Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2020
Great shade tree P9 location and local brewery close by the RV park.
Jun 21, 2020
Jun 20, 2020
Jun 20, 2020
We had a great time!!
Jun 20, 2020
Jun 19, 2020
Park manager was friendly and helpful with our water issues. Although an older park, it is very clean, with nice landscaping.
Jun 19, 2020
Incredibly helpful and knowledgeable staff. We had a small repair and they sent us to the right shop and let us stay late to get the RV fixed. Great place to stay!!
Jun 19, 2020
Second time we have stayed there over the ladt couple weeks and enjoyed the staff and the grounds. Would highly recommend it.
Jun 18, 2020
Great place....extremely friendly and helpful staff!!! Be sure to try the Kaktus Brewery located on the property next door.....great pizza and tasty local beers!!!
Jun 18, 2020
There was a RV van parked in the next tent site turning on the air conditioner all night. I don't understand why they had the van in the tent site letting him make annoying noise all night although they could let him in a RV site.
Jun 18, 2020
Arrived late. Check in simple and easy. Packet included all needed info. Enjoyed stay. Convenient
Jun 17, 2020
Nice campground. Weren’t there long but everything went well.
Jun 16, 2020
The manger Marty was amazing! The staff was all friendly and the place was very clean. Would highly recommend.
Jun 16, 2020
Jun 16, 2020
Jun 16, 2020
Nice staff. Just a quick overnight for us. Easy,level pull thru.
Jun 15, 2020
Lived there for 3 1/2 years
Jun 15, 2020
Love your park. The care put into everything there shows how well you take pride in it. Will stay again each time since we have family in Placitas. Hope to stay again in aug sept.
Jun 15, 2020
Camps hosts were awesome! They accommodated our late request to stay additional days, even though our site had already had another reservations. They also gave us an amazing experience by allowing us to watch a movie on the outdoor big screen. It was a blast, and gave us something super-fun during the "lockdown" Great stay, will definitely stay here again.....
Jun 15, 2020
My friend and I had a great stay. The staff was extremely friendly and even brought me my credit card that I accidentally left in the camp store right to my campsite! 10/10 would recommend.
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 14, 2020
Wonderful stay, clean bathrooms and amazing hosts.
Jun 13, 2020
Sites were clean but not level. Staff was friendly. Liked being guided to our site.
Jun 13, 2020
We were very impressed with the cleanliness of Bernalillo Kampground. The check-in office, restroom/showers, grounds, cabin, playground, and pool were beautiful. We like to check-in, get unpacked, and take a walk around the grounds; Bernalillo was a pleasant surprise. We were thankful the the cleanliness and happily surprised to see little touches to make this Kampground lovely and memorable.
Jun 13, 2020
Clean facilities. Well located.
Jun 13, 2020
friendly staff-very helpful. clean grounds and lots of cute decor. made us feel safe and sound. we will return when we can enjoy the pool and fun areas. thank you Kay
Jun 12, 2020
Very accommodating personnel. We notified them we had some vehicle issues and they worked with us on staying longer than we had planned. We would stay there again.
Jun 12, 2020
Friendly and very clean!
Jun 12, 2020
Jun 09, 2020
Clean and everyone helpful.
Jun 09, 2020
I had book two nights on different days. When I was there for the first night I spoke with the office told them that I might not be back on the date for the second night. They said it was no problem. Upon my return (which was one day delayed as I had warned them) they said did not have a reservation. They did have a opne space and were very accommodating.
Jun 08, 2020
Great place to stay and very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 07, 2020
Staff came out to us to check in, then escorted us to the site. Friendly efficient and well managed, clean RV park.
Jun 07, 2020
As soon as we drove in, it felt like a safe, well organized clean community of campers or travelers. Owners, were so helpful. All of the grounds, restrooms,showers were so clean &well maintained.The Whole campground had a very festive feel to it. We would always come back when attending events in Albequerque. People staying in the campground were so pleasant. Oh! & the hook- ups were
Jun 06, 2020
Loved it!
Jun 06, 2020
Darren greeted us immediately when we pulled up, escorted us to our site then came back to check on us, offering extension cords & other items & to make sure we were comfortable. Awesome staff, extremely friendly & a very clean campground.
Jun 06, 2020
Great. Daily rate just a little high
Jun 05, 2020
Pool closed ����
Jun 05, 2020
Great level pull through site. Friendly staff.
Jun 04, 2020
Great place. I just wished we could have stayed longer and it wasn’t during the Coronavirus pandemic.
Jun 04, 2020
The staff was so welcoming and helpful! Bathrooms are always nice and clean. We have stayed here a couple of times now and will continue to keep coming back!
Jun 03, 2020
Jun 03, 2020
Folks, both staff and campers, were very nice. Sure are clean and level. Facilities are nice. Appreciated a nice place to stay while covid camping. Coming back again!
Jun 03, 2020
We had an amazing time, the camp ground was clean and all the staff were super friendly!! Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable! We will be back.
Jun 03, 2020
The facilities were great but we were unable to sleep in our tent because of highway noise and barking dogs which seemed to go on all night. We stayed there twice (going to Colorado from Texas and then the return trip) because of covid, and other family did as well but we will recommend they stay elsewhere on their return trip.
Jun 02, 2020
Very friendly staff and helpful. Very well maintained.
Jun 02, 2020
Such a cute, clean KOA. Would definitely stay again!
Jun 02, 2020
5 stars - Great place to stay!!! We will recommend and definitely be staying here again in our 36’ fifth wheel. Very clean and tidy KOA. Thank you
Jun 02, 2020
It was great. I have been wanting the outdoor stay for quite some time , and it was worth it. I’m very satisfied. Also, being alone as a woman I felt secured.
Oct 11, 2020
Nice. This was a return trip. Sites are a bit close, but otherwise a good stop. Friendly folks.
- Aly Stratton on Google
Sep 28, 2020
This has got to be one of the nicest koa out there. Easy on and off I-25. Close to Albuquerque, within 10 ,minutes.
- Sheryl Warmkessel on Google
Sep 27, 2020
Great place and staff
- Ralph Valdez on Google