Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2019
It is close to Santa Fe and ABQ. Katkus brewery next door is great.
Oct 18, 2019
The RV Park was easy to enter and the Exit was good also. The park was very Quiet at night. We will stay here again on our travels.
Oct 17, 2019
KOA has been home for us for two weeks for MANY years. We will be back in 2020.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Managers were super friendly and nice. Grounds were very clean. Facilities were clean. Close to a small bar/restaurant. Love the little dog park for our puppy. Awesome there was a pool to cool off in. Everything was in a central, easy to access location on the grounds so you didn't have to walk super far to get to places like the bathroom.
Oct 17, 2019
Great accommodations!
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
We asked for an additional night and with all the demand for the time we wanted you made it work for us. we were very pleased with the service and the friendly staff ----- one of the best places we have ever stayed!
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
"ALWAYS A GREAT STAY HERE"
Oct 15, 2019
Love the access to the Kactus Brewery
Oct 15, 2019
Internet was almost non existent. You could connect to wifi with a strong signal but could rarely actually connect to the internet and when you could the speed was almost always like dial-up speeds. Its 2019, get with the program! The quality of the provided cable TV was terrible, fortunately over the air was very good so we used that instead. Great that its next to the brewery. We stayed for 7 da
Oct 15, 2019
Very friendly campground. Staff and facilities were great! Very close to the Hot Air Balloon Fiesta and other attractions. Fun brewery next door.
Oct 15, 2019
Awesome
Oct 15, 2019
Very friendly Staff members, could also extend our stay for one night during the Balloon Festival, just had to change the site but thats ok. Everything is clean, nice playground for the kids, sites are 99% level.
Oct 15, 2019
We called and made reservations for 4 rv's we told them we had 2 fifth wheels and 2 45' buses we asked to be parked together the lady said we could put the two buses together and not the fifth wheels. She also told us check in time was 1:00 but to come on in around 12:00. We arrived at about 12:30 the lady that helped us I thought she was very rude. I would not have written anything if she was no
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
We came in from Las Vegas Nevada to go to the balloon festival and the KOA was very clean everyone was very nice and we will definitely be back hopefully next year thank you so much for making our vacation memorable!!!
Oct 14, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay at this KOA during our trip to Albuquerque and the balloon fiesta. The place is very clean and well obviously well run. There are friendly workers in golf carts roaming around and helping out when needed. The only complaint I have is that the WIFI is not good. Most of the time it's like hooking a hose up to a faucet and the water is off. LOL!
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Everything was great, very nice bathrooms
Oct 14, 2019
Stayed here due to the closeness to the balloon fiesta. Staff was very nice and accommodating even after what could have been a disastrous reservation mix up. The brewery next door is a little sketchy when you're walking there but a really nice local place that serves some unique and delicious food and beer.
Oct 14, 2019
Here for the ballon fistival. Great location. Nice people. Park is a bit tight for big rigs with dual slides. Lengths aren’t the best either
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Very efficient arrival, space assignment and parking assistance. Facilities are well maintained with friendly staff.
Oct 13, 2019
1- The Cigarette Smoke smell was so bad in the checking area and store that we could not wait to get out of there. Several of the camp workers smoke in the back and when doing maintenance around your camp site 2- twice while in the store to ask questions or make future reservations the staff was rude and totally uncaring attitude basically “if you don’t like it go someplace else” . So we
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Extremely overpriced due to the hot air balloon festival and it was in a poor location.
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
The only thing that was bad is the cable did not work in site p27
Oct 12, 2019
It was busy and crowded for festival but still met all our needs well. The gift shop with the window decals was super appreciated. The showers were good and hot. Thanks for having the spout high im tall. Also I liked the fences around the tent spots. Sweet. We would definitely stay here again.
Oct 12, 2019
Great stay. Clean and well cared for. Friendly staff. Easy to find. Close to Balloon Festival.
Oct 11, 2019
Nice level lots
Oct 11, 2019
Very clean, little noisy because of proximity to highways.
Oct 11, 2019
Would be great if fridge avail in cabins. Also swings on porch as in some KOA’s would be appreciated. Otherwise friendly staff and well kept grounds.
Oct 11, 2019
Crowded and VERY expensive. The code-lock on the men’s restroom does not work. I tried many times as did other campers. I asked the maintenance man to let me in. He tried several times, then finally forced it. He then claimed there is nothing wrong with it. One of the things I pay for at KOA is a working restroom.
Oct 11, 2019
Great location for attending the Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta. Well spaced sites and friendly staff.
Oct 10, 2019
Stayed several nights in a fifth wheel. Park is clean, well organized and convenient. Staff are friendly, professional and helpful. Will stay here again.
Oct 10, 2019
Very accommodating staff. Moved us from one site to another for 2 more days of full hookup. All the staff was so helpful, from the front desk to the great guy showing us the way to our site. #38 site rocks!
Oct 10, 2019
Overall, a nice facility with VERY friendly staff. Very convenient to I-25 and RailRunner station (.75 miles). Clean restrooms, but a bit dated. For as close to the major roads as it was, it was still quite peaceful.
Oct 10, 2019
Nice place to stay. Great water pressure and WiFi.
Oct 09, 2019
We've stayed here many times. Always good service, clean Park and friendly folks. They did an excellent job during the Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta this year, as always. Keep up the good work.
Oct 09, 2019
Very nice, well kept, clean with many conveniences on site! Definitely would stay again!
Oct 09, 2019
Clean facilities, friendly staff, great location to ABQ, Sante Fe and Taos
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay, partly because of the close proximity to the Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta Park, which was our reason for being in the area this time. But mostly, the park is neat, sites are level and long enough to accommodate our RV. The park has been updated over the past 2-3 years.Amenities include a well maintained swimming pool, and mgmt. is very helpful and friendly.
Oct 08, 2019
Campground was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 08, 2019
Simply my favorite KOA!

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.