Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Very nice and relaxing. The staff were very helpful. our dog ran away and the staff helped us. The dog was finally found but killer by an auto 6 miles away. We will stay at this KOA in the future.
Aug 10, 2017
The office staff seemed to be nice. The park was not bad but the trash dumpsters were overflowing with garbage, that was a big turn off. The dog park had signs to clean up after you pets, and when I went in there with my two little dogs there was poop that was not picked up, so I picked it up as well as picking up after my own dogs. Neighbors were noisy during quiet time. Not a good stay.
Aug 09, 2017
enjoyed the stay, relaxing, except we wanted to use the pool the morning before leaving, waited for an hour and a half, cleaning pool, finally canceled activity, would have been nice for a dip,
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Spent 4 nights at this lovely KOA Very helpful, friendly staff. Showe/restroom kept immaculately. Great breakfast when available. Easy access to local attractions near Albuquerque and Santa Fe. Loved the artwork on fence and even the dumpster wall. Great common seating area.
Aug 08, 2017
Clean and The staff are great👍
Aug 08, 2017
Have stayed here several times and have always enjoyed the campground.
Aug 07, 2017
We love this place. Took my son to Disney, and the KOA last year...all he talked about was the KOA. We rent a cabin, load up the car, and in 20 mins we are there. The pool and outdoor movie theater make this place fantastic for families. The staff is wonderful. We will be back next summer.
Aug 07, 2017
Decent-sized tent sites, all gravel but no problem for us. Our kids loved the playground and we all liked the weekend family movie shown in a cute little grassy park. Close to the highway but sound didn't bother me.
Aug 07, 2017
very helpful and very clean
Aug 07, 2017
We only live 80 miles from this KOA - and we come a couple times a year with our granddaughter....and we love it!!! Best there is!!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Took the grandkids for an overnight diversion. We all had a great time. Staff was friendly and helpful, and the grounds were clean.
Aug 06, 2017
Nice staff, clean accommodations, fun activities like movie night
Aug 06, 2017
This is your BEST KOA we have stayed. You should remove the Arlington, TX KOA - it is no 5 star compared to this one!!
Aug 06, 2017
Well maintained, friendly staff, and excellent sites.
Aug 06, 2017
Nice, clean. Loved the cafe, wish it was open daily.
Aug 06, 2017
The ladies at check in were awesome. Restrooms and campground were clean and our site was great!!
Aug 05, 2017
This was a great place to stay. The pool was clean and warm. The rv sites were level and best of all it was a quiet night. We stayed one night and would come back again
Aug 05, 2017
When we arrived, horrible wind gusts blowing dirt greeted us. It was so bad, our coach was rocking back and forth at each gust. We waited in the coach for awhile hoping the weather would subside when one of the KOA team came over to us and took us right to our site...we did not have to get out in the storm at all. He was GREAT! Really appreciated the thoughtfulness and service.
Aug 04, 2017
My family and I love staying here. He staff is always super friendly and helpful. They truly go out of their way to make things pleasant for everyone staying there. We look forward to staying here again. We come back every year.
Aug 04, 2017
Nice central location for day trips to nearby attractions. Close to rail station to visit Santa Fe.
Aug 04, 2017
Super friendly & helpful staff. Very clean park. Nicely stocked store.
Aug 03, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 03, 2017
Perfecto
Aug 03, 2017
Well maintained; adequate space between pads; asphalt lanes; very pet friendly; nice pool
Aug 03, 2017
it was a pleasant stay
Aug 02, 2017
Everything was great. Fantastic customer service. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I will stay here again 👍
Aug 01, 2017
The best of many this summer. Well kept, clean, great service.
Aug 01, 2017
Wonderful
Aug 01, 2017
Clean and Quiet
Jul 31, 2017
Awesome place. Will go back!
Jul 31, 2017
Always a pleasant stay, EXCEPT this time the ladies bathroom had no electricity (very dark) one night either 7/21 or 7/22. Surprised staff was not checking this out on their rounds. Thus the 4 star instead of 5 star.
Jul 31, 2017
Enjoyed the amenities. Nice and easy in and out even with a big rig.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
It was great very clean and very helpful staff. I will be back again.
Jul 31, 2017
It is always a pleasure to stay at the Bernalillo KOA. We especially like he dog runs...cute and functional!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
This is a very nice RV Park. We have stayed at this location several times and have enjoyed it every time.
Jul 29, 2017
Nice place to stay. Very clean.
Jul 29, 2017
Very clean very nice
Jul 29, 2017
Thanks for a great stay! Convenient, easy, pleasant, friendly!
Jul 29, 2017
Is one of nicest KOA have stayed out.
Jul 29, 2017
very friendly staff clean cabin had great time
Jul 29, 2017
Came in late but they had things ready for latecomers. Luckily, I got a good site on the Honor system. Everything was as good as it could have been. Thanks!
Jul 28, 2017
A perfect spot for our overnight stay. Efficient, exceptionally clean and everything in perfect working order. The hosts and staff were gracious and thoughtful. We'd also like to commend the adjoining Kaktus Brewery which we enjoyed immensely.
Jul 28, 2017
Awesome Campground. Great staff, clean showers and restrooms. Clean level sites.
Jul 28, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award