Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2017
Due to unfortunate circumstances we were unable to stay at our cabin this weekend. A credit for our kids would've been a nice. I still gave high ratings because we stay at this KOA several times a year & always have a great time!
Sep 25, 2017
Just a quick visit; two nights. Found out about a high speed line to Albuquerque I may try next time, found out about wineries I may visit next time, and found a great restaurant at just the right distance walk/drive (Range Cafe - great coffee!). The campground was clean, and they had a nice sitting area near the pool. Bar with OK craft beers, food and friendly people right next door.
Sep 24, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the KOA Albuquerque N/Bernalillo! It was easy to make the reservation, the cabin was quiet, cool and clean, and the staff was super friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend your stay at this KOA - convenient to Albuquerque and yet out of the hustle and bustle!
Sep 24, 2017
Excellent place! Would stay again!!
Sep 24, 2017
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms and laundry, swimming pool, ability to see stars at night, very nice site, and reasonable rates make this KOA a winner in my opinion.
Sep 23, 2017
Always good to stay at KOA Bernallilo. Clean and courteous staff.
Sep 23, 2017
Best KOA in New Mexico!!! Lovely grounds and great cabins. Super comfy! Very friendly en helpfull staff.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Facility was nice and very nice staff. The neighborhood was not great, but we did not have any problems. Liked the tent sites.
Sep 22, 2017
Easy spots to enter and exit the dogs runs were clean and well maintained staff was helpful easy access to Santa Fe train would stay again
Sep 22, 2017
It was enjoyable. Your WiFi is very weak and almost nonexistent. I enjoyed your cable. Everything is very clean. Your staff is very friendly and helpful. I will stay there again when I return to Alb.
Sep 22, 2017
GREAT LOCATION FOR THOSE TRAVELING THRU N.M. AND HEADING TO COLORADO OR ELSEWHERE. This was our 3rd or 4th time to stay here -- unfortunately each time only for one night -- but, the campground is so well maintained, wonderful support staff, and just plain great location. We will continue to book our stay here in the future and highly recommend this KOA location.
Sep 22, 2017
Great park, very clean bathrooms, nice pool,oh and the special walkway to the brewery next door is pretty cool.
Sep 22, 2017
Everything was great.
Sep 22, 2017
This is one of the most awesome Callaway's that I've ever stayed at the cleanliness is just unbelievable great staff rate Park love it
Sep 21, 2017
This is in many ways a typical KOA Journey, close to the highway with a lot of noise. The sites are somewhat close together, and most without shade. Some backin sites have trees. We stayed here for one night last year, and decided to stay again for a night so we could go to the cool brew pub adjacent to the park. There is a lighted path from the park to the pub. Beer is good, food interesting
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
The middle of no where. Very hot with little amount of tree coverage.
Sep 21, 2017
great clean pretty.. Site not level and park not capable of handling big rigs. 40 ft rv with 15 ft toad.
Sep 21, 2017
Even tho it's out of my way, I always stay here rather than the one on I-40. So well maintained, friendly staff.
Sep 20, 2017
Loved the campground. Owner,staff were great. Well taken care of. Will definitely be back.
Sep 20, 2017
Just what we expected.
Sep 20, 2017
Much Enjoyed your campground!!
Sep 20, 2017
This has got to be the WORST KOA we have stayed in. The manager was rude. The whole park was filled with dog litter and tree cuttings.. The people next to us apologized becasue they had a "small" sewer leak. Our site was filled with flies. We did not exit our motorhome. Thank jgoodness we only stayed one night. You should be embarressed to have your good name associated with this park.
Sep 20, 2017
We came in after dark which made finding our spot a bit tricky since we were never there before, but the facility was clean lived up to the quality I expect from a KOA.
Sep 20, 2017
Easy in and out even with our long load -- staff very friendly and helpful. Park very clean.
Sep 19, 2017
Very clean campground, convenient location. Always someone outside working on something or cleaning.
Sep 19, 2017
We had a very enjoyable stay. We come back every year and have never been disappointed! Keep up the good work!
Sep 19, 2017
The pull thru site was very level and long enough for our Motor Home and Car. Very clean and well kept campground. Everything worked good. People were extremely friendly. The Brew House was a very extra treat. Good Pizza Beer and was connected to the campground. 1 Mile for the train station.
Sep 19, 2017
As always everyone is helpful and very welcoming
Sep 19, 2017
Our favorite KOA. Great Staff! Crystal Clear Pool! Relaxing environment with well kept grounds.
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice stay. The park is very clean, well maintained and in a good location for us.
Sep 19, 2017
Super clean, decorated in a lovely way, great pool area, and even though close to the interstate, very quiet...best KOA we've used this year. Alas, many are run down and very noisy due to location.
Sep 18, 2017
I'm very thankful they bent the rules and played a movie at night for all the kids at the park. My kids look forward to that during each visit. Thanks for the free weekend deal, too. Helps single moms' budgets!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Nice and well maintained!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Outstanding stay. Easy to get into and out off very clean and fun place. Excellent customer service..
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
I like the Bernalillo KOA vs the one in Albuquerque just off interstate 40. Bernalillo cabins were very clean, and felt cozy. I liked the interior finished walls. Very friendly staff. Exceptionally clean cabin, and bathrooms/showers.
Sep 17, 2017
Very friendly and clean. Enjoyed the breakfast and liked the atmosphere!
Sep 17, 2017
Very nice
Sep 17, 2017
Friendly staff on the phone or in person. We were only there overnight but the space was ready when we arrived after their office hours with information available right where they said it would be. Just wish we could have stayed for a little longer, but we were returning home in Littleton, CO after a long, hot two weeks in CA and Nv and AZ. Just wanted to get home at that point.
Sep 16, 2017
We stay here 2ce a year, and always enjoy it. Sure wish there were generic KOA lapel pins, but other than that ....
Sep 16, 2017
Clean, easy to park, fabulous location, several dog runs, kind and helpful people
Sep 16, 2017
Friendly Staff. Very clean bathrooms and shower. Breakfast Burrito at the cafe was delicious.
Sep 16, 2017
Everything exceeded a standard of "good ".
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Stayed here last week headed north and again headed south to home. Everything youd expect from KOA. Tammy's Cafe breakfast is worth the stop itself. Thanks folks. See ya next time .....
Sep 15, 2017
We always stay here when passing through. No regrets. Quiet, Clean and breakfast is pretty good also.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award