleasant!
Mar 20, 2020
Very nice Kabin. The owners were nice and welcoming, even had a small tv which was great for my two daughters. I would highly recommend.
Mar 19, 2020
Clean, friendly and very helpful
Mar 19, 2020
We always stay at this KOA on our way to Phoenix every year. We just love it. It’s small but very well kept and the staff is great.
Mar 19, 2020
We came in at 7:00, worried about getting a spot and the host was so helpful. He was understanding of our plight, hustling back to Colorado during the virus scare. We will return!
Mar 18, 2020
Great little campground!
Mar 18, 2020
Great stay
Mar 18, 2020
The park itself is ok. The staff was great. Our spot was adjacent to a full timer, who started his work truck very early each morning and warmed it up for at least 30min. As his truck was parked adjacent to our bedroom I was awoken every morning. If he reversed his work truck and personal vehicle locations it will make it nicer for the next camper.
Mar 18, 2020
We were traveling back home when the Covid16 virus really got going. There were several families who stopped around 7pm and needed sites. The owner got everyone taken care of and in a site. The bathrooms are always clean.
Mar 17, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 15, 2020
Excellent employees. Excellent facility
Sep 19, 2020
We first stayed at the Bernalillo KOA several years ago while house hunting in the ABQ area. Now we are settled in, but still go back for mini stay-cations - it's great place to get away and relax during these trying times. The staff is always great and the facilities are clean and charming. It's vintage KOA, so many sites have some shade... that's a lot, considering the desert environment.
- Jim Fischer on Google
Sep 14, 2020
Great location. Good peoples
- Eric Wankel on Google
Sep 08, 2020
Very clean and comfortable. Would stay again!
- Linda Giacobbe on Google