Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean cabin and facility. Enjoyed the stay very much
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
A very nice KOA with great level full service sites. An added plus is the Summer Cafe where they serve a wide selection of breakfast offerings on weekends.
Sep 04, 2017
This is a beautiful, well maintained camp ground. The entry way is very organized for big rigs and the restrooms are very clean. The staff is very nice and helpful. The only issue we had with the sites is all the fake grass. When we go camping, we do it so we can be with nature (true grass) where my dog can hang out and play and I don't have to worry about washing the area is he has a nature call.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Very pleasant & helpful staff ð¤
Sep 03, 2017
Nice camp, Great staff.
Sep 03, 2017
I had a very nice stay. Staff was friendly and I felt very welcomed to be at this location. Very military friendly!!!
Sep 03, 2017
Great owners, great park. Highly recommend!
Sep 03, 2017
The tent site is small and privately split by fences. The ground is hard so a hammer is needed. It didn't come equipped with water or a grill and you're not able to burn on the ground. Very crowded during holidays. On the plus side, the bathrooms were very clean and require a lock code. We always stay at KOAs around the nation but this one was a bit disappointing. We will still stay at KOAs.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
KOA @ Albuquerque/North Bernalillo provided us with a quick response to a change in reservation dates when our itinerary changed while on the road. This is important since we cannot always predict these unforseen circumstances. Excellent facility. Thanks.
Sep 02, 2017
The BEST
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Love this campsite. This is the second time we have stayed and the people are extremely friendly. The pool is very clean and the bathrooms are spacious and clean. We will definitely be back!
Sep 01, 2017
Park was well designed, very clean, restroom and shower facilities well maintained and very clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Look forward to a return visit.
Aug 31, 2017
Grounds are kept up. Entertainment if you want it. Opportunity for outdoor breakfast - good one. Washers and dryers are reasonably priced unlike some KOAs I've recently visited.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
nice park, freindly staff
Aug 30, 2017
Have stayed here twice now. Super CLEAN and convenient location. Sites are nice and LEVEL. Management and staff are outstanding and friendly. Easy off easy on location that's not too close to highway traffic. Is now on our list of sites to stay at when in the area. Great micro-brewery right next door.
Aug 30, 2017
We have been there a few times with friends and will probly bring others in the future. great times and friendly staff! Thxs
Aug 30, 2017
Worst KOA at which we have ever stayed. It's not pet friendly since each site has fake grass and they don't allow pets on it at all. We had ours out and he did make a mess, our bad, but staff aggression in response scared our kids so we left early. He wanted to throw us out then and there; we pointed out we'd been drinking and he admitted he had too.
Aug 30, 2017
Nice park
Aug 29, 2017
This was our second time to stay. We were not disappointed. Quiet, roomy spaces and everyone is so friendly. We also really enjoy eating at the Kactus Brewery.
Aug 29, 2017
Quick overnight stay while we were traveling. camp sites were very nice, level and clean. Showers and restrooms were very clean also. We didn't utilize any other facilities.
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice cabin, clean and welcoming.
Aug 28, 2017
Very friendly
Aug 28, 2017
Love the campground. Like staying in the cabins and having the brewery close by
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Wonderful campground. Always enjoy staying here.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Loved it
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
We were planning on staying longer, but had an emergency, which they immediately refunded the dates we didn't stay. That was really nice and very appreciated. We love the park, clean, the pool was awesome and the front desk clean and very friendly staff. Will definitively come back
Aug 27, 2017
Wonderful campground. Very clean. The hosts were outstanding.
Aug 26, 2017
Excellent service and very clean
Aug 26, 2017
Comfortable cabin, convenient facilities, beautiful view of the mountains.
Aug 26, 2017
4th time at Bernalillo KOA and still one of the best of the best!
Aug 25, 2017
Nice campground, lousy bathroom showers, too small. I set up my stuff in one shower, then realized it didn't work, had to move to another.
Aug 25, 2017
Loved the park, the friendly staff and especially the green chili cheese sausage egg burrito for breakfast. Mouth watering!
Aug 24, 2017
We were supposedly in the best spot of the campground. The spot was next to the dumpster and was not dumped for about 8 days in the heat. It had a bad smell around our spot. The campground was not at all dog friendly with signs all over the park saying no dogs allowed. We will not return there period.
Aug 24, 2017
Management very friendly and helpful. Would have gotten a higher rating if the power had been better.
Aug 24, 2017
Great people and facilities. Now ask about Provo
Aug 24, 2017
Nice people and very professional
Aug 24, 2017
Awesome and very friendly
Aug 24, 2017
We recently stayed twice in one week at this facility(on our way to colorado and on our return) We rented a camping cabin that was suppose to be for 4 people (there were only 2 of us), but there was only one chair inside the unit and zero chairs or swing (as at some of your other camps) outside under the porch. Since the inside was hot and stuffy we had to stand under the porch for the coolness.
Aug 24, 2017
excellent even though it was a one night stay. got great info on how to leave the camp to get back onto the interstate without troubles.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award