Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2019
The park was so clean and well run. We loved the management.
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
The KOA Campground was very neat, clean relaxing, and enjoyable. Our hosts were very nice and friendly. Everyone we talked with were very nice. I plan on staying there in the near future it’s wonderful. The price is great and the area is comfortable, looking forward to taking my grandkids next time to enjoy the pool and horseshoes.
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
Very nice and clean, each site has its own little artificial grass area where the picnic table sets, and there is a brewery right next to the KOA that has a gate you can use.
Jun 27, 2019
The campground was okay and relatively quiet. The adult bed in the Kamping Kabin was uncomfortable, but okay for the price.
Jun 27, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff! Facilities were a little overwhelmed when we stayed so bathroom situation was not as good as expected. Park is nicely kept and private.
Jun 27, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
Our stay could not have gone better. Check in was seamless, setup was easy, this site was just as expected. Marty and Susie do a great job of making you feel at home. I traveled to Albuquerque for the Senior games with a group of five. Everyone at the campground was very nice to us. This is a very clean and comfortable place to stay. Close to anything you need.
Jun 26, 2019
Staff was very friendly and informative. We had a wonderful time there and will return sometime. Thank You The Ross’s
Jun 26, 2019
The staff was amazing very polite, helpful, place was super clean. Love the kids playground and the attention that the workers give it.
Jun 25, 2019
The campground was awesome. Clean and the staff was so helpful and courteous. No grass but u r in the desert so grass is hard to keep. The pool was clean and nice. Had shade at the pool if u want it.
Jun 25, 2019
Great folks working the facility! We stayed for 5 nights while I worked in the area and enjoyed it a lot. Met some nice folks from the area that were in sites next door. Sites were well maintained and so was the facility. Would definitely stay here again. The area right around the RV park is not super great, very industrial and run down housing, but the RV park is secure.
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
Very nice facilities. The use of a laundromat and the pool were definitely selling points. In the weekend evenings there were movies and activities for the kids. Breakfast was offered for a small fee at the Pavilion on Saturdays and Sundays. Really liked it! The only downside was the internet connection was poor so we couldn't use it to watch videos.
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Great stay as always. Conveniently located and it has great property managers. Cable TV did not work but with antenna there are plenty of stations to choose from. Park is well kept. Rate it a 5 or even 5+ if that rating was available.
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Cabin was clean and comfortable. Pool is great. And they put the mountain in perfect view! Have been at this KOA many times they never disappoint. Wish they would change something to make that dog gone bathroom door easier to get in and out of!!!!
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
In route to Santa Fe and I am usually confident that a KOA will be a clean, well-kept campground. I wasn't disappointed!
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
We were just passing by and wish we would have stayed a couple of days. Perfectly located next next to very nice town and a beautiful mountain to the East. Next to a freeway with access to I-40. Near Santa Fe and Albuquerques. Near 3 casinos, has pool, cable TV, good WiFi and other many amenities. Very friendly and helpful crew. Thank you you all.
Jun 23, 2019
In town for the NSGA Senior Games and couldn't have made a better choice. Clean friendly service every moment of our stay.
Jun 23, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
Jun 22, 2019
Great feel, nice clean sites and restroom. Friendly and helpful staff. Only negative is the loud train that goes by occasionally. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 22, 2019
We stayed one nite in a tent spot . The showers and restrooms were clean and we loved the little seating areas near water ! Cool murals at the playground too ! Next time we’ll try out the brewery adjoining .
Jun 22, 2019
just over night, staff was friendly, park clean and ok.
Jun 21, 2019
Office closed too early. No adult time in the pool. Nicely kept. Would Stay again as long as prices didn't go too high.
Jun 21, 2019
Had a 50 amp circuit breaker pop off and they came right away any put in a new one. No problems after that.
Jun 21, 2019
Our stay was very nice as usual but really appreciated the new management. Previous owner was really anti-pets, pretty stupid considering most rvers have pets.This is now our favorite park in Albuquerque.
Jun 21, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
Sadly our stay was not that great. We were traveling with my brother and his wife and the management refused to put us next to each other. Management was not very accommodating. We spent 11 nights here. The reservations were made at the same time, by one person, me. Not sure why we were not reserved sites together. Management abrupt and didn't want to be bothered once you checked in.
Jun 20, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
We were in a desperate situation with truck engine problems, the staff was extremely helpful with finding a mechanic and giving us extended reservations, also a great RV park with a fun brewery right out the back gate! Thank you so much!
Jun 20, 2019
Great and great people to work with.
Jun 19, 2019
We enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay here again when traveling through New Mexico
Jun 19, 2019
The campsite is well maintained, the staff are very friendly and helpful, rates are within reason.
Jun 19, 2019
It was great to arrive just before closing...and everyone was so helpful and welcoming!! It was a very nice experience!
Jun 18, 2019
We stayed here with family and the grounds and staff were absolutely wonderful. There was plenty of activities for our little ones to do. They were never bored. We stayed in one of the cabins which was clean, cool and perfectly adequate for a family of four. (They sleep six) The rest of our family stayed in their travel trailers and there was plenty of shade and seating on their lots. Great place!
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
Facilities show great effort by the owners/hosts. No complaints once we were inside. But the cement block wall surrounding says it all. This facility is nestled between a bar, a dingy mobile home park, rental storage units, and what appears to be a heavy equipment facility. Pool was nice. Bathhouse was good. Loved the "campy" murals all over the inside walls, but not the neighborhood. No problems.
Jun 18, 2019
Very friendly staff park needs some upgrades cable did not work
Jun 18, 2019
Friendly, helpful staff, clean, well-kept grounds, brewery within walking distance.
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Very friendly, so accommodating and welcoming! Very clean & beautiful park.
Sep 16, 2019
Great place to stop excellent people.
- Mike Mahorney on Google
Aug 28, 2019
Great camp ground. The check in was smooth, as we got there a little before closing. Great amenities
- Deborah S on Google
Aug 28, 2019
It's great recommend it for everyone
- Greg Dragon on Google