Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2019
This is our regular stop as we travel east/west and this is our 3rd stop. Never just an overnight. Always stay 2 or 3 and enjoy ABQ, Santa Fe and of course the Kaktus brewery, the latter being a short stroll away. Great staff. Lovely pool.
Sep 23, 2019
This KOA is clean, well run and very organized. Staff is helpful and there is a great brew pub next door.
Sep 23, 2019
Great campground
Sep 23, 2019
Very nice people
Sep 23, 2019
Friendly helpful staff nice and clean park.
Sep 22, 2019
Sorry, but this park is far too tight for big rigs.
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
Ok experience. Enjoyed pool and clean restrooms. Narrow roads and spaces not very level, but otherwise, good.
Sep 22, 2019
Everyone was very helpful. We even needed info on the commuter train. The lady, Bea, gave us perfect information. Their Saturday morning breakfast was also really good.
Sep 21, 2019
Easy access, sites adequately spaced, only issue is the shower heads (women's) need to be replaced!
Sep 21, 2019
Very nice place. Spots a little close together. Stayed one night. Check out the Independent Brewery next door.
Sep 21, 2019
We like this park as a jumping off point to Moab. The park is in a great location and has a fun brewpub next door that you can walk to. The park is older, so the sites are a bit tight by today's standards (many slide-outs, etc.) but it is clean and well kept. It has some full-timers as many parks do these days. The staff is GREAT and visible. We will stay here again!
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
I enjoyed staying there, staff was very polite and respectful. Thanks for everything and very quiet. RV park was wondering and clean.
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
Great people
Sep 20, 2019
Nice long site, easy in and out.
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
Nice size pull thur. Friendly staff
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Nice people, very clean.
Sep 17, 2019
We com to this campground every year to visit friends in the area. We love this one because it's always clean & provides great service.
Sep 17, 2019
Our stay went well, lots were a little on the small size, overall it was a good stay
Sep 17, 2019
Good friendly service from everyone. Very clean park sites are spaced well and very user friendly.
Sep 16, 2019
Staff friendly. Sites very clean and neat. Close to many services. Brewery next door was also nice. No complaints. Sites close together. My dog loved the dog parks. Love the art decorating the park also
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Great place to stay! Always clean and friendly staff!
Sep 16, 2019
The facility is very clean. They had a movie on Friday night, hot dogs and root beer floats on Saturday. The pool was the perfect temperature and nice and clean. I love having Katkus Brewery next door.
Sep 16, 2019
The staff was very hospitable and the grounds were kept very clean.
Sep 16, 2019
Very nice. Before this, I did not know this site had: pool, Friday night movie, breakfast on weekends.
Sep 16, 2019
Made reservations at wrong place. Albuquerque took us in. Thanks!
Sep 14, 2019
Just an overnight stay,but very pleasant. Staff showed us to our roomy pull in site. Very helpful.
Sep 14, 2019
Located a bit far from town, however a nice clean and pleasantly quiet park.
Sep 14, 2019
Always a good, reliable stay at KOA
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Great! Only one problem. We were originally placed next to a Smoker. We were moved and so all was well. Is there a possibility of a NON-SMOKING camping area?
Sep 13, 2019
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 13, 2019
Very nice people and park. Gateway to Silverton, Ouray, & Telluride. Colorado beauty.
Sep 13, 2019
This is a very nice KOA to stay. They were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 12, 2019
This is a great KOA. Typically KOA neat and clean. No road noise yet in town. We stayed in late July in a 39' A-class pulling a jeep. Pull thru site was large enough to not need to unhook if you're just there for the night.
Sep 12, 2019
staff were friendly and professional. clean environment
Sep 12, 2019
Friendly, professional staff. Extremely clean bathrooms including the showers. Convenient laundry room area. We were very well treated and hope to come back again someday.
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Have stayed here a couple of times and have arrived after dark. Only recommendation BETTER SIGNAGE!!! The first time we were towing and, because lack of proper signs and map confusion, we had to disconnect and back up. This time we were not towing and thankfully could easily back up. Sites could be marked better as well as the roads to the different sites as well.
Sep 11, 2019
Stay in cabin n it was great for our needs with our puppy also.new experience for us as we pulled a 24 ft trailer up to NM n sold it n had to bring back all our stuff ,worked so well for us we stayed in lodge at KOA in Lubbock TX and plan to do this again.
Sep 10, 2019
Clean & convenient campground. Staff professional, friendly and helpful.
Sep 10, 2019
This is a nice park, but we had our electric go off 3 times, which is awful when it's 90+ degrees! If someone had come to our door to explain the problem, apologize & offer some kind of refund/compensation, I would have rated your higher. That would have been good customer service! Hope you are able to solve your problems, as we won't be back.
Sep 10, 2019
Very congested. We had a huge boulder next to our entry door. Exiting is very scary. Extended bed pick ups parked with the back ends into the narrow road especially on the tight curves in the outer road. So many obstructions. I do not rated this as a place to return to. One nice thing to say is that the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Mar 19, 2020
Very friendly staff and nice views of the sandia mountains
- Claudia Florez on Google
Mar 08, 2020
We love staying at this KOA. It is clean, quiet, and friendly.
- Teri Root on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.