Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2020
Was unclear from the website that the site we requested did not have full hookups. That said, we were perfectly fine only having water and electric because the site we were given was probably the best site in the park. Wish the pool would have been open but understand because of the times.
Jul 07, 2020
Great check in process and help to site. Sites are close together. Location is great.
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Its a beautiful place with great character! Why do people let their dogs poop in a designated area for dogs and not clean it up I'll never understand and the park should keep it clean.
Jul 06, 2020
I’m from Santa Fe New Mexico I’m thinking of making this my monthly trip just to get away staff friendly and helpful
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
As always, clean, quiet, cool (we got the largest mulberry tree in Bernalillo to shade us). Reliably wonderful.
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Very nice people. Clean and well maintained park.
Jul 05, 2020
We stayed 1 night traveling through the area. Staff was very nice and facilities were very clean. Easy access on & off the highway.
Jul 05, 2020
Jul 05, 2020
Just overnight, the staff were courteous and very helpful, the park was clean and well kept and the internet worked great.
Jul 04, 2020
Perfect place to stay on our way to Colorado. Would like to spend more time there.
Jul 04, 2020
Very nice staff. Loved the back door entrance to nanobrewery with great food.
Jul 04, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
Thank you for an exceptional camping experience. Campground was clean and well taken care of.
Jul 03, 2020
Jul 03, 2020
Unfortunately we selected site as close to both Albuquerque and Santa Fe as possible, we did not find out that NM was in a Covid lockdown even the pool, all festivities were postponed or canceled therefore due to heat and nothing to do we left early. Thank goodness they had a cute and friendly eatery with great food and home-brew drinks and sodas
Jul 03, 2020
We were super disappointed that the WiFi did not work. We went to the office multiple time but they were little help. My husband and I both work as we travel and had to leave early because we had no internet to work on.
Jul 03, 2020
Jul 02, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
Great place, friendly people!
Jul 01, 2020
Trees need triming.
Jul 01, 2020
Quiet, friendly. I could stay here for an extended stay!
Jul 01, 2020
Clean and quiet. Very friendly and kind owners. We arrived late and everything was all ready for us for after hours check in.
Jul 01, 2020
Very well taken care of area! Staff was super friendly!
Jun 30, 2020
Only complaint is that everytime i stay there I get tired putting up with tree branches in my face and hitting my head when doing my utility hook up. They need to get serious and trim back their campsite trees. Some limbs actually hit my slide outs depending on which site I at.
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Nice place , would recommend staying here
Jun 28, 2020
Wonderful place to stay on our way to and from Utah. It’s quiet and clean. The only negative was the size of the shower stalls. They were a bit tight for a larger sized person like myself. Overall a great place to stay.
Jun 26, 2020
Nice place, good sites. But they need to put grills and fire rings in sites. At least have a common patio with grills and a fire ring
Jun 26, 2020
Best staff ever always a smile great park Thanks to the people you made a difference
Jun 26, 2020
Clean, perfect for an overnight stop and a nice Micro Brew and Pizza place located right next door!
Jun 26, 2020
Nice folks greeting us and directing us to our site. Entry speed bumps not necessary, very annoying. Site access roads very difficult to maneuver, narrow and sharp turns extremely difficult with 43' MH towing. Also, could not exit site without driving over RR ties separating sites.
Jun 26, 2020
It was to close to the highway a lot of noise
Jun 26, 2020
Great. Thanks for leaving open spots available in the box. Wish the store opened before 8 for ice.
Jun 25, 2020
Always one of my favorite KOA's, however due to Covid-19 requirements the pool was closed during our entire stay, now their fault, we will still stay here when in the area.
Jun 25, 2020
Just stayed one night but really liked the park.
Jun 24, 2020
Brandy: personality plus! Love the air station. Needs to be everywhere.
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Great except for the swimming pool and cafe being closed. Not your fault!
Jun 22, 2020
Nice cozy campground with clean facilities, courteous staff and nice layout.
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 21, 2020
We have stayed here several times and always enjoy it. A bonus is the brewery that is accessible through a gate in the fence.
Jun 21, 2020
The staff was amazing, and accommodating. the grounds And bathrooms were clean and well taken care of. But The location was dismal at best. The part of town it was in was disappointing.
Oct 11, 2020
Nice. This was a return trip. Sites are a bit close, but otherwise a good stop. Friendly folks.
- Aly Stratton on Google
Sep 28, 2020
This has got to be one of the nicest koa out there. Easy on and off I-25. Close to Albuquerque, within 10 ,minutes.
- Sheryl Warmkessel on Google
Sep 27, 2020
Great place and staff
- Ralph Valdez on Google