Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Info: 505-867-5227

Email This Campground

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 02, 2018
It was a good experience. Front desk friendly informative and the area is well maintained. The cabins spacious and clean as well as the showers���
Apr 02, 2018
We enjoyed are stay, the staff were friendly and helpful. Your place is clean and well maintained Thank you Tom and Carolyn
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Very well kept campground and well organized with easy access. Staff was extremely courteous and efficient.
Apr 02, 2018
The staff was very friendly. The site is pretty and well taken care of. we enjoyed our overnight stay.
Apr 02, 2018
Hey KOA corporate people, you that probably never stay at KOA 's or have RV's This is the best and most well managed KOA we've stayed at. The owners and staff we're above and beyond. You should send your KOA owners here for lessons on how to run an RV park, especially the KOA owners from Colorado ( mostly overpriced dumps ) Would recommend the Bernalillo KOA to all our RV friends
Apr 01, 2018
Quiet. Peaceful and close to ALL highlights in the area. The park we clean and we'll kept
Mar 31, 2018
Very nice park that is out of Albuquerque, but close enough to enjoy the city
Mar 31, 2018
Great campground, clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Very safe place. Will return in the future.
Mar 30, 2018
Always enjoy staying here. Staff is friendly and helpful. Area is clean and well maintained. Only suggestion is need better washers and dryers. One washer was leaking and had to be put out of service and the dryer would never heat up. Overall love to stay here.
Mar 30, 2018
BEWARE!! Their is NO SECURITY at this KOA. We stayed overnight at the KOA Bernalillo and at 3:00 AM our expensive mountain bikes were stolen off our locked bike carrier. It is in a very unsafe area of the city. I contacted the KOA Bernalillo to tell them what happened to us & the woman at the desk said she would tell owners. I assumed I would at receive a call back from them. No Call recd
Mar 30, 2018
Friendly staff, our dogs loved the three off leash dog areas! Clean bathrooms, quiet, despite being fairly close to the I-25.
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
Always a great stay especially so close to great pizza and beer next door at the Kactus Brewery.
Mar 29, 2018
Very nice campground and the brewery next door is great and inexpensive!
Mar 29, 2018
Everything went great. Very well manicured and maintained campground. WiFi even worked well which is unusual for KOA. Will stay here again.
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 28, 2018
Campground is clean and well kept. Nice amenities. Bathroom were also clean. Nice showers with good water pressure
Mar 27, 2018
/very friendly staff, quick check-in, sites are very accessible, organized and clean.
Mar 27, 2018
Very nice facility and friendly staff. It is one of the best landscaped KOAs I have visited. It does not have the "parking lot for RVs" feel that a lot of other places have. The bathroom and showers are nice and well maintained and "wife approved." We have been here twice and wouldn't hesitate to return.
Mar 27, 2018
The restrooms and showers were very clean as was the entire park. I will always stay in this KOA when in this area.
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Nice place, friendly staff.
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. This was my first KOA stay and it was a very good experience. The campground was very clean and well-maintained.
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
Friendly helpful staff, clean bathrooms/shower facilities, endless hot water. Didn't need to use cable, 43 channels over the air was plenty. Close to the Interstate, but could not hear the traffic -- very quiet.
Mar 25, 2018
Great service! They helped us get parked and it is always clean and quiet.
Mar 25, 2018
Not great for tent camping (no place for fires, fake grass etc) - would recommend for people with rvs.
Mar 25, 2018
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The cabin and the entire campground was clean. Great place to stay when you're in the area.
Mar 24, 2018
Mar 24, 2018
Mar 23, 2018
Mar 23, 2018
I arrived well after sunset and the process was still easy to check in. I appreciated the light up signs at the campground, it really made it easy to find our spot. The bathrooms were also very nice and clean!!
Mar 23, 2018
The staff were incredibly helpful and welcoming. The grounds were well kept and the bathrooms were spotless. We had a wonderful stay at this KAO!
Mar 23, 2018
We arrived late, hoping to fall into bed ASAP. We had to leave early,we got to the board at the entrance and there was no key in our packet.We thought maybe the door would be open with the key inside our cabin.-It was not. We didn't know what to do. Someone luckily came by and showed us a phone # to call. We had to wait until they drove with the key.He had to check name reservation, find the key.
Mar 22, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
We stayed in one of the cabins and it was very nice, the people that we dealt with were great.
Mar 21, 2018
Clean and friendly .
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Nice small KOA, great brewery next door, only issue we had was fluctuations in water pressure.
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Owner very accommodating. Did not check out facilities. Kaktus Brewing was really nice place to enjoy adult beverages. Would stay here again.
Mar 19, 2018
So very helpful and the grounds are the best that we have ever stayed at
Mar 19, 2018
The site is quite dusty. Using a blower to blow the dust into the campsites is awful. The laundry facilities are small, and not maintained well. Our wash wasn't even wet when we pulled it out. They seem more interested in their lawn patches than guest services. They should use more gravel everywhere, and plant a native garden.
Mar 19, 2018
Great location between Albuquerque and Santa Fe. Easy to get to all points of interest. One negative: We had a house battery problem and called the ad in the campground map. I think it was Tony's RV repair. We left a message and our cell no. We never heard from Tony AT ALL and we were there for another week. Fortunately, we were able to resolve our problem ourselves. But you should know.
Mar 19, 2018
A very clean, well managed, and a park with pleasant surroundings. We arrived late in the evening after the office had closed. We found a welcome note and instructions as to how to find our space and use their facility. Thank you! Jim
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
Always clean and well kept - helpful friendly staff - great location for enjoying the area - SMILES
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award